See all 501 properties in Maldives Islands.
Very good7.2
Based on 5 reviews
Riveli Retreat at Mathiveri Maldives
See more photos
Lobby
See more photos
Interior view
See more photos
Interior view
See more photos
beach
See more photos
8.4 Excellent location
See map
See all 24 photos
8.4Location
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Air conditioning

  • Daily housekeeping

  • Balcony/terrace

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Room choices
Deluxe Room with Sea View
...
  • Sea view
  • 14 m²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Family Room with Sea View
...
  • Sea view
  • 22 m²
  • 1 single bed and 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Double Room City View
...
  • City view
  • 14 m²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Room with Garden View
...
  • Garden view
  • 14 m²
  • 1 single bed
Enter dates to see prices

Nearest essentials

Airports
  • 187 kilometers to
  • Malé International Airport (MLE)
  • 241 kilometers to
  • Dharavandhoo Domestic Airport (DRV)

More about Riveli Retreat at Mathiveri Maldives

An overview

Show more

What they offer

Show less

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (5)
Booking.com Reviews (70)

5.1

Filter by guest type:
Very good
based on 5 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 6.0
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 6.4
Good
based on 3 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for money 4.7
Exceptional
based on 1 reviews
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 10.0
Very good
based on 1 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 6.0
  • Service 10.0
  • Value for money 8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Sort by
Showing 5 verified guest comments
  • clear all

9.6
Stefan from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe Family Room with Sea View
Stayed 7 nights in February 2017
Very nice and newly build little Hotel”
I found this very nice place to stay at Mathiveri in February 2017 - especially after having looked at other places myself on same island (Casa Mia, Mathiveri Inn) I'm convinced that I have made the right choice. The Riveli Retreat is built newly only 18 months ago, has only 6 rooms and I took the very big Family room with balcony (has sun in afternoon) and view on the sea through palm trees. Everything was new and clean. Aircondition very silent and individual for each room. My room # 6 could easily accomodate 4 people. Took breakfast and dinner which all was fine - including all taxes you can have dinner with fresh fish and rice for USD 15. Just tell the friendly cook what and how spicy/hot you want for dinner. Bottled water is for free and also Nescafe to be brewed whenever you want. Nobody ever tried to force me into dinner or anything or pushed me to book activities as other reviewers described. I went snorkeling a lot (try areas besides the harbour and further out in front of Casa Mia), saw loads of colourfull fish, took the kayak (USD15 per day) and relaxed in this quiet place. Yes there is a muhezin early before 6am across the island - but I regarded this like church bells at home and did not wake up from it as not loud in room. Riveli is far away from loudspeakers. So I clearly recommend Riveli Retreat as small quasi private guesthouse. Owner Mohamed was very helpful and polite and also arranged speedboat transfer from and to male well. Very relaxing week I had and only downside is, that local people seem to care less about environment and leave empty packaging and waste everywhere. Hope the coraly recover soon from bleaching in 2016! Wifi is free at Riveli and worked well + fast most of the time - so no problem to keep in touch via skype etc if you want.
Reviewed February 17, 2017
Dear Stefan, Thank you for taking time to write a detailed review about our guest house based on the experience you had with us during your stay at our guest house. We are very glad to learn that you had a wonderful vacation with us. It gives us lot of comfort to know that you liked the facilities of the guest house and enjoyed the food we serve at our in-house restaurant. Hope you will find sometime in a near future to visit us again and enjoy our hospitality. Thank you and best regards from Riveli Retreat Team.
Responded July 24, 2017
Show more
Riveli Retreat at Mathiveri Maldives
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Fiorenzo from Italy
Couple
Deluxe Room with Sea View
Stayed 6 nights in March 2016
wonderful stay in mathiveri”
Riveli Retreat is a good hotel with an excellent and very kind staff. We say a great thank you to Faruhad to Gig and to the female Maldivian chef. The food was very good. Very very comfortable beds with new materass and new pillows. Our room was very big with a stunning sea view with coconut palm trees. We recommend this place 100 per cent.
Reviewed April 02, 2016
Dear Fiorenza. Thank you so much for taking time to write a review. Highly appreciate for highlighting the services provided by our wonderful staff. Great to know that you have enjoyed the food cooked by our Chef. Furthermore we are also pleased to know that you liked the facilities of our guest house. Thank you for recommending our guest house for future travelers. Best regards from Riveli Retreat Team.
Responded July 25, 2017
Show more
Riveli Retreat at Mathiveri Maldives
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
giorgio from Italy
Family with young children
Deluxe Room with Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
UNA VERA SORPRESA!”
posizione, staff, servizi
La guesthouse si è rivelata una vera sorpresa. Soprattutto il suo staff (2 persone ma molto valide e disponibili). La premessa che faccio sempre quando recensisco una guesthouse alle maldive è che ricordo sempre che il servizio (10% sul totale) lo si paga. Farad parla un poco di italiano ed è un ottimo cuoco quindi la sera la pasta è a scelta. L'ubicazione non è centrale ma secondo me è meglio in quanto leggermente più isolata e con davanti una vista mare meravigliosa. Lo spazio esterno è piccolo e le camere basiche all'eccesso. L'unica pecca è che non presentano ne una tv e ne tantomeno un piccolo frigobar. Problemi risolvibili con la disponibilità dello staff. la spiaggia privata e un piccolissimo lembo di spiaggia diviso con dei lettini posizionati per tutte le altre guesthouse. L'isola disabitata vicino, chiamata mathiveri finolhu viene venduta come escursione, (mettetevi d'accordo prima e c'è la possibilità di averla gratis, come ho fatto io). Per ogni cosa chiedete, informatevi e fatevi spiegare tutto prima. Come buon costume dei maldiviani non ti dicono niente, anzi dicono sempre si ma poi al momento del conto vi trovate voci e costi non pattuiti e soprattutto non comunicati prima. In definitiva consiglio a tutti questa guesthouse, semplice, accomodante, senza fronzoli e con un eccellente staff.
Reviewed March 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
2.8
Aleksandr from Russia
Couple
Deluxe Family Room with Sea View
Stayed 10 nights in December 2016
Оплата за 4 месяца, приезд - номеров нет.”
Бронировали этот отель за 4 месяца сразу с полной оплатой. Приехали на остров уже вечером, где хозяева радостно нам сообщили о том, что номеров для нас у них почему-то нет. И (внимание!!) любезно предложили нам вместо уже оплаченного большого семейного номера с видом на море переселится в неизвестный хостел внутри острова без вида + за неудобства 4 бесплатных экскурсии (по 20$). Что?? На вопросы о том, как такое произошло и почему за 4 месяца нам об этом не соизволили сообщить - какие-то невнятные отговорки. Выяснилось, что по всей видимости, хозяева решили оставить себе уже полученные от бронирования деньги и решили "найти варианты". Дело перед новым годом, на дворе уже почти ночь, с острова не убраться. Слезы жены.. ведь мы планировали этот отпуск так долго.. Какие-то либо другие варианты на крошечном островке найти уже почти невозможно - новый год, все вменяемые и не вменяемые отели уже распроданы. Да и к такому выбору люди подходят аккуратно, читая отзывы и смотря фотографии. В этом заблаговременно оплаченном отеле размещать нас категорически отказались, все номера заняты и якобы произошла накладка с другой системой бронирования о которой утаили. ТО что намеренно уталили 100% - так как в этот же день (день приезда на остров в отель) утром наш человек звонили в этот отель из Мале (столицы) и хозяева уверили что номер готов и ждет нас. Очевидно, что скрыли информацию совершенно намеренно, понимая что мы останемся на незнакомом острове ночью перед новым годом БЕЗ вариантов. Данный поступок считаю низким наглым и безчестным. После многочисленных споров и слез, нехотя хозяева начали подбирать другие варианты куда нас пристроить, постоянно говоря и волнуясь за свои только за свои деньги. В итоге, спустя около 5 часов мы пересилились в отель на другой стороне острова с доплатой в 1000$!!! Не желая дальше себе портить так давно планируемый отдых мы уже были готовы на многое. За то хозяева за весь этот кошмар и ужас пригласили нас на целую прогулку поплавать с манта
Reviewed March 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Tatyana from Russia
Couple
Deluxe Room with Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
отзыв”
За те деньги, что отель берет за сутки, они могли бы купить в номера чайники и поставить чайные принадлежности. А также поставить копеечную шторку в душе/туалете. Чтобы вода от душа не заливала весь унитаз. И лучше бы повесить телевизор на стену, потому что он занимает весь, и без того небольшой, стол. Да и еще, несмотря на то, что это тропики, все-таки нужно и одеяло, а не одна простынка для укрывания) Вообщем самое шикарное в этом отеле, это вид с балкона!!!! Просто шикарнейший ОКЕАН!!!
Reviewed March 20, 2016
Dear Tatiana. Thank you for taking time to write a review based on the experience you had with us during your stay. We are grateful for highlighting the short comings. We will look into the issues you have mentioned and will try to address those issues as soon as possible. Best regards from Riveli Retreat Team.
Responded July 25, 2017
Show more
Riveli Retreat at Mathiveri Maldives
Did you find this review helpful? |


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program:
Prev
August 2017
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
Next
September 2017
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930