River Home Boutique Hotel in Phnom Penh - Room Deals, Photos & Reviews
River Home Boutique Hotel
River Home Boutique Hotel
See all 52 photos
Superior Twin City View - Guestroom River Home Boutique Hotel
Superior Twin City View - Guestroom
See all 52 photos
Lobby River Home Boutique Hotel
Lobby
See all 52 photos
Lobby River Home Boutique Hotel
Lobby
See all 52 photos
Interior view River Home Boutique Hotel
Interior view
See all 52 photos
See map River Home Boutique Hotel
See map
Excellent
Location
8.2
See all 52 photos River Home Boutique Hotel
See all 52 photos
Removed from saved list

River Home Boutique Hotel

Excellent location
Stay in the heart of Phnom Penh - See what's nearby
Have a question for River Home Boutique Hotel?
Very good
From 381 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
Recommended by 85% of guests
  • Airport transfer

  • Heart of the city

  • Currency exchange

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

Room choices
7.9
Very good
Room comfort & quality
Family Connecting Room (4 Adults)
Family Connecting Room (4 Adults)
...
  • City view
  • 70 m²/753 ft²
  • 2 single beds and 1 double ...
Enter dates to see prices
River Suite
River Suite
...
  • River view
  • 55 m²/592 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Double Balcony
Deluxe Double Balcony
...
  • City view
  • 32 m²/344 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Twin Balcony
Deluxe Twin Balcony
...
  • City view
  • 32 m²/344 ft²
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Double City View
Superior Double City View
...
  • City view
  • 30 m²/323 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Triple
Superior Triple
...
  • City view
  • 36 m²/388 ft²
  • 3 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Twin City View
Superior Twin City View
...
  • City view
  • 28 m²/301 ft²
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Double or Twin Room
Standard Double or Twin Room
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Twin City View
    Deluxe Twin City View
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Deluxe Double w/ breakfast
      Deluxe Double w/ breakfast
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Have a question for River Home Boutique Hotel?
        Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

        Prices drop the moment you sign in!

        Sign in now
        More about River Home Boutique Hotel

        More about River Home Boutique Hotel

        "Good small hotel with friendly staff."

        Reviewed April 18, 2016

        sivendran from Sri Lanka

        |

        Family with young children

        An overview

        Show more

        Nearest essentials

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show less

        What they offer

        "Comfortable beds, ok breakfast, and a cosy roof top pool."

        CHRIS from Canada

        |

        Solo traveler
        Show less

        What's nearby

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show more

        Property's guest policies

        Show more

        Some helpful facts

        Show more

        Real reviews from real guests

        Agoda Reviews (381)Booking.com Reviews (300)
        7.7
        Read reviews from:
        Cleanliness7.8
        Facilities7.1
        Location8.2
        Room comfort and quality7.9
        Service7.8
        Value for money7.7
        Provided by verified guests of Agoda
        Filter guest comments by:
        Language
        English
        日本語
        简体中文
        한국어
        more
        Room type
        Superior Double City View
        Deluxe Double Balcony
        River Suite
        Superior Triple
        more
        Sort guest comments by:
        Search reviews
        Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
        Showing 310 verified guest comments
        12345
        6.0
        Thanh from Vietnam
        Solo traveler
        Deluxe Double Balcony
        Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
        good hotel”
        good hotel
        Reviewed July 31, 2018
        7.6
        Very good
        Stuart from Australia
        Business traveler
        Superior Double City View
        Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
        Good location and satisfactory room”
        i have stayed here before and it is in a good location for work and other activities. Can be noisy in the early morning when the Chinese tourists get up for their package tours. They have no sense of others and shout at the top of their voice in the early hours.....oh, that's what they are always like. Terrible, insensitive tourists with no sense of the rest of the world.
        Reviewed July 18, 2018
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Azwan from Malaysia
        Group
        Superior Triple
        Stayed 1 night in June 2018
        Good”
        Value for Money very recommended
        Reviewed July 04, 2018
        6.8
        Good
        Alfredo from Thailand
        Solo traveler
        Superior Double City View
        Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
        Good little Hotel”
        I would recommend the hotel to a friend but I would let them know not to bother to go to the restaurant downstairs. The food is overpriced and the service is very slow
        Reviewed June 07, 2018
        8.0
        Excellent
        Denis from Malaysia
        Solo traveler
        Superior Double City View
        Stayed 5 nights in April 2018
        Great Hotel in a Great Location”
        Hotel is located in a very nice part of town where you can actually walk to all the good restaurants and nightspot on the river front. Also not too far from Naga World.
        Reviewed May 12, 2018
        8.8
        Excellent
        Shane from United States
        Couple
        Superior Double City View
        Stayed 8 nights in April 2018
        Helpful Staff”
        Within 5 minutes of Riverside, far enough away to be quite but close enough. Only complaint is the rooftop pool closes at 6pm although the rooftop bar stays open.
        Reviewed May 02, 2018
        9.2
        Exceptional
        Foo from Malaysia
        Business traveler
        Superior Double City View
        Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
        Perfect ”
        No comment Too good
        Reviewed April 28, 2018
        9.6
        Exceptional
        Sheen from Malaysia
        Business traveler
        Superior Twin City View
        Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
        Good Hotel”
        The hotel was near to many attraction. The room was clean. The staffs was helpful and kind.
        Reviewed April 10, 2018
        6.0
        Thanh from Vietnam
        Solo traveler
        Superior Double City View
        Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
        good hotel”
        good hotel
        Reviewed March 16, 2018
        9.2
        Exceptional
        Eric from Canada
        Solo traveler
        Superior Double City View
        Stayed 7 nights in March 2018
        Exceptional”
        Have been staying at this hotel for a few years now. Excellent location. Close the main tourist attractions. Excellent breakfast. Plenty of choice. Hotel is quiet. The rooms are quite large. A very nice hotel at a reasonable price. Staff helpful and very courteous.
        Reviewed March 12, 2018
        5.6
        Paul from Australia
        Solo traveler
        Superior Twin City View
        Stayed 7 nights in February 2018
        Disappointing”
        I was disappointed mainly with regards to the pool. The pool hours were from 10am until 6pm. I have never stayed in a hotel where the pol opened so late in my life. There was a distinct lack of pool towels at the pool area to the extent that there were none at all for the last .three days . The rooftop bar which was promoted as a plus was only manned when it seeded to fit them to the degree that on our last night my friend had to phone the hotel on his mobile to see if someone could come up to serve us a beer. the bed in the room was like sleeping on a park bench. My friend had approximately $200 US stolen from his wallet whilst he was having a massage provided by the hotel. management did want to do much about it suggesting he must be mistaken because that girl had been coming to the hotel for two years and no one else had complained. I sent some laundry down for pressing on Wednesday and after previous requests I had to go to reception at 4pm thurs to get it back
        Reviewed March 04, 2018
        6.0
        Keith from Australia
        Solo traveler
        Superior Double City View
        Stayed 7 nights in February 2018
        Zorick”
        I had very bad experience in the hotel with the hotel massage lady, it ended up been the most expensive massage I have ever had in my life, has left a very bad taste and could not recommend this hotel or ever return there.
        Reviewed March 04, 2018
        4.0
        Joseph from China
        Couple
        Superior Double City View
        Stayed 1 night in February 2018
        Bedbugs, No toilet paper, and no lights”
        One out of three switches on the wall worked. Just after getting to the room went to use bathroom only to find there was no toilet paper. And as we were leaving the next morning, found a bedbug that upon killing, exploded with our blood and a day later I have presented with the bites where the little bugger feasted. Besides that it's a cheap option for where it is, but we will pay more even for a short stay next time.
        Reviewed February 21, 2018
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Nazif from Malaysia
        Solo traveler
        Superior Twin City View
        Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
        Nice location!”
        Staff very nice. The food is delish. Recommended
        Reviewed January 13, 2018
        Dear Nazif, Warmest greeting from River Home Boutique Hotel! The first of all i would like to thank you for choosing River Home Boutique Hotel for your stay in Phnom Penh city and thanks for your time to give us a review. We are delighted to hear that our team was able to host you a wonderful stay. We passed to our teams and improve it. Once again we are very appreciated for your review and wish you have a safe trip back. We look forward to welcoming you back next time. Warm regards, Sineoun VAO(Mr.) E-Commerce Executive
        Show more
        River Home Boutique Hotel
        7.6
        Very good
        Shane from United States
        Couple
        Superior Double City View
        Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
        Good value at the discounted rates”
        Good location. Not my first choice, but at the heavily discounted rate we got, it was worth it. Odd that the rooftop pool closes at 6pm but the rooftop bar is still open.
        Reviewed January 09, 2018
        Dear Shane, Warmest greeting from River Home Boutique Hotel! Thank you for choosing our River Home Boutique Hotel for your stay in Phnom Penh city and thanks for your time to give us a review. We are sorry for any convenience case that we can't fulfill your expectation. We passed to our teams and improve it. Once again we are very appreciated for your review and wish you have a nice trip. We look forward to welcoming you back next time. Warm regards, River Home Boutique Hotel -Management
        Show more
        River Home Boutique Hotel
        2.8
        Dileep from India
        Solo traveler
        Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
        Acceptable”
        Hopless facilities, poor cleanliness, insufficient amenities.
        Reviewed January 01, 2018
        Dear Dileep, Warmest greeting from River Home Boutique Hotel! Thank you for choosing our River Home Boutique Hotel for your stay in Phnom Penh city and thanks for your time to give us a review. We are sorry for any convenience case that we can't fulfill your expectation. We passed to our teams and improve it. Once again we are very appreciated for your review and wish you have a nice trip. We look forward to welcoming you back next time. Warm regards, River Home Boutique Hotel -Management
        Show more
        River Home Boutique Hotel
        7.2
        Very good
        william from United States
        Business traveler
        Deluxe Double Balcony
        Stayed 13 nights in November 2017
        Very good”
        good price, good location, easy to find tuktuks, close to the river and palace. hot water and good breakfast.
        Reviewed November 27, 2017
        Dear William, Warmest greeting from River Home Boutique Hotel! Thanks for your time to give us a review. We are delighted to hear that our team was able to host you a wonderful stay and sorry for any convenience case that we can't fulfill your expectation. We passed to our teams and improve it. Once again we are very appreciated for your review and wish you have a safe trip back. We look forward to welcoming you back next time. Warm regards, Sineoun VAO(Mr.) E-Commerce Executive
        Show more
        River Home Boutique Hotel
        4.0
        Saif from Bangladesh
        Business traveler
        Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
        Water clogs in shower”
        Whole bathroom gets flooded after shower in most rooms.
        Reviewed November 11, 2017
        Dear Saif, Warmest greeting from River Home Boutique Hotel! The first of all i would like to thank you for choosing River Home Boutique Hotel for your stay in Phnom Penh city and thanks for your time to give us a review. We are delighted to hear that our team was able to host you a wonderful stay and sorry for any convenience case that we can't fulfill your expectation. We passed to our teams and improve it. Once again we are very appreciated for your review and wish you have a nice trip. We look forward to welcoming you back next time. Warm regards, Sineoun VAO(Mr.) E-Commerce Executive
        Show more
        River Home Boutique Hotel
        9.2
        Exceptional
        Dario from Cambodia
        Couple
        Superior Double City View
        Stayed 1 night in November 2017
        Nice place!”
        Place was nice, great location, and really accommodating staff. Pool was a bit small.
        Reviewed November 04, 2017
        Dear Dario, Warmest greeting from River Home Boutique Hotel! The first of all i would like to thank you for choosing River Home Boutique Hotel for your stay in Phnom Penh city and thanks for your time to give us a review. We are delighted to hear that our team was able to host you a wonderful stay and sorry for any convenience case that we can't fulfill your expectation. We passed to our teams and improve it. Once again we are very appreciated for your review and wish you have a nice trip. We look forward to welcoming you back next time. Warm regards, Sineoun VAO(Mr.) E-Commerce Executive
        Show more
        River Home Boutique Hotel
        7.6
        Very good
        Luke from United Kingdom
        Solo traveler
        Deluxe Twin Balcony
        Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
        Warm welcome with great service. ”
        Great hotel with excellent staff who go out of their way to help and give an exceptional welcome with a genuine desire to please. Location ok a short walk to the river and other attractions and a couple of good restaurants opposite the hotel. Hotel bar on the roof could be better although ok for a poolside beer. Perhaps they could introduce a happy hour?
        Reviewed October 21, 2017
        Dear Luke, Warmest greeting from River Home Boutique Hotel! The first of all i would like to thank you for choosing River Home Boutique Hotel for your stay in Phnom Penh city and thanks for your time to give us a review. We are delighted to hear that our team was able to host you a wonderful stay and sorry for any convenience case that we can't fulfill your expectation. We passed to our teams and improve it. Once again we are very appreciated for your review and wish you have a safe trip back. We look forward to welcoming you back next time. Warm regards, Sineoun VAO(Mr.) E-Commerce Executive
        Show more
        River Home Boutique Hotel
        12345
        This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

        Back to search results

        Back to room choices

        |

        Dismiss