Very good 7.3
Based on 81 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 81 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Monica from Malaysia
Couple
Raft
Stayed one night in October 2013
a little far
right on the river, serene
We booked this hotel after tiring 2 night camping at the waterfall. We decided to stay at a hotel and take proper rest. It was a last minute booking and decided we would like to stay on a river raft. The view was nice and the hotel is very quiet. There were almost like no one else was there. The river raft is very basic, somewhat old and a little dark. I guess that's what you get for a raft on a river. It's quite basic and if i wasn't doing a last minute booking, i might have chosen somewhere else. I have to give credit to the serenity though. It does feel like you are living in the jungle in the middle of nowhere especially at night.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Pathrachai from Thailand
Family with young children
Raft
Stayed one night in October 2013
Relax and stay close to the nature.
Nice with budgeted resort with good staff.
The River Kwai Botanic Garden Resort offer the nice and relax atmoshere. With its location that little far from city center, it offers a quiet and calm moment. The resort has the river (Kwai River) lying along withthe resort, so you can living close to the historic river (even jump into the river). The room is nice, the food (breakfast/lunch/dinner) also good and inexpensive. All the staffs are friendly and willing to help you in everyway. In conclusion, The River Kwai Botanic Garden Resort is good choice compare to what you pay, you can relax or enjoy the nature and order some food and drink without going anywhere.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Sura from Thailand
Couple
Botanic Room Garden View
Stayed one night in July 2013
Good river view but rather poor management
Good river view, quiet circumstance and easy to travel
Good natural atmosphere but room is dirty. Some items are out of order. Not flexible in timing. Cleaning staff tries to enter room to clean while living. Food is quite okay.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Jamjuree from Thailand
Couple
Raft
Stayed one night in May 2013
beautiful river and nature view. wonderfu lacal
raft style room right on the river, great view, totally in touch with nature but far out from the city
We had a very nice stay. we loved the raft room with very beautiful view, breath taking. But the main area should be the river terrace but it was abit small and connected openly to other rooms next to eite each other. no privacy. great friendly staff. it's located quite far out.
Reviewed May 07, 2013

Christopher from United States
Couple
Raft
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Won't win awards, but it was a nice place to stay
River raft rooms are relaxing
We stayed in a river raft room. The room itself was pretty basic, but the whole point of a raft room is sitting on the balcony and relaxing next to the water. This stretch of the river is very quiet and there are no worries about party boats passing by. The resort itself is quite far out of town and not really near anything, so its best to only stay here if you have a car. The only restaurant nearby is in the hotel, where the food is decent enough. Staff were generally friendly and unobtrusive. The hotel doesn't offer any booking services for activites in the area, so you are on your own to arrange those elsewhere.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Paivi from Finland
Group
Raft
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Raft was a good experience
Big garden with butterflies
the hotel has beautiful surroundings, large garden with the peaceful athmosfare. the staff were very kindly and helpful although they didn't speak english. we acted and used google translator and got what we wanted. a little pool was enough and in there was a refreshing temperature, nearly cold. rafts were ok and staying there was relaxing, but they didn't clean the rooms every day. we were there three nights and we got only once two bottles of drinking water. the breakfast was puffet and tasty when the hotel was full.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Alan from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Raft
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great Location but poor food
Location, setting
The setting of the hotel is lovely although it is quite hard to find. The food however is very poor and the breakfast was a disgrace. We booked a raft room for 3 nights but after 1 night changed rooms as the raft rooms are very basic indeed and with a child are far too small. Overall whilst the setting is idyllic I would not recommend this hotel for a stay as there are a host of resorts around Kanchanaburi. In addition the hotel is a good 30 minute drive from the city.
Reviewed August 08, 2012

Cristofre from Canada
Couple
Botanic Room Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Stunning riverside garden setting
Centerally located for nearby sites
Botanic rooms are modern and well equipped. The garden setting is beautiful and peaceful. It is probably one of the best values in the area. Unfortunately you almost need your own transport to get to the place and the local sites but worth it. Restaurant made great breakfast and dinners. Highly recommended. Great staff.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

prabhakaran from Malaysia
Couple
Raft
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
beautiful location
near to river
the best that i ever enjoy staying this raft room. it make us so comfortable and relax. i will back again with my girl
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Nannapat from Thailand
Couple
Raft
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
lovely hotel with real experience of water
quiet hotel with beatiful setting
the hotel is in a green surrounding with small individual houses or raft (we were on the raft). the room was basic but functional the best way to enjoy is to sit outside on the balcony and enjoy looking at the river. breakfast choice not many but acceptable, the hotel is quite far from kanchanaburi town center but nearer to the train stop to go to waterfall and the famouse rail bridge. staff are helpful and nice
Reviewed June 11, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: