Riverfront Residence
Riverfront Residence
See all 32 photos
Studio Superior Room Riverfront Residence
Studio Superior Room
See all 32 photos
Lobby Riverfront Residence
Lobby
See all 32 photos
Swimming pool Riverfront Residence
Swimming pool
See all 32 photos
Fitness center Riverfront Residence
Fitness center
See all 32 photos
See map Riverfront Residence
See map
Location
Very good
7.2
See all 32 photos Riverfront Residence
See all 32 photos
Removed from saved list

Riverfront Residence

Very good location
Have a question for Riverfront Residence?
Very good
From 707 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
Recommended by 91% of guests
  • Airport transfer

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Currency exchange

  • Air conditioning

Room choices
8.0
Very good
Room comfort & quality
2 Bedroom Deluxe
2 Bedroom Deluxe
...
  • River view
  • 93 m²/1001 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
2 Bedroom Superior
2 Bedroom Superior
...
  • 72 m²/775 ft²
  • 2 bedrooms
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Studio Deluxe Room
Studio Deluxe Room
...
  • River view
  • 45 m²/484 ft²
  • 1 king bed or 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
1 Bedroom Deluxe
1 Bedroom Deluxe
...
  • River view
  • 55 m²/592 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Studio Superior Room
Studio Superior Room
...
  • 39 m²/420 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 king bed or 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
1 Bedroom Superior
1 Bedroom Superior
...
  • 50 m²/538 ft²
  • Shower and bathtub
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Riverfront Residence?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Riverfront Residence

More about Riverfront Residence

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What to eat nearby

Thai cuisine
Thai cuisine
Fah Meang Platu
400 mThai
Pin Rim Khong
770 mThai
Olive keeper
2.3 kmThai
Asian cuisine
Asian cuisine
Chuxiangge Restaurant
40 mAsian, Chinese
Baan Klang Nam 2
970 mAsian, Seafood, Thai
Buri Tara Bar & Restaurant
1.0 kmAsian, Thai
Japanese cuisine
Japanese cuisine
Sukishi Tokyo Buffet
2.4 kmJapanese
Only You Sushi Bar
3.0 kmJapanese, Sushi
Hana
3.1 kmJapanese

What they offer

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (707)Booking.com Reviews (64)
7.8
Very good
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities7.8
Location7.2
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.2
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
简体中文
한국어
more
Room type
Studio Superior Room
Studio Deluxe Room
1 Bedroom Deluxe
1 Bedroom Superior
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 650 verified guest comments
12345
8.0
Borom from Thailand
Couple
Studio Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
excellent view, excellent price”
riverfront location with river view and Rama XI bridge view. But the entrance to the hotel is very shady, and the sign is very small.
Reviewed April 18, 2018
8.4
Kotan from Singapore
Business traveler
Studio Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Good place to stay in Bangkok and value for money ”
Clean and spacious room with a superb view of Chao Phraya River. Definitely recommended for personal or business travel. Helpful and polite staff. Wi-Fi is reasonable for light surfing or emails. I will love to return again if I have the chance.
Reviewed March 23, 2018
9.6
Jullien from Singapore
Couple
Studio Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Awesome stay”
Friendly staff, quiet place, nice view, comfortable bed
Reviewed November 04, 2017
6.8
Criz from Malaysia
Group
Studio Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Good”
Not much of activities here as it's quite far away from the town center. However, the bus transportation (Bus Rapid Transit - BRT) here is quite efficient to connect you to the nearest BTS Chong Nonsi (required to walk 10-15mins from BRT Sathorn)
Reviewed September 25, 2017
3.6
Glenn from Norway
Family with teens
Studio Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Acceptable”
Hard beds, bad internet wifi, everything costs money. Like 900 bath for a visit in the pool. Not the best location, need taxi to go places Will never return to this hotel
Reviewed July 29, 2017
Dear Mr Glenn, Thank you for your comment and we are sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay. As explained in the other comment below, the bed topper is available for those who prefers soft mattress. Wifi can be slow during high occupancy despite our fibre optic line but our engineer can fix the problem if reported on the spot. Pool does not cost money, it was a misunderstanding and I wish you contacted the front desk as we informed. Once again, we apologize for the inconveniences. Kind regards, Management
Show more
Riverfront Residence
4.4
Glenn from Norway
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Would not book again”
The rooms are a bit dated, but large. We had a studio and a 2 bedroom room. Not a good breakfast for that price, everything like pool visit costs money. (900 bath pr person pr visit) and you Get only 1 Internet wifi password to share pr bedroom. But the internet solution is so slow that you wish you used 4g. Beds feels like stone with sheets on top. Hotel say they have hotel transfer, thats bogus. They book a taxi. But they cant english that good. So when we did say 6 persons and 5 bags, they booked a normal taxi. And did give us a stress moment when we had to find other transport. Will never book this hotel again.
Reviewed July 26, 2017
Dear Mr Glenn, Thank you for your comment. Please accept our apology for the inconveniences. We will look into some of the problems and make our improvement. However, I don't quite understand the everything costs money issue. I can assure you it doesn't and we asked you to contact the FO. Perhaps it was a miscommunication. Also for internet, I checked from the system 4 wifi passwords for the 2BR unit and 2 for the studio were issued. Our staff must have misinformed you at first but he tried to fix it shortly after you checked in. We are sorry for the speed. Despite fibre optic, it can get slower at full occupancy. Our engineer can always check, reset and that normally fixes the problem. For the bed, toppers are available for guest who prefers soft mattress. I only wish the problems were reported. Last but not least, we do have the choice of limo or taxi for the airport transfer but our staff misunderstood that you requested a taxi. I am so sorry about the confusion. Regards, Management
Show more
Riverfront Residence
4.4
stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2017
Poor Reception Staff”
the reception staff and duty manager were very poor in handling checkout and complaints. First, I wanted to stay an extra night, so I checked on Agoda, and the price for one extra night was now cheaper than the rate I paid for the first 5 days, so I thought I would first check with reception, so they said they would give me the same price as I had for the first 5 nights, so I though to save the hassle of getting a new booking number I accepted, and the Manager told me to pay on the day I left. So on the saturday morning when checking out, the price they gave me was an extra 300Bhat, what then ensued was a long tiresome debate on rules/Promises/customer rights etc etc.. that took ages to resolve. I did receive an apology email from the manager on this issue. This was then followed up by them telling me I had not payed for One Breakfast we had had whilst staying, this I knew I had paid, as I remember checking the bill, and Not leaving a Tip, as they had already charged 10% service charge.. for what I dont know, as the service was non existant, so when I received the change in the folder, I took all of it. So we asked them if they had CCTV in the area, and to check.. Again, the response was poor. So we left a contact number and left, as I had a Hospital appointment. Since then, we have not received any news on this incident, and No Apology on this... I wont stay here again
Reviewed July 04, 2017
Dear Mr Steven, Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction on our reception staff. The rate difference took them sometimes to resolve but at check-out, the CCTV showed payment was settled in about 5 mins. As for breakfast, somehow it could be a misunderstanding as we didn’t receive the cash that you paid. There was only a long bill with your signature and room no, which normally means charges are signed to the room and will be paid upon check-out. Unfortunately the CCTV didn’t show clearly as you were sitting at the corner of the camera. We decided to treat it as complimentary breakfast and called you to confirm but response was unpleasant. We are strive to satisfy all guests and thus we are sorry about the inconvenience. We’re not sure how it happened as it never did before but we do trust your word so it could be some kind of accident/mistake that caused the confusion. Please accept our apology. Regards, Management
Show more
Riverfront Residence
10.0
Rano from Indonesia
Business traveler
Studio Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
good location for business”
near the river.. nice view
Reviewed June 20, 2017
Dear Mr Rano, Thanks very much for your score. We are glad you enjoyed the view and the location. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Management
Responded August 04, 2017
Riverfront Residence
9.2
Josh from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Studio Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
value for money at Rama3”
it's a rather old residential building, but nothing can beat the service, and the river view.
Reviewed May 11, 2017
7.6
Yeo from Singapore
Couple
Studio Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Ok”
Room is big, although the furniture are pretty old but overall it's acceptable and was a pleasant stay.
Reviewed May 10, 2017
10.0
Kuntinun from Thailand
Couple
Studio Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Nice view”
Over all is good
Reviewed March 04, 2017
6.4
punjapon from Thailand
Couple
Studio Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Look old”
The room is great but look old. Nice river view
Reviewed February 02, 2017
5.6
Jason from Singapore
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Hotel needs upgrading works”
We like it's location and the room size. But the hotel is quite old and needs upgrading works in order to stay competitive. Front desk staff is also not very accommodating when ask for assistance. We had better experience the last time when we looked another hotel within the same Budget and area .
Reviewed January 30, 2017
Dear Mr Jason, Thank you for your comment on Riverfront Residence. We will work on your feedback and hope to provide a better product and service. We are actually in the process of renovating our guest rooms. As for our Front Desk service, we are sorry to hear that you felt she wasn't accommodating. From my investigation, she wasn't sure what you disliked as she agreed to add an extra person without a charge. It'll be great if you can provide a specific detail. Thanks again. Kind regards, Riverfront Management
Show more
Riverfront Residence
9.6
shruti from India
Couple
Studio Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
More. Like an apartment”
It is more like an apartment but it has hot water kettle and microwave is affordable and has nice location
Reviewed January 23, 2017
9.6
TAY from Singapore
Couple
Studio Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
good”
good
Reviewed November 21, 2016
10.0
JATHUPON from Thailand
Business traveler
Studio Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Good”
Good
Reviewed November 20, 2016
3.6
Torpongkiat from Thailand
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Unhappy.”
Not value for money. Poor parking system. decoration facility is very old. air condition is very loud all night.
Reviewed November 09, 2016
6.4
Phong from Thailand
Business traveler
Studio Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
So so ”
Nothing interesting
Reviewed November 07, 2016
7.2
Christine from United States
Group
Studio Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Great place except for the location.”
Very friendly staff. Need a taxi to get to anything and even though you're right by the river you can't walk along it.
Reviewed October 31, 2016
8.4
Tian from Malaysia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Thanks for an enjoyable holiday in Bangkok”
Riverfront Residence Hotel has all the facilities needed for families. My family of 5 enjoyed tremendously our recently stay there. The staff were very helpful and responsive. The hotel is clean and has good facilities. There is enough variety in the buffet breakfast.
Reviewed October 04, 2016
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices