Very good 7.2
Based on 984 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 984 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

doug from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Good central hotel ...
Position...Price
Good, however watch out for Taxi and Rickshaw scammers... highly inflated $$$.....they quote a price of say 5 and you think its 5000 Dong and then DEMAND $500,000 Dong... ensure you get a Taxi with meter and INSIST on paying only the meter price !!!!! In Rickshaws, agree CLEARLY on exact price before taking the ride !!
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Travers from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
traditional hotel, good service
Location, large rooms great breakfast
Excellent hotel, short walk to numerous sights and restaurants. However, be aware of the following. The hotel appears to be good at using Photoshop. The picture shows the hotel right next to the river and with brilliant views of the river. This is not the case, as there is a six lane road and a large building between the hotel and the hotel. This does not distract from the location and friendliness of staff, but do not expect any romantic views.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

coral from Australia
Groups
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Central value
confortable beds & pillows
Overall good. However breakfast buffet catered more for Asian guests than Western.eg: floating bladder & crab was one dish offered at buffet. Breakfast room waiting staff unattentive and sour-faced. Had to ask them to collect dirty dishes from table, tea and coffeee were not forth-coming. Omelet cook was great!
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Julie from Australia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
needs improvement in building maintenance
i did not really enjoy my stay at the hotel
The hotel is quite old, the room is very small and no windows, i did not enjoy staying there, just used the room to sleep and would not come back next time while other three star hotel nearby i stayed provided friendly atmosphere, bigger room, bacony and good breakfast that made my holiday enjoyable. Finally, hotel mangement should be improved the3 star standard.
Reviewed October 03, 2013

Hiromitsu from Japan
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Convienient
very kind stuff, interesting sightseeing area,Safety keeping room
All of You can enjoy the Ho Chi Minh city life.Please enjoy your trip.
Reviewed September 06, 2013

Ann from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
A clean, no frills, reasonably priced hotel.
I was given an early check-in, a quiet room as requested and the staff were friendly and helpful. There was a good choice at breakfast and check out was managed quickly and efficiently.
It was a very good option for a one night stay. It is on the riverside and the price is reasonable. The room was clean and comfortable, everything in the bathroom worked and the lighting was good. The concierge even wheeled my luggage to the hotel next door where I had to join my tour.
Reviewed September 06, 2013

yunlong from China
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
clean, good localtion
food is really good
Reviewed September 04, 2013

takao from Japan
Solo travelers
Junior Suite River View
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
a haunted house
staff, business centre, wifi
I booked a suite room. It was awful actually. The door was broken. The wall sockets were broken. The room was dirty, dark, humid and smelly. The night was memorable in a sense. Maybe it was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Harish from Thailand
Business travelers
Senior Deluxe River View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Big room with a view of the river.
Close to shopping area, In the center of the city and by the riverside.
It was a fine hotel. The hotel personal was very friendly. And the price was right.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

soon from Singapore
Solo travelers
Senior Deluxe River View
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Big room
big room, nice view and close to ferry terminal.
Close to eatery and shopping center.
Reviewed August 19, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: