Very good 7.2
Based on 985 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 985 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Khoi from Australia
Family with young children
Junior Suite River View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Beautiful and spacious rooms
French polished furnitures and latex mattresses
It was a wonderful hotel with friendly staff. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. The location is 5 stars. We enjoyed it very much.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Guan from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
Great Location but Old
Budget at Great Location
The Hotel is situated at great location near the Saigon river. Accessible to multi-national restaurant, etc. Japanese, Indian, Malay and so on. Although it is at District 1. The room is considerable quiet. Breakfast is OK but not great. For Shoppers, It is near Parkson Shopping Mall and 2 mins by taxi to Bến Thành Market or 25 mins walking.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Emma from Australia
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Good Location and service
Great service from hotel staff. Nice breakfast with a large array of options
The hotel was in a good location close to the market and easily accessible to anywhere by using a taxi! The hotel staff were great and understood all of our requests. The travel agent next door was very helpful in organizing transport for our further travel. Breakfast was good.. Many options to choose From. Only downside was the room had a funny smell too it which we couldnt put a finger on but got used to it eventually.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

larry from United States
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
yes it was very nice shower a #7
location great breahfast a 9.5 money exchange at desk good and fsafe fair also
everyone there help as best they could no matter what the infro needed was. Happy and will stay there again.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

IAN from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
great location
frienly staff
it was a great hotel.i really enjoyed my stay there,every one was so helpful.they could not do enough for me if i had a problem they were there to help or offer advice. the roome were comfortable and clean and quiet very well equipped,i would highly recommend this hotel. location was great,i would stay there again. one question why do you require 50 words to describe a hotelwhen a few words can be more effective than trying to make up 50 words
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Anthony from Australia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Great location on the river
Proximity to most tourist sites, good value for money
Service was excellent, professional staff that met all our needs and bookings for tours & transport requirements
Reviewed January 17, 2012

James from Australia
Solo traveler
Junior Suite River View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Nice old fashioned hotel
Location, staff friendliness, quality of the room
a grand old hotel but not renovated up so still reasonably priced. location fronting the river is great for views- (lots happening)and for accessing district 1. staff were extremely helpful, breakfast was excellent, and the rooms were big and well appointed - suggest you get a junior suite looking out over the river)
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Tracey from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Old Fashioned hotel
Close to bars and restaurants
Clean and tidy room nothing flash though. I had expected better for the price paid. Good breakfast. On the whole staff where welcoming and pleasant except at the end of our stay we asked the doorman to get us taxi he refused saying that it wasn't his job. I thought this was a bit rude.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Tien from Australia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Lovely Hotel
the hotel features
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Sandra from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Old hotel but nice view location
The location has a nice view to the river. Room is big enough
although the hotel looks old but it is clean. good value for budget traveler. i was not impressed with the staffs, they were not too friendly. breakfast is good.
Reviewed January 10, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: