Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 402 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

lily from Australia
Groups
Hotel Room
Stayed one night in April 2016
Great
Great place to stay near city
Reviewed May 01, 2016

Tracey from Australia
Couples
Hotel Room
Stayed one night in April 2016
Excellent Value
I chose this hotel because we got a great deal. TripAdvisor reviews said the bed was extremely comfortable and it was. The staff were great. Yes...it is getting a bit worn and the coverlet on the bed had a hole...i was a bit worried about that but after a good inspection of the lovely white sheets and changing the coverlet for a blanket i was more than happy to sleep here for the night. I must say the bed was very comfortable and firm but with a soft top...snug! we were hardly in the room to worry about what it didn't provide in terms of luxury touches....and the rooms do need a bit of a paint and touch up... But what was really the standout were the staff!! Check in was only one person but was friendly, polite and gracious. Staff in Montague's for breakfast were all so naturally friendly and efficient...I've stayed in way more expensive places and not had near half the genuine helpfulness that we got at the Riverside. I would definitely stay again if we were in Brisbane.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Ben from Australia
Families with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Excellent
Great
Reviewed April 07, 2016

Tina from Australia
Families with young children
Hotel Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
Great hotel
Friendly service.Great location.Very good value for money.
Very good! We will be back!
Reviewed March 29, 2016

craig from Australia
Couples
Hotel Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
riverside
Pleasant stay
Reviewed March 09, 2016

Patricia from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Great position and value for money.
My wife andI have just spent four nights at the Riverside hotel and were totally satisfied. The position was perfect for us as we were attending the Asia Pacific Triennial at the Queensland Art Gallery and GOMA. These galleries were just across the road. In addition it is close to good restaurants, within walking distance of the CBD in Brisbane and the Southbank attractions. We stayed at the Riverside during the previous Triennial three years ago and it is as good now as then. The style is perhaps a little dated, but we do not go to Brisbane just for a stylish hotel. The room was large and well appointed and quiet at night. I t had everything we needed.
Reviewed March 04, 2016

CAROLYN from Australia
Business travelers
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed one night in February 2016
Handy to everything
This hotel, if you get the specials is good value and it is easy to get to both the cultural centre and the city.
Reviewed February 19, 2016

Lindsay from Canada
Couples
Hotel Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Basic riverside hotel in a great location
The hotel is in an amazing location right on the riverside. It is a ten minute walk to Queen Street Mall and adjacent to the Southbank. The hotel itself is quite basic with small rooms and minimal facilities. The swimming pool is tiny and in an odd location. Overall I would suggest the hotel if you want something affordable and convenient.
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Linda from Australia
Couples
Hotel Room
Stayed one night in February 2016
good value but you get what you pay for
good value and a good location. only place at Southbank that didn't charge extra for parking. Room was quite small and a bit worn however cleanliness was fine. staff were very pleasant and helpful. The upper level rooms are almost on top of the bridge approach so suggest asking for a lower level room
Reviewed February 18, 2016

SIU from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Hotel Room
Stayed one night in February 2016
Overrated 4 star hotel
Friendly staff, near the river.
No free Wifi, rooms are too old, far away from city centre.
Reviewed February 15, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: