Book Now: Riverside Serviced Apartments

Excellent
From 425 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
/
10
Recommended by 94% of guests

Reviews of Riverside Serviced Apartments Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (425)Booking.com Reviews (251)
8.2
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities8.2
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service8.4
Value for money8.3
All languages
All guests (425)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 303 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Fiona from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 14 nights in April 2019

Relaxing city stay”

At The Riverside you could relax by the excellent pool, eat and drink at the Blu Bar and Grill and watch the barges go by on the Saigon River. Riverside provided free transport, either water taxi or shuttle bus into Ho Chi Minh City so you could experience the hustle and bustle of the city when you needed a bit more excitement. Staff were very friendly. Only thing which was slightly less than perfect was that our apartment , although spotlessly clean, was a little tired and needed updating and maybe a better equipped kitchen.

Reviewed May 20, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Karel from Cambodia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019

We have been happy to stay here for the second time during a long weekend. ”

A wonderfully quiet place with green and flowers, a clean swimming pool and a calming view on the river with boats passing by and planes to spot far enough so as not to be annoyed by the noise. The shuttle bus is for free and brings you to the centre of Ho Chi Minh.

Reviewed May 15, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
ANNE from Philippines
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Better than a hotel”

I really liked our stay here. In case I will be returning to Vietnam, I will surely book this place again. The amenities are great. My kids love the playground. We loved the shuttle and speedboat services. Apartment was very clean. Two thumbs up!!!

Reviewed May 05, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Kristian from Denmark
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Great getaway in expat appartments”

Quiet getaway still only a 20 min boat (free shuttle) or drive (taxi or free shuttle bus) from Ho Chi Minh central districts. Great facilities and the Blu Bar restaurant has gluten free pasta and pizza (subject to availability) for our celiac daughter). Very nice swimmingpool and view over the river. With small kids, my wife and I in turns took a trip to the central Ho Chi Minh City to see the city and it's tourists attractions.

Reviewed March 02, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
widya from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018

Great location, friendly staff, good facilities”

Pros: spacious apartment, free shuttle bus & boats to district 1 Cons: inhouse menu need to be improved, if only they do more basic local menu with reasonable price, I'm sure lots of guest will eat there.

Reviewed August 12, 2018
7.2
Very good
Nguyet-Anh from Vietnam
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Very good”

First stay. Nice rooms, open and spacey. Aircons dated and makes rattling noises. Lovely location right next to the Saigon River in D2. Walking distance to The Deck bar and restaurant, a very cool hang out, but otherwise not really walking distance to other restaurants or convenience stores. There is a mini mart on site which is sufficient for buying some necessities. Also a bakery that serves a great omelette and coffee for breakfast, with friendly staff. The restaurant on site is pricey and not value for money, and on the one occasion when we were there, the staff were inattentive and not particularly friendly. I would stay again but would not eat at the restaurant unless absolutely necessary.

Reviewed April 25, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Bala from South Africa
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Exceptional”

It's location across Saigon River..a free shuttle by boat to downtown ...Apartments are large and cosy...the manicured lawns and space around apartments makes it unique and best location...for the entire family...

Reviewed January 18, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Diane from Singapore
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Good Stay”

other than the dim lighting of the house, the rest is prefect!!!

Reviewed April 11, 2019
8.7
Excellent
Tra from Vietnam
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

Awesome place for family”

Quite, nice, convenient

My family including 2 adults and 2 children fit perfectly in a 60meters square room which had dining room, kitchen, bedroom and bathroom. The room is neat, comfortable and convenient. We had a wonderful 3 days 2 nights stay with chilling, swimming, relaxing in good atmosphere and natural environment. Will definitely come back again!

Reviewed February 22, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Soren from Denmark
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

Great option in District 2”

Size of room, location, quiet

May times I have travelled to Saigon, I have stayed at a small hotel in city center. Until I found Riverside. Riverside is not a hotel but serviced apartments. But they rent rooms on a day by day basis. Great location by the river, 15 min from the city. Spacious rooms woth all you need.

Reviewed October 11, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Joseph from Singapore
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

a very quiet place for retreat,beautiful view”

i love the view of the river, the boat taxi service provided by the apartment, the apartment is very large and comfortable, quiet surroundings

my family and i enjoyed our stay tremendously at the riverview apartment. the surroundings is very quiet,away frm the busy city. the fitness center is well equipped and well maintained. the swimming pool less than 20 meters long. the apartment provides free taxi shuttles and taxi boat to the city center. a very good place for restful retreat.

Reviewed December 29, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Aaron from Singapore
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

good getaway stay”

river shuttle, facilities, big apartment

i've stayed at 5 different places in hcm. riverside is by far the furthest out, but also by far the one with the most complete facilities. if you're looking to be in the thick of the action, you may want to reconsider. it's in district 2 and is literally by the river so we had a river view from our apartment. although "far out", it's actually 20 minutes into town by boat, bus or cab. riverside provides free shuttle boats and buses at stipulated times to and from town. so if you're organized, you shouldn't be spending too much more on transport. we found the river ride into town really pleasant. we did it thrice in 2 days, and once back to riverside. if you cab from town, it will cost you around 120,000vnd. of all the places i've stayed at in hcm, riverside has the most complete facilities. it's a full service apartment where some expats stay long term so it has a swimming pool, gym, tennis court, badminton, table tennis, laundry, minimart (prices seemed ok), cafe etc. the surroundings are quiet and peaceful. the place actually looks really nice. we got a 2 bedroom apartment. it was spacious, clean and comfortable although slightly dated. it had full cooking facilities and a balcony with riverview but we didn't use either in the end. the window came equipped with a mosquito screen so it keeps bugs out even if you keep the window open. the best part must have been the wifi. the system is so powerful, it covers the entire compound. riverside is even considerate enough to provide wifi on the boat...yes on the boat! overall, a good place to stay if you don't mind the location.

Reviewed December 11, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Jane from United Kingdom
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

Peace and Relaxation”

The resort was so peaceful and quiet. our stay was really relaxing. The pool area was well equipped and surrounded by grass.

The apartment was spacious with all the facilities you require. There is a coffee shop, small mart style shop and the restaurant Blu was really delicious and the prices reasonable. There is a shuttle bus and boat service which is complimentary. We really enjoyed feeling relaxed here and would recommend the resort.

Reviewed July 16, 2013
8.0
Excellent
George from Australia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

Excellent facilities and spacious set-up”

Great service and excellent swimming pool

our stay was very comfortable. the staff are always willing to help and has nice, clean spacious apartment thats in a quiet location with well maintained gardens. the only negative was the distance to town and the location isn't the easiest to find. taxi driver's had trouble finding it which was annoying. the shuttle bus is good and reliable and it's free

Reviewed March 06, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Ratana from Thailand
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

Beautiful river view”

Quiet hotel,out of busy city.

we enjoyed our stay. the hotel made me feel like stay at home. if you like to be out of big city a bit,this is perfect place. it has free shuttle bus and speed boat service to gt to city. love the tennis court and swimming pool.

Reviewed September 03, 2012
9.6
Exceptional
Michael from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in June 2018

Exceptional”

The facilities and surroundings were excellent, very safe and relaxing to come back to from the day trip, the pool was a big hit for the 3 kids and my wife and I. The complex is a bit away from the popular district 1, but with the regular free shuttle bus into the city it's not a hassle or you can get a taxi or use Grab for about 200k dong each way. The living room and dining room is spacious but the decor in the bedrooms can do with an update, there's a restaurant on site for your convenience but a bit expensive for what you get. Overall we had a very pleasant 5 nights stay and would stay here again next time.

Reviewed June 27, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Jan from Netherlands
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Very nice setting along the river with great swimming pool. Free transport to downtown. ”

Rooms slightly dated.

Reviewed February 24, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Huyen from Vietnam
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Convenient for the events in ISHCMC”

We made the booking here just because it is right next to ISHCMC where my daughters had the 2 day Swim Meet there. Everything was fine: staff were helpful, services were good, location is perfect for us, room is spacious and the price is reasonable. Other than that we would not stay there because it is pretty isolated from the city.

Reviewed May 17, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Moonika from Estonia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Nice apartment hotel with large rooms”

Rooms are nice, large and clean, garden is beautiful. Hotel has small market and coffe. There are mostly expencive restaurants around but apartment has small kitchen. Unfortunatelly there are not much tablewear and no spices (salt/peper) so you must shop everything.

Reviewed May 02, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Marie from Azerbaijan
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 8 nights in March 2018

Pure Relaxation”

This was the perfect stay for our family of 5 (kids are 7, 3 and 18 months) - we really enjoyed the garden, pool and playground. Blu and the market made life easy. We spent a lot of time at Snap Cafe, which is just a few minutes walk away. Taking the boat into town was also a highlight. We loved exploring Ho Chi Minh with the kids and loved having quiet, relaxing Riverside to come back to after our adventures.

Reviewed March 30, 2018
6.0
Pieter from Netherlands
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

family hotel”

This hotel is rather a number of 8 blocks with apartments, particularly useful for expats, awaiting their final housing. That means that the rooms have a well equipped kitchen and a spacious sitting room with oversized furniture. There is a large pool, tennis court, a volleyball field and a playground, ideal for smaller children. The grounds are widely laid out along the Saigon river. Nonetheless, not too much to our taste. It is too anonimous and the rooms are 'tired', the double bed is small, particularly for a couple with jet-lag. We did not try the breakfast.

Reviewed March 06, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Alina from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018

Excellent”

Great place for a large family with or without kids. Excellent playground and pool. Quite good restaurant, caffe. Free shuttle bus takes you to and from central area, they even have a free shuttle boat!

Reviewed February 22, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Holly from New Zealand
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

Great spot for families”

This was an excellent option for us with our two young children. There was plenty of grass to run around, a safe play ground, and a lovely pool. We had a two bedroom apartment which was spacious and well equipped. The area is great - there are many cafes and shops within walking distance, and we found two excellent restaurants (Snap and Gardenia) in the area with large playgrounds and gardens for children. The staff were accommodating and polite, and it was a great escape from the bustle of the city. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed January 05, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Alison from Australia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in March 2017

Oasis of calm, perfect with kids”

We stayed at Riverside for five days with 3 kids aged 14,12 and 6. It was the perfect retreat from business of town and free bus or boat to and fro made access easy. Right on river and pool fantastic for kids. Only one restaurant on site and fairly western but some easily accessible very local options outside and range of restaurants abt 15mins walk away including good Vietnamese An Cafe and a french bakery. Definitely recommend as oasis of calm for those traveling with kids.

Reviewed April 06, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Angela from United Kingdom
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017

A beautiful and comfortable place to stay”

Our apartment was really clean. The facilities are great for kids. Our kids love the boat ride to district 1. It is great way to explore a busy with kids and be able to come back to a lovely vacation home.

Reviewed January 16, 2017
7.6
Very good
JOO from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

nice quiet place”

location is nice and quiet. room is clean and tidy. food is nice. staff are friendly and patient. can't complain much. there are quite limited stuff to do though except swimming. I don't play tennis and have no use for the playground. wish they have more activities.

Reviewed September 06, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Amaryska from Brazil
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

Weekend salad :)”

I really enjoy coming to Riverside, and have been doing so for the last 12 years +. It never changes and that is what is most beautiful about it. Landscape is so relaxing & the apartments are so nice. The special weekend salads are amazing. I have recommended many people to come to enjoy their time at riverside

Reviewed May 06, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Richard from United Kingdom
Couple
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016

An oasis in a mad city”

Peace, Comfort, Facitities

Everything was great especially the twice a day free boat trip to the centre, Shame about lack of cooking utensils in the kitchen but with such a great on site restraunt who wants to cook. Thank you, Pamela C

Reviewed March 05, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Azman from Singapore
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014

great place for family, great service from staff”

clean, great facilities (cafe, mini mart, gym, swimming pool), spacious rooms.

The shuttle services by bus and boat are great. It was so convenient. Friendly staff too. Quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of the city noises. The shuttle services are so convenient that 20 mins journey is not an issue.

Reviewed December 21, 2014
2.0
Eddy from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

Worst Apartment Ever in HCM Vietnam!!”

Trust Me!! You do not want to stay in Apartment if you dont want to feel regrated. Front Desk so messy dont even look like Front Desk Quality. Not sure why its rated 4 Starts Apartment. I never give any bad comment before till i experience this apartment stay. if you want to booked or stay this apratment. Please consider twice. Really need to review the rating again for this apartment. not 4 stars for sure. Front Desk Staff really need to buck up on their services & knowledge. Worst Apartment Ever & wont want to stay there again!! Trust Me!!

Reviewed December 15, 2014
8.0
Excellent
T from United States
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014

What a view of the river!”

location to the tournament we went to see, on site places to eat & shop, having a kitchen/refrigerator

We appreciated the location to the ISHCMC since that was where our daughter's basketball tourney was being held. The only issue we had was not with the Riverside but was with the taxicab who told us he knew where he was going but took us to two other locations before pulling over to get directions. Haha! Thanks to Riverside for making our stay relaxing and easy to see and support the kids.

Reviewed November 18, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Martin from Sweden
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014

Best hotel/serviced apartment in HMCM”

The full service available, free boat transport to/from city & the huge clean rooms

It's always a pleasure coming back to Riverside. The service is great, rooms are clean, and really big with a living room, full kitchen and a large bedroom. Besides accommodation, you can find absolutely everything in this place. The convenience store carries mostly everything you would need living overseas. Of course there are a lot of expats living here.. Perfect place!

Reviewed November 12, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Martin from Sweden
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014

I always come back to this wonderful hotel!”

Tranquil location, large room, friendly staff

I love staying here, this place has all the amenities one wish for including a huge lush garden. The breakfast is not worth the money though, staff is very attending but the only thing matching my taste buds is the homemade granola.

Reviewed November 12, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Quyet from Vietnam
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

Good Location, Nice and Spacious room”

Spacious room, Clean, nice view

we arrived in the afternoon and enjoyed the day in Riverside Serviced Apartment. The room was clean, spacious. The area is very safe and protected. The view of Sai Gon river is nice. Most of president there are friendly Western people. only thing I was not happy is the check-out process, we need to wait around 15mins for the staff to check the room.

Reviewed November 08, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Xenia from Estonia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014

I wanna stay here forever”

It is quiet here and it's good. It is closed and secured are - kids can run around alone. Very good swimming pool and local transport to District 1.

We came here to stay for a 4 days but this place has so much to offer that we have been here already 3 weeks. Staff and people who are living here are very nice. I like that they have local transport to Saigon District 1. No need taxi all the time. There is a plenty of restaurants around here and supermarkets. Only thing is that local mart and restaurant is bit overpriced. But you forget it because it is so comfortable here ;) I recommend this place families with kids.

Reviewed October 27, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Gerard from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

Awesome stay”

Location, relaxing and comfortable

From the moment we arrived till we left, our expectations were blown away by the service and the hospitality would recommend this place to anyone visiting Ho chi minh. We live in District 5 and fancied going away but without the hassle of a long journey, so spent the night in District 2 which 20mins on the boat from D1. It is like you are being transported to a different world. Amazing.

Reviewed October 20, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Donn from United States
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Great location on river, large grounds, quiet”

Location, Staff, river side View

This is a great option if you don't want to stay in the hustle and bustle of downtown HCMC. Riverside located right on the river in the quiet expat area of the city. There are some great riverside restaurants within walking distance and if you want to go downtown you can take the free shuttle boat which gets you downtown in about 15 minutes. Rooms are slightly older but are large and overall a great place to stay if you want more of a serviced apartment facility.

Reviewed September 07, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Ruth from United Kingdom
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Great set up for groups.”

Great pool, easy access to town, self catering suited our group of travellers

Having self catered apartments worked well for our group. Being located on the river out of town also meant it was easy for us to mix up the day with some sightseeing and some relaxing by the pool. The pool is setting in beautiful gardens which made it even more relaxing.

Reviewed July 15, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Martin from Sweden
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014

Tranquility in the heart of Saigon”

Room standard, overall service & convenience

I have stayed at quite a few serviced apartments in HCMC and at Riverside a heap of times already and there is no other place as relaxing as Riverside which I know of so far. For me as a business traveler, I appreciate the quiet and green setting which surrounds each of the low-rise apartment buildings. The pool is a bit crowded on the weekends but besides that it's a wonderful spot to savor one of their amazing Mango Martinis. The rooms are very spacious, clean and comfortable. The facility has a vast range activities since most of the people staying here are expat residents with children. Transportation is amazing with free bus and even boat transportation to the city, several time per day. Staying at Riverside, I always get a feeling that everything is within arms range.

Reviewed May 27, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
amy from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014

Relaxing, easy and perfect for a break from the ci”

pool, riverside, river taxi to the centre of town

clean, quiet with very accommodating staff. The self catering nature made it very relaxed and laid back. i had relatives living in district 2 so it was perfect for seeing them while also having easy, riverside access to the centre of town. the pool and bar/restaurant were ideal, reasonable and delicious.

Reviewed April 20, 2014
7.7
Very good
Soren from Denmark
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

Great alternative in District 2.”

Big rooms, quiet, clean

We needed to stay in district 2 for business reasons. This is service apartments, so a living room and kitchen is included in the deal. Nice view over the garden and river. A small minimart within the compound. Will come again.

Reviewed April 13, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Helen from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014

Just what we needed”

Peace, swimming pool and friendliness.

After 3 months travelling we were going back to Saigon for 6 days/ 5 nights before flying home, we love the city but needed a little TLC before doing this. Riverside apartments were just what we needed. The 1st day we arrived I was worried about the location, it seemed to be a long way from District 1, but after one of the receptionist staff gave us the timetable and showed us where the taxi boat and mini bus pick up points were, I felt a lot happier. It was the perfect location for us, we wanted to go to the " War Remenants" museum so we got the mini bus into the center, had a good walk around and caught the taxi boat back, then a quick swim, other days we lazed by the pool during the day, nice and relaxing, then got one of the services into the center for a night.But you don't need to go into the center because there are some good local restaurants within walking distance. We found "Restaurant 13"(local food) and "La Plancha"(Mainly Italian) both were extremely good and reasonably priced. If back in Saigon I would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed February 27, 2014
8.3
Excellent
RASHIDAH from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013

Marvellous, peaceful & get away holiday, very nice”

Quiet, tranquility, kids friendly facilities

My family and I had a great stay at Riverside apartment..would surely recommend to friends who would like to visit Ho Chi Minh city. Away from hustle bustle of city life..In early morning, I woke up gazing to the Mekong river, in tranquility. My children enjoyed the pool, the facility was also great, with the friendly pool taker available all the time. I just left my children playing and swimming in the pool, unattended since I was Lready been assured by the taker to look after my children. The kitchen was fully equipped with the needed utensils and electrical appliances. I prepared our own meal, buying all the groceries from nearby store, eventhough the price was a bit expensive, but all the stuffs needed by me are available in the Rivermart. I loved to do my own laundry, the housekeeping staff were very helpful and friendly. To keep in summary..Riverside is absolutely an ultimate choice for anybody who are looking for a get away holiday...but you still feel like being at home

Reviewed December 19, 2013
7.3
Very good
Joseph from Singapore
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

very quiet, relaxed, enjoyable retreat”

the rooms are spacious, very clean, river view,best of all, the free boat taxi and van taxi to the city central.

A well maintained,private,quiet place. Very good for retreat. The rooms are spacious,housekeeping superb. I stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with fully equipped kitchen a . The gym is very well equipped. The pool is quite small,less than 25meter in length. The master bedroom bed is a queensize, a bit small for my husband and i. The apartment is about 9 to 10 km from the city center. Taxi fare about 200,000 dong. However,there is free boat taxi and van taxi. The boat ride is nice.

Reviewed December 17, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Paul from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013

A great hotel with friendly sfaff, great value.”

The river taxi, the food & the relaxing feel

I stayed here at the last minute & was delighted with my choice. The hotel has free transfers to the city via bus & river taxi. The food at the Blu restaurant was good quality & great value. There cafe, gym, tennis courts, pool & grounds are all in excellent condition. The staff are friendly, a great secure location for families.

Reviewed December 04, 2013
7.3
Very good
N from Singapore
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013

Relaxing stopover.”

Supermarket within compound (although it closes early), Free Wifi & Fully equipped kitchen (microwave, toaster, rice cooker & oven too) with a large fridge.

Generally pleasant but the check-in & check-out could be done faster. Prepare early especially if you are catching a flight at the airport. We are grateful for the upgrade to a 2-bedroom apartment, giving us more space to chill out before flying back home. As we made little plans for sightseeing or activities, the self-sufficient nature of the apartment was a great welcome. The only trouble was the river taxi which may not appear at the times stated and you are left to pay for your own transport back to the apartment in a public taxi.

Reviewed November 14, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Sabrina from Canada
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013

I loved this place perfect after long plane ride. ”

Boat ride to HCMC was great loved bus and boat shuttle, room and view great nice gardens

Wonderful will be returning . Great staff and accommodation... Food was ok small quantity and a bit expensive. That being said our apartment had a full kitchen that we did not take advantage of. Next time we will use our kitchen a bit more, highly recommend this place especially for people who have never been to Vietnam. This is a great safe, quiet place to start or end your journey across Vietnam...... We liked it so much we stayed 2 extra nights.

Reviewed November 04, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Michelle from Australia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013

Oasis amid the Chaos”

Free boat and bus shuttles, great restaurants close by, child friendly

Riverside Apartments was brilliant. There is nothing to fault with the facilities. The gardens and grounds were immaculate. The pool was beautiful and well looked after. A bonus was either the free shuttle bus or shuttle boat to and from the city. We also found a lovely restaurant next door to Riverside called The Deck which serves great affordable food and drinks. The restaurant at Riverside had fantastic meals and the atmosphere was lovely. Laundry can be done at no cost, you only have to book a time to use the facilities - detergent is provided too. There is a small convenience store on site which sells the basics. The only thing I would recommend bringing is a dish cloth and towel for the kitchen nothing was provided in that regard. We had a two bedroom apartnment and the rooms were big and there was plenty of room to move about. I would highly recommend Riverside to families with both young and older children, especially if you want a little bit of relief from the hustle and bustle of the City.

Reviewed October 27, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Rob from Netherlands
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

Calm resort with great service”

Nice apartments, free transportation by boat and bus, good and friendly service (check-in/out, daily cleaning, transport staff, etc.)

The stay was very relaxing, which I needed after 3 weeks of business trips. The apartments had everything we would expect, as did the resort area - the on-site supermarket, restaurant, and laundromat made sure we didn't have to leave the gate if we didn't want to. I like that feeling.

Reviewed October 10, 2013
8.0
Excellent
gayle from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

Riverside relaxing getaway”

It was nice to see a different side to Saigon away from the city centre, the Saigon river life was good to watch, it was family friendly nicely laid out the apartment was perfect

As an only adult travelling with four children aged 20, 15, 14 and 8 it suited us all. we went to the mini mart which was reasonably priced brought some bits and pieces and cooked up a treat, a nice change when you are travelling. We enjoyed walking along the river, wish we had time to utilise their boat service provided. Restaurant is nice and the pool. Nice gardens. Great Unit large, well appointed.

Reviewed October 03, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Jayesh from United Kingdom
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in September 2013

Relaxing stay away from the noisy city”

The best things about this hotel were the facilities, staff and transport services into town

We arrived at reception and were shown to our apartment almost immediately. The apartment we got was 1-4E which is on the top (4th) and floor has river views from the main living area and from one window of the master bedroom. The apartment is close to the swimming pool, river taxi and Blu restaurant. The living area and bedrooms were a good size. The kitchen was smaller though stocked with all the basics such as fridge, microwave, gas stove, pots and pans etc. We tried the Blu restaurant on a couple of occasions and found it to be reasonable quality but it was a little more expensive than eating at a good restaurant in town. The compound provides complimentary transport into town. Between the river taxi and bus service there is almost always a way of getting to and from town during the day. The river taxi as others have said, is a unique experience. We found the staff very friendly and willing to help out. We would highly recommend Riverside Apartments to anyone visiting HHMC!

Reviewed September 22, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Sarah from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013

Fantastic! 10 out of 10”

The spacious clean apartments, gorgeous views of the Saigon River and the pool, amazing tropical garderns, and the water taxi, just stunning

Incredible stay, we loved every minute of it, friendly staff, gorgeous immaculate apartment, views, restaurant and bar just terrific, tropical gardens, and the water taxi made for an awesome holiday, I would highly recommend the riverside serviced apartments and will be spreading the word! Well done and thank you for making our holiday one we will always treasure.

Reviewed July 21, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Tania from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013

An easy and comfortable stay. Very clean.”

Spacious and clean.

Excellent. Although Riverside is in District 2, there are free city shuttles by boat or bus. The boat is a very relaxing and enjoyable ride along the saigon river, which is worth doing. It is nice to be out of the hustle and bustle of the city. The restaurant at Riverside has a large menu and the food is great.

Reviewed June 27, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Troy from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013

Very quiet. Very peaceful. ”

Excellent for families.

this was the first hotel we stayed in for out vietnam holiday and it was an excellent place to relax after some long flights. the staff were very friendly and helpful and our three year old son loved the pool and the outside play equipment. a short taxi to district 1, but nothing excessive. there was also a free boat to that hotel provided, however with limited timings. overall an excellent first stop.

Reviewed February 25, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Frida from Sweden
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

The best of 2 Worlds”

This is the perfect place to relax after a hectic day in Ho Chi Minh

we was picked up at the airport and had a quick ride to the hotel, we got a warm welcome and an upgrade to a 2 bedrum apartment. this is not an regular hotel this is more. the pool area is nice and the restaurant is really good, not so mutch vietnamese food but its soo good. the boat and buss transfer to town works really good and we booked a boat tripp to the tunnels and the boat did pick us up at the hotel. it's really nice to get back here after a day in town and the area offers a lot to do. the playground was a favourite to my children and the staff did everything to help. it's a bit outside town but its really easy to take a taxi. and you will appreciate the tranquility after a day in ho chi minh

Reviewed February 02, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Judith from Australia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013

Fantastic with great service and coffee ”

Coffee , pool area

Fantastic for the whole family . Food very good at restaurant - English is not understood we'll. cleanliness of hotel fantastic. Reception staff very helpful with booking tours. Rooms serviced on daily basis. Shuttle bus and boat fantastic - good if you don't want to stay close to the city. Takes about 15-20 minutes

Reviewed January 25, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Claire from United Kingdom
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012

Spaceous, well maintaned, excellent on site dining”

big rooms, nice pool, on the river so great views, brilliant restaurant & bar, on site shop

best of both worlds as the hotel setting is quiet and laid back yet offers frequent boat and bus services to the center of hcmc. just a short walk from hotel there are fantastic & stylish local restaurants tucked away down side alleys that have a huge range of food types (french, italian, vietnamese etc). on site restaurant has cocktails to rival the best beach bars in bali! only downside would be that the apartments are a tad old, i mean in terms of design aesthetic and not cleaning standards which were excellent. but as i checked out they had started a big painting job of the whole complex. honestly offers a great accommodation option for hcmc.

Reviewed January 07, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Jonathan from United Kingdom
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012

great location on river”

Peaceful location out side city centre

Great location if you do not mind staying outside the city centre. There are regular river boats and minibuses tht connect you with the centre I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will return on my next business trip

Reviewed November 03, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Andrew from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012

Great for families”

Space and facilities

i stayed with my 2 yound children. nice location right by the river, but be warned it is hard to find. i suggest printing a map before you arrive. good facilities with pool, tennis court and spa. the restaurant "blu" has good food, but i would have liked a few more local options. there's a shuttle bus to district 1 (the main part of town) and better, a free ferry ride!

Reviewed July 16, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Andrew from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012

Great if on business with family”

30 minutes to District 1

I stayed with my 2 young children for a second time as we enjoyed it so much the first time. Hard to find so I suggest printing a map before you arrive. There's a shuttle bus to District 1 (the main part of town) and also a free ferry ride in the mornings and afternons. Internet is free and the restaurant has a great view over the river so catch an evening drink as the sun sets.

Reviewed July 16, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Catherine from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

A riverside haven, far from the bustle of the city”

Very spacious apartments, self-contained complex

We only spent one night at Riverside, but the apartment was very comfortable and well-furnished. The complex is mostly inhabited by expats and you could certainly live there very happily for longer. The grounds are spacious and overlook the river, there is a superb pool and well-equipped gym. A mini-mart, coffee shop and restaurant mean you can get just about anything on your doorstep - although at international prices. It's probably a bit far from the centre to make a practical base for sight-seeing, but if you are looking for some R & R, it has what it takes. There are regular minibus and ferry services to the centre of town (approx. 20 mins by boat).

Reviewed April 13, 2012
4.4
Thanina from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Nice area to stay”

Nice environment to stay, enjoy free shuttle buses and ferry to city about 20 minutes. Location a bit too far from main city, free DIY laundry which is good. Pool has nice view of river, KEEP IT IN MIND your guesses can visit you but NOT PERMITTED to use facilities like the pool otherwise you have you pay membership one year for any of your guesses if they use the pool, unlike Sherwood residence free for your guesses anytime.

Reviewed July 19, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
In from South Korea
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Great holiday at residence”

Great holiday at residence

Reviewed February 21, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Amit from Cambodia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Very nice place. Clean, quiet, all facilities are very good. My 2 kids are love to go back again. ”

Staffs are really professional and helpful.

Reviewed May 14, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Zhongyi from Singapore
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 7 nights in November 2017

Good place for family with kids ”

The place is very peaceful, but the room is kind of dark , lots of mosquito outside. But I still love this place anyway.

Reviewed December 07, 2017
8.4
Excellent
jinho from Vietnam
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

great facility”

Great facility, good location. suitable for family trip.

Reviewed August 03, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Thi from Vietnam
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

great value”

Riverview, the best thing to wake up to in the morning

very pleasant :)

Reviewed August 06, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Wong from Malaysia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

Very good staying experience”

Clean, friendly staff, well maintenance

The staff was friendly, the room was clean and well equipped with good furniture. Will definitely stay in this hotel again when having business trip to HCM in the future

Reviewed March 22, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Pak from China
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

nice enviroment, big room, good restaurant”

clean and big room
Reviewed January 20, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
John from United States
Couple
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013

Very pleasant.”

Free transportation by bus/boat to District 1.

We chose the Riverside to meet up with family that is scattered around Asia and have an early Christmas. It was a lovely weekend.

Reviewed December 08, 2013