Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1471 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

DANIEL from Malaysia
Business travelers
City View Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Nice hotel
Close to the Bund, convenient location, nice & big room
Great location. Near to the Bund. About 15 minutes walk. Location a bit hard to find. Taxi drivers not sure of location. Do keep the address in Chinese handy for the taxi drivers.
Reviewed September 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

PANG from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
good location
good location
cleran
Reviewed September 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

jihmiing from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Nice scenery
Scenery.
Bad entrance due to construction. Noise. Far from train station.
Reviewed September 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jose from Philippines
Groups
City View Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Pretty good 4 star hotel
Hotel service, Room
The hotel is whatever is posted. Really nice hotel and affordable for location
Reviewed August 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Xian from Malaysia
Business travelers
City View Queen
Stayed one night in April 2014
Great Hotel..
Good service!
A little bit of walk needed to the hotel, as the main enterence is not facing the main road.
Reviewed August 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Duu from Malaysia
Couples
City View Queen
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Worth to stay
Room is Clean. Very Strategic location, near to most of the tourist hot spot. Nice city view
Fantastic! It's located at the very strategic location. Near to the public transport station and tourism hot spots.
Reviewed August 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

CHEE from Malaysia
Business travelers
City View Queen
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Convinient; easy to access for work & leisure
Helpful desk front receiption
Good, nothing to complaint. Especially thanks to your helpful and polite receiption staffs.
Reviewed August 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Shin from Brunei Darussalam
Families with older children
Deluxe Family
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Riverview Hotel
Clean, Good location, Quiet
Reviewed August 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Han from Singapore
Couples
City View Queen
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Nice hotel next to the bund
Nice room, walking distance to bund and value for money
Nice room, walking distance to bund and ferry terminal for night cruise. Good value for money but no river view of the bund though.
Reviewed August 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tan from Singapore
Solo travelers
City View Queen
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
3/4 stars hotel, 1 star attitude
looks classy, clean rooms, nice view
Got a city view, which see the DongFang MingZhu tower at night, great. Location is not too bad, a couple mins walk to Yu Garden, and a 10-15mins ride to TianZhiFang and XinTianDi. The bund is just, a 5mins walk away. Room was clean, but toilet is a little cramped. they have too much designs for the sinks and all but just a small area to shower. literally if you sit on the toilet bowl, and say your roommate opens the door, your face will be hit. as for the staffs... i wonder if its just me, as i had a backpack for my trip. i was treated like with the immature attitude of 'backpackers are poor people' When i asked for a taxi, they ask me to walk out, but what pissed me off is, they called one for the guy in the business suit behind me. Fine, when i ask how much it was to cost to go to XinTianDi on cab one night, that dude's reply was... 'XinTianDi is probably too expensive for you.' Well come on, if he had suggested something after his comment, i will brush it off as he is trying to help. But he did not say anything even after i asked, 'then where else should i check out?' and he walks away... Okay, i was in china, i should have expected being treated like an alien. Look, i'm chinese too, i do not expect special services, but at least, treat me like a human being.
Reviewed August 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: