Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 1751 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 6.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

KIT from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe- Newly Refurbished
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Big improvement
good decoration (really a great improvement), feeling comfortable and free wifi
Good and valuable.
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Diandian from China
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
nice place with a good price
Reviewed September 09, 2014

Yeung from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Location is bad
View is nice which facing Macau tower, cheap price
Location is bad, taxi even don't want to drive to the hotel, hotel provide the shuttle bus only from the pier to the hotel which very inconvenience for the travelers. Hotel staff is fair with no smile at all. Will never stay again next time
Reviewed September 09, 2014

Mei from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Nice View
Clean, Nice view and good staff
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Archana from Malaysia
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Strategic Location, Cleanliness, Good Food
We had a great time. Very convenient access and there were free shuttle provided by the hotel. Hotel staff provided good assistance and entire 4D 3N stay were remarkable. Wish we could stay longer.
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Ho from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Nice and Pleasant
location, pricing, comfort
My recent stay at the Riviera Hotel is nice and pleasant. I particularly like the small balcony with a door that I can open for some fresh air.
Reviewed September 02, 2014

ENNJOONG from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe- Newly Refurbished
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
unique design
calm, clean , kind staff
there is no casino, nice niew, calm, clean , kind staff
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Wu from Macau
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
not good enough !
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Feng from China
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Nice location, quiet at night
Location is good at mid-levels, quiet at night without noise, however staffs don't have any smile
We stayed at Riviera Hotel for 1 night. The location is away from the casinos and at mid-level, which is close to the traditional building districts of Macau and easy for you to explore "old Macau". It's also convenience to grab a taxi and go to casinos at acceptable fares. The breakfast is also ok with quite some choices. However, the staffs here don't have very good attitudes and we do not get a welcoming feel, and some staffs working at the restaurant for breakfast are not helpful at all (e.g. the milk runs out and nobody attends to it even they were asked to re-fill it). It is suggested that hotel should try to improve the quality of staff members.
Reviewed August 28, 2014

woo from Malaysia
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
nice hotel
nice room, clean, good
Reviewed August 25, 2014


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: