Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1743 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Eun from Canada
Family with older children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good hotel, location is far but quiet and cozy
Skyline view of Macao seen from the hotel room
Definitely not a 5 star hotel anymore (maybe back in early 1990s) but still quite cozy and kept in good condition. The view from the room is great and you can see the entire city skyline in the evening. But the hallway smelled pretty strange (chemical cleaning stuff?) and was far from downtown. Since Macao is really small, we didn't mind the 10 minute travel from downtwn to get away from the busyness.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Andrew from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in September 2012
Improved breakfast, but no internet
breakfast, view
Breakfast provided is better than 12 months ago when I first stayed. Location is far from city but shuttle bus is provided. Great view of Macau tower and bridge, especially at night. Furniture somewhat dated though. Also there are no restaurants near the hotel and no 7-11. Lastly only internet in lobby area, wi-fi is expensive. But I still like the place, for a change of pace from Macau city center.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Mali from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed one night in January 2013
Lovely view, terrible bed
The view is all I can think off
it got a nice view on the macau tower and bridge connecting macau city with taipa. but that's all the positive things i can say. for this price i expected a lot more, especially the bed when u lie down u can feel the iron springs in the matress. the room looked really old too in my opinion.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Tat from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed one night in September 2012
A little far but still convenient
Superb view to watch the Tourist Tower and the seaview
Went to this hotel during the Fireworks Display Competition Festival, absolutely amazing view of the sea bay, and the Tourist Tower. Upclose distance to the sea that would make you feel the fireworks are playing right in front of your eyes! Its shuttle bus service would compensate the location of this hotel, and shops are also located conveniently around the hotel within walking distance. Best hotel to stay during any fireworks display events.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Eileen from United States
Group
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great view of the mountainside/garden view
Transportation via hotel bus and city bus too, big buffet breakfast, clean room
We decided to stay at a more out of the way hotel to avoid the crowds and noise of Macau City and we were happy with our choice. The staff was very courteous and helpful; if they did not know the answer, they called or looked up the info on the internet. The room crew quickly re-supplied our room so that were had fresh towels and toiletries at all times. It was New Year's Eve weekend and we were able to step put onto a large patio on the third floor with a front row seat to see the dazzling fireworks and live show from the Macau Tower and Arena. I would choose this hotel as a viable option on your next stay in Macau.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Siu from Hong Kong
Group
Stayed one night in September 2012
Nice view~ of firework~
I like the location which is near to some hot tourist spots. and I like the view of the room where i can enjoy the firework of Macau.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Annie from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed one night in December 2012
excellent seaview
quiet and relaxing
This hotel is located in a quiet place with beautiful scenery. It seems to be far away from downtown, but if you know the way, you may walk pleasantly along very interesting old area to downtown in about 20 minutes. We went during the X'mas holiday but here we could still enjoy a relaxing atmosphere. We were also happy that our room to be upgraded to seaview, which gave us an enjoyable experience. Breakfast was better than expected with healthy choices.Though the furniture and bathroom are a bit old, the room is clean and tidy. The colour combination of decor is classically matched, only the painting is badly chosen, which lets down the whole taste.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Charlemagne from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
"good place to stay with nice location"
clean and spacious
good food and good place to stay.. money is all worth spend.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Wai from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Stayed one night in October 2012
Seaview with Fireworks
Seaview with fireworks
This is a good choice if you want to watch fireworks.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

CHOONG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Hotel staff providing good service
Good location
Although we reached the hotel in mid night due to flight delay, hotel front desk staff was providing good service and done check-in process in very efficient way. We may quickly enter our room and have a good rest. Best hotel for family, location and breakfast are good. We will come back for our next visit to Macau.
Reviewed December 19, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: