Riviera on Robson Suites ApartHotel Downtown Vancouver

1431 Robson Street, Vancouver Downtown, Vancouver (BC), Canada - View on map

Very good 7.8
Based on 44 reviews
Very good 7.6
Based on 949 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 44 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

sun from South Korea
Solo travelers
Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
Stayed one night in March 2015
호텔시설과 위치는 넘 좋았으나...
깨끗한 시설과 위치와 환경
I stayed at the hotel one days after booking a hotel in Agoda. Below are... Booking ID 64918856 Guest Name on Check in: sun mi yun Check-in: March 3, 2015 Check-out: March 4, 2015 But in March 2015, is a two-day CAD $ 67.85 Credit Card payment is a payment again in March was CAD $ 150 double in four days. English communication is more than just a little harder to hotel staff said this has let a computation has received a double payment receipt is issued again, you so mad. Please answer fast.
Reviewed March 16, 2015

Madeleine from Philippines
Solo travelers
An excellent option for business...
Very spacious suite - good amenities.
When it rains, the drops hit the window air conditioning unit. This is an issue which management may wish to addess by installing an awning to soften the noise.
Reviewed July 06, 2016

Nadine from Canada
Families with young children
HORRIBLE AND WORST EVER
Dirty. Filthy. Run down. Loud. Noisy. No AC.
Reviewed July 04, 2016

Sandy from Singapore
Solo travelers
One-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Good location family size apartment.
Location, room size, kitchenette.
The room I booked for a single guest was big enough to fit a family of four with grown children. The location on Robson was excellent. Comfortable.
Reviewed December 10, 2014

Ben from Australia
Groups
One-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed one night in July 2014
Great value and comfort
Big rooms, great location, good value
Great value for Vancouver. Room was very big and comfortable, and the staff were always friendly. Location is fantastic, lots of great restaurants near by and just a quick walk to Stanley Park. West End Vancouver feels safer than downtown.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Murray from New Zealand
Couples
Exceptional
All we needed provided. Resterants close.
Nothing
Reviewed July 04, 2016

Babak from Canada
Families with young children
Good value and great location
Very convenient. Clean and good location. Hana the lady in the front desk was very helpful. She out our perishables in the fridge and arranged space for our 8 luggages during the checkout process. I ...
Elevator is a little slow to arrive.
Reviewed July 03, 2016

susan from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
One-Bedroom Apartment with Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Excellent value for money
Central location, apartment had all facilities necessary, clean
Apartment was a little jaded in style but still provided all the amenities required. The location cannot be faulted. I would stay here again. The rate was very competitive.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

BENNY from Singapore
Couples
One-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed one night in May 2014
You get what you pay for.
Centrally located, lots of good restaurants in the area, and close to Stanley Park.
The hotel was ok, in the midst of renovation. WIFI is not very good, but they are going to install a new system. Manager and owner are friendly.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Bruce from Canada
Groups
Overall the stay was good...
The suite we booked was quite spacious.
No air conditioning.
Reviewed July 03, 2016

Marley from Canada
Families with young children
Good location, great stay
Staff were very friendly, room was spacious and clean!
Reviewed July 02, 2016

Andrew from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Centrally located budget hotel
Location, reception staff, laundry facilities
Unfortunately our original room was in need of refurbishment and was noisy due to traffic and late night revellers outside. The reception staff did manage to move us the following day to a much better one bedroomed apartment on a higher floor which we paid extra for. We did have problems with internet access whilst staying at this hotel. The hotel is centrally located on Robson Street and is probably good value for the city but could do with an update.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Steven from United States
Couples
One-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed one night in August 2013
Nice older hotel recently remodeled
Room size,location,value
The Rivera is really an apartment so a long stay works well, get a room in the back as the street noise at night can get a bit loud. Terrific location for shopping, dining and access to Stanley Park.
Reviewed September 06, 2013

Alexis from United States
Groups
Bang for your buck
Great location
No complaints
Reviewed July 01, 2016

Valerie from Canada
Families with young children
Average place to stay.
Very helpful and friendly staff. Very good location.
The rooms were outdated and old.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Brian from Canada
Solo travelers
One-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed one night in June 2013
convenient location, big room, near restaurants
big room (almost a suite), downtown location
my stay was fine.... but more expensive than anticipated...extra taxes, etc... parking was $15, not free as advertised... old building needs upgrade... especially elevator
Reviewed June 26, 2013

APIWUD from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Perfect choice
Location, clean, chipper
Everything good, in the future if I can go to YVR again I prefer to stay at Riviera because of I like this hotel very much Internet, small kitchen we can cook a bit food by myself near the supermarket SaveWay and so many food so many culture.
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Al-wisdom from United States
Families with young children
We enjoyed our stay.
The room was very comfortable
On the second the room was not swept and towels in the bathroom were not replaced. The kitchen sink was dirty when arrived; the bathroom was dropping water from the roof; the bathroom door handle was ...
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Clay from Australia
Families with older children
Excellent value
Location was excellent at the lower half of Robson St. Room was spacious and comfortable. Parking available and easy.
Building and room a little tired.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Ruth from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
great location and helpful staff
clean, good sized room
we were delighted that the kitchen had everything we needed and everything was nicely updated (apparently they had just had some renovation done) the staff were friendly and helpful and it was awesome to be so close to everything downtown
Reviewed February 16, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: