Book Now: Riviera South Beach Hotel

Excellent
From 103 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
/
10
Recommended by 83% of guests

Reviews of Riviera South Beach Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (103)Booking.com Reviews (2355)
8.0
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities7.5
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service8.1
Value for money7.8
All languages
All guests (103)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 55 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Aaron from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Cool hip hotel in a great locatio on South Beach. ”

Low resort fees - perfect walking distance from the beach - complimentary alcoholic drinks between 7-8pm - light airy modern rooms with EXCELLENT air con ...:wonderfully maintained clean rooftop pool. Friendly staff and a great vibewith other hotel guests .... what else could you ask for in South Beach !!

Reviewed September 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
kabir from India
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Good experience ”

Rooms were clean and tidy. No room service available with this hotel. The in house restaurant is decent. The pool is nice. The hotel is centrally located to other hotspots of south beach and very close to the beach. Overall we had a pleasant stay

Reviewed September 17, 2018
7.2
Very good
Aurora from Philippines
Group
Classic Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018

Nice Boutique hotel”

The room was more than what I expected. The front desk staff (shout out to Mark) and Vob were very friendly and helpful. Even the bartender in mas Cuba was really nice (he refused to give his name, which was ok, on duty on Sept 10 but not the one who was there on Sept 13 who was very curt. That one was nearly rude to us who were availing our right for free drinks between 7 and 8pm). One thing that’s really quite bad in this place is the irregular room cleaning. If you miss their round, even when they say you just need to hang the marker by the door before 5pm, they are most likely not going to clean your room anymore. All in all it was a nice stay. If you like a quiet area, this one is in the right location.

Reviewed September 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
thaddeus from United States
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018

Perfect location in South Beach”

I was looking for a hotel that was located in a area that was less busy than Ocean Drive, but within walking distance. This hotel did not disappoint the staff was very helpful and the food was delicious. This hotel is my new spot

Reviewed August 31, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Athisha from South Africa
Solo traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Great Value for money ”

Rooms was Good Clean and neat , Location Walking distance to everything , free water all over the hotel , happy hour free unlimted drinks , was a great added on value . would recommend building with the bar , and a higher floor .. would stay here again .

Reviewed April 30, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Robert from Australia
Group
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

Great stay and awesome service from Mark (manager)”

Overall we would definitely recommend Rivieva South Beach Hotel. On check in there was some confusion about us having to pay the resort fee - but we had actually already paid it in the total room charge prior to arriving. Mark took ownership of the situation and resolved for us, and ended up upgrading our rooms because we were so patient with him. The rooms were great, the hotel staff very nice. The happy hour drinks are awesome. Good location and walking distance to the Lincoln mall. Very happy we stayed there and would recommend to others.

Reviewed October 13, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Logan from United States
Couple
Balcony Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

Great location, Clean, Superb Staff”

It was located walking distance from the beach, and ocean drive. The room was very clean. The bed was super comfortable. The staff was really accommodating. The restaurant within the hotel was also a great plus!

Reviewed May 07, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Jere from Finland
Couple
Balcony Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

A very nice, trendy place with a relaxed atmosphere”

Enjoyed our stay very much, a 5min walk to the Lincoln shopping mall (area) and to the beach. Friendly and helpful staff and the rooms as well as the downstairs bar were up to date. Also the rooftop pool was a lovely place to see the sunset. Definitely worth the money.

Reviewed April 02, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Danielle from United States
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

A pleasant stay.”

The room was the highlight. Clean, bright, great bed. The location off of Collins street is also a plus, so many great restaurants, bars, clubs, shopping and beach in the area.

The reception staff, mostly the females, were unimpressive. Unfriendly, unhelpful, more interested in conversing among themselves than with guests. That aside it is a great hotel for the price in terms of location and a good room.

Reviewed January 18, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Felicia from Singapore
Couple
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014

I'm in Miami Beach!”

The Super Friendly Staff, well located, awesome decorated suite rooms

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights! And I must say the awesomely well decorated suite rooms, friendly staff and cleanliness of the room and hotel made us so happy to be there! And 5 nights seriously wasn't enough! The hotel has 3 separate buildings and 2 pools! Just 5 mins walk to the famous Miami Beach that is so convenientlt located! There's even a 24 hours mini mart/deli across the hotel for your late night stomach fulfills! All the staff was so helpful and friendly except for a staff named, Arlene? If I got that right. She was the only staff working there that had a sour face and was so unhelpful! That didn't quite make my day! But the other staff came to the rescue in all our needs! Other then Arlene who was rude and mean (what makes it worse is she works at the front desk,the first face you see when you come) spoilt the image of the almost perfect hotel to stay in Miami ! The rest was a perfect great vacation !!! Will for sure stay at Riveria when we happen to head there again !!

Reviewed November 27, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Brittany from United States
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

Birthday Trip”

Location, Happy Hour, Modern deor

The stay was fine. I was actually impressed because a lot of times, the online pictures are deceiving. The room & hotel was very nice & very up to date as far as decor & comfortability. My only issue is that there were bed bugs. Everyday that i woke up, I had small bites around my ankles and wrist which had me scratching like a crazy person for hours. Also, 2 guys from maintenance came to check our TV because a few channels did not work & the sound kept going out. 1 guy really seemed like he did not know what he was talking about. Nobody offered to even reset the TV or any type of solution. So we were stuck with a faulty TV for 3 days. I work for Hyatt Place hotel & the protocol to solve any issues is completely different. We atleast offer some type of solution or if we cannot fix the problem, we offer the guest something to compensate for the inconvenience. We were not offered anything or any type of solution. This issue with sound happens every blue moon at our hotel, and if it does we just reset the TV & it fixes the problem. They just blamed the connection. Didn't even touch the TV. Other than that the stay we fine. I've been back home since Saturday & i am still itching from the bed bug bites, but other than that all is well.

Reviewed September 09, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Daryl from United States
Couple
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

Good price for a modern hotel”

Rooms decorated modern and new. Close to the beach & easy walking distance to other shops.

I enjoyed my stay at the Riviera but the check-in wasn't until 3 pm & room wasn't ready until 3:30. Check-out was at 11 am which does not even allow you a full 24 hours in the room. Wish that can be worked on. Otherwise, very resonable for the location & re-vamped rooms!

Reviewed September 03, 2014
5.2
Julian from Belize
Solo traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Not quite worth the money ”

Nothing was terrible but the shuttle wasn’t really theirs it was just hired if you wanted, they added service fee to the price, and over all it was just a bit of a money grab and not good value. Very cool look and designs though.

Reviewed August 16, 2018
8.8
Excellent
lyia from United States
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

very sweet size of suite, clean, comfortable bed”

wish they have sink counter in the bathroom to place your toothbrush, make up bag, etc. Also maybe a towel rack by the bathrm sink. Other than that it's a very place we didn't want to check out

Reviewed February 13, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Tim from United States
Group
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016

Nothing less than spectacular.”

Wonderful location, extremely friendly staff, surperb value, affordable and also excellent in regards to caring for customers.

Reviewed November 19, 2016
8.4
Excellent
HASSAN from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Balcony Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016

good hotel and good staff i will be back again”

friendly staff really helpful all times i like them

Reviewed September 06, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Julia from United States
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Exceptional”

Went above and beyond. Extremely impressed. Riviera completely exceeded our expectations!

Reviewed October 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Stevie from United States
Solo traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

The location was great and the staff”

They have complimentary drinks between 7 and 8pm also you get a voucher to the beach and rooftop pool amazing...

Reviewed August 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Marisol from United States
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Excellent hotel!”

very modern!

Reviewed July 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
barry from United States
Solo traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Location just right ”

Location was just right, two blocks to beach, yet close to stores and restaurants. Staff was curtious and friendly. I'd definitely come back.

Reviewed July 04, 2018
5.2
MIKA from Japan
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Above average”

Bar was located right next to the rooms in 1st floor of building 2. VERY noisy and I heard drunk guests screening in the middle of the nights... could hardly slept due to the disturbance. if you prefer relaxing night, I don’t recommend this hotel. However staff members were kind and willing to offer help whenever needed.

Reviewed November 19, 2017
6.8
Good
Adam from Ireland
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

Good”

The hotel was fine, and in a decent location but its a "boutique" hotel. We found out this means small with dark rooms and uncomfortable beds. We had no problems with the stay, but there is probbaly better around for similar prices.

Reviewed November 01, 2017
2.0
Brent from United States
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

Scam and not a four star hotel”

The hotel charged us an additional 60% of our total for parking and "resort fee" upon arrival making it not $97/night but $160/night. I refused and demanded our room canceled. The hotel would not work with us. The Manager Mark Kelly, left us waiting for two hours to "work on it" and went on break. It wasn't until we started screaming at the staff in the lobby did anyone pay attention to our needs. The hotel and Agoda charged us the full amount and refused to let us out of our contract. The hotel is not a four-star hotel nor a resort as they claim. I'll never use them or Agoda ever again. I suggest you do the same.

Reviewed August 29, 2017
7.7
Very good
Deneen from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

Sweet Suites”

Classy decor, central location, attentive staff

Loved the suite and when we had a problem with our Keurig the staff immediately brought us a new one. They say you can't park on the street (which I think is untrue) so you have to use the valet they have for 35 bucks, but there is a parking garage behind the hotel. Just drive around the block.

Reviewed December 01, 2015
7.0
Very good
Nicholas from United Kingdom
Couple
Balcony Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014

Attitude problems”

It was very clean, the bell boys were excellent and super friendly and the cafe con leche was delicious.

Overall it was good but we encountered rather a lot of attitude from some of the reception staff and also the nocturnal bar staff, which was a shame as the bell boys and the daytime bar staff were a delight. It was very clean everywhere but a little impersonal for such a small hotel. We let it be known that we were in our honeymoon and no one paid attention.

Reviewed September 09, 2014
5.0
Kuok from Macau
Group
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015

Over rate”

The room is too small. Hard to move around. Valet is to expensive. And the staffs work too slow.

Reviewed January 10, 2015
6.8
Good
Shaun from United States
Solo traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018

Good staff, good pool and beach facilities, good location ”

Tv didn’t have a USB port so I couldn’t watch my own movies; there is a large window inside the shower that looks out onto the street, not an ideal place to have this;

Reviewed September 20, 2018
6.8
Good
Alberto from United States
Business traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Good”

Needs better mattress

Reviewed August 17, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Hyungsoon from South Korea
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017

Best condition in Miami”

Very satisfied at here. All of parts are nice, kind staffs, clean room, delicious restaurant

Reviewed December 21, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Khrystina from United States
Group
Room with Two Queen Beds
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

Very good”

A/C was broken. Live music went on too late. You can hear everything through the wall.

Reviewed May 19, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Danielle from United States
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Very clean had old presidential feel great place!!!”

Beautiful bathroom and decor

Reviewed October 06, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
James from United States
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

Was great stay”

Would stay and come back here in a heartbeat

Reviewed August 29, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Clemente from Philippines
Family with young children
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016

Satisfied ”

The best staff that i ever encountered especially the bell boys MARK AND SEBASTIAN i give them a 100% score. I just wish they would sound proof their rooms

Reviewed June 07, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
karl from United States
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016

Great hotel”

Good location reasonable prices

Reviewed April 08, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Rachel from United Kingdom
Couple
Balcony Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016

Perfect location. ”

Location, comfortable bed and staff

Great stay.

Reviewed January 28, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
debra from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

so beach foray”

style , cleanliness, location

the hotel was very nice and very reasonably priced.

Reviewed September 17, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Martha from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Balcony Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

Good one”

Staff, clean, location

Everybody was great.

Reviewed September 14, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Matthew from United States
Couple
Balcony Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014

Great hotel-2 blocks from the beach”

Nice clean rooms, friendly staff, happy hour was great, walking distance to shops and beach

Great stay.

Reviewed September 05, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Chin from Malaysia
Business traveler
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in June 2019

Exceptional”

Great location, fast check in and very helpful staff

Reviewed June 14, 2019
4.8
eli from Israel
Family with teens
Room with Two Queen Beds
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

Disappointing”

The hotel is different than what appears in the pictures. Split. Uncomfortable. Disappointing.

Reviewed August 18, 2017
7.3
Very good
carlos from United States
Couple
Balcony Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

Cool place ”

Room, happy hour, shuttles
Reviewed September 16, 2014
6.7
Good
Sangkhom from United States
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

Last min reservation ”

Newer hotel

Lovely

Reviewed August 30, 2014
9.6
Exceptional
Ursula from Peru
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

Exceptional”

BAño pequeño, pero no incomodo Piscina en el techo espectacular!!! Muy bien ubicado, calle silenciosa

Reviewed October 16, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Brenda from France
Family with young children
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Séjour excellent”

L’hôtel est très bien situé, au calme près de la plage et non loin des rues animées. Le personnel est aux petits soins, nous remercions notamment Pedro et Frederick pour leur accueil. Il n’y a pas de petit déjeuner mais le café est offert entre 8h et 9h. La petite piscine sur le toit est très sympa. En bref le rapport qualité prix est excellent, je recommande sans hésitation!

Reviewed January 11, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Patrice from France
Couple
DOUBLE BASIC - ROOM ONLY
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Bien placé et avec un bon rapport qualité-prix par rapport à ce qui ce fait sur Miami Beach. ”

Ambiance tres sympa dans la petite cour intérieure, le soir à partir de 19:00: happy hours drinks et musiques cubaines avec orchestre. A ne pas manquer.

Reviewed April 08, 2019
6.8
Good
Michael from Germany
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Hotel wäre super, wenn es nicht so Kühl wäre”

Personal an der Rezeption hat während des eincheckens gleich die neuen Gäste "angebaggert". Keine kostenlosen Parkplätze vorhanden, der Tag 40$, die woch 190$ fürs Valet-parking. Der Fußboden war zwar schön, allerdings sehr kalt, Klima haben wir auf 25°C eingestellt, da es im Zimmer sehr kühl war. Die Temperatur ist nicht über 22°C gestiegen (trotz Klimaanlage aus). Kein kostenloses Frühstück dabei. In jedem günstigen Motel bekommt man cleanex, in diesem 4 STerne Hotel nicht. Meiner Meinung nach hat es die 4 Sterne nicht verdient.

Reviewed May 30, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Alexander from Germany
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

Schönes Hotel in guter Lage ”

Das Hotel war super , allerdings ist das Frühstück viel zu teuer ! Wir haben für 2kaffees und zwei Omelettes 50€ plus Tipp bezahlt ! Don't do it !

Reviewed February 03, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jan from Germany
Group
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014

Super Hotel”

Lage, Sauberkeit, Shuttleservice und viele andere Sachen

Ausgezeichneter Aufenthalt. Das Hotel ist sehr modern und sauber, die Mitarbeiter sind sehr freundlich und auch der Rest stimmmt. Kann das Hotel echt nur jedem empfehlen.

Reviewed September 24, 2014
4.8
JUNYA from Japan
Business traveler
Room with Two Queen Beds
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017

安いだけあってそれなりのホテルでした。”

エレベーターも古いし、 ロケーションもそれほど良くはない。 ただ、近郊ホテルと比べると安いが、絶対値は高い。

Reviewed August 08, 2017
9.0
Exceptional
KWANSOO from South Korea
Solo traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

아름다움, 안락, 편함”

접금성이 좋고, 편함, 아름다움 ^^

편안하고~ 안락하고 연인끼리 가기 좋음 ^^

Reviewed May 11, 2015
8.4
Excellent
TIANYI from United States
Couple
DOUBLE BASIC - ROOM ONLY
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

酒店很美,位置很好,但是设备很久”

干净,很好看很奢华的装修,床很大也很舒服,我们住的房间还有厨房,餐具厨具都有。步行到沙滩5分钟! 但是在一天夜晚,我洗澡的时候热水突然没有,整个房间的灯忽亮忽暗!非常恐怖!我打电话给前台,一个人来修理了半天最后修不好,酒店就让我们换房间,已经半夜12点多了,然后我们继续理行李换房间。弄好睡觉已经一点多了!

Reviewed December 22, 2018
6.0
Kaj from Finland
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 6 nights in March 2015

Asuminen”

Sijainti, Puhtaus, Viihtyisä

Muuten kaikki ihan hyvin,mutta huoneemme tässä 4-tähden hotellissa oli tosi pieni.Suihku ja wc samoissa tiloissa ja pesuallas nukkumatilassa.Parivuoteemme oli tosi pehmeä,selkä kipeäksi,kahden nukutun yön jälkeen saimme vahdettua huonetta,Huom! huonompaan,yleensä parempaan mutta täällä huonompaan.Lipas puuttui vaikka ei muutenkaan paljon mitää tilaa vaatteellemme,kelloradio ei ollut tässä huoneessa,vähemmän laseja,katto pelkkää betonia y.m.Yleiset tilat tosi siistit.Tosi kallis,rahalle ei vastinetta.

Reviewed March 16, 2015
7.6
Very good
Rodney from Norway
Family with teens
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Flott hotell”

Dette er ett fint hotell med en flott beliggenhet, men vi fikk tilbud om gratis "oppgradering" til leilighet med balkong. Dette var jo supert, men rommet lå i 1 etg med baren rett utenfor noe som gjorde at jeg ble liggende våken til kl 0400....

Reviewed June 26, 2018
9.0
Exceptional
Karl-Erik from Norway
Couple
Balcony Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015

Hyggelig hotell”

Sentral beliggenhet i forhold til både strand og fornøyelse. Bra rom. Fin takterasse med badebasseng.

Oppholdet var bra. Til tider svak Wi-Fi.

Reviewed June 27, 2015
6.7
Good
koray from Turkey
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2010

konum iyi”

cok temiz
odalar kucuk

otelin konumu cok iyi.tum gece hayatı barlar ve restoranlara yakin tam south beachte.resepsiyon cok kucuk ve sadece tek kişi bakıyo o yuzden biraz sıra oluyo check in ve check out da..odalar tumu sigara icilmeyen odalar..banyo kucuk mutfak var yani apart oel gibi.dekorasyon hoş..otel icinde yapılcak bisey yok..ama genel olark iyi ve tavsiye ederim..

Reviewed December 15, 2010