Book Now: Rixos Pera Istanbul Hotel

Exceptional
From 110 reviewsSee what guests said
9.0
/
10
Recommended by 91% of guests

Reviews of Rixos Pera Istanbul Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (110)Booking.com Reviews (2363)
9.0
/
10
Exceptional
Cleanliness9.3
Facilities8.6
Location9.4
Room comfort and quality9.0
Service9.0
Value for money8.6
All languages
All guests (110)
All room types
Showing 84 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Ibrahim from Saudi Arabia
Family with teens
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Exceptional”

Great hotel and excellent location The staff is excellent and helpful Free up graded to higher suit I would like to thank MR Bugra TOKDEMIR Duty Manger for his unique professional deal Over all I would like to recommend property

Reviewed September 01, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Daniel from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

Beautiful Hotel - great location ”

Loved our stay, the breakfast was sensational on the rooftop - we were upgraded to a suite - which was lovely ( a little noisy at night as it was on a very busy street. Great restaurants and bars just nearby

Reviewed June 28, 2018

Dear Daniel, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Rixos Pera Istanbul. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards, Rixos

Responded July 04, 2018
Rixos Pera Istanbul Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Shawn from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

The staff was awesome and upgraded to suite !”

I would definitely return clean room,great location and staff looking to offer to help with all you’re needs !

Reviewed March 04, 2019
8.4
Excellent
ATIF from Pakistan
Group
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Excellent Location, in the heart of the city”

Excellent staff, location is very good near to Istiklal Street and Taksim Square. Room cleanliness is very good, staff is attentive, breakfast was fair not excellent. The only downside I noted that the hotel lobby is very small and concierge was not attentive at all, we checked in and checked out in day time but no one help us to pull out and load our luggage in the taxi, we did that by ourselves. Rest the stay was a pleasant one.

Reviewed April 26, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
nasir from Pakistan
Solo traveler
Premium King
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

Exceptional”

the best hotel in istanbul i have stayed staff is very friendly specially reception lady barocha and cathrina they r very help full istaklal street is just 2 min walk lots of restaurants and bars very lively place

Reviewed April 15, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Viknesh from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015

Stellar service, great food and super location”

Great location within walking distance to Taksim and Istikal Cd, great ambience and spectacular service

We were on our honeymoon trip to Istanbul and stayed at the last 3 days at Rixos Pera. We were wowed by the hospitality of everyone from the bell boy, concierge, front desk, room service, customer relations. Perfect location for first timers at Istanbul. We definitely will be back for our anniversary.

Reviewed November 27, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Lindsay from Canada
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

Beautiful room in a great location”

Room standard, breakfast food and view, location

The Rixos Pera is in a great location within walking distance of many sights and restaurants. The check-in process was a bit slow. The room was very beautiful and fairly big for Istanbul standards. The highlight was the breakfast spread and the view from the dining room.

Reviewed March 16, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
natalie from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 8 nights in December 2018

Great Location”

So central to the nightlife / restaurants / shops. Great place to be. So close to all the sight seeing places and a Turkish hammam. Can't wait to come back

Reviewed January 12, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Sajjad from Pakistan
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

amazing stay ”

i loved my stay at this hotel. the staff was amazing and very helpful and warm. the hotel is located walking distance from taksim square. the hotel room and interiors were clean. i would highly recommend this hotel

Reviewed August 16, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Simon from Canada
Couple
Premium King
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

Just as good the 2nd time around!”

Our first visit here was over Christmas 2015/16 and we were so pleased with the whole package we had to return. We were not disappointed! Staff were hospitable and attentive, room was very clean and linens superb. Location within a stone's throw from Istiklal and close to public transport to all the popular spots. We love this place. Small enough to be intimate and with personalized service, big enough to earn 5 stars for comfort and quality!

Reviewed April 27, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Ohoud from Saudi Arabia
Family with teens
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016

Great hotel”

It was so great experience.. Every thing is excellent .. Great hotel.. It's far from the metro but You can use the bus.. Istiklal street just around the corner.. The breakfast is the only thing that does not worth the money.. Great view from the rooftop but the food is just ok.. Thank you guys for this experience

Reviewed April 08, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Hasan from United States
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016

Excellent staff and perfect customer services”

Amazing historical building hotel at great location, as well as its perfect rooms, the hotel has an outstanding customer services " Mr Nuri" excellent welcoming and professional, #1 in our recomendation.

Reviewed April 07, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Simon from Canada
Couple
Premium King
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015

5 star Boutique feel just steps from Istiklal”

Luxury, Spacious, 1st class service

In the heart of Istiklal shops, restos, cafe's and the bustle of cobble stoned pathways leading to Taksim square. The perfect retreat into luxury, first class service and gastronomy with gracious Turkish hospitality. Near enough to the attractions of the old city for us to have enjoyed both worlds on foot and by convenient tram. We loved this place and will return without question. The spa is serene with its own hamam, and staff were dedicated to ensuring a memorable stay. One of the best stays ever! Thank you Rixos - we'll be looking for you wherever we travel next as a destination in and of itself!

Reviewed December 31, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
NAJI from Lebanon
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015

Great Location, lacks taste.”

Location, Staff, King Suite.

Stay was good. property is ideally located near istiklal street. the interior is wobbly in the lobby but overall is decent. Staff are very helpful and speak good english. The major annoyance is the breakfast area. narrow, unorganised and the choice of food is definitely not 5* at best 3*. I highly recommend a visit to the SPA especially a fitness training session with the Gym trainer Eda, she is amazing and very professional!

Reviewed March 25, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Stephen from United States
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014

Steps from Istiklal”

Location, location, location

This is a lovely hotel for a couple. We had a basic room with one double bed, and accommodations were clean, comfortable, and classic. Molton Brown bath products were also a major perk (love them)! You are a very short walk from the shops, restaurants and cafes of Istiklal, but an easy taxi ride to the sites of Sultanahmet (approx 10 TL). Staff did their best to accommodate our early check-in and late check-out requests, and were kind enough to make various local recommendations during our stay.

Reviewed February 06, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Pinar from Germany
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

Brand new 5-star hotel at a great location”

The staff was very friendly & helpful. The rooms was at a good size, the bed very comfortable

We choose the Rixos for a one night stay over the weekend as a birthday surprise for my husband. The guest relations manager helped me organizin some suprises for my hubby. When we had a breakfast they played our wedding song (as we just got married last month) and the crew offered my husband a brownie decorated with a candle. I can only recommend this hotel

Reviewed February 20, 2013
7.7
Very good
Pedro from Portugal
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012

Great Location”

Location is a must

we stayed in this hotel for a long weekend. We had a great time in istanbul and benefited fromt the great location of this hotel. on the down side we thought all rooms in a 5 star hotel should have a bathtub and windows that can be opened. magnetic cardds tend to be faulty and staff could have a better level of english to add to good level of service provided. overall i believe you pay slightly more than what you receive from this hotel

Reviewed October 24, 2012
8.4
Excellent
Souhail from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Too much noisy”

Cosy suite and nice room Great location and nuce service but Too much noise due to the noiee of the traffic, we weren't able to sleep; Limited area to park or even to enter the hotel

Reviewed December 27, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Sayna from Austria
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Very beautiful! ”

Staff is very friendly - hotel is absolutely beautiful - there’s no pool in the spa area but that’s the only thing we missed. Room service was excellent.

Reviewed December 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mario from Indonesia
Family with teens
Junior Suite - 1
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Great Hotel”

Great hotel . all service, staff, breakfast, rooms.. everything is great

Reviewed January 09, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Abdelrahman from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017

Exceptional”

Very nice and excellent

Reviewed January 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Abdelrahman from United Arab Emirates
Family with teens
Premium King
Stayed 6 nights in October 2017

Excellent service and excellent staff”

The best hotel

Reviewed October 17, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Abdelrahman from United Arab Emirates
Family with teens
Junior Suite - 1
Stayed 6 nights in October 2017

All staff very nice ”

The excellent service in this hotel

Reviewed October 14, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Fahima from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

Great hotel with great views and great location!”

The service was excellent! It's a beautiful hotel and the breakfast at the rooftop terrace has beautiful views of Istanbul city.

Reviewed August 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Muhammad from Pakistan
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Centre of city”

Sauna and steam room are amazing

Reviewed October 12, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Muhammad from Pakistan
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Located at European side. Heart of city. Walking street is 1 min walk where u can find so many resta”

All restaurants and shopping is just one min walk from hotel

Reviewed October 12, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Howard from Indonesia
Couple
Premium King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

Good Location”

Staffs were very nice. Breakfast was good. Nice variety of food. The wifi was fast and steady.

Reviewed April 05, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Mohammed from Oman
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015

excellent ”

location and the services
Reviewed December 05, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Omer from Turkey
Business traveler
Premium Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

Nice hotel”

I like everything

I like Rixos hotel everything's perfect

Reviewed June 05, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Omer from Turkey
Business traveler
Premium Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

Nice hotel”

Everything's okey

I like this hotel everything perfect room hotel staff and food everything okey

Reviewed June 05, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Ulugbek from Kyrgyzstan
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015

Enjoyable stay in Istanbul”

Location, Food, Staff
Reviewed March 17, 2015
8.0
Excellent
angelia from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

centrally located and nıce desıgn”

desıgn room amenıtıes locatıon
Reviewed August 14, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
DR from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012

very comfortable, and central”

luxery, breakfast and location
Reviewed April 04, 2013
9.2
Exceptional
SULAIMAN from Oman
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Great Hotel and amazing location ”

Amazing hotel with clean rooms and amazing location. Efficient check in and out. Many thanks for Ahmet from the front desk for his assistance.

Reviewed September 14, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Mubarak from Kuwait
Solo traveler
Premium King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Nice location and clean”

Location was perfect And the style and fashion of hotel it was really nice But I didn't like the deposit 100$ as insure for the the room.

Reviewed August 31, 2018
6.0
ANUSHA from South Africa
Couple
Premium King
Stayed 7 nights in May 2018

Uncomfortable stay in bey ”

We booked the deluxe room which cost more with the Horn view. However, the air conditioning in the building was a huge problem and our room frequently reached temperatures of 28.5degC which was uncomfortably hot and there was nothing that could be done.To pay so much and for a 5 star hotel , this was unacceptable!

Reviewed May 23, 2018
7.3
Very good
Haris from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014

Good Hotel ”

Location, cleanliness, Amenities

It was a good stay overall. One of the bellboys was a bit weird but that may be due to a language barrier. Our heating was not working in the room so the first tried to fix it and when it wasn't possible to, we were upgraded to a suite. We would definitely come back to stay here as it is very close to Istiklal street and Taksim.

Reviewed January 05, 2015
7.7
Very good
arnaud from France
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014

Good location”

Location

Great hotel. Good location. This is the shopping and partying hype part of Istanbul. Via Tram/Metro the touristic place is very close 15 to 20 minutes... no need to take a taxi... Our typical day: Touristic stuff during the day, end of afternoon a bar around the hotel with a bit of shopping... then diner nightclub Angelique, 360... are absolutely fab

Reviewed July 28, 2014
3.6
abdulla from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Bad View!”

My room view was facing a house or abuilding ! and the receiptionset was not saying the truth , but the hotel is clean & rooms are great

Reviewed November 13, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
ali from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Premium King
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Great place to stay”

It was not my first time to stay their.whenever I go to Istanbul I will select this hotel.

Reviewed April 06, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Mazen from Kuwait
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

Very inviting, clean, elegant, timely service, very polite and thoughtful staff.”

AMAZING FOOD (Try the traditional Turkish restaurant food). 5 Minutes away from a very tempting and scenic market. It was a great experience.

Reviewed February 19, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Adel from Saudi Arabia
Family with teens
Premium Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

Exceptional”

Small room

Reviewed October 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Humesh from South Africa
Couple
Premium King
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Exceptional”

Excellent 5 star hotel. Exquisite rooms. Reasonable priced. Very friendly staff. Nice Location

Reviewed June 20, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Mohammad from Kuwait
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017

Exceptional”

Location is excellent, near Taksim Square Staff are friendly and helpful

Reviewed March 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
ANIS from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Great location in Pera, Beyoglu ”

Staffs are friendly and helpful and walking distance to Taksim

Reviewed January 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Mohammad from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 11 nights in August 2016

Luxury”

It is luxury hotel, very clean and full facilities, amazing and very helpful and professional staff.

Reviewed August 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Mohammad from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

Excellent ”

As the price I got from agoda it is totally excellent

Reviewed August 10, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Nafees from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016

Great place”

Great location, stunning lobby, nice room, helpful staff.

Reviewed April 07, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Iva from Australia
Couple
Premium Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015

Amazing”

Staff, decor, location

Absolutely Amazing! Location was a stone throw away from the main shopping strip and the staff were absolutely wonderful!

Reviewed August 25, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Dornaz from United States
Business traveler
Premium Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

The hotel was worth the money”

Breakfast, view, employees
Reviewed August 12, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Puneet from India
Couple
Premium Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015

Most Amazing Hotel.. Loved our stay”

Location, Cleanliness and Hospitality
Reviewed July 22, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
MUSTAFA from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Premium Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015

Excellent Hotel”

Location, Clean, Available staff for tours information

It was an excellent hotel and near to Istiklal shops. In addition, it is somehow near to the main tourism locations.

Reviewed March 17, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Mubarak from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Premium Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015

perfect hotel and place”

perfect hotel and place & internet

perfect hotel and place & internet i like rixos pera and taqsim all of theme

Reviewed March 10, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Eli from Israel
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013

Good hotel in good location”

location, close access to Istanbuln attractions
Reviewed April 05, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Haitham from Jordan
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013

very small rooms, great location.”

location , very welcoming staff.

Very very helpful concierge ( Name Nuri ). He made our trip with his good advices... Welcoming staff. clean hotel. liked it a lot.

Reviewed February 23, 2013
7.2
Very good
Hend from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018

Small Rooms”

The family suite is small, and lacks enough wall hangers and cupboards.

Reviewed April 16, 2018
7.6
Very good
ANAS from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Junior Suite - 1
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016

good ”

it was noise be the surrounding cars and shops

Reviewed April 20, 2016
6.3
Good
Mohammed from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Premium Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015

the Internet is very slow,, the breakfast was ok”

location is ok

Not good old hotel small Lobby slow Internet

Reviewed April 06, 2015
6.3
Good
Ali from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014

Nice Place, Small Rooms”

Nice Place, Location, desgin

The hotel is nice with very modern furniture. However, the rooms were small, and the view was not nice.

Reviewed July 21, 2014
7.7
Very good
Huda from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014

Beautiful as usual”

Location Staff Historical building

I've been there before and I kept coming back . I think this says it all ;)

Reviewed May 13, 2014
7.3
Very good
Sergio from Canada
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013

It is not fantastic, but good.”

Location, view, location
Reviewed May 19, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Ann from China
Solo traveler
Premium Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016

超级暖心服务”

服务周到,送各式点心和饮品

Reviewed June 23, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Mustafa from Saudi Arabia
Family with teens
Premium King
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

ممتاز من جميع النواحي ”

فندق مميز من ناحية الموقع قريب جدا من تقسيم مشيا ، الموظفين ودودين جدا وخدومين ،تسجيل دخول سريع وتسجيل الخروج سريع ، الغرفة نظيفة ورائحة المكان جميلة الإفطار جيد ومتنوع ، الإقامة بصفة عامة كانت مريحة ، شكرا لكل العاملين في الفندق

Reviewed November 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
mohamed from Qatar
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 6 nights in April 2018

رحله ممتعه واستثنائيه”

اشكرشركة اقوداء على تعاونهم وتجاوبهم السريع لتعديل الخطاء في الحجز حيث كان حجزي 6ليالي من تاريخ 10/4/2018 وفوجئت عندوصولي ان تاريخ الحجز 10/5/2018 وعندتواصلي ب اقوداء في البحرين تم تعديل الحجز رغم اني دفعت فارق 250 يورو لاكني راضي ربما لان الخطاء كان خطاي فااشكرهم جزيل الشكر اما الفندق فكل شي فيه ممتاز وخاصه الاستقبال وجميع العاملين

Reviewed April 17, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Abdulaziz from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Premium King
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018

ثاني مرة أسكن فيه أشوفه ، من أفضل الفنادق بتقسيم وموقعه ممتاز وقريب الى شارع تقسيم. ”

الفندق أمان جداً ان نسيت شنطتي الخاصة باللوبي ولما ذكرتها بعد فترة حصلتها عند الاستقبال مانقص منها شيء أبد. أنصح أي أحد يجي الفندق يضعه كأختيار أول خاصة ان منظقة بيرا صايرة بنص شارع تقسيم مساحة الغرفة كبيرة مقارنة بالفنادق الاخرى بتقسيم. ديكورات الفندق راقية ولكن تحتاج الى تجديد بسيط من ناحية صبغ الطاولات وشوية صدأ في دورة المياه لكن تضل عيوب بسيطة مقارنة بالمميزات الجمالية، الرائحة عطورات كل مكان.

Reviewed September 14, 2018
8.8
Excellent
ahmed from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Premium Twin Room
Stayed 8 nights in January 2015

جميل جداً”

انصح وبقوة

Reviewed April 09, 2017
9.0
Exceptional
RAMZI from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Premium King
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

مسافر بغرض السياحه”

النظاف. اثاث حديث الهدوء

الاقامه طيبه ومريحه طاقم مبتسم ومريح لكنه جنب الشارع العام هناك بعض الازعاج من الخارج بسبب السيارات والنوافد ليست كاتمه للصوت

Reviewed November 22, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
saad from Kuwait
Couple
Premium Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

فندق نظيف وامان والموظفين محترمين وبشوشين وممتاز”

النظافه والخدمه والسعر

من احلى الفنادق الي تم زيارتها وقريبه من تقسييم

Reviewed July 19, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Majed from Saudi Arabia
Group
Premium Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015

Majed”

كل شئ

الفندق جميل جدا وقريب من التقسيم اخذنا جناح وكان جميل جدا جدا ونظيف وتعامل ممتاز وفيه مترجمات من ألعربيه للتركيه والعكس انصح في هذا الفندق

Reviewed June 15, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
saad from Kuwait
Solo traveler
Premium Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

Kik: Sadstory”

👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍

فندق نضيف وسعره حلو وقريب من تقسيم وهادئ جداً وراقي لايطوووفكم بصراحه Kik: SadStory

Reviewed February 20, 2015