Book Now: Rizzan Sea-Park Hotel Tancha Bay

Excellent
From 7323 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
/
10
Recommended by 95% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (7323)Booking.com Reviews (4356)
8.5
/
10
Excellent
From 7323 reviews
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities8.7
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.7
Value for money8.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (7323)
All room types
Showing 3972 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Zhengyuan from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Standard Ocean View Room A - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Very nice ”
床墊過硬.
Reviewed December 14, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Lydia from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2018
Comfy hotel with beautiful ocean view”
Beautiful ocean view and big room. A huge property with both indoor and outdoor swimming pools, with a couples of restaurants and shops. If you do not require housekeeping, you are entitle daily coupon worth of 400/600 yens that you can use it for the restaurants and shops. As for breakfast I would prefer the level 1 cafe serving western and Japanese cuisines. Travelling around with a car is best option in Okinawa as the public transportation is limited.
Reviewed November 27, 2018
8.0
Excellent
RYUNOSUKE from Japan
Business traveler
Standard Ocean View Room B - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Good hotel”
Good room and location.
Reviewed December 15, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Yee from Singapore
Group
Standard Green View Room B - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Nice Japanese style buffet for breakfast”
Only like about the breakfast which has wise selection. View from the restaurant is excellent. Other than this, the hotel is over crowded specially during breakfast hour. The room is pretty huge but very empty. Mirror in front of bed which let me feel uncomfortable during sleep. Bath room is good.
Reviewed November 13, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
WENHSIA from Taiwan
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Wonderful experiences at Rizzan Sea-Park Hotel Tancha Bay”
Room is large with great ocean view. Very relaxing and have a great time with kids while staying at Rizzan Sea-Park Hotel Tancha Bay. Restaurants and facilities are good and friendly for guests. Looking forward to visit it someday soon.
Reviewed October 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Julie from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Big room next to the sea”
Pros - big room; convenience store walking distance; mid point to North and South part of island; generous with bottled water; two choices of restaurants Cons - dated; TV programmes lacking
Reviewed December 06, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Kou-An from Taiwan
Couple
Standard Ocean View Room A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
So far it was fine, but you could consider another choice.”
So far it was fine. But I got one non-smoking room which with heavy smell of smoke. Without this, I think it’s good.
Reviewed December 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
KIM from South Korea
Family with young children
Standard Green View Room B - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Best , kind place”
We've stayed twice in short period, Especilly Ms. Yoo korean staff was very very kind and impressed to handle us in comfort. Thanks guys. Good resort. Good staffs.
Reviewed December 04, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Karen from Philippines
Couple
Standard Green View Room A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Very Near OIST, great in the summer ”
We had a seminar at OIST for a couple of days. OIST is walking distance from Rizzan, although walking to it can be challenging because OIST is uphill. The hotel is quite old but facilities of Rizzan is clean and complete. I enjoyed using their discount coupon for their facilities. I tasted Sake from the Coral View Bar as a welcome drink. I've been here twice, during winter and summer. It is such a lively place to be during summer, lots of happy family with kids enjoying in the beach.
Reviewed July 21, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Ming-Yi from Taiwan
Group
Standard Ocean View Room A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Excellent”
Really nice view and spacious room, enjoyed the stay there
Reviewed December 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Hua from Taiwan
Family with young children
Standard Ocean View Room A - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Very good”
Very good
Reviewed December 10, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Yee from Singapore
Family with young children
Corner Room with Sea View - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Plenty of entertainment ”
Enjoyable stay. Food was great, especially if you change the breakfast to lunch.
Reviewed December 10, 2018
5.6
Thatti from Thailand
Couple
Standard Green View Room B - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Large hotel”
Too strict staffs. Good scenery. Fine dining. Good spa. Some staffs are not helpful enough.
Reviewed December 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Cheuk from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe Green View Double Room B - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Relaxing hotel directly next to beach”
There are many things provided in the hotel including welcome drinks, buffet, swimming pool, game centre and spa. And I like the handicrafts making experience the most.
Reviewed November 18, 2018
5.2
Oi from Hong Kong
Couple
Run of House Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Above average”
I chose this hotel thinking that they have a lot of marine activities to choose from as advertised on their website. Unfortunately the staff there on the day we visited not only was she unhelpful, she was actually quite rude and decided to be on her phone instead of helping with our questions. Very disappointed indeed! The hotel in itself is fine, a bit old but overall ok. I’d choose a different hotel next time when I visit the area.
Reviewed November 12, 2018
5.6
YING from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Very old hotel but in good location”
The hotel has long history and its furniture are very old. We like the sunshine and beach that why has booked this hotel. But their swimming pool outdoor has been closed between every Oct. 31 to next April 30, even during our staying in their hotel has good weather with temperature 25C degree. The hotel has indoor pool and look nice, but too many children occupied and hotel has charged for every pool towel Yen200/time/pc and all their equipments are charged. I paid this hotel more than US$100/night and it could be booked the better modern hotel with new facilities.
Reviewed November 07, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Michael from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Good for family with kids.”
As all reviews have mention, hotel is not new. Rooms are old, but big. Beds are clean and no issues with the bath room. Must get sea view if possible. Lots of activities in the hotel for kids. Great breakfast. Location is ideal if you drive. There is a family mart just beside the car park, about 3 mins walk from hotel.
Reviewed June 09, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Christianne from Singapore
Couple
Standard Green View Room A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Good”
It's a resort hotel which has everything under one roof. Many restaurants to choose from in the hotel, however there's nothing much outside of the hotel. Cons: Our aircon broke down at night so we were unable to sleep as the repairman had to try to fix it. After about an hour, they gave us another room to sleep for the night as they were unable to repair the aircon.
Reviewed May 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Angeles from Philippines
Group
Standard Green View Room A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Exceptional”
My friends and I loved our stay. It was winter so water sports are out & it was raining too but there were many things to do indoors. We particularly loved the Onsen. The buffet breakfast & other dining options were great too. Only thing is you have to cross the road to get to the parking lot. Just a tiny inconvenience . Overall we had a very pleasant stay
Reviewed March 08, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Gek from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Ocean View Room A - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Excellent”
A well managed resort hotel. Staff are well trained to provide you with a smooth check in process. Excellent breakfast. Despite the huge crowd, it’s quite orderly run. Highly recommend for family with young children too.
Reviewed March 03, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Yuen from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Ocean View Room A - Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018
Preferred”
Nice sea-view, friendly staff. Stayed this hotel 2nd time. High chance will choice this hotel again if going to Okinawa. Parking charges 1500 per stay. Free voucher if you opt to not cleaning room. Various restaurants and shops inside the hotel. However renovation is in progress during this period and outdoor activities not available.
Reviewed March 02, 2018
8.4
Excellent
CHINGCHI from Taiwan
Couple
Standard Ocean View Room A - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
The private beach is wonderful. ”
This resort located in Tancha bay, the place is convenient to either Nago or Naha if you drive car here. There have many facilities such like water pool, spa, lounge bar, Japanese restaurant and gift stores. But this is a historic building so you may feel a litter bit outdated. The ceiling doesn't have any lamps. So room light is dim after sunset. However, the food, beach and service are wonderful. The price is worth to its quality doubtless.
Reviewed February 28, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Joyce from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Excellent stay!”
Hotel located just a few steps away from the beach. Although we went during winter season which don't allow us to swim, but we can still take a stroll by the beach. Facilities are awesome especially the spa & sauna. Both breakfast (Western & Japanese) are great too... Highly recommended!
Reviewed February 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Yiu from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Green View Room A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Nice and good for value”
Great location at the ceter of the island. Plenty of facilities in the hotel, including pubs, restaurants, massage, game center, shops. Beautiful beach. Good buffet breakfast. Everything is marvellous.
Reviewed January 26, 2018
6.8
Good
Chang from China
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View Double Room B - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in November 2018
Old hotel, but plenty of facility and activities”
Very old hotel, even without the control panel to turn the light on in the room. Facilities are great including sauna, swimming pool, more than 5 restaurants, game centre and huge car parking. The view toward the ocean is another good great point.
Reviewed November 24, 2018
7.2
Very good
Kin from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Room with Garden View - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Nice Facilities ”
Facilities : Very good. There was night performance and internal pool Staff: Friendliness need to be improved. the staff got frustrated when we asked why there was extra charges for kids and dont feel like explaining to us. Staff has limited understanding of english so they get intern. this intern has also limited understanding of jap. so well~~~ breakfast: not bad. there were two choices. went to west/jap restaurant and recommend to improve on variety of Jap spread. (looking for soba but dont have) Hotel : Room are clean. Water pressure can be improved. Location: if you are looking for eateries, there are some but not a lot. went to a nearby town which is 10 mins drive for more choices of food and shopping.
Reviewed November 22, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Lau from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Green View Room B - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Very good sea view and facilities”
Very good sea view and facilities, price very reasonable and everything just fine
Reviewed December 04, 2018
6.8
Good
Ka from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Green View Room B - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Everything will be charged ”
It’s worthy when low season however there are too many Mainland people which lower the standard at all in hotel like no queue up, rush for purpose.. All facilities needed to pay, Sun chair, Sun map, towel,etc.. such a big hotel with its private beach those essential equipment should have been included.
Reviewed July 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
WEICHENG from Taiwan
Family with young children
Deluxe Ocean View Double Room A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Exceptional”
Perfect and wonderful memory
Reviewed November 08, 2018
8.4
Excellent
song from Myanmar
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Seaview Resort”
Was looking for a room with seaview and found it. Waking in the morning with great view, was amazing. Location wise is out of town. If you are driving, it will not be an issue.
Reviewed November 05, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
IONG from China
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Good”
Very good
Reviewed October 28, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Yuk from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Standard Ocean View Room B - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Exceptional”
At least stay 3 night.
Reviewed October 22, 2018
8.8
Excellent
YOUN from South Korea
Family with young children
Deluxe Ocean View Room A - Smoking
Stayed 9 nights in October 2018
good Hotel”
very good system restaurants with breakfast coupon.
Reviewed October 13, 2018
8.0
Excellent
yi from Taiwan
Family with young children
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Very good”
GOOD
Reviewed September 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Tang from Laos
Family with young children
Standard Green View Room B - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Exceptional”
Great!
Reviewed September 25, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
sandy from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Room with Garden View - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
fancy room with ocean view”
typhoon hits OKA when i travel to the hotel, i didnt get to enjoy the beach much as all outdoor facilities are closed, some shows are cancelled. resort is huge with a lot of choices of food, they are all you can eat which is a bit pricey for people dont eat so much. went to their spa only 400 yen before 1800 worth it! if you take the bus its really far, can join the bus tour to get back to the airport area. services is good.
Reviewed September 19, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Yuen from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Ocean View Room A - Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in January 2017
Enjoy stays”
Nice view, friendly staff, lots of Taiwanese, Korean, Chinese. Some staff could speak mandarin. Free 1000 yen voucher if you not ask for room cleaning service. However outdoor water sport closed in winter. Some guests throwing rubbish on the beach. Free wifi, poke stop, poke gym, parking available. Option to use the breakfast voucher for lunch, you can use it if you have earlier flight. Buffer lunch has other choices, which is very nice too. Travel desk available for purchase tickets with discounted price.
Reviewed February 13, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jaegeun from South Korea
Family with young children
Standard Ocean View Room A - Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Totally good resort~!”
This hotle was very worth for my family. The location was almost the middle of the North area and Naha airport. There are several stores (supermarket, souvenir shop, etc) in the hotel. All amenity and clean status was also quite good.
Reviewed January 02, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Christina from Canada
Couple
Standard Ocean View Room A - Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Wonderful and value for money resort”
This was my second time staying in this hotel. Location is perfect for me. It's in the middle of the island, yet away from the hustle and bustle of Naha. I would definitely stay here again for my next Okinawa trip.
Reviewed September 20, 2016
8.4
Excellent
YUEN from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Ocean View Room A - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Good facilities”
The rizzan has own beach, indoor and outdoor swimming pool; game centre,hand-made accessory workshop and small stores. You can spend a whole in the resort. The room is not very new, but acceptable and it is clean.
Reviewed August 28, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Chi from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View Room A - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great family resort, nice sea views plus private beach”
Great staff, nice little shops and facilities for young and old. Easy and cheap parking facilities. Convenience Store in walking distances. There is room for improvement for the food in general, but my girlfriend liked the dessert buffet which was cheap as well. The room was massive, with great views of the sea. Though the hotel seems fairly old, the upkeep is done well, and in general very clean. No extra pillows were given when I requested for more, which is a bit ridiculous. When you check-in, they give you an array of coupons, including welcome drinks, coins for gaming arcade, etc... if you didn't need your room cleaned or sheets changed, they give you a cash coupon that you can spend in their souvenir shops.
Reviewed June 23, 2016
8.0
Excellent
MAK from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Ocean View Room A - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Nice environment and sea view resort, value for money.”
It has many sea sports facilities. They have own beach next to hotel but we still need to rent the beach chair to use there. The hotel is quite old. Need renovations and upgrading. Lots of facilities for kids, game centre, playing room. Also there are convience shop and souvunior shops. Breakfast is good and many choice.
Reviewed June 21, 2016
8.0
Excellent
MAK from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe Ocean View Room A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Highly Recommend”
Good location. Nice sea view. Facilities are good. private beach, game centre, swimming,etc. children can play firework in the beach. Room is cozy, very clean, very spacious and very well-equipped. I will definitely go back again if I travel to Okinawa in the future.
Reviewed June 21, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Wing from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe Ocean View Room A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
very worth to book again~~”
Very convenient to go, a bus can take you to the hotel from airport directly~ Quality of room is above average, big room and beautiful ocean view~~ The facilities are enough (e.g. spa and sauna, 4 different types restaurants, swimming pool and hand-made souvenirs workshop, etc). The breakfast are good, and can use as lunch buffet too. But soundproof is bad, can hear turnoff/on light of nearby rooms
Reviewed May 29, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Jan-Eerik from Finland
Family with young children
Deluxe Green View Room A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Relaxing family holiday”
Hotel services, beach, food
We had a great stay at Tancha. Staff were helpful, organizing a trip to aquarium to translating Japanese prescriptions for us. Great restaurants, lot of activities for the kids. Great onsen! Helpful to have convenience stores at the resort.
Reviewed February 22, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Oi from China
Couple
Deluxe Green View Room A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
A relaxing hotel”
Spacious room, delicious food at reasonable prices, lots of entertainment
My room is on the lowest floor so there's no view at all. Luckily it was big. There are many choices to take breakfast. To be environmentally friendly, you can get a 1000yen coupon if you didn't ask for make up room.
Reviewed December 07, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Yuk from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Standard Green View Room A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Nice Resort Hotel”
Good location, good food and good services
The hotel is big with many restaurant. The food are delicious. Staff are helpful. There's no free Wifi in room which should be improved as most of the hotel provide free. It is very inconvenience for customers.
Reviewed September 04, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Wong from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Standard Green View Room A - Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Good family hotel with excellent beach”
Facility, location, beach
Very and warm hotel, beach is beautiful also equiped with toys for kids, pool also good, other facilities available such as hot spring, tennis court, indoor pool, KTV, game center and open until 11:30pm, good for family holiday and plenty resturant nearby
Reviewed June 29, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Lee from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Ocean View Room A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Good location, clean, and reasonable price”
Good location, clean, and reasonable price
The hotel is in good located with a private beach just outside the hotel. Price is reasonable. The unit is clean and size is reasonable. The room has nice sea view. Staffs are friendly and helpful. The only problem is that there is no Wifi in the room.
Reviewed May 11, 2015
8.0
Excellent
YAN from Singapore
Couple
Standard Green View Room A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Better than expected”
Location, room size and facilities
It came out to be better than me and my cousin expected. The room is big and with a balcony, the spa, swimming pool and restaurant offered a lot of fun choices with reasons prices. The location is just nice in between Naha and north Okinawa.
Reviewed February 22, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Nathvara from Thailand
Couple
Standard Ocean View Room A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Fun stay”
Public bath, Game center and service
Nice stay. It is a big hotel with tons of things/activities to do with in its vicinity eg. game/entertainment centers, public bath, bars, shops, etc.. Room is clean and of a good size with great amenities. It is, however, sort of in the middle so you would pretty much need a car in order to get around. They charge 500 yen for an overnight parking which I thought was a bit ridiculous given their location.
Reviewed January 07, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Chaiyasak from Thailand
Couple
Standard Ocean View Room A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Good view, nice beach and comfort room”
superb breakfast big room and nice beach
This hotel is located in a good location. It is quite a big hotel and room is quite big if compare to other Japanese hotel. Breakfast is superb with 2 choices of restaurant which you can select which of Japanese food or seaside restaurant. Beach is very nice and clean with blue sea.
Reviewed December 25, 2014
8.0
Excellent
YIU from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Ocean View Room A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
economy, nice view”
catering, environment and facility is good
room with sea view. Very nice and you can have a walk along the sea side in the beach. Breakfast served with buffet and you can change to eat lunch buffet if you wake up late. that's pretty good. One more thing, I lived for 2 days and declined the room cleaning service. The hotel gave us a cash coupon as a reward for supporting green environment. Coupon can use inside the shop of the hotel. Carpark is opposite to hotel and $500Yen for 1 day. Overall, this hotel is suitable for family, couple and friends who drive to travel Okinawa.
Reviewed November 13, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Choi from China
Group
Standard Ocean View Room A - Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
Beautiful beach, nice facilities”
beach, facilities, car park
We love this resort, it offers high value for money, with full resort facilities offered. The beach is beautiful and their contribution for green environment is appreciated. The decoration is not modern but very clean so it's fine. Overall, we love this resort and will definitely come back.
Reviewed October 15, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Lau from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Green View Room A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Nice Hotel with everything we need”
Choice of food, location, view
I have read some reviews saying that the hotel is aging. However from my experience, I feel that the hotel is clean and tidy. Rooms are spacious and clean. We only have breakfast but we already had many choices. You can also join some handicraft workshops near the lobby. It is quite popular as I could see many guests there in late evening.
Reviewed September 17, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Agnes from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Standard Ocean View Room A - Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
A good place to drive and good food and people”
Good beach, a number of shops, worth the money
Pros - we are delighted the hotel has no cleaning offers in exchange of cash coupons which you can buy things with coupons for free at shops, we finally earned 2,700 yen for not cleaning for 5 days :) 1,000 yen if complete no clean, and 700 yen for replenishment of daily necessities - the three shops though still a bit more expensive than outside shops but still good as for last minute shopping - many good offers when booked online, welcome drinks and coins for game machines Cons - parking is outside the hotel (though many hotels also located outside and need you cross a road) with charges 500 yen (but the hotel finally forgot to charge me) - quite an old hotel although the upkeep is still good - paid facilities quite expensive, esp. outdoor water sports, and 300 yen for 30 mins at kids room - no wifi at room and all through the property is very inconvenient Remember to request double bed or select double bed as room type. I didn't do so and then find very difficult to do this later
Reviewed May 26, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Wong from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Ocean View Room A - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Nice relaxing ”
Nice beach , nice relaxing , nice location
Was so nice to stay there ! Relexing ! The sand not nice but the water was nice ! The room is clean and ocean view ! Big room ! The room don't have wifi ! Only lobby have ! But may be is good , can leave out in the internet really holiday ! Really really good ! The. Pool was good too !
Reviewed May 13, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Lin from Canada
Couple
Standard Ocean View Room A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Nice All Inclusive Hotel”
Lots of restaurant choices,
Very enjoyable even though it was cold (~12 degrees) in March. Thankfully the hotel has 6 restaurant choices, close to a Family Mart, and has its own beach! Great time walking, photo shooting (beautiful church there for background), and enjoying the shops, restaurants, and game centre there. unfortunately there is no wifi in the room, but it has a LAN cable!
Reviewed March 10, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Cristovao from Portugal
Couple
Standard Ocean View Room A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Nice beach and relaxing surrounding”
Beatiful ocean view, quite surrounding and great breakfast
You will not be disappointed if you managed to stay in the room with ocean view. You have plenty of things to do in the hotel like water activities, swimming pool, gorgeous private beach, souvenir shops, convenient stores, many choice of restaurants (Japanese, Chinese, BBQ, Western) perfect for family with kids.
Reviewed October 14, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
chung from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Hugh Seaview Room”
Hugh room, Seaview, close to local resturant
When I first entered the room, my reaction is WOH. Room is hugh, clean, and with great seaview. Few steps to private beach which is great. Close to local town with many restaurants. Only problem is that the car park is 3-5 mins away and it is quite full.
Reviewed July 27, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Sin from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Ocean View Hotel and Inexpensive”
1) Ocean View 2) Inexpensive Room Rate 3) Large Room Size
Rizzan Sea-Park Hotel at Tancha Bay which is located in the Okinawa National Beach with 800 meters of a natural white and beach. The ocean view standard room is fantastic which can see the whole beach in your room and the room size is larger than my expected. The main point is inexpensive but can enjoy the quality sea view hotel!
Reviewed June 19, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Jennifer from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Great value of money; proximity to beach; big room”
Cleanliness; Great value; Nice beach
We really enjoyed this hotel and will definitely stay here again. Staff are friendly though English is limited. Hotel is located right on the beach so you can easily stay on the premise for the whole day. You can book diving/snorkelling trips at the hotel if that's your thing. Rooms are big and very clean, but don't expect luxury; after all this is not a 5-star hotel. We had an ocean view room on the 10F and it was nice to chill out on the balcony overlooking the beach. For those interested in visiting the aquarium, pineapple park, etc. You can book discount tickets at the hotel to save a few bucks. Though our room doesn't come with breakfast, the hotel gave us breakfast vouchers anyway, which could be used for lunch buffet instead. We opted for the lunch buffet and it wasn't bad - large selection (Japanese, Chinese, Western) and ok quality. We also got 3 welcome drink vouchers (non-alcoholic drinks) which we used on some rose bud tea. Only complaint is their rigid check-in and check-out policy; they will not let you check-in before 2pm despite of availability. We managed to check out one hour after the regular check out time, but not without some persistent haggling. Overall we were very happy with this hotel and we will come back again!
Reviewed June 05, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
CHAN from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
excellent resort with good price”
good for family and couples, all facilities included, with private beach
love this resort so much! enjoyed the beach with just 1 minute walk, can go back to room for shower lots of food choices for you and surprised to provide complimentary breakfast which can change to lunch buffet if u want good green policy with 1000yen redeemed if no room tidy up service is required
Reviewed May 25, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Chun from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Friendly staff, big rooms, value for money”
Friendly staff, big rooms, value for money
I have stayed 3 hotels in Okinawa and this is the only one I would like to recommend. The hotel is value of our money. The room is big with seaview. The SPA is great, although it cost 900yen, but it is both indoor and outdoor spa. There are alot of restaurant you can try and the quality is not bad.
Reviewed May 22, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Fong from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Ocean View Room A - Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great view”
nice location
Nice view and room is big enough, compared with Sun Marina, Rizzan Sea Park is oldder but valuable with this price. 1/F Breakfast is great with many choices, nice service. Very local food can be bought in the lobby floor, very connivence!
Reviewed February 17, 2013
8.7
Excellent
yiu from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Ocean View Room A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
nice hotel nearby beach”
sea view at balcony
the hotel is right at the middle of the island. Good location to stay if traveling from Naha to North. Each room has a sea view balcony. The breakfast has Japanses and western style for client to choose of. Not a modern hotel but the it's value for money.
Reviewed February 09, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Lo
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
A fantastic resort with the best sea-view”
It locates in the heart of Okinawa, showcasing the best seaview of the ocean
this is the second time we stayed in rizzan, which never disappoint us. its private beach provides a good place spend a nice afternoon under the sun. the resort also provides a wide variety of cuisines which allow you to spend days in the resort without the need of going out.
Reviewed October 19, 2012
5.6
Katsura from Japan
Family with teens
Standard Green View Room B - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Sad. The stuff ruined everything. ”
I was so excited for this trip. However, the lady at front desk who checked me in, she had no smile or happy attitude at all. She made me wait for a long time after she disappeared to back room and come back with really mean looks. I really really don’t know what I did to her to be rude to me. If the stuff have more smile and happy to be working there for the guests, this hotel can be great.
Reviewed November 03, 2018
4.0
Setsuko from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Ocean View Room A - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
New year season: too crowded ”
It took one hour to check in. Too crowded. The place is too big when traveling with a toddler. It is tiring to get to a resturant from a room if located the opposite ends of the hotel. I expected more from the review but was disappointed.
Reviewed October 08, 2018
7.6
Very good
wenyu from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View Room B - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
relax and great beach”
Fun relax and great beach. However we went to all you can eat BBQ for one of the dinners, for the price and pictures, the BBQ restaurant should be great. However, it only had limited selection to choose from. ON the other hand, breakfast and brunch provid variety of food.
Reviewed October 03, 2018