Rezervați acum: Base Hotel by Keflavik Airport

Excelent
Bazat pe 278 recenziiCitiți ce au avut de spus oaspeții
8,1
/
10
Ați recomanda unui prieten 92%?

Reviews of Base Hotel by Keflavik Airport Recenzii from real guests

Furnizate de oaspeți verificați ai Agoda
Recenzii Agoda (278)Recenzii Booking.com (6605)
8,1
/
10
Excelent
Curățenie8,3
Dotări7,6
Situare8,1
Servicii8,3
Raport calitate-preț8,2
Toate limbile
Toate tipurile de turiști (278)
Toate tipurile de camere

Afișare recenzii care menționează 

Afișare 115 comentarii de la oaspeți verificați
10,0
Excepțional
Angelo din Italia
Cuplu
Basic dublă cu baie comună
Sejur o noapte în martie 2019

Ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo!”

Ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo! Posizione ottima, camere pulite, personale cortese e disponibile!

Recenzat 06 mai 2019
8,8
Excelent
Monica din Italia
Cuplu
Cameră triplă
Sejur o noapte în august 2018

Excelent”

Perfetto per partenze di prima mattina. È a 3 minuti d’auto dall’aeroporto. Certo non è un bel posto e soprattutto è in mezzo al nulla

Recenzat 09 august 2018
9,2
Excepțional
Vienna din Filipine
Turist solitar
1 persoană în dormitor cu 16 paturi - doar femei
Sejur o noapte în februarie 2019

Great Location near the airport”

I stayed in bunk bed in female dorm. The room and toilet is very clean. They have kitchen were you can cook and also they have a bar. The location is just few minutes away from the airport. You can take bus no. 55 to reach there. And they offer shuttle from hotel to airport for ISK600. Highly recommended!

Recenzat 01 martie 2019
9,6
Excepțional
Bethany
Călător în grup
1 persoană în dormitor cu 6 paturi - doar femei
Sejur o noapte în aprilie 2019

Good hostel”

My bed in the dorm was so confortable! The price was slightly much, as I know hostels closer to Reykjavík have lower prices for nicer amenities, but for being right next to the airport this was very good!

Recenzat 16 aprilie 2019
9,6
Excepțional
Lorna din Canada
Familie cu copii mari
Family room
Sejur 2 nopți în martie 2019

Excepțional”

Very close to the airport. The staff was very friendly and helpful. You need to rent a car to get around because the city bus is a distant walk and the tours are expensive. Be prepared for the prices. Iceland is expensive and beautiful!!

Recenzat 07 martie 2019
7,2
Foarte bun
York din Malaezia
Cuplu
Basic dublă cu baie comună
Sejur o noapte în martie 2019

Great place to stay in overall”

The room we stayed was a suite with 2 bedrooms and a bathroom, clean and the bed was comfy. There was a kitchen at each level, so it’s quite convenient. We discovered that there are also game room and spacious living areas, these will be even better for a group of people to hang out!

Recenzat 04 martie 2019
9,2
Excepțional
Jennifer din Statele Unite
Familie cu copii mari
Family room
Sejur 2 nopți în februarie 2019

Great value, good location, and fun staff”

We stayed here with a family of 6 adults over a long weekend and had a great time. Staff was very accommodating with extra towels or comforters. There is a game room on second floor with ping pong and free Pac-Man, and a bar downstairs with a couple of beers on tap and other alcoholic and no alcoholic drinks for sale. You can see the ocean on a clear day from your room and a great location to start from with a rental car to explore Iceland. Highly recommend.

Recenzat 01 martie 2019
8,4
Excelent
Pierre din Canada
Turist solitar
1 persoană în dormitor cu 6 paturi - mixt
Sejur o noapte în octombrie 2018

Private toilets and showers”

Although many toilets and showers in the same room, they are separate from the floor to the roof. 5 kms on foot from the airport. It seems to have some shuttles available ( ... ask at the front desks). Nice rooms, kitchens ..... The beds are cracking when we move. Good value (money) when considering that it is in Iceland.

Recenzat 21 octombrie 2018
8,4
Excelent
Richard din Statele Unite
Turist solitar
Pat în dormitor comun mixt cu 16 paturi (preț per pat)
Sejur o noapte în iulie 2018

nice place bit, not much there, ”

Nice friendly hostel, staff nice, bit much to store a bike box 500 day but at least a 5000 Max charge.. But yea.. $$. Close to airport if only looking for a place near by. Other wise better value in town..

Recenzat 28 iulie 2018
8,4
Excelent
Lorna din Regatul Unit
Cuplu
Basic dublă cu baie comună
Sejur o noapte în ianuarie 2019

Short stay, convenient to the airport! ”

We stayed here because we had an early flight. The taxi charged us 2400 from the airport and the hotel charged us 1900 (950 pp) for the shuttle bus, and it comes hourly- so worth it for a solo traveller but I think a taxi would have been better for multiple people. The room was clean, bathroom was shared and they provided only one towel for both of us. Customer service was okay!

Recenzat 21 ianuarie 2019
8,4
Excelent
ze din China
Călător în grup
Family room
Sejur o noapte în decembrie 2018

Very nice for a junior hotel”

It is very good!i and my friends so love it.Its a start for my travel in Iceland,and overview all travel,the hotel is more comfortable than other similar hotels. There are some old game machines,very cool if you wanna to take photo on social networks! But breakfast is so normal,i need some local special food maybe~

Recenzat 03 ianuarie 2019
9,2
Excepțional
TUNG din Hong Kong
Turist solitar
1 persoană în dormitor cu 6 paturi - mixt
Sejur o noapte în septembrie 2018

The rooms are clean, staffs are nice & helpful.”

The rooms are clean, staffs are nice & helpful.

Recenzat 10 martie 2019
10,0
Excepțional
GeunMin din Coreea de Sud
Familie cu copii mari
Family room
Sejur o noapte în februarie 2019

Good”

Good

Recenzat 23 februarie 2019
10,0
Excepțional
Niraj din Regatul Unit
Turist solitar
Pat în dormitor comun mixt cu 16 paturi (preț per pat)
Sejur 7 nopți în august 2017

Clean, very well managed, decent, excellent value for money, great communal lounge, fully equipped kitchen”

Comfy bed, good hot water shower and toilets, well heated property with cleaners tidying place every day. The lounge has comfortable sofas, two large screen TV. They also have a paid shuttle service to airport that works out cheaper than taxi. Good social atmosphere meeting travellers from all over the globe transiting and visiting the island.

Recenzat 07 septembrie 2017
9,2
Excepțional
Valerie din Statele Unite
Cuplu
Basic dublă cu baie comună
Sejur 2 nopți în octombrie 2018

Excepțional”

Very convenient to the airport, about 4 miles away. Was a little hard to find it in the middle of the night, could use a few more signs along the route. Very good, basic accommodations, just used it for sleeping and it worked out fine.

Recenzat 07 noiembrie 2018
6,8
Bun
Suet din Hong Kong
Turist solitar
1 persoană în dormitor cu 16 paturi - doar femei
Sejur o noapte în noiembrie 2018

A good choice if you have early flight ”

- shuttle service to airport in very early morning which is very good - not easy to get there if u come from city Center of Reykjavík - no store around for buying food or daily product - quite clean as not many people staying for long XD

Recenzat 04 noiembrie 2018
6,8
Bun
SHU din Taiwan
Călător în grup
Cameră comfort dublă
Sejur o noapte în septembrie 2018

The location isn’t friendly”

Hotel didn’t offer the shuttle service from airport to the hotel... that’s quite inconvenient for the guest who just arrived from other country.. even the shuttle from hotel to the airport they charge us 600isk per person... I thought the hotel should offer the service because of the location of base hotel is not friendly at all!!! Looks close on the map, but actually to take taxi is the only way... and that cost a lot for the customer... pls adjust and arrange the shuttle otherwise the hotel is not recommended. So we had a bad experience from staying in the hotel and waste time to do the transportation Others are ok

Recenzat 30 septembrie 2018
8,4
Excelent
Christoph din Germania
Turist solitar
Pat în dormitor comun mixt cu 16 paturi (preț per pat)
Sejur o noapte în septembrie 2018

Good place to stay close to the airport”

If you need to stay close to the airport because of an early take off, Base Hostel is a good place to stay. There are no restaurants or bars next door, but you can hang out at the hostel bar with Gull beer for 600 ISK. There is also a kitchen you can use. The dorm is big, but beds are comfy. Bathrooms were clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. The airport shuttle costs 600 ISK, first departure is at 3:30 am.

Recenzat 18 septembrie 2018
8,4
Excelent
Hafizah din Singapore
Familie cu copii mici
Cameră triplă
Sejur o noapte în septembrie 2018

Better than expected”

The triple room was fully equipped and especially roomy, with more than enough beds such that we even used the beds as luggage space. Even the toilet was spacious! The pantry was well-stocked and it was nice to have that sharing community. Fuss free check in and out as well without all the usual form filling (less than 3 minutes!). Ample parking space. Truly better than hostel standard and I wish they had other branches in other parts of Iceland for affordable accommodation.

Recenzat 12 septembrie 2018
8,8
Excelent
Rafal din Regatul Unit
Turist solitar
1 persoană în dormitor cu 6 paturi - mixt
Sejur o noapte în septembrie 2018

Plenty of rooms. Very clean for a hostel. Close to airport.”

Pros: - Clean - Transfer to airport only 10min on bus (cost 600ISK so very cheap) - Quick, hassle free check-in/check-out - Can be very cheap if booked in advance - Comfortable bed, clean and cosy Cons: - Far from anything interesting really Overall it's a great hostel to stay for a night when flying in/out from Iceland. But there is pretty much nothing interesting around for tourism. I could only find 1 restaurant about 10min walk from hostel. No interesting views, walks etc.

Recenzat 03 septembrie 2018
8,4
Excelent
Jennafer din Statele Unite
Turist solitar
1 persoană în dormitor cu 16 paturi - doar femei
Sejur o noapte în august 2018

Inexpensive and Pleasant”

I enjoyed my stay here! The shuttle to the airport in the morning (late August 2018) cost 600 ISK, which I felt was a fair price. The only issue with this hostel for me was that I expected being so close to the airport to be more convenient than being in downtown Reykjavik, when in fact the shuttle from the airport is designed to go from the hotels there to the airport. This is a far / dangerous walk from the terminal part of the airport, so I found transportation to/from Reykjavik and also ~to the hostel to be a pain. The hostel itself was lovely though, and their shuttle to the airport was quite convenient.

Recenzat 03 septembrie 2018
9,2
Excepțional
Linda din Statele Unite
Cuplu
Cameră comfort dublă
Sejur o noapte în iunie 2018

Would recommend ”

We stayed here our last night in Iceland to be close to the airport. Hotel is an old military barrick and has several buildings and room choices. There’s a bar, premade foods like sandwiches and wraps and they offer breakfast ($$). You could also use a guest kitchen. Two rooms shared one bathroom, only a problem when we needed to get ready to catch the airport shuttle ($) and someone was already showering. I will say we ended up paying $151 US so thats why the low mark for value. I can get a 3 Star hotel room with en suite in downtown Chicago for the same. Iceland was beautiful, but not inexpensive!

Recenzat 17 iunie 2018
10,0
Excepțional
Siti din Malaezia
Familie cu copii mici
Cameră comfort dublă
Sejur o noapte în februarie 2019

Worth for money”

Spacious room with twin sharing toilet..still have privacy. Good location.

Recenzat 10 februarie 2019
9,2
Excepțional
JONATHAN din Malaezia
Cuplu
Basic dublă cu baie comună
Sejur o noapte în ianuarie 2019

Great place for a night ”

Just to lay over before next day flight. Great simple place with shuttle to the airport. No complaints. Cheap and easy.

Recenzat 02 februarie 2019
8,4
Excelent
Jaune din Filipine
Călător în grup
Suită
Sejur o noapte în martie 2019

Best for layovers”

Big and clean rooms, super near the airport

Recenzat 01 aprilie 2019
10,0
Excepțional
Kathi din Statele Unite
Cuplu
Cameră comfort dublă
Sejur 8 nopți în martie 2019

Great Value and a wonderful staff!”

I was stationed in Iceland with the Navy in 1982. These are some of the barracks that were there at that time, but they have been updated and are very nice. There is no better value for your money.

Recenzat 18 martie 2019
7,6
Foarte bun
Sandra din Australia
Cuplu
Basic dublă cu baie comună
Sejur o noapte în ianuarie 2019

Basic hostel”

Basic hostel feel, no option to buy food on site but an excellent pizza place near by. Note it's an extra cost to get the airport shuttle (which only goes once an hour)

Recenzat 09 ianuarie 2019
8,4
Excelent
Nuril din Malaezia
Călător în grup
Family room
Sejur o noapte în octombrie 2018

Accommodation near to the airport”

Basically have 2 building, red and blue building. average accommodation

Recenzat 24 octombrie 2018
8,4
Excelent
APILAK din Thailanda
Călător în grup
Cameră comfort dublă
Sejur o noapte în octombrie 2018

Nice new hotel, not far from airport”

Hotel is just 10-15 minutes from airport. There is a shuttle bus 24/7 in case you want to travel to airport. (Need to book in advance).

Recenzat 17 octombrie 2018
9,6
Excepțional
Julian din Germania
Turist solitar
Pat în dormitor comun mixt cu 16 paturi (preț per pat)
Sejur o noapte în septembrie 2018

Excepțional”

Everything what you need for your first start in iceland. But don't expect to get to know people there... It is really anonymous and just for the first night

Recenzat 30 septembrie 2018
8,0
Excelent
ALEXANDER din Statele Unite
Familie cu copii mari
Cameră triplă
Sejur o noapte în iulie 2018

Hotel for a stopover”

With two kids 19 and 14 I booked a unit with two rooms, hence we had private bathroom and shower. Otherwise it would have been challenging. It is close to the airport but far from. It’s.

Recenzat 17 iulie 2018
9,6
Excepțional
Walter din Canada
Cuplu
Basic dublă cu baie comună
Sejur o noapte în mai 2018

Easy access from airport ”

Stayed during a night layover. It was not easy to find their phone number on the website and we could not access their email site. But once we reached them by phone we were able to book their shuttle bus. They are only 3 km from the airport, so just a short ride. Supper at a nearby restaurant, wifi & tv work, bed was comfortable. We had a shared bathroom with the room next door, but no problem as we were the only occupants of the suite. Shuttle again in the am to the airport. Only 5 euros p

Recenzat 18 mai 2018
9,6
Excepțional
John din Singapore
Cuplu
Cameră dublă Confort
Sejur 2 nopți în februarie 2018

Great place near the airport”

Base hotel is just a few mins drive from the Keflavik Airport and is definitely recommended especially if you have early flights. The place has parking spaces, its own restaurant and bar, and a recreational room where you can play some arcades, table tennis or football table just to pass time by. The rooms are very spacious and clean. They offer tours and facilitate airport transfers even during the wee hours in the morning. Overall it was an excellent stay and I would highly recommend staying with Hotel base. Cheers!

Recenzat 15 februarie 2018
9,2
Excepțional
Ai din Canada
Turist solitar
1 persoană în dormitor cu 6 paturi - doar femei
Sejur o noapte în septembrie 2017

Great stay before flying out”

This place is close to the airport (7min drive or 15min bus drive). I got an upgrade to a single room, which is a nice room with everything you need including TV. I caught a bus 7-8min walk from the hotel to the bus stop, and paid using credit card on the bus for 450isk. Highly recommend this place as a place to stay for quick layover / last stop before fight out!

Recenzat 25 septembrie 2017
7,6
Foarte bun
Ratna din Indonezia
Familie cu copii mari
Cameră comfort dublă
Sejur o noapte în septembrie 2017

Very Close to the Airport”

The hotel is nice for an overnight stay and very close to the airport thus convenient with my early flight the following day. A kitchen with utensils, stove, microwave and refrigerator also a laundry and dryer machine were provided. There are no restaurants within walking distance. The kitchen and a small cafe in the reception area were usefull fo get some food. Unfortunately there is no lift, we were given a room on the 3rd floor so we had to cary our luggage up by stairs. As a whole,, it was okay for an overnight stay.

Recenzat 08 septembrie 2017
8,0
Excelent
Andy din Statele Unite
Familie cu copii mari
Cameră comfort dublă
Sejur o noapte în august 2017

Last Stop”

Base Hotel was our last stay in Iceland. It worked out nicely as it was close to the airport. On arrival our room hadn't been cleaned, but the staff was fantastic about taking care of it quickly for us. The facilities were clean and we had a great stay. The only caution I have for travelers is that their airport shuttle is not free. Otherwise we had a great stay!

Recenzat 24 august 2017
8,4
Excelent
fatima din Canada
Turist solitar
Pat în dormitor comun mixt cu 16 paturi (preț per pat)
Sejur o noapte în iunie 2017

Excelent”

amazing place!!! Please know that you can take bus #55 from the airport so that they don't try to take extra money from you & dupe you into taking the cab! the beds were unbelievably clean and organized!!!!

Recenzat 02 iulie 2017
3,6
Alex din Australia
Turist solitar
Pat supraetajat în dormitor comun mixt
Sejur o noapte în septembrie 2018

Just book a hotel or stay somewhere in Reykjavik”

Location kind of sucks - in the middle of nowhere. Got told the wrong bus times & had to pay a 100 USD + taxi. Front desk was unmanned when I tried to get information. I was sure I booked a smaller room but got put in 16 person room with squeaky wooden beds.

Recenzat 28 septembrie 2018
6,4
Bun
Michael din Statele Unite
Familie cu copii mari
Pat în dormitor comun mixt cu 16 paturi (preț per pat)
Sejur o noapte în iulie 2018

Expensive, but cheapest around”

Nothing is cheap in Iceland. This was the cheapest available. However, the location is only about 5 minutes drive from the airport, and because there are many adventure travelers coming through with left-over food, there is sometimes free food available in the pantry. It beats sleeping in the airport.

Recenzat 28 august 2018
6,0
Erkki din Finlanda
Familie cu copii mici
Basic dublă cu baie comună
Sejur o noapte în iulie 2018

Good for one night”

Booking was a bit misleading because it is possible to book a room with only 2 single beds for 2 adults and 2 children without a warning. Personnel was very helpful though and the hotel had enough activities available for one evening.

Recenzat 23 iulie 2018
4,8
Dominic din Suedia
Turist solitar
1 persoană în dormitor cu 6 paturi - mixt
Sejur 2 nopți în iunie 2018

Dorm room great choice if properly matched to your goals”

I got a dorm room with 6 beds. About 50 USD/night - very cheap for Iceland. Rooms were dead silent day and night, so sleep was no problem despite being near the runway. The shuttle to/from airport (6-7 min, 5 USD) was right on schedule. There are a couple of car rental businesses a short walk away from Base on the road into Keflavik. Wifi worked great. Staff on site 24/7 and answers emails quickly. Nothing at the location and 30 min walk into Keflavik where one can buy groceries. Cafe on main road opens at 8:00. Base has a couple of kitchens with pots, pans, stove and microwave oven. Showers had soap, no towels. Creepy at first sharing a room, but it became a great learning experience as roommates showed up and shared their experiences in Iceland. Breakfast was unremarkable for 1200 ISK, but it got me fed and plenty of coffee. The lounge has many books about Iceland. If you are just doing a short stop-over and want to learn about Iceland, I recommend trying out a dorm room at Base.

Recenzat 10 iunie 2018
5,2
Tabya din Statele Unite
Turist solitar
1 persoană în dormitor cu 6 paturi - mixt
Sejur o noapte în iunie 2018

Peste medie”

A very very basic hostel (I'd call it sleeping quarters rather than a hotel). Would have almost been better to spend the night at the airport. The hostel beds make a lot of noise with any little movement. Taking a taxi from the airport to the hostel is quite expensive and the breakfast seemed like it's not worth the money.

Recenzat 06 iunie 2018
2,0
dianne din Australia
Turist solitar
1 persoană în dormitor cu 6 paturi - doar femei
Sejur o noapte în mai 2018

unresponsive”

Didnt end up staying. Couldnt arrange transfers for my midnight flight. Emailed hotel several times with no response. So ended up needing to book in central reyjavic. They took my money pretty quick. No refund, but no help

Recenzat 01 iunie 2018
10,0
Excepțional
Loo din Malaezia
Cuplu
Basic dublă cu baie comună
Sejur o noapte în ianuarie 2019

Friendly and helpful staff”

perfect location and very friendly an helpful staff. they try to fulfill every of your needs.

Recenzat 08 ianuarie 2019
6,4
Bun
Wee din Malaezia
Cuplu
Cameră comfort dublă
Sejur o noapte în noiembrie 2018

Nearby airport”

Only nearby airport I stay here for rest to take tomorrow flight

Recenzat 03 noiembrie 2018
6,4
Bun
Nuril din Malaezia
Călător în grup
Basic dublă cu baie comună
Sejur o noapte în octombrie 2018

Hostel near Keflavik Airport ”

Basic accommodation, but consider good to stay. Suitable for young traveller

Recenzat 16 octombrie 2018
10,0
Excepțional
Perry din Singapore
Cuplu
Cameră comfort dublă
Sejur o noapte în februarie 2018

near airport”

If looking for a place to sleep just before a early morning flight. this the place to stay

Recenzat 08 martie 2018
9,2
Excepțional
Chin din Singapore
Cuplu
Cameră comfort dublă
Sejur o noapte în octombrie 2017

NEAR Airport”

It is near airport and room is big and toilet is clean. Just for an overnigh stay , it is fine. It is quiet but seems relativity safe.

Recenzat 19 ianuarie 2018
8,0
Excelent
Lionel din Germania
Familie cu copii mici
Family room
Sejur o noapte în octombrie 2018

Quirky friendly hotel”

Hotel embracing its history of having been a US military base. Great with family as there are playrooms. No elevator to first floor though.

Recenzat 28 octombrie 2018
8,4
Excelent
Charmaine din Singapore
Cuplu
Family room
Sejur o noapte în octombrie 2018

Great value for money ”

Great value for money and close to the airport

Recenzat 27 octombrie 2018
9,2
Excepțional
Charmaine din Singapore
Călător în grup
Basic dublă cu baie comună
Sejur o noapte în octombrie 2018

Value for money”

Nice space with quirky posters. Great value for money especially since we needed to be at the airport early the next morning.

Recenzat 27 octombrie 2018
8,8
Excelent
Kinga din Regatul Unit
Turist solitar
1 persoană în dormitor cu 16 paturi - doar femei
Sejur o noapte în septembrie 2018

Very nice place ”

We have stayed there our first nght in Iceland and we were very nicely surprised how clean and how nice it was there, people were very nice and respectful, definately recomend it.

Recenzat 21 septembrie 2018
10,0
Excepțional
Veronica din Regatul Unit
Cuplu
1 persoană în dormitor cu 16 paturi - doar femei
Sejur o noapte în septembrie 2018

Amazing experience ”

We arrived late for the night on our way to la. Very clean rooms and comfortable beds. Nice staff. Lovely stay

Recenzat 03 septembrie 2018
7,2
Foarte bun
Trevor din Africa de Sud
Turist solitar
Pat în dormitor comun mixt cu 16 paturi (preț per pat)
Sejur o noapte în septembrie 2017

Not for light sleepers”

There are people in & out the rooms at all times & with a noisy door squeaking every time it opens or closes makes it difficult to sleep. Then there is people ruffling in the bags in the dark which doesn't help either It's close to the airport & is cheap. That's why it is so popular. I wouldn't stay longer than 1 night

Recenzat 12 septembrie 2017
7,6
Foarte bun
Marie-Cecile din Olanda
Turist solitar
1 persoană în dormitor cu 6 paturi - mixt
Sejur o noapte în august 2017

Very nice staff and everything was clean which I think is very important ”

Eveything was very good but we paid like €90 for two persons (16 bedded room), and for a hostel, I think that's very expensive. I made the reservation months ago and had to pay €54 so I thought it was for two, but when we came there I probably made a mistake with booking and only booked for myself en not for my brother. They were very nice and arranged something so we could stay there but I was a bit dissapointed it was so expensive to stay in a hostel, with a room were you sleep with 14 other people... But that was the only complain. The showers and toilets are very clean, and if you're a backpacker, this is a very comforting hotel! We've had no luxary the past two weeks, so to have a kitchen to cook in was for us like heaven. Other than that, they have a relax space near the reception were you can chill and read a book or something, that area is very cool!

Recenzat 05 august 2017
7,2
Foarte bun
Paul din Statele Unite
Cuplu
Cameră comfort dublă
Sejur 2 nopți în iulie 2017

Foarte bun”

We found the Base Hotel adequate for our brief stay in Iceland. It is close to the airport. There appeared to be some glitch in our reservation that required several minutes to correct. Fortunately, the room finally provided was on the ground floor (significant because of our age and ability to climb stairs) with a "private bath". This was as expected though what was not anticipated was that there was another room which obviously was supposed to share the bath. That room was not used. We found the breakfast adequate but costly (1200 isk or $11 usd). The very best part of the stay was the assistance of the hotel in planning a Golden Circle Day Trip. The individual spent nearly 30 minutes with us and provided programming for our GPS as well as printing Google maps for our use. A great and, as it turned out, eventful Golden Circle trip. But that is another story entirely.

Recenzat 12 iulie 2017
2,8
Keila din Spania
Turist solitar
1 persoană în dormitor cu 6 paturi - doar femei
Sejur o noapte în iunie 2017

 ”

Nothing to do around, you will need a rental car. Kitchen is dirty in each floor, refrigerator haven't been clean in months. No curtains in the rooms so during summer its going to be hard to sleep if you like dark rooms. No receptacle in the rooms, have to charge your phone in common areas.

Recenzat 20 iunie 2017
7,6
Foarte bun
Thomas din Franţa
Călător în grup
1 persoană în dormitor cu 6 paturi - mixt
Sejur o noapte în aprilie 2017

Nice stay close to the airport ”

If you have a car this hostel is a good spot to stay for visiting around or if you arrive/departure from the airport. It was big room but the showers are limited. The kitchens are small and dirty,messy. The lights in the room is too bright and the emergency light is on and disturd for sleeping. Otherwise is a good stay.

Recenzat 24 aprilie 2017
7,6
Foarte bun
Cecilia din Italia
Turist solitar
Pat în dormitor comun mixt cu 16 paturi (preț per pat)
Sejur o noapte în martie 2017

Perfect location for an early flight”

While I wouldn't necessarily have stayed there my entire holiday (far away from anything), it's perfect for a lay night before catching an early flight. The hostel is super clean, the beds are very comfortable, and the location (five minutes away from the airport) very convenient.

Recenzat 25 martie 2017
6,8
Bun
Brianna din Statele Unite
Turist solitar
1 persoană în dormitor cu 6 paturi - doar femei
Sejur o noapte în mai 2018

Bun”

Good hostel close to the airport. Shuttle to/from airport available. Must make shuttle reservation in advance, and costs 600ISK each way. Not many food options around.

Recenzat 21 mai 2018
7,2
Foarte bun
Ellise din Singapore
Familie cu copii mari
Suită
Sejur o noapte în noiembrie 2017

Near to airport”

If you have a flight early in the morning, this is a great place to stay as they provide shuttle service to the airport 24/7. N if you r driving, it is only a 7mins drive. Basic hotel that is clean.

Recenzat 05 decembrie 2017
4,0
CHIN din Singapore
Turist în scop de afaceri
Cameră comfort dublă
Sejur o noapte în mai 2017

 ”

Agoda website showing Base Hotel do not mention "shared toilet". Should highlight this

Recenzat 18 mai 2017
6,0
Boo din Malaezia
Cuplu
Cameră comfort dublă
Sejur 3 nopți în martie 2017

Peste medie”

Allocated a "shared" bathroom/toilet apartment room but luckily the other room occupant checked out upon discovering the "sharing"

Recenzat 12 martie 2017
7,2
Foarte bun
Natalie
Turist solitar
1 persoană în dormitor cu 16 paturi - doar femei
Sejur o noapte în august 2018

Great for stop or layover ”

The coffee was great- shuttle bus easy reserved from base to KEF.

Recenzat 08 august 2018
7,6
Foarte bun
Tom din Belgia
Familie cu copii mari
Family room
Sejur o noapte în august 2018

Near the airport, easy transport”

Hotel is close to the airport and they have a shuttle starting very early in the morning. Room was spacious and clean. Location of hotel is practical for airport transfer but not very appealing.

Recenzat 06 august 2018
7,6
Foarte bun
Carolanne din Statele Unite
Turist solitar
Basic dublă cu baie comună
Sejur o noapte în iulie 2018

Simple, clean and comfortable ”

Staff is friendly, rooms are clean and comfortable—convenient to the airport. If breakfast was included in the room, it would be a very good value.

Recenzat 14 iulie 2018
10,0
Excepțional
Florian din Germania
Cuplu
Cameră dublă Confort
Sejur 2 nopți în februarie 2018

They have a kicker table!”

Caption says all -> Kicker table....And a table tennis

Recenzat 27 februarie 2018
10,0
Excepțional
Justin din Regatul Unit
Familie cu copii mari
Cameră comfort dublă
Sejur o noapte în ianuarie 2018

Great value for money & proximity to airport ”

Only stayed 1 night before we flew out. Clean hotel with good facilities & friendly staff. Also a very reasonable bar compared to most of Iceland.

Recenzat 01 februarie 2018
9,6
Excepțional
Kevin din Statele Unite
Turist solitar
Pat în dormitor comun mixt cu 16 paturi (preț per pat)
Sejur o noapte în august 2017

Excepțional”

This was the most comfortable bed I've had in months

Recenzat 25 august 2017
8,4
Excelent
Nancy din Statele Unite
Turist solitar
1 persoană în dormitor cu 6 paturi - doar femei
Sejur o noapte în iulie 2017

Great deal if you're taking an early morning flight from Keflavik ”

Bathrooms were very clean. Beds were comfortable. Only drawback was not having blackout shades on the window. There was a shade but no way to attach it

Recenzat 14 iulie 2017