Rezervați acum: Civic Center Motor Inn

Bun
Bazat pe 97 recenziiCitiți ce au avut de spus oaspeții
6,8
/
10

Reviews of Civic Center Motor Inn Recenzii from real guests

Furnizate de oaspeți verificați ai Agoda
Recenzii Agoda (97)Recenzii Booking.com (845)
6,8
/
10
Bun
Curățenie7,2
Dotări7,1
Situare6,7
Confort și calitate cameră7,1
Servicii7,3
Raport calitate-preț7,1
Toate limbile
Toate tipurile de turiști (97)
Toate tipurile de camere

Afișare recenzii care menționează 

Afișare 88 comentarii de la oaspeți verificați
8,7
Excelent
geraldo din Statele Unite
Cuplu
Cameră superior queen
Sejur 2 nopți în martie 2014

awesome. nicely decorated. bfast staff great”

location, breakfast, decore

it was awesome. nicely decorated. breakfast staff friendly. good distance from Union Square. Despite being on a busy street, pretty calm and quiet.

Recenzat 10 aprilie 2014
9,0
Excepțional
Mary din Statele Unite
Turist în scop de afaceri
Cameră superior queen
Sejur o noapte în noiembrie 2013

Great hotel for the price.”

Very large room, pool, great staff

Just off the beaten path, but REALLY good value! Extra large clean room in downtown San Fran, with a pool!

Recenzat 17 noiembrie 2013
6,3
Bun
Shane din Statele Unite
Turist solitar
Cameră superior queen
Sejur 2 nopți în noiembrie 2013

OK - Bed not comfortable, but inexpensive cost”

Friendly staff, good city location, free parking
Recenzat 13 noiembrie 2013
7,7
Foarte bun
James din Regatul Unit
Turist solitar
Cameră superior queen
Sejur 7 nopți în octombrie 2013

Clean, spacious room, friendly staff”

Privacy, service, location

I was travelling on my own - although I knew people in the city. I was left to myself most of the time, which I valued, and had my friends visit whenever they wanted. This is the perfect hotel for such a visit and I would happily stay there again.

Recenzat 22 octombrie 2013
5,7
Bruce din Statele Unite
Turist solitar
Cameră superior queen
Sejur 3 nopți în septembrie 2013

it was ok, but the hotel is very overpriced.”

clean, comfortable, location

uneventful. i won't pay it again...ever.

Recenzat 03 octombrie 2013
8,3
Excelent
simon din Indonezia
Turist în scop de afaceri
Cameră superior queen
Sejur o noapte în august 2013

Nice comfortable big bed and clean, large bathroom”

Clean room, large bathroom, near local restaurants

Everything is clean and comfortable. Internet is a little but reliable but the front desk that help us was very helpful and said that they're working on it. If you really need internet they provide guest computer in the lobby to use.

Recenzat 10 august 2013
8,3
Excelent
Patricia din Statele Unite
Familie cu copii mari
Cameră dublă superioară cu 2 paturi duble
Sejur o noapte în iulie 2013

Good”

Cleanliness, breakfast, location

Staff was very nice. Room comfortable. Location good.

Recenzat 30 iulie 2013
9,0
Excepțional
Heather din Statele Unite
Familie cu copii mici
Cameră superior queen
Sejur 2 nopți în iunie 2013

It was great!”

Very clean! Friendly staff. Centrally located.

We had a great time & we'll definetely be staying there again! Very Clean, comfortable & modern rooms. Good cable tv (with usual kids channels like Nick). Generous size refrigerator. There was also a microwave & coffee maker. Bed was very comfortable & CLEAN! The whole room & bathroom was very clean! Easy check-in & check-out. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an affordable & centrally located place to stay in the city. Great breakfast buffet too (few more choices would be nice, but still very good)!

Recenzat 21 iulie 2013
8,7
Excelent
Eric din Statele Unite
Turist solitar
Cameră superior queen
Sejur o noapte în iunie 2013

Clean, easy in, easy out, centrally located. ”

Location, cleanliness, value
Recenzat 04 iulie 2013
7,0
Foarte bun
Shawn din Statele Unite
Cuplu
Cameră superior queen
Sejur o noapte în iunie 2013

Enjoyable”

Location, Pool, and Continental Breakfast.

I enjoyed my stay as the Staff was helpful and pleasant, also it was quiet and clean they provided a complementary continental breakfast w/ make your own mini waffles.

Recenzat 03 iulie 2013
9,3
Excepțional
Sylvia din Statele Unite
Cuplu
Cameră superior queen
Sejur o noapte în iunie 2013

Room very clean, and comfortable.”

Cleanlines of the room, super friendly staff was able to answer any question, warm pool.

Stayed 1 night at the Civic Center Motor Inn. Although it was not a super large room, it had everything I needed and was very clean. The hotel is very quiet, the pool is heated and public transportation was extremely easy to use. The staff is knowledgeble and very friendly. They have free internet as well as a breakfast buffet which had a good variety. Parking was great and was free. Not a large parking lot but I have a small car. I would definately stay at the City Center Motor Inn again..

Recenzat 27 iunie 2013
10,0
Excepțional
Michael din Statele Unite
Turist solitar
Cameră superior queen
Sejur o noapte în iunie 2013

great location and great price”

price, location, waffles for breakfast
Recenzat 21 iunie 2013
6,7
Bun
Andre din Germania
Turist solitar
Cameră dublă superioară cu 2 paturi duble
Sejur o noapte în mai 2013

Clean motel in still walkable distance to Union Sq”

Free Parking. Reasonable Pricing.
Recenzat 13 iunie 2013
8,0
Excelent
Peter din Statele Unite
Turist în scop de afaceri
Cameră superior queen
Sejur 4 nopți în mai 2013

Comfortable, friendly staff, centrally located.”

Location, Free WiFi, Free Parking

Great location but poximity to busy streets made the room a little noisy starting early in the morning.

Recenzat 12 iunie 2013
9,0
Excepțional
MD din Australia
Turist în scop de afaceri
Cameră superior queen
Sejur o noapte în mai 2013

liked it”

clean,parking,wifi
Recenzat 31 mai 2013
6,0
robert din Statele Unite
Cuplu
Cameră superior queen
Sejur o noapte în mai 2013

economical”

cost, free parkinfg, quiet
Recenzat 30 mai 2013
4,3
farshad din Statele Unite
Turist solitar
Cameră superior queen
Sejur o noapte în septembrie 2012

Budget hotel, not very safe”

price, parking,

Okay, was happy to leave

Recenzat 22 mai 2013
9,0
Excepțional
Michael din Statele Unite
Călător în grup
Cameră superior queen
Sejur o noapte în mai 2013

Nicest in SoMa. ”

Location, environment and price.
Recenzat 21 mai 2013
6,0
Virginia din Statele Unite
Turist solitar
Cameră superior queen
Sejur o noapte în mai 2013

basic economy, no frills”

room size, microwave, refrigerator

ok, but there on a Giants weekend, so the partying in the hotel never stopped. Up most of the night.

Recenzat 18 mai 2013
8,0
Excelent
Raymond din Regatul Unit
Cuplu
Cameră superior queen
Sejur 4 nopți în aprilie 2013

Clean and friendly, nice breakfast”

Friendly staff, clean room, freshly cooked waffles for breakfast

A well priced city motel in San Francisco. Clean and tidy with helpful staff.

Recenzat 14 mai 2013
4,0
Del din Statele Unite
Turist solitar
Cameră superior queen
Sejur o noapte în mai 2013

Not worth the price”

The small fridge, microwave and coffee maker

Put in room which was next to a very loud ice machine. Room was decent looking but smelled like bleach and mildew. I had to open window to air out the smell. The white shower curtain had nasty brown stains on it. The bed was comfortable and there was free parking.

Recenzat 13 mai 2013
6,0
Virginia din Statele Unite
Turist solitar
Cameră superior queen
Sejur o noapte în mai 2013

Economy, fair price, large room, ok location, ”

Room size, refrigerator, microwave

Ok. A bit dated, but large rooms. With microwave, refrigerator, microwave, ground floe units

Recenzat 11 mai 2013
6,3
Bun
Katie din Statele Unite
Turist solitar
Cameră superior queen
Sejur o noapte în aprilie 2013

A great place to stay, room was clean &comfortable”

Breakfast, location, cleanliness

Always pleasant and comfortable as well as affordable. Nice breakfast included (don't forget to tip the woman making fresh waffles).

Recenzat 10 mai 2013
3,7
Pronabesh din Statele Unite
Cuplu
Cameră superior queen
Sejur 2 nopți în mai 2013

Not recommended”

Only thing that is somewhat convenient is the location.

This hotel is really a dive motel and not worth the money I paid for the stay. The only good thing is the somewhat convenient location. The room was small and we had a small queen size bed (almost a twin size). The neighborhood was very shady and it did not seem safe at all at night. Was very noisy and most guests were very rowdy. Breakfast was okay, reception staff were cordial.

Recenzat 06 mai 2013
5,0
Devin din Statele Unite
Cuplu
Cameră superior queen
Sejur o noapte în martie 2013

Can't Beat it for the Price...”

Price, Clean, Safe

Not a bad place by any standard. Can not find a better bargain in San Francisco

Recenzat 20 aprilie 2013
7,3
Foarte bun
Ioannis din Grecia
Cuplu
Cameră superior queen
Sejur o noapte în martie 2013

Good deal in the city”

clean room, free parking
Recenzat 13 martie 2013
8,7
Excelent
Timothy din Statele Unite
Turist solitar
Cameră superior queen
Sejur 6 nopți în februarie 2013

Very nice room, big and well decorated.”

Clean and modern.

room was big as was the bathroom. well equipped with microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator. cable tv and wifi. nice new bathrooms. the wifi needs improvement but all in all a good value.

Recenzat 24 februarie 2013
8,7
Excelent
Johannes din Canada
Cuplu
Cameră superior queen
Sejur 3 nopți în februarie 2013

Very central, rooms are good but noisy, ”

Central. nice rooms, breakfast OK, free parking

Very noisy if you face the road. Patrons at times also noisy, plying car stereos in the parking area

Recenzat 19 februarie 2013
6,0
William din Statele Unite
Turist solitar
Cameră superior queen
Sejur o noapte în aprilie 2012

nice rooms in soma”

Spacious rooms, free breakfast

Rooms were fairly large and well apportioned with fridge and microwave. Location was decent although be a bit careful at night. Breakfast is free but choices are limited. I didn't have a car but if you do, I believe parking is free, which is great for SF.

Recenzat 16 februarie 2013
6,0
William din Statele Unite
Turist solitar
Cameră superior queen
Sejur o noapte în aprilie 2012

clean rooms in soma”

Nice room for price

big rooms with refrigerator and microwave. you can walk to trader joe's, a few blocks away, and bring food for the room. exterior of hotel could use improvement. breakfast buffet is adequate but not great--cereal, bagels and muffins. soma location is a bit out of the way. be a bit careful when walking around here at night.

Recenzat 16 februarie 2013
6,0
William din Statele Unite
Turist solitar
Cameră superior queen
Sejur o noapte în aprilie 2012

Nice rooms with fridge and microwave”

Good value for money

I stayed in off season so the price was much lower than peak of tourist season in summer. I felt the rooms were a good value for the money although in summer that might not be true. Location was OK but removed from main tourist attractions of SF. You need to walk 15 minutes to Market Street to catch the F Line downtown or to the Fishermans Wharf.

Recenzat 16 februarie 2013
6,0
William din Statele Unite
Turist solitar
Cameră superior queen
Sejur 2 nopți în aprilie 2012

Good rooms in out of way location”

Nice rooms

Rooms are quite nice but location is a bit out of the way. Exterior of hotel is not nearly as nice as the rooms. Breakfast is OK but nothing special. Still, a good value for money in low season.

Recenzat 16 februarie 2013
6,0
William din Statele Unite
Turist solitar
Cameră superior queen
Sejur 2 nopți în aprilie 2012

nice rooms in gritty soma location”

Rooms

Rooms are clean, fairly spacious and have fridge and microwave. SOMA location is gritty but up and coming. Be careful walking at night around here. Breakfast is adequate.

Recenzat 16 februarie 2013
6,0
William din Statele Unite
Turist solitar
Cameră superior queen
Sejur 2 nopți în aprilie 2012

Good Rooms, Worn Exterior”

Nice rooms

fairly nice rooms for the price. they come equipped with microwave and refrigerator. slightly sketchy area, especially at night. nice 25-35 minute walk to at&t park. 10 minute walk to market street and f trolley line. very small pool. breakfast buffet is adequate at best.

Recenzat 16 februarie 2013
6,0
William din Statele Unite
Turist solitar
Cameră superior queen
Sejur o noapte în aprilie 2012

Good rooms in slightly sketchy location”

Nice rooms

Exterior of hotel looks a bit dodgy but the rooms themselves are quite nice and come equipped with microwave and refrigerator. Some staff are friendly, others less so. Breakfast room can be crowded and choices are limited. Be careful in area at night.

Recenzat 16 februarie 2013
6,3
Bun
Ammar din Pakistan
Turist în scop de afaceri
Cameră superior queen
Sejur 2 nopți în decembrie 2012

fine room with good quite atmosphere”

it was quite, no disturbance

it was fine, i liked the place but not their breakfast.

Recenzat 15 decembrie 2012
7,7
Foarte bun
Helgi din Islanda
Turist în scop de afaceri
Cameră dublă superioară cu 2 paturi duble
Sejur 6 nopți în noiembrie 2012

Good service and friendly people”

Good employee attitude. Willing to help you. Breakfast simple but OK.

Free parking with fairly protected parking area. Location in SF is perfect. Staff is friendly and breakfast is sufficient. To much noise from the street in some rooms.

Recenzat 17 noiembrie 2012
6,3
Bun
William din Statele Unite
Turist solitar
Cameră superior queen
Sejur o noapte în mai 2012

Spacious Rooms but out of the way”

Nice Rooms for the Money

rooms are clean and comfortable and have microwave and refrigerator. south of market area is a bit out of the way and you will encounter vagrants on the street--not as bad as the tenderloin but you should take some care at night.

Recenzat 23 octombrie 2012
6,3
Bun
William din Statele Unite
Turist solitar
Cameră superior queen
Sejur o noapte în mai 2012

Motor Inn have nice rooms for the Money”

Value, Free Wi-Fi

(1) big, spotless rooms (2) microwave and refrigerator (3) soma location is sort of out of the way without much nightlife (4)free breakfast but not much choice (5) friendly staff

Recenzat 23 octombrie 2012
6,3
Bun
William din Statele Unite
Turist solitar
Cameră superior queen
Sejur o noapte în mai 2012

Better Than It Looks From Outside”

Big Rooms, Free Parking

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The rooms are very nice for that price point (I stayed a number of nights and paid from $, depending on the night). A good value for that money. At peak demand, rates can go to $, which I don't think is a good value, considering the hotel is a bit out of the way in a slightly sketch area.

Recenzat 23 octombrie 2012
6,3
Bun
William din Statele Unite
Turist solitar
Cameră superior queen
Sejur o noapte în mai 2012

comfortable rooms in start-up soma”

Nice Rooms

If you want an fairly inexpensive, yet clean and comfortable hotel, close to SoMA start-ups, this is the place for you. Rooms are large and have refrigerators and microwaves; you do not have to dine out every night. If you are a tourist and want easy access to San Francisco's tourist ares, this hotel may not be for you. It is not that close to most tourist spots. Although you can walk 10 minutes north on 9th Street to the F trolley line which will take you to Fisherman's Wharf and North Beach and Union Square.

Recenzat 23 octombrie 2012
6,3
Bun
William din Statele Unite
Turist solitar
Cameră superior queen
Sejur o noapte în mai 2012

Good rooms but a bit out of the way”

Nice rooms

The rooms in the hotel are much nicer than the exterior would convey. Exterior needs some refurbishing but the rooms themselves are clean and have refrig and microwave. Unless you are visiting companies in SOMA or are going to AT&T Park (a 20 minute walk) the hotel is a bit out of the way. Still, you can walk 10 minutes up to Market St. and catch the F trolley downtown.

Recenzat 23 octombrie 2012
6,7
Bun
William din Statele Unite
Turist solitar
Cameră superior queen
Sejur o noapte în aprilie 2012

Surprisingly Nice Rooms”

Microwave, Fridge, Comfortable Bed

this hotel does not look all that great from the outside. it is in "an up and coming" area of san francisco, the south of market district (soma), home of many tech start-ups. however, the area is still a bit rough and many travellers might be put off by this location. however, the rooms in this hotel are much better than the view from the outside might signify. rooms are spacious, with very comfortable beds, a microwave and a refrigerator. there is a trader joes about two blocks away so you can bring food back and keep it in the fridge. front desk staff vary: some friendly, some not so friendly. i can't quarrel with a free breakfast but selections are limited. still, all in all, a very good value for the money in one of the country's most expensive cities.

Recenzat 22 octombrie 2012
6,7
Bun
William din Statele Unite
Turist solitar
Cameră superior queen
Sejur o noapte în aprilie 2012

Rooms Much Better Than Hotel Exterior”

Nice Rooms, Value for Money

Although the South of Market area is a bit gritty, with vagrants on the streets, the area is up and coming. This hotel might look sketchy from the outside but the rooms are quite a good value for the money and come equipped with a microwave and refrigerator. There is a free breakfast but selection is limited.

Recenzat 22 octombrie 2012
6,0
Jared din Statele Unite
Turist solitar
Cameră superior queen
Sejur o noapte în februarie 2012

in the middle of keep an eye open during the night”

location and parking available

its convenient location and rooms are ok size just wear xtra clothing when u go to sleep there is free internet available make sure when you get a parking spot to not leave otherwise when you come back you might not have a pariing spot and the street parking is scary the family rooms are nice and big sized rooms the vending machines work and theres free breakfast in the morning

Recenzat 27 iulie 2012
3,0
Michaela din Statele Unite
Turist solitar
Cameră superior queen
Sejur 4 nopți în decembrie 2011

Never staying here again!!!”

new updated rooms and the waffles!!!

The service was so bad. Another thing was that our key to get into our hotel never worked so we had to go down to the front desk every time we wanted to get into our room so we could get a new key. Such a horrible experience!!!!!!

Recenzat 06 ianuarie 2012
8,0
Excelent
Stephanie din Australia
Călător în grup
Sejur 3 nopți în august 2011

Nice Rooms, Area :s”

Big, Clean Bathroom!

Great room, massive, clean bathroom.. Wifi wouldn't connect on my iPhone but my laptop connected fine.

Recenzat 12 septembrie 2011
8,0
Excelent
Edlyn din Singapore
Familie cu copii mari
Sejur o noapte în martie 2011

Lovely hotel and good service”

staffs were friendly and helpful, rooms were of the right size and cozy

Lovely hotel to stay with family, and staffs were friendly. Breakfast was good, with a wide variety of choices.

Recenzat 29 martie 2011
6,0
Paul din Filipine
Familie cu copii mari
Sejur 2 nopți în decembrie 2010

Good hotel but a bit of a walk form city center”

Rooms are clean and renovated. Breakfast was more than okay compared to other Best Western hotels
Far from Union Square - a good 30-minute walk away

good hotel but a bit of a walk form city center. rooms are clean and appeared newly renovated. bathroom was big and clean also. breakfast was more than okay compared to other best western hotels. far from union square - a good 30-minute walk away

Recenzat 10 ianuarie 2011
7,0
Foarte bun
Xavier din Statele Unite
Cuplu
Sejur 2 nopți în februarie 2010

Surprisingly nice”

centrally located to everything I wanted to do. Room had a quite respectable bed, coffee table, couch (with fold out bed), and small table w/ chairs.
construction going on at the time, limited parking

Unfortunately my first experience of the hotel was being served by the slowest attendant in the history of the world. My second experience was of walking into the hotel room and going "oh, my, that's actually quite nice." We had selected the hotel simply because it was the cheapest in proximity to the events we were going to and so were not expecting interior quality to any degree. Unfortunately, my rating on this may reflect temporary circumstances in some degree. I'm sure not every staff member there is so slow. They're also doing renovations at present: we got a new room. If you come in the near future, you /might/ get one of the old rooms still (which were decent, but not as nice). However, if you come later, when the renovations are completed, you'll be sure to get a better room... but their "pardon our dust" rates will be gone, so I'm not sure it will be quite the value for the money anymore. Still, I would recommend this hotel and intend to stay there again.

Recenzat 14 martie 2010