Danubius Hotel Gellert
Danubius Hotel Gellert
Vizualizați toate cele 45 fotografii
Cameră economică single - Vedere interior Danubius Hotel Gellert
Cameră economică single - Vedere interior
Vizualizați toate cele 45 fotografii
Hol Danubius Hotel Gellert
Hol
Vizualizați toate cele 45 fotografii
Vedere interior Danubius Hotel Gellert
Vedere interior
Vizualizați toate cele 45 fotografii
Vedere interior Danubius Hotel Gellert
Vedere interior
Vizualizați toate cele 45 fotografii
PE HARTĂ Danubius Hotel Gellert
PE HARTĂ
Fantastic
Locație
8,9
Vizualizați toate cele 45 fotografii Danubius Hotel Gellert
Vizualizați toate cele 45 fotografii
Înlăturat de la Favorite

Danubius Hotel Gellert

Locație excelentă
- 310 metri de centrul orașului
- Vedeți ce se află prin zonă
Foarte bun
Bazat pe 279 recenziiCitiți ce au avut de spus oaspeții
7,7
/
10
Foarte bun servicii
7,6
Raport calitate-preț7,4
Distanță de centrul orașului0.5 Km
Cotație locație8,9
Cel mai apropiat aeroportAeroportul internaţional Franz List Budapesta (BUD) - Ungaria
Distanță de aeroport15,3 km
  • 180 m de transportul în comun

  • Transfer aeroport

  • Wi-Fi gratuit în toate camerele

  • saună

Opțiuni cameră
Suită (Suite)
Suită (Suite)
...
  • Mărime cameră: 45 m²/484 ft...
  • cadă de baie
Introdu-ți datele și vezi prețurile
Cameră superior (Superior Room)
Cameră superior (Superior Room)
...
  • Mărime cameră: 30 m²/323 ft...
  • Vedere: Râu
  • 1 pat dublu sau 2 paturi si...
Introdu-ți datele și vezi prețurile
Cameră standard (Standard Room)
Cameră standard (Standard Room)
...
  • Mărime cameră: 27 m²/291 ft...
  • Vedere: Oraș
  • 2 paturi single sau 1 pat d...
Introdu-ți datele și vezi prețurile
Cameră standard single (Standard Single Room)
Cameră standard single (Standard Single Room)
...
  • Mărime cameră: 18 m²/194 ft...
  • balcon/terasă
  • 1 pat single
Introdu-ți datele și vezi prețurile
Cameră economică dublă (Economy Double Room)
Cameră economică dublă (Economy Double Room)
...
  • Mărime cameră: 25 m²/269 ft...
  • balcon/terasă
  • 1 pat dublu
Introdu-ți datele și vezi prețurile
Cameră economică single (Economy Single Room)
Cameră economică single (Economy Single Room)
...
  • Mărime cameră: 11 m²/118 ft...
  • balcon/terasă
  • 1 pat single
Introdu-ți datele și vezi prețurile
Deluxe Double/Twin
Deluxe Double/Twin
...
  • balcon/terasă
  • cadă de baie
Introdu-ți datele și vezi prețurile
Double Single Use Deluxe
Double Single Use Deluxe
...
  • balcon/terasă
  • cadă de baie
Introdu-ți datele și vezi prețurile
Double Single Use Economy
Double Single Use Economy
...
  • balcon/terasă
  • cadă de baie
Introdu-ți datele și vezi prețurile
Dublă Standard în regim single (Double Single Use Standard)
Dublă Standard în regim single (Double Single Use Standard)
...
  • balcon/terasă
  • cadă de baie
Introdu-ți datele și vezi prețurile
Aveți o întrebare pentru Danubius Hotel Gellert?
Până la 30% reducere cu Promoțiile Interne Agoda!

Îndată ce vă conectați, prețurile vor fi mai mici!

Înscrieţi-vă acum
Mai multe despre Danubius Hotel Gellert

Mai multe despre Danubius Hotel Gellert

Prezentare generală

Arată mai mult

Distanțe și lucruri esențiale

Distanțele prezentate sunt în linie aeriană. Distanțele reale de călătorie pot diferi.
Afişarea mai puţinor

Ce se oferă

Afişarea mai puţinor

Ce se află prin zonă

Distanțele prezentate sunt în linie aeriană. Distanțele reale de călătorie pot diferi.
Arată mai mult

Politicile pentru oaspeți ale locului de cazare

Afişarea mai puţinor

Câteva date folositoare

Arată mai mult

Anunțuri

Toate tarifele indicate includ TVA dar, în conformitate cu legislația maghiară în vigoare, serviciile de alimentație și cazare vor fi supuse unei cote diferite de TVA începând cu 1 ianuarie 2018.
Vă rugăm rețineți că Gellert Spa este disponibilă oaspeților hotelului la un tarif redus pe parcursul șederii acestora la hotel.

Comentarii recente ale clienţilor

Recenzii Agoda (279)Recenzii Booking.com (7130)
7,7
/
10
Curățenie7,1
Dotări7,3
Situare8,9
Confort și calitate cameră7,2
Servicii7,6
Raport calitate-preț7,4
Furnizate de oaspeți verificați ai Agoda
Filtrare comentarii oaspeți după:
Limbă
English
Svenska
日本語
Français
mai mult
Tip cameră
Cameră standard
Cameră standard single
Cameră superior
Cameră economică dublă
mai mult
Afișare 235 comentarii de la oaspeți verificați
12345
9,2
Excepțional
alberto din Italia
Călător în grup
Cameră standard
Sejur 2 nopți în noiembrie 2017
Super”
Le camere classiche potrebbero migliorare
Recenzat 16 noiembrie 2017
8,0
Fantastic
MariaPia din Italia
Călător în grup
Cameră standard
Sejur 3 nopți în august 2017
Splendido Week end di fine agosto per la festa di Santo Stefano”
Personale molto gentile e disponibile. Bella la vista della camera sul Danubio. Colazione eccellente. Peccato per l'arredamento delle camere, che lascia molto a desiderare, moquette vecchia e mobilio troppo antiquato.
Recenzat 31 august 2017
9,0
Excepțional
chiara din Italia
Cuplu
Sejur 4 nopți în octombrie 2015
gellert!! Gellert!”
le terme, la colazione, l'armosfera d'antan
Premetto che a me piacciono gli alberghi di fascino e storia anche se vecchiotti e un po trasandati.....li preferisco di gran lunga ad alberghi più moderni ma senza personalità...(perchè di sky in camera e altre facilities moderne non m'importa tanto) .. e poi scendere in accappatoio alle 6 del mattino direttamente dalla tua stanza e andare alle splendide terme Gellert per me non ha prezzo.. come la vista sul danubio che c'era da camera mia ( standard non superior) super!
Recenzat 09 noiembrie 2015
7,0
Foarte bun
dini din Italia
Familie cu copii mici
Cameră standard
Sejur 3 nopți în octombrie 2012
hotel maestoso ma vecchiotto”
fascino, terme, breakfast
soggiorno buono, personale gentile, breakfast ottimo, terme ottime, qualità del sonno media, bagno della camera orribile
Recenzat 05 noiembrie 2012
7,0
Foarte bun
Isella din Italia
Cuplu
Cameră economică dublă
Sejur 3 nopți în martie 2012
hotel vecchio, posizione ottima”
splendida vista sul Danubio
Colazione piacevole con vista sul Danubio, comodo ai mezzi pubblici,fantastiche terme, l'arredamento delle camere è molto vecchio
Recenzat 17 martie 2012
9,0
Excepțional
Andrea din Italia
Cuplu
Cameră economică dublă
Sejur 4 nopți în noiembrie 2011
Hotel di lusso, servizio ottimo”
Le terme, la colazione a buffet
La vacanza a Budapest è avvenuta a metà novembre, il clima è freddo ma non impossibile, un paio di guanti e cappello sono più che sufficienti. In questo periodo come attrazione particolare c'era un mercato natalizio molto caratteristico, con gli stand costruiti in legno che vendevano cibi e decorazioni natalizie, da vedere!
Recenzat 02 decembrie 2011
8,0
Fantastic
Alberto din Italia
Familie cu copii mici
Cameră economică single
Sejur 3 nopți în august 2011
Hotel piacevole, ma non moderno”
Ottima posizione, servizio cortese, camer grandi, piscina termale, ottimo buffet a coloazione
Il soggiorno e' stato piacevole, ma questo hotel non merita 4 stelle. Le stanze sono grandi, ma vecchie. I bagni sono puliti ma con sanitari vecchi. E soprattutto non c'e' aria condizionata. La colazione a buffet e' buonissima, ma non provate il ristorante: pessimo servizio e pessima cucina. Non ci tornerei per il prezzo che si fa pagare mi aspetto di piu'!
Recenzat 06 septembrie 2011
6,0
Eva din Regatul Unit
Familie cu copii mari
Deluxe dublă
Sejur 5 nopți în septembrie 2018
Satisfactory for a 2 star hotel, no facility in the room for morning tea etc”
Very disappointed for a 4 star hotel costing me a lots of money and not enough quality only the location.
Recenzat 15 septembrie 2018
10,0
Excepțional
Claudine din Regatul Unit
Călător în grup
Luxury Room - River View
Sejur o noapte în august 2018
Wonderful Art Deco decadence ”
We absolutely loved our stay at the Gellert. Sadly it was only 3 nights, but we barely left the place during that time! It would be a great base from which to go sightseeing, but we already did 4 days of sightseeing staying in a different hotel so the Gellert was our time to relax. The Gellert Spa really made it feel like being on holiday - indoor thermal pools, steam rooms, sauna, outdoor pools with sun loungers and a bar & restaurant - you can easily spend a whole day there - we did 2 days! The hotel itself does a good breakfast. It also has a cafe, a brasserie/gastropub and a restaurant, all with outdoor terraces and all serving really good food. If you want to spend some time completely relaxing in Budapest then stay at the Gellert. It’s beautiful 😍
Recenzat 18 august 2018
5,6
Donna din Regatul Unit
Familie cu copii mari
Cameră standard
Sejur 3 nopți în iunie 2018
It's shabby, it doesent actually have any facilities of its own.”
It's next door to a spa so the pictures that you see are of the spa which you have to pay for. You cannot just use the swimming pool you have to pay for a spa day pass every time. The corridors of the hotel make you feel.like your on a ship with no natural light. The carpets are all uneven and the rooms very outdated and shabby. There is no air conditioning so you need the window open but there are no fly screens so you end up with a bedroom full of moths and mosquitos. The cable TV is in German, no actual facilities apart from a small and very expensive bar in the evening. The breakfast is good, usual self service spread. You have to pay for fresh orange juice. It's not good value for money as a whole. Given that you have to pay every time you want to swim and it's about £8.00 you could just stay at any hotel and get a much better room and value for money, this is trading on past glamour I presume because the reality is it's shabby with little to offer.
Recenzat 13 iunie 2018
Dear Donna, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and with the Booking.com community. We do welcome all feedbacks does not matter of it is positive or negative either. Most of our rooms and bathrooms/showers toilets, the Spa are from the 70’s and 80’s from the time „before the wall fell”. We offer real old fashioned „RETRO” art deco style rooms, and bathrooms, - most of them not refurbished, and that’s why we have „pushed down” our rates to an affordable price! We were sorry to realize that we did not offer a room to match your taste and would like to offer our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you might have had during your stay with us! Danubius Hotel Gellért is one of the oldest hotels in Budapest - will be one hundred years old in September 2018! Kind regards, Mihaly Vasony Guest Relations Manager
Show more
Danubius Hotel Gellert
8,0
Fantastic
janet din Statele Unite
Turist solitar
Cameră standard single
Sejur o noapte în mai 2018
Good Value for Price”
The rooms were spacious, though outdated and the mattresses (I stayed in 2 rooms) were lumpy - but they didn't stop me from a great night's sleep. Because the rooms were large and they had great Wi-Fi, amenities like minibar/refrig and robes for the spa, 50% off at the spa with easy access, and served a beautiful breakfast, it was a good value for the price I paid.
Recenzat 28 mai 2018
Dear Janet, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and with the Agoda.com community. Many thanks for your kind comments on your spacious room, great WI-FI and the beautiful breakfast. We were happy to read that your stay was a positive experience for you and were happy to read: value for money was OK! Kind regards, Mihaly Vasony Guest Relations Manager
Răspuns 31 iulie 2018
Danubius Hotel Gellert
7,2
Foarte bun
Olga din Statele Unite
Turist solitar
Cameră economică single
Sejur 2 nopți în mai 2018
Foarte bun”
Beautiful building but rooms is so small and stinky, need to be renovate. Good breakfast . Excellent location, no complains.
Recenzat 07 mai 2018
9,2
Excepțional
Ennio din Australia
Cuplu
Cameră standard
Sejur 2 nopți în aprilie 2018
High class, historical, comfortable and relaxing.”
Beautiful breakfast and friendly staff....
Recenzat 09 aprilie 2018
Dear Ennio, Thank you very much for posting your kind review, it is so nice to learn from your feedback that you enjoyed your stay at Danubius Hotel Gellért. Furthermore, we are grateful for your compliments on the lavish breakfast selection available in the mornings. Overall, we would like to thank you for recommending our hotel to fellow travellers and it would be nice to accommodate you again here, should you come back to visit Budapest again. Kind regards, Zsazsa Abonyi PR Manager
Răspuns 18 mai 2018
Danubius Hotel Gellert
8,4
Fantastic
Carl din Norvegia
Turist solitar
Cameră economică single
Sejur o noapte în ianuarie 2018
Great stay”
The room was tiny, but ok. A free entrance to the Gellert spa was included as well as breakfast.
Recenzat 01 februarie 2018
Dear Carl, Firstly, I would like to express my thankfulness to you for sharing your experiences about your stay in our hotel. It was a great honour hosting you in our hotel. It is wonderful we were able to meet all of your expectations. I am beyond happy with the fact you enjoyed the Gellért Thermal Bath, our historical thermal bath of Budapest since 1918. It offers both health and wellness service, this is a must to do program in Budapest. Nothing better than after a long day, just lie down and relax in the Spa. Thank you for highlighting our great location and I hope you had the time to explore this beautiful city. On behalf of our entire team, we cannot wait to welcome you back. All the best, Zsazsa Abonyi PR Manager
Răspuns 18 mai 2018
Danubius Hotel Gellert
8,0
Fantastic
SUSAN din Regatul Unit
Cuplu
Cameră standard
Sejur 3 nopți în ianuarie 2018
Good- ish Hotel”
Although this hotel was good it did have it's faults. We had standard rooms and they were very tired very tired indeed. The bathrooms were 60's with shabby fittings and tiles and awful pipework. The bedroom itself was the same with very shabby furniture, carpet and curtains. On the plus side the bed was clean and comfortable the towels were changed daily the shower was hot and so was the room room. The carpets on the corridors were shabby and crumpled up and the corridors themselves were like something out of an asylum all white walls and white doors no pictures or colour anywhere. Again on the plus side there were the most beautiful stained glass windows at the end of each corridor. It needs updating not altering too much because it has great character, beautiful marble floors and walls. And from the outside it looks wonderful,lit up at night in all it's splendour and beautiful architecture. What a waste of a spectacular hotel could very easily be a 5star!!
Recenzat 24 ianuarie 2018
Dear Susan, First and foremost, we would like to thank you very much for writing down your opinion about our hotel in detail. It filled us with so much happiness that you decided to stay in our charming and historic hotel, we hope that overall you had a pleasant time here. Meanwhile, we want to say sorry for the discomfort you had, but we ask you to understand that we work really hard and do a lot of effort to improve our hotel and to maintain its high standard. It would be so nice of you if you gave us one more chance to prove our professionalsim, we will do our best to win your pleasure. All the best, Zsazsa Abonyi PR Manager
Răspuns 18 mai 2018
Danubius Hotel Gellert
6,4
Bun
tomer din Israel
Cuplu
Cameră standard
Sejur o noapte în decembrie 2017
Great potential but the inside was left in the 1970s”
The hotel and thermal pools needs renovation with a potential to become a world class 5 star luxury hotel. Unfortunately, It was like going back in time to the 1970s (which I assume were its golden days). Today everything feels really old and tired. The staff are highly professional though and the building looks impressive. they should find an investor to renovate the place.
Recenzat 12 decembrie 2017
9,6
Excepțional
Barbara din Statele Unite
Cuplu
Cameră standard
Sejur 4 nopți în noiembrie 2017
Excepțional”
Lovely old world hotel. The first room we were given allowed smoking and although the room did not smell of smoke it was very tired looking. Also there was a movie being shot in the hotel on the way to our room which meant negotiating around all the equipment. We requested a non-smoking room which clearly had been updated and was very nice.
Recenzat 11 decembrie 2017
7,2
Foarte bun
Daniel din Regatul Unit
Călător în grup
Cameră standard
Sejur 4 nopți în iulie 2017
Genuine Hungarian experience”
Stay here if you want to experience local character, architecture and something old. The hotel has a lot of charm. Rooms are a bit of pot luck. Mine had a nice view but it smelt funny and had clearly only just been cleaned as the carpets were wet. So it is a bit of pot luck. My bathroom was dingy, smelt mouldy and the shower head kept falling off, almost breaking my toe. My fellow travellers' room was much nicer, cleaner and bigger. Same price. The staff are kind of helpful but rather abrupt and surly at times but this is the local flavour that doesn't bow down to us annoying tourists. I liked that. We still got what we asked for. The spa is a big selling point, very relaxing and you can walk in from your room in your dressing gown! Breakfast is just ok. The coffee machine constantly broke down but there was enough range in food to have something different each morning. The bar has a disappointing range of evening snacks but the staff are friendlier in there and it's nice to go out to the terrace in the evening. The Patisserie serves excellent coffee, worth skipping the crap at breakfast and paying for one there. It's a nice place to go in the morning to catch the sun and read - even if the baristas seem a bit put upon when you ask for something. Overall this is fairly priced, has amazing views and access to the tram (stop just outside) but if you are looking to feel pampered and spoilt by staff and comforts in your room then you'll need to drop a few more HUF and stay elsewhere. Would stay again.
Recenzat 30 iulie 2017
9,2
Excepțional
Andy din Ungaria
Cuplu
Cameră standard
Sejur 2 nopți în iulie 2017
An aging Beauty overlooking the mighty Danube”
Grand design with old world charm interior. Please do not renovate it! Leave it as it is! Convenient location - Easy to get around by public transport. Just walk or ride to the other side of the river and you find yourself in the heart of the city with the Central Market at the end of the bridge and Vaci Street. Convenient facilities - Just walk to the spa in your bathrobe. You don't have to leave the building for the most elegant spa experience. Beautiful stain glass and mosaic tiles. Some of the staff have been working there for over 20 years but still can crack a smile or a joke with you and help wherever they can. As it is a spa hotel we would recommend more healthy options for breakfast and better coffee. But what a way to have breakfast in the elegant breakfast room and/or on the terrace overlooking the Danube with the Liberty Bridge. No better place to start your stay in Budapest.
Recenzat 28 iulie 2017
7,6
Foarte bun
Sutat din Thailanda
Turist solitar
Cameră economică single
Sejur o noapte în mai 2017
Nice hotel in good location but a bit old”
Pros: - 1 free access to thermal bath and 50% discount afterwards - really good breakfast with Danube view - next to metro / tram Cons: - old hotel. I saw a bug on the floor - I got room on 5 floor which elevator is up only 4th floor. So need to climb a bit
Recenzat 10 mai 2017
12345
Acesta este un loc de cazare popular. Nu-l ratați!

Înapoi la rezultate căutare

Înapoi la opțiuni cameră

|

Revocare