Rezervați acum: Golden Silk Boutique Hotel

Fantastic
Bazat pe 614 recenziiCitiți ce au avut de spus oaspeții
8,4
/
10
Ați recomanda unui prieten 84%?

Reviews of Golden Silk Boutique Hotel Recenzii from real guests

Clasificare generală
8,7
Fantastic
Bazat pe 1267 recenzii
Furnizate de oaspeți verificați ai
Recenzii Agoda (614)Recenzii Booking.com (41)
Clasificare via Agoda8,4
/
10
Fantastic
Curățenie8,6
Dotări7,2
Situare9,1
Confort și calitate cameră8,6
Servicii8,5
Raport calitate-preț8,2
Cotație
9+ Excepțional (189)
8-9 Excelent (133)
7-8 Foarte bine (123)
6-7 Bine (29)
<6 Sub așteptări (30)
Perioada din an
Mar - Mai (215)
Iun - Aug (110)
Sep - Nov (96)
Dec - Feb (83)
Toate tipurile de turiști (614)
Toate tipurile de camere
Toate limbile

Afișare recenzii care menționează 

Afișare 504 comentarii de la oaspeți verificați
10,0
Excepțional
luciano din Italia
Cuplu
Cameră deluxe
Sejur 2 nopți în aprilie 2012

piccolo hotel carino”

cortesia e comodità

Piccolo hotel nel quartiere vecchio, pulitissimo. ottima colazione e personale gentilissimo

Recenzat 11 mai 2012
3,6
XUANTHAO din Statele Unite
Turist în scop de afaceri
Suită lux
Sejur 5 nopți în iulie 2019

Stay away!”

I really hate to give a bad review! On the first day, the bathtub stopper did not work. We called for assistance. The handyman showed up but didn't fix it. He didn't care. The facility is so poor that you can hear street noises day and night (we had a "luxury" suite). We were miserable to cope with the lack of soundproof for a decent rest. On the second day, we had to call to get the room cleaned. A man and a woman came and spent a shocking five minutes to clean the room. As they were about to leave, I had to ask them to mop the floor. They didn't care! They didn't clean the tea/coffee counter. They didn't clean the counter on the left side of the sink. By the way, three electrical outlets didn't work. The USB outlet by the desk didn't work. The breakfast food was suboptimal for the price they charged the luxury suite. I wished that I could check out and move to a different hotel for the remainder of our stay but I had already paid for five nights through Agoda. Will not recommend.

Recenzat 15 iulie 2019
9,2
Excepțional
ARIN din Thailanda
Călător în grup
Cameră deluxe
Sejur 4 nopți în iulie 2019

Good Hotel”

From Thailand , Good location with friendly and helpful staff.

Recenzat 13 iulie 2019
8,4
Fantastic
Roy din Regatul Unit
Cuplu
Cameră deluxe
Sejur o noapte în mai 2018

EXCELLENT SERVICE. STAFF 5 STAR. TRACY PHAM AND VU THUY WILL HELP YOU IN ANY WAY.”

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The location is very good and the Staff especially were excellent. Especially TRACY AND VU THUY LY. They were very kind to me and my GF. They will help in any way you wish. Their exchange rate to the Usd is better at this hotel than any money changer in town. Breakfast is very nice.

Recenzat 22 mai 2018
8,8
Fantastic
WEERAPHONG din Thailanda
Turist solitar
Cameră deluxe
Sejur o noapte în septembrie 2016

Superb location just a few footsteps to the lake”

Good cleanliness, comfy room, good services and hospitality. Nice breakfast and consumptives. Wonderful located at the heart of Old Quarter zone and close to Hoan Kiem Lake. Many shops, restaurants, cafe and bar surrounded. Worth for your pennies. Recommend.

Recenzat 26 septembrie 2016
8,8
Fantastic
Lynn din Singapore
Călător în grup
Cameră lux
Sejur o noapte în aprilie 2016

Golden Silk Boutique”

Stayed at junior suite level 8. Corridor area quite dim. Per level around 5 or 6 rooms maximum. Room is big and comfortable big King bed (even for twin beds which my friends stayed along, also comfortable). However, the bathroom filled with water from the standing shower area. Have to use all available towels to lay on the floor to prevent slipping. Food and shopping is easily available. Overall a nice hotel to stay as staff are also vey polite and speaks English.

Recenzat 20 aprilie 2016
9,0
Excepțional
Huyen din Australia
Cuplu
Suită lux
Sejur 4 nopți în decembrie 2015

Great boutique hotel”

Bed, location and cleaniness.

Great room- comfortable bed and very spacious for anywhere let alone Hanoi. Love that the decor is true to the Vietnamese heritage. Location is excellent as it is close to the old quarter and Lake. Breakfast was OK, nothing to rave about, the quality could be a lot better. Staff were great, very friendly.

Recenzat 06 ianuarie 2016
8,3
Fantastic
roel din Filipine
Cuplu
Suită studio cu balcon
Sejur 3 nopți în aprilie 2015

staff are very friendly”

location is center

the presidential suite balcony is very dirty... there is no table outside to sit and relax. the jacuzzi inside presidential suite is perfect. what i find uncomfortable is the manager during breakfast to be served by her staff, i know it is her privilege to have breakfast but i find it not pleasant to the eyes seeing all your staff serving you like a queen and all other quests go to the buffet table to get food. or she can do self serve, the buffet table is easy to access. nothing against her anyway... the good thing about this hotel are their staff, very friendly and accomodating, even during check out, a staff gave us tea- well done!!!

Recenzat 19 aprilie 2015
8,3
Fantastic
doris din Singapore
Familie cu copii mari
Cameră deluxe
Sejur 2 nopți în ianuarie 2015

Great staff and nice rooms”

Our rooms were upgraded to the next category for our first night before going to Halong Bay.

Rooms are reasonable size and is clean. The staff at reception are very nice and can speak English well. The location is near to Silk street which is rather convenience to walk around the old quarter area.

Recenzat 09 ianuarie 2015
9,7
Excepțional
Mandy din Australia
Cuplu
Cameră deluxe
Sejur o noapte în septembrie 2014

Lovely hotel”

Location Location Location

I so loved this hotel. Its smack in the middle of the market district. 10 minute walk to the "lake" not sure of the name, sorry. Restaurants are in abundance. The staff are very helpful and friendly. I loved the hustle and bustle of this area. Its close proximity to the multi story shopping complex which has all the couture clothing. I don't know the name of the shopping centre but its on the far side of the lake. I'm sure hotel staff would know as its the only one in the area. Great hotel and would definitely stay there again. So enjoy

Recenzat 12 noiembrie 2014
10,0
Excepțional
Caroline din Filipine
Călător în grup
Cameră deluxe
Sejur 2 nopți în noiembrie 2012

Nice, Modern Hotel”

Complimentary beverage--stocked refirgerator, big comforatable room and bathroom, free and speedy wifi in-room

I was very welll-pleased with the hotel, both with their location in the old quarter and with the decor & size of the room and it's amenities. The included buffet breakfast served one of the best phos in the area!

Recenzat 21 septembrie 2013
8,0
Fantastic
James din Australia
Cuplu
Suită studio cu balcon
Sejur 6 nopți în februarie 2013

Lovely hotel with a great breakfast”

Top location and beautiful lobby

Really enjoyed our stay, its new and really pretty. Breakfast was nice and good selection, friendly service and helpful staff. Rooms are small though with a very badly designed bathroom. Have to pull a blind down to get any privacy as its all glass and when you have a shower I promise you water will go absolutely everywhere. Apart from that I recommend it.

Recenzat 25 februarie 2013
8,7
Fantastic
James din Australia
Cuplu
Cameră deluxe
Sejur 6 nopți în februarie 2013

beautiful hotel”

lobby was so beautiful as is the bar

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were pleasant but could show more personal interest in the guests. Rooms were nice and new. Bad bathroom design though, you have to use a blind to get any privacy and water goes everywhere. Apart from that its great, good breakfast selection and top location.

Recenzat 20 februarie 2013
9,7
Excepțional
Gemma din Australia
Familie cu copii mari
Suită lux
Sejur 2 nopți în ianuarie 2013

Make this hotel your base in Hanoi”

Quality, location, comfort

Golden Silk is located near many tourist spots and great places to eat and shop. (La comes to mind). Rooms are spacious, very comfortable and modern. Hotel staff are very helpful, especially the tour guide who offers to help rather than waiting to be asked to help. We had a lovely few days in this hotel and part of Hanoi, including a few nights enjoying cocktails in the piano bar lounge. A real gem.

Recenzat 23 ianuarie 2013
10,0
Excepțional
Alvin din Singapore
Familie cu copii mari
Sejur 3 nopți în septembrie 2012

Very new hotel in a great location, superb staff”

superb staff, new furniture, good location

This is a half-year old hotel, in an amazing location in the Hanoi old town. Smack near the 'art district' within the old town. A lot to shop, see, eat and do. Staff were very caring and friendly. When my dad was sick, they even went out to help buy water and medicine! And also to help run errands. Very highly recommended.

Recenzat 05 ianuarie 2013
10,0
Excepțional
Virgilio din Filipine
Cuplu
Suită studio cu balcon
Sejur 4 nopți în noiembrie 2012

Very nice hotel which exceeded our expectations.”

Location, service, great breakfast, and clean rooms.

The hotel is situated in the old quarter. Basically you can walk to a a lot of shopping areas, tourist spots, and restaurants found in the guide books/blogs. Our room was very clean and the bed was really big. Don't expect much from the balcony since it's only good for one person. The buffet breakfast was excellent. Not a lot of choices but more than enough to choose from. The hotel staff was very friendly and very helpful especially when we needed directions and for them to call for reservations. I really can't say anything bad about the hotel if I were to nitpick, maybe they could make the bathroom a little bigger.

Recenzat 20 noiembrie 2012
9,0
Excepțional
Alzian din Malaezia
Familie cu copii mici
Cameră deluxe
Sejur o noapte în octombrie 2012

Strategic Location and Fantastic Room”

All complimentary beverages inside minibar, strategically located, clean and beautiful room

this hotel is really worth the money. besides being strategically located, the room is very stylish and clean. tv has so many channels, about 70 if i can remember. of course the uniqueness is the free canned drinks provided in the mini-bar. and the staffs are very courteous and helpful....

Recenzat 21 octombrie 2012
9,0
Excepțional
Sachin din India
Turist în scop de afaceri
Cameră deluxe
Sejur 3 nopți în iulie 2012

Excellent Hotel ”

Value for money

nice hotel with friendly staff. big plus point is the complimentary mini bar which stacks up so many drinks that you will never ran out of them. breakfast is also good and has a very friendly and warm staff

Recenzat 21 septembrie 2012
10,0
Excepțional
Sachin din India
Turist în scop de afaceri
Cameră deluxe
Sejur 3 nopți în august 2012

excellent hotel with full luxury!”

Ambience, Food, Hospitality service Many more,,,,,,,

as per my point of view my stay in this hotel is just like never been forgotten, i was given the best service from the hotel staff which shows that they behave in such a manner which helps in gaining customer satisfaction. keep it up !!!!

Recenzat 20 august 2012
8,0
Fantastic
PHALADORN din Malaezia
Cuplu
Suită studio cu balcon
Sejur o noapte în mai 2012

New Hotel and Friendly Staff”

New hotel, good location, nice decoration

We went for 6D 5N trip in Northern Vietnam. We stayed in this hotel after tiring trip from Sapa. Greet with great smile and friendly staff. Nice decoration and perfect interior. Spacious room with bathtub. Free stuff in Minibar Worth for money. Delicious American buffet breakfast

Recenzat 14 august 2012
10,0
Excepțional
christopher din Regatul Unit
Călător în grup
Cameră deluxe
Sejur 2 nopți în iunie 2012

Fantastic new 5 star quality hotel”

staff and room comfort

We were delighted with our stay at Golden Silk Boutique hotel. The hotel is excellently located and has lovely new rooms. Nice touches include complimentary fruit and mini bar. Very helpful, friendly staff. Highly recommendable.

Recenzat 11 iulie 2012
9,7
Excepțional
Melanie din Australia
Călător în grup
Suită studio cu balcon
Sejur 3 nopți în iunie 2012

Great Hotel. Highly Recommend”

Location

We returned for a three night stay - this time in a Studio suite with balcony room which was well worth the extra money. A bigger room with a little balcony overlooking the street. a bit noisy perhaps but that didn't bother us. Serice was very good - the reception was willing to help me out with all my requests. breakfast very good. Location great - in old quarter and close to Hoam Keim lake. Plenty of restaurants and street food at hand. Can't praise this hotel highly enough. Would definitely stay again

Recenzat 05 iulie 2012
9,7
Excepțional
Melanie din Australia
Călător în grup
Sejur o noapte în iunie 2012

Couldn't fault this hotel. Fantastic”

Great Location.

stayed one night on route to halong bay. great position in the old quarter. hotel is brand new with lovely interior. staff were very friendly and service was great. had a nice room with window at back of hotel so did not hear any traffic noise. breakfast was good. returning for a 3 night stay and looking forward to it.

Recenzat 01 iulie 2012
9,3
Excepțional
Lars din Norvegia
Turist în scop de afaceri
Suită de lux cu terasă
Sejur 2 nopți în iunie 2012

Excellent service in the middle of Hanoi”

Great rooms, excellent service

This was my second stay at Golden Silk Hotel. The hotel is located on the silk road of Hanoi, within walking distance from the small shopping streets and excellent restaurants. The hotel is alike an oasis that takes you away from the buzz and noise of the city. I stayed in a luxury suite with terraze - which provides ample space for work and relaxation - as well as an excellent view of the city.

Recenzat 29 iunie 2012
8,0
Fantastic
HO din Hong Kong
Turist solitar
Cameră deluxe
Sejur 4 nopți în aprilie 2012

Great Location”

Good location

it's a very new and nice hotel, with good location which very near to the city. only walking distance to the lake. room is clean and good but with a bit bad smell due to the renovation. reasonable price with good location.

Recenzat 21 aprilie 2012
8,0
Fantastic
HO din Hong Kong
Turist solitar
Sejur 4 nopți în aprilie 2012

Great Location”

Good location

it's a very new and nice hotel, with good location which very near to the city. only walking distance to the lake. room is clean and good but with a bit bad smell due to the renovation. reasonable price with good location.

Recenzat 21 aprilie 2012
8,7
Fantastic
Alexander din Germania
Familie cu copii mici
Cameră deluxe
Sejur o noapte în aprilie 2012

very good choice downtown”

small rooms but newly furbished, breakfast perfect, central

This is a very good choice if you're looking for a downtown location with reasonable prices, calm even though situated in one of the busiest streets of Hanoi Very nice staff, good english, breakfast cook for all kinds of eggs, very good pho bo in the morning rooms have no windows but ac works perfect overall a very good pick

Recenzat 19 aprilie 2012
8,3
Fantastic
POH din Singapore
Turist solitar
Suită de lux cu terasă
Sejur 2 nopți în martie 2012

Great location”

Hotel is near to eating places and the lake

The hotel is located in one of the busy street where there is many shops and eatery. Staff is always helpful and polite. Hotel is very new and certain facilities is not open yet. Give them some time and this would be one of the good choice hotel to stay.

Recenzat 17 aprilie 2012
8,3
Fantastic
Mee din Malaezia
Turist în scop de afaceri
Suită studio cu balcon
Sejur 2 nopți în martie 2012

Convenient and chic”

nice in-room decoration and perfect location

stayed in a room with balcony. very nicely decorated with good linen and design. love the bed. wifi connection was good and things were working properly. however the room service was horrible - lasagna without pasta but tofu? and it's cold! everything else was nice. good breakfast. staff members were friendly. perfect location, just right in the downtown!

Recenzat 26 martie 2012
9,0
Excepțional
Lars din Norvegia
Turist în scop de afaceri
Sejur 3 nopți în martie 2012

Great location, attentive staff”

The staff is highly attentive and goes out of their way to assist

I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights only a week after the grand opening. As all the rooms were still not in operation we were upgraded from deluxe rooms to luxury suits. The suite was more like a large deluxe room after European standards, and had a nice balcony with views over the old town. After the initial problems with wireless internet connection were solved the rest of the stay was excellent. The Spa and Gym was not open at the time we stayed there, but these will no doubt complement the other services very well. The hotels centrallocation enabled us to walk to most of our appointments, and we were also within walking distance of the main attractions and an abundance of interesting restaurants.

Recenzat 16 martie 2012
8,4
Fantastic
THI din Vietnam
Turist în scop de afaceri
Suită studio cu balcon
Sejur o noapte în februarie 2019

tôt”

good

Recenzat 22 mai 2019
8,4
Fantastic
GEOK din Malaezia
Călător în grup
Cameră deluxe
Sejur 2 nopți în noiembrie 2018

GOOD HOTEL”

The staff was very helpful and breakfast was delicious. The location was near for the old Town in Hanoi.

Recenzat 15 noiembrie 2018
8,0
Fantastic
claudia din Regatul Unit
Cuplu
Suită de lux cu terasă
Sejur 3 nopți în octombrie 2017

good place to stay”

It is a nice place and they try very hard. We had a little issue on housekeeping which was taken onboard by the Manager and rectified and we received a compl foot massage to apologise for the inconvenience. Again as all Vietnamese folk, they are very helpful and really aim to please. We had one of the upper class rooms with balcony which was great. It is out the front of Hang Gai, but 6 floors up - very well insulated. Breakfast is also really good and the hot counter is very efficient to cook exactly as you like it. Emily the Gen Manager couldn't be more concerned for the guests happiness. (European hotels could learn a thing or two!!)

Recenzat 17 octombrie 2017
8,0
Fantastic
Matthew din Statele Unite
Turist solitar
Cameră deluxe
Sejur 2 nopți în august 2017

Perfect Location, great staff and breakfast”

I really enjoyed my time here. The breakfast was very nice and the staff VERY helpful. One thing tho: I read that we must meet our guests in the lobby so I went to collect my friend. We came to my room while I got ready to go to dinner when the front desk rang stating that he had to give them his id in order to visit me in the hotel! What hell and invasion of privacy is this?! We complied without issue but when we left they were badgering him about the photo on his id. Truly NONE of their business to be harassing my friend who was so kind and helpful to me. I'm moving to Hanoi and without his help I would have been lost. I would never go back here because of that privacy issue. I was so embarrassed that they were so intrusive to my life and to his personal business. Really shame on you. I changed hotels and didn't have that problem anywhere else.

Recenzat 01 septembrie 2017
8,0
Fantastic
David din Canada
Turist în scop de afaceri
Suită de lux cu terasă
Sejur 4 nopți în octombrie 2016

Quick Trip”

Very good hotel, but there are cheaper options. The location is excellent and that alone can justify the cost. I would stay here again without question as I know what I am getting, but there are so many options in the city you might find some cheaper ones if you look. With that said, this is a very consistent and solid choice for people who like to just set it and forget it.

Recenzat 05 noiembrie 2016
8,0
Fantastic
Martin din Australia
Turist solitar
Cameră lux
Sejur 3 nopți în august 2016

The Best of the Boutiques”

Golden Silk Hotel, centrally situated in 'Silk Street', is a highlight among Hanoi's many boutique hotels. Converted from two houses, the hotel comprises an ornate, narrow building, and is well restored and crammed with charming features. A highlight is the lobby bar,a place of rococo splendour that also makes a great martini. There is also a roof top bar. There are a variety of rooms for all traveller needs, so you need to be very careful in your order about the class of your rooms and the size and space you desire as there is room for confusion. The location is the clincher: nowhere this central to the touristic buzz is this splendid.

Recenzat 02 septembrie 2016
9,6
Excepțional
Richard din Australia
Cuplu
Cameră deluxe
Sejur 2 nopți în iunie 2016

A Gem in The Old Quarter”

We have stayed there twice and have not been disappointed. Nice rooms, friendly helpful staff, great breakfast and in a central location. For the price I wouldn't stay anywhere else. My only piece of advice would be to ask for a street view room on a higher floor.

Recenzat 15 iunie 2016
9,7
Excepțional
Minh din Statele Unite
Cuplu
Cameră deluxe
Sejur o noapte în ianuarie 2016

A Nice and Quiet Hotel in the Old Quarter”

1. Location - in the heart of the Old Quarter 2. The breakfast buffet - lots of delicious choices 3. It was very quiet

We enjoyed a nice stay at the Golden Silk. The location was wonderful, as it is close to so many points of interest as well as delicious restaurants and shopping. The breakfast buffet was fantastic. Lots of items were made-to-order and/or very fresh. Would recommend the omelet, the pho, and the bun thang. The shower / bath was a bit awkward as it was raised up, and a lot of water would end up on the floor. Also, bring a night light, as the rooms do not have windows and are quite dark when the lights are off.

Recenzat 22 ianuarie 2016
7,3
Foarte bun
Ketan din India
Cuplu
Cameră deluxe
Sejur o noapte în martie 2015

Nice location”

nice location, good spa, nice room

location is nice, walking distance from attractions. Spa was very nice. Coordination of staff is an issue. Our previous hotel transferred our luggage to this hotel but staff doesn't knew it because the person who collect was different and he never informed front desk. We have to goto previous hotel to ask for luggage , they call this hotel had still could not trace it for 15 mins.

Recenzat 21 martie 2015
5,3
Robert din Statele Unite
Cuplu
Cameră deluxe
Sejur o noapte în iulie 2014

Best not to stay here”

I stayed at 5 different hotels in Hanoi and this one was the bottom of the bucket. I was surprised cause the other reviews seemed to show that it was good. The staff are very rude (which is very unusual from my experiences at other hotels in Hanoi)and the room smelled of very strong cotton balls odor. It made me not want to go in my room and I felt like vomiting in the room. They would not change my room. The rooms are very plain. Nothing on the walls and very claustrophobic whereas the other hotels have nice print and pictures on the walls. I will not recommend this hotel and feel bad that I wasted my money here. You've been warned.

Recenzat 08 august 2014
9,7
Excepțional
Stephen din Australia
Cuplu
Suită studio cu balcon
Sejur 4 nopți în iunie 2014

Very pleasant hotel for the money”

Location, friendly staff, price

It was better than expectation. Some suggestions for improvement, would include more cerals at breakfast like porridge or bircher. The bed was very firm, option for softer bed would have made our staff perfect.

Recenzat 10 iunie 2014
9,0
Excepțional
INDRIATI din Indonezia
Cuplu
Cameră deluxe
Sejur o noapte în mai 2014

Another memorable weekend getaway”

Conveniently located, attentive & helpful staff, value for money

We actually checked in quite early but the staffs quickly prepared the room for us. While waiting, one of the staff explains about the surrounding and how to go around in a considerably fluent english. Following his guidance, we spent the day going around by foot. By the end of the day we have visited St James Cathedral, Hoan Kim lake, Fanny ice cream, Hanoi Prison, Opera House & the Night Market!! Since we only have 2 days, we decided to go to the Halong Bai the next day. The tour recommended by the hotel is reasonably price and we found out that it is one of the best in service. The room is nice, but it will be nicer if we can get a room with a real window. Maybe next time we will ask for one but don't really mind if cannot get any considering most hotels in the Old Quarter had the same problem.

Recenzat 26 mai 2014
8,7
Fantastic
Thomas din Australia
Cuplu
Cameră lux
Sejur 7 nopți în aprilie 2014

pleasantly surprised with the standard of service ”

nice decor,friendly staff, location

From our arrival, until we checked out, we could not fault a thing. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was very nice and clean. Good location and only a short walk to Hoan Kiem Lake and restaurants and shopping. Would recommend this hotel

Recenzat 23 mai 2014
9,3
Excepțional
Romain din Franţa
Cuplu
Suită de lux cu terasă
Sejur o noapte în aprilie 2014

I would come back again!”

Attentive staff, close to everything

I have written a review for the suite just a few minutes earlier. This one is for the other suite WITH terrace that I stayed in for a day only. I don't think i would book the one with terrace again. I don't think there is any point in having it: whether it is too hot to stay out, too noisy because of the traffic jam... I basically did not use the terrace more than 5 min that day for an extra 20% on the price vs. the one without terrace. The suites are excellent value, but not the terrace

Recenzat 07 mai 2014
9,3
Excepțional
Romain din Franţa
Cuplu
Suită lux
Sejur 3 nopți în aprilie 2014

Excellent value for the money for the suite”

Beautiful and spacious room, clean, attentive staff

I had an excellent stay from the begining to the end of it. The staff has always been friendly, ready to help anytime for every request we had. The food was good. I would say this was a good 4 star. Perfectly located, though noisy, but don't expect anything else in Hanoi. Our flight the morning we left required us to leave the hotel by 4.00am, the team organised a breakfast for us to take away: never seen or done before in any other hotel I have been staying in (and I travel a lot). Would I come back again? Absolutely, anytime! It almost felt like home somehow. I would not know about all the other rooms, but the suite was an excellent value. The online minus point: the rooms were never cleaned everyday before 3.00pm. Late! I would expect by 12.00 or 1.00pm

Recenzat 07 mai 2014
8,0
Fantastic
Mark din Regatul Unit
Cuplu
Suită de lux cu terasă
Sejur 2 nopți în martie 2014

A very comfortable and well located hotel”

Cleanliness, friendliness and location

Absolutely no problems with the hotel. The prices are a little higher than most but for the convenience and location it's definitely worth it. Hanoi is noisy, but theis hotel has good design and soundproofing so city horns and traffic is no problem.

Recenzat 25 martie 2014
6,7
Bun
KHOO din Malaezia
Turist în scop de afaceri
Cameră deluxe
Sejur 3 nopți în februarie 2014

Nice hotel with a good city view”

Comfortable room, fast internet, friendly staff

A good hotel that is very centrally located for food, shopping and also business. The moment you step out from the hotel, there will be a row of shops and also road sides peddler waiting to do business with you. Many restaurant around and it serve a good and cheap food. Many varieties from local to those from Europe and Middle East. Room is comfortable and spacious with a private balcony, I book a Deluxe room. Internet is good and fast but not so stable at later of the day, I guess because of heavy user when everybody is back to their room. One set back is never ask the bell boy or concierge to get you a taxi unless you want to double or triple, I guess they will take some share from there. It'll be better if you try to take from road sides and bargain if needed too.

Recenzat 03 martie 2014
9,3
Excepțional
Annette din Statele Unite
Familie cu copii mici
Suită studio cu balcon
Sejur 3 nopți în ianuarie 2014

quaint hotel in a great location”

The location and the staff

Our stay at the Golden Silk was wonderful. The room was clean and a nice size for our family of 4. The staff was great with our kids, very welcoming, and helpful in so many ways. The location was perfect. We were able to walk to restaurants, parks, and easy access to most of the touring that our family of 4 wanted to do. This hotel came recommended to us, and we would recommend it to others.

Recenzat 23 februarie 2014
8,0
Fantastic
Yong din Singapore
Călător în grup
Suită studio cu balcon
Sejur 4 nopți în decembrie 2013

Hotel Close To Culture, Shopping & Local Food”

1. Very close to shopping area. Shop for Silks, Handy Craft, Lacquered Pieces. 2. Friendly customer services 3. Comfortable Hotel

The hotel is close to Old Quarter, the main shopping area. Enjoy the good customer service, counter staffs can understand English. Good offer tour can be booked in hotel. The Day Cruise cost around USD45 each for a 6 person group is quite good. Very entertaining guide and trip. Rates on other cruise are also quite good. Hotel is situated at Street selling silk. Location have good food. Hotel internet connection is faster than my roaming subscription and offer good quality program. Room is well furnished except breakfast can be boring. Limited range of selection but still consider okay.

Recenzat 31 decembrie 2013
10,0
Excepțional
Teck din Malaezia
Familie cu copii mici
Cameră deluxe
Sejur 4 nopți în decembrie 2013

Great hotel but could be better !”

Breakfast, lunch and centrally located

Everything is very pleasant and hotel is very new. Most rooms are pretty quiet except for those facing main road. Only noise we hear is early 5 am or so morning by people walking out of their room or closing their doors (mostly tourist on tight schedule at this hour). Noise isolation within room needs improvement. However, we believe it is a culture in most restaurants that between time you order your food and when it arrives is pretty far apart, no difference for this hotel. Ordered lunch at 12 PM but by 12:45 PM no food in sight. As our taxi is waiting to fetch us to airport at 12:45 PM we had to ask taxi to delay another 10 mins. Food was good, and I think the Vietnamese cook takes their own time to ensure the quality and presentation (something we like but do not have the time to wait). Breakfast was good, menu changed daily. But some things have limited quantity. Else breakfast was good too. Careful in bathroom as it can be wet and slippery as they have tiles on the floor. Shower curtain could be a little better (a little stain from fungus but perhaps already cleaned but remains there, would recommend hotel to change it regularly as it is not expensive to do so)

Recenzat 19 decembrie 2013
8,0
Fantastic
Wai din Australia
Cuplu
Suită studio cu balcon
Sejur 2 nopți în noiembrie 2013

Nice 2-nights' stay”

Friendly and helpful staff, close to restaurants and bars and eateries, comfy room with balcony

Hotel is located near the Hoan Kiem Lake, just a few minutes' walk. Many restaurants and eateries around that area too. We got a room facing the main street (Hang Gai Street) and it can get a bit noisy at times. Check in time is 2pm and check out time is 12 noon which is really very good. Would suggest travellers to bring own toiletries though, the hotel shampoo and shower gel are quite watery.

Recenzat 20 noiembrie 2013
10,0
Excepțional
SIEW din Singapore
Cuplu
Cameră lux
Sejur 6 nopți în septembrie 2013

Excellent”

The staff, the room n the breakfast!

Prefect! My husband n I really enjoy our 6 nights stay at Golden Silk Botique. We are planning another trip back soon with our daughters and of course will definitely stay at Golden Silk Boutique.👍👍👍👍👍

Recenzat 14 octombrie 2013
9,0
Excepțional
KianHong din Malaezia
Turist în scop de afaceri
Cameră lux
Sejur 2 nopți în august 2013

Central Located”

In the Center City, Clean, Big Bed

This hotel located the center of Hanoi City. The room was clean with bathtub, bed was comfortable, and able to access wifi easily. Go out from this hotel, you can fulfill your objectives for shopping and finding great food right at the corner.

Recenzat 27 august 2013
10,0
Excepțional
Adrianna din Singapore
Turist în scop de afaceri
Cameră lux
Sejur 2 nopți în iulie 2013

Great little 'boutique' hotel downtown”

Good staff, good food, good prices

FREE BEER. Yes, there is free beer in the fridge. Replenished daily. It's the little touches that make this place a great place to stay. My company stays here whenever we visit for conventions and meetings.

Recenzat 07 august 2013
8,7
Fantastic
SUSAN din Africa de Sud
Turist solitar
Cameră lux
Sejur 3 nopți în iulie 2013

Enjoyable Stay”

Friendly staff, Centrally located, Clean and comfortable room.

A very enjoyable 3 night stay at this good mid-range hotel. The Golden Silk is located in a nicer area of the old quarter and surrounded by excellent shopping. Centrally situated made it close to all the main attractions. The hotel is clean, nicely appointed and the staff are friendly and helpful. As it is not a large hotel one has the added benefit of personal attention from the staff. My bedroom and bathroom were a little small but actually more than one needs. It was clean, neat and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom had all the extras. A small buffet for breakfast offers one all the choices you need. The food was good - although breakfast was the only meal I ate at the hotel. They also serve excellent coffee at breakfast. There is a spa which offers a very good and reasonably priced massage at the end of a long shopping day. This hotel exceeded my expectations. It is good value for money, centrally located, comfortable, clean and friendly. It ticks all the boxes for me.

Recenzat 23 iulie 2013
9,3
Excepțional
Domenico din Italia
Cuplu
Cameră lux
Sejur 2 nopți în iunie 2013

Amazing stay”

Cleanliness, confort, location

We stayed at golden silk boutique hotel for 2 nights and we found it really pleasant and comfortable. First the location: you are close to anything in the old quarter and can walk almost anywhere. Then we were really surprised with the cleanliness of the hotel common areas and rooms. Breakfast was ok and included. Staffs are great and always ready to help you at your request, it s not a big hotel but that s what you are looking for in hanoi. Suggest to stay there and for what you pay is really good value.

Recenzat 23 iunie 2013
8,0
Fantastic
anne din Australia
Cuplu
Cameră deluxe
Sejur 2 nopți în mai 2013

Centrally located, great room comfy bed”

Location, Cleanliness and room size

This was a revisit to Hanoi for us. The hotel was in a great location and we were impressed with the standard of teh room adn in particular the large comfortable bed. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Recenzat 11 iunie 2013
10,0
Excepțional
Free din Australia
Cuplu
Suită studio cu balcon
Sejur 4 nopți în octombrie 2012

In the heart of the Old Quarter”

Nice decor, good value, helpful staff, great breaky

We enjoyed our stay and would stay again. Yes, it was a little noisey - it's in the heart of the Old Quarter! If you want peace and quiet, don't stay in another hotel, stay in another district. Affordable luxury & lovely staff.

Recenzat 14 mai 2013
8,3
Fantastic
Christian din Singapore
Cuplu
Suită studio cu balcon
Sejur 2 nopți în aprilie 2013

Modern Design, Clean, Comfortable”

Design, Price, Location

We chose the "Studio Suite with Balcony" option. The room was not particularly large, but we liked the wall murals and overall design of the interiors. Small balcony, just big enough for a rattan couch and coffee table. Still, an interesting place to admire the complexities of Hanoi, while your lover feeds you nicely sliced pineapples.

Recenzat 11 mai 2013
10,0
Excepțional
wendy din Singapore
Cuplu
Suită studio cu balcon
Sejur 2 nopți în mai 2013

Great! Will stay there again!”

Location, service and comfort

It was good, I enjoyed the stay and will return to the same hotel next trip. The only downside was that our balcony overlooked the streets and the honking from the traffic ends late and starts early - so not for light sleepers. The wifi was quite weak so don't count on it. Otherwise, the stay was close to perfect. And it was close to the shopping and food places.

Recenzat 11 mai 2013
10,0
Excepțional
Denise din Australia
Cuplu
Cameră lux
Sejur o noapte în aprilie 2013

Absolutely fantastic!”

Clean, quiet, comfortable

Great location! The hotel was extremely comfortable, quiet and clean. The staff were accommodating with very good English language and every question we asked was answered with correct information. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone, even families were there. Fantastic value for money.

Recenzat 26 aprilie 2013
9,3
Excepțional
Elizabeth din Statele Unite
Cuplu
Cameră lux
Sejur o noapte în martie 2013

Beautiful hotel, centrally located, plush beds!”

Location, lovely room, balcony

My husband and I recently stayed at the Golden Silk Boutique Hotel and had a wonderful time. It exceeded our expectations in every way, and was definitely a luxury hotel. We got a lovely room with a balcony overlooking Hang Gai street. You can hear a little noise from the room, but not much, and that's Hanoi! Why go if you don't want to be in the action!? The staff was very friendly, the bar was swanky, the beds were heavenly, and the bathrooms were very large. I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends!

Recenzat 03 aprilie 2013
9,3
Excepțional
ADRIANO din Australia
Cuplu
Sejur 4 nopți în iulie 2012

Great hotel, worth the money, luxurious rooms”

Rooms were large, felt like a 5 star hotel

i would recommend this hotel to anyone. it would rival some of the 5 star chains around the world. very luxurious main foyer and rooms so big and clean. service was always greeted with a smile. breakfast was the best we had in vietnam in our 2 week journey around.

Recenzat 20 februarie 2013
8,0
Fantastic
Dennis din Olanda
Călător în grup
Suită studio cu balcon
Sejur 3 nopți în februarie 2013

Perfect”

Stylish

Great stay and friendly staff in centre of Hanoi. View on frontside is the best . Breakfast was okay and most impotant ...the beds are comfortable.everthing nearby the hotel such as restaurants,bars,bookings,puppet theatre,monuments etc. Good starting point if you have to go up north of Vietnam. Wifi conection is strong enough to see livestreaming and collect e mails fast. The only thing missi g is a good italian coffe wich is very difficult to find anywhere in Vietnam

Recenzat 18 februarie 2013
9,0
Excepțional
Sally din Noua Zeelandă
Cuplu
Suită studio cu balcon
Sejur 4 nopți în februarie 2013

can't really fault it!”

Very close to the lake

Can't really fault the hotel, they were excellent all the way through including assisting us with tour bookings before we had arrived. As it was Tet we had rightly thought tours would be difficult to book, but the hotel managed it all for us. Fantastic good size room with comfortable bed. The only 'niggle' would be the having to draw the curtain the entire way in the bathroom if you didnt want to be viewed in your glory! Would recommend staying here though, great hotel!

Recenzat 17 februarie 2013
7,7
Foarte bun
Loraine din Singapore
Turist solitar
Suită studio cu balcon
Sejur 3 nopți în ianuarie 2013

Great location and nice front desk staffs”

Room n location

the room we have booked studio suite with balcony is same as what is shown in the website. the lovely small balcony let u watch the goings on the street. the hotel is located at a street that have a couple of nice shops selling embroidery stuff and away from the more crowded n rowdy part of old quarters. but it's only a short walk away from all the actions and this suits us well. breakfast was not impressive but decent and great serving staffs. the only thing that we got slightly upset was we felt the room cleaning was not complete as they didn't clear e balcony for glasses n plates we used previously but that was a small thing i guess.

Recenzat 02 februarie 2013
9,7
Excepțional
Woraphon din Thailanda
Cuplu
Cameră deluxe
Sejur 3 nopți în ianuarie 2013

great place to stay in hanoi”

near shopping area

the hotel is very good in location. the service at the hotel are very good and they give good advise. the rooms are clean and very nice. breakfast buffet is delicious but if you stay for many night you might get bored cause its almost the same everyday but still its good. and the mini bar are free that the best thing. For one day tour to halong bay or any other place I advise you to find the agency outside its much cheaper. do bargain them

Recenzat 01 februarie 2013
9,3
Excepțional
Telma din Portugalia
Cuplu
Sejur 3 nopți în august 2012

Brand new 4***”

Location

The Hotel is new and easy on the eye. Good deal on the booking, given the recent opening. Having read previous reviews about the noisy street in the front, we specifically requested a room in a high floor and facing the back. Breakfast was very nice. Excellent location. It was a lovely stay.

Recenzat 01 februarie 2013
9,7
Excepțional
Lee din Malaezia
Familie cu copii mari
Cameră lux
Sejur o noapte în ianuarie 2013

Feels like staying in a brand new hotel”

Everything is so clean and new.

This is my second stay in Golden Silk Hotel. I stayed for 2 days earlier, then left for Halong Bay cruise overnight. I'm so happy with my previous stay in this hotel that I must return to stay my last day in Hanoi. The room is very clean, without any stains or stale cigarette smoke. It's like staying in a brand new hotel. This time they gave me a room at a much higher floor and I can see Hanoi skyline from here. And they still gave me a welcome drink and a fruit basket! Thanks for the warm welcome.

Recenzat 21 ianuarie 2013
10,0
Excepțional
Lee din Malaezia
Familie cu copii mari
Cameră lux
Sejur 2 nopți în ianuarie 2013

Money well spent on this hotel”

Everything is still new in this Hotel. Attractions and shopping within walking distance.

i have wanted to book a more expensive 4 star hotel. but looking back i’m glad i didn’t. this is a really nice boutique hotel. so much cheaper and money well spent. the staff is very helpful and always smiling. the room size is adequate. bathroom toiletries are provided except shaving kit. so don’t forget to bring your own. and i don’t hear any street noise others are complaining about. it’s right in the heart of the old quarters. and most attractions are within walking distance from the hotel. i have no problem walking to the ho chi minh complex. take a stroll along the hoan kiem lake in the morning or evening. the lake is so near to the hotel that you can go there anytime. want a drink and see the mad traffic of hanoi? city view or highlands café is next to the lake. you’ll not run out of places to shop; the 36 streets is right at your doorstep, night market only 2 blocks away. for food, the famous pho 10 @ ly quoc su street and bun cha @ nha hang dac kim, hang manh street are just beside the hotel. and don’t forget cha ca la vong and quan an ngon, they’re so near the hotel.

Recenzat 18 ianuarie 2013