Rezervați acum: Life Hotel

Foarte bun
Bazat pe 412 recenziiCitiți ce au avut de spus oaspeții
7,7
/
10

Reviews of Life Hotel (Life Hotel NoMad) Recenzii from real guests

Furnizate de oaspeți verificați ai Agoda
Recenzii Agoda (412)Recenzii Booking.com (1710)
7,7
/
10
Foarte bun
Curățenie8,0
Dotări7,0
Situare9,0
Confort și calitate cameră7,7
Servicii7,6
Raport calitate-preț7,5
Toate limbile
Toate tipurile de turiști (412)
Toate tipurile de camere

Afișare recenzii care menționează 

Afișare 283 comentarii de la oaspeți verificați
7,2
Foarte bun
Andrea din Singapore
Cuplu
Deluxe Queens
Sejur 5 nopți în aprilie 2019

Ottima posizione ”

Ho viaggiato con un’amica! La location e centrale per visitare le maggiori attrazioni di’ Manhattan. Lo stabile non è recente ma gli interni sono puliti e curati! Letti e cuscini perfetti, portatevi i tappi per le orecchie, la big Apple non dorme mai e le finestre anche se chiuse non isolano il rumore!

Recenzat 22 mai 2019
8,3
Excelent
Fabio din Italia
Cuplu
Deluxe Queens
Sejur 6 nopți în noiembrie 2013

visita della città e vita notturna”

posizione, pulizia prezzo

Ottimo, non abbiamo nessuna critica da fare, anzi ogni volta che torneremo a New York soggiorneremo in quest'hotel. E' in piena Manhattan, a due passi dalla metro e da molti locali se si vuole rimanere in zona. Times Square è raggiungibile con una camminata di dieci minuti. Consigliatissimo

Recenzat 27 noiembrie 2013
9,2
Excepțional
laura din Italia
Familie cu copii mici
Cameră cu pat king-size cu canapea - nefumători
Sejur 3 nopți în iulie 2018

Excepțional”

Veramente gentili,disponibili e stanza veramente confortevole

Recenzat 03 august 2018
7,0
Foarte bun
cecilia din Italia
Cuplu
Sejur 5 nopți în iulie 2013

Stanza pulita ma vista marcipiede, buon staff”

posizione, pulizia, letto comodo

Tornavamo in albergo solo di sera, per dormire. Meno male, perché se la stanza era gradevole per l'arredamento, il livello di pulizia ottimo,ed il letto comodissimo, la vista era veramente infelice. Meglio tenere la persiana e la finestra completamente chiusa (no ricambio aria) perché dava sul marciapiede di una corte interna (non tutte le stanze sono evidentemente con questo problema). Comoda la posizione, a pochi blocks dalle più famose 34 e Time square. Nel prezzo non era inclusa la colazione ma - sorpresa piacevole - avevi la possibilità di servirti latte e caffè con altri "arricchimenti" gratis (bastava essersi comprati dei biscotti o altro da fuori). Comoda anche la possibilità di usufruire la lavatrice ed asciugatrice a gettoni (non estrememente conveniente: 6 dollari per fare ed asciugare un bucato). Comodo avere la connessione in camera. Per stampare dovevi pagare 2 dollari per 10 minuti, mi sembra. Nel complesso esperienza positiva.

Recenzat 24 iulie 2013
7,7
Foarte bun
Pierluigi din Italia
Călător în grup
Sejur 4 nopți în octombrie 2012

Hotel economico ma posizionato benissimo!”

Posizionamento ottimo, economico, wifi e cortesia

Ottimo albergo per spendere poco e soggiornare a manhattan sulla broadway, le camere non sono molto grandi e l'aspetto generale non e' certo all'ultimo grido ma se badate al sodo e' una scelta eccellente, la posizione e' fantastica per girare a piedi per il centro. C'e' il wifi gratuito e sono stati cortesi alla reception. Consigliato per viaggi di divertimento e con amici, sicuramente!

Recenzat 11 februarie 2013
7,0
Foarte bun
STEFANO din Italia
Cuplu
Sejur 2 nopți în iunie 2010

Herald Square Hotel”

location strategica, comoda per gli spostamenti a piedi e praticamente nel cuore della midtown.
Unico punto debole l'armadio è praticamente inesistente: è una piccola nicchia con lo spazio per 7/8 jeans appesi.

Se si considerano i prezzi medi degli hotel nella city, tutto sommato è un ottimo compromesso. I bagni nella hall sono puliti, lo staff è cortese e disponibile (come tutti i newyorkesi del resto!!), in camera c'è il ferro da stiro con la tavola, un bagno spazioso, pulito e con finestra e il letto è comodissimo!!! Fino a quando non ho toccato con mano ero molto scettico: pensavo alla solita "fregatura" presa su internet, ma mi sono ricreduto....credetemi.

Recenzat 16 iunie 2010
8,0
Excelent
lucia din Italia
Cuplu
Deluxe Queens
Sejur 8 nopți în septembrie 2016

Hotel in ottima posizione. Personale gentile. Camere da rimodernare con qualche accorgimento ”

Colazione spartana ma sufficiente

Recenzat 19 septembrie 2016
7,0
Foarte bun
Marco din Italia
Cuplu
Deluxe king
Sejur 7 nopți în mai 2014

Bellissima citta. Hotel nella norma”

Paizione centrale. Pulito. Prezzo

Secondo aspettative! Prezzo giusto! La camera non era grandissima e non in bella posizione come da recensione ma per una settimana va bene

Recenzat 29 mai 2014
7,7
Foarte bun
Vincenzo din Italia
Turist în scop de afaceri
Deluxe Queens
Sejur 3 nopți în mai 2013

comodo, economico, centrale”

collocazione, rapporto qualità-prezzo, comodità e pulizia

Una stanza speciale, forse superiore alla media, a un prezzo nettamente inferiore alla media di Manhattan, in un luogo centralissimo (5 minuti a piedi da Penn station)sulla 31ma

Recenzat 05 iunie 2013
9,2
Excepțional
Natalie din Canada
Călător în grup
Cameră cu pat king-size cu canapea - nefumători
Sejur o noapte în mai 2019

Very nice historical hotel”

We loved the Life Hotel (formerly Harold Square hotel). It was perfectly located, just a 10 min walk from Empire State Building, Penn station, and numerous restaurants. The room was adorable, great space and very large bathroom. Only down side is we found the beds very soft (like a large pillow). Not sure if all rooms had same beds but might be good to inquire if you need a firmer bed.

Recenzat 20 mai 2019
8,4
Excelent
Elizabeth din Statele Unite
Familie cu copii mari
Premium - cu 2 paturi queen-size
Sejur o noapte în mai 2019

The beds!!!”

Seriously, best beds we've slept in ever in a hotel room! Loved the location and the fun details.

Recenzat 21 mai 2019
8,8
Excelent
Wayne
Cuplu
Deluxe Queens
Sejur 7 nopți în aprilie 2019

Ver nearly perfect for Manhattan. ”

Pros: Lovely decor, rooms nice and bright, comfy beds, clean throughout and kept clean daily, building maintained very well, bar and restaurant always welcoming and lively but never loud, room temp always controllable, sat tv, drink station on 2nd floor for coffee, tea and hot chocolate is free and a decent gym with good selection of equipment and weights, perfect location for exploring the city. Cons: Needs a literature book provided in rooms explaining what facilities rooms have. For example were told tvs support chromecast but no explanation how to do it, lamps in rooms have usb sockets on the side for charging phones, would save guests bringing one, general hotel services were unknown unless asked for. Throw in some continental breakfast and this would elevate the experience. Overall one of the better hotels I've stayed in anywhere and been to NYC 4 times now. Very good but could be perfect. Minor details.

Recenzat 07 mai 2019
8,8
Excelent
George din Regatul Unit
Cuplu
Deluxe Queens
Sejur 4 nopți în februarie 2019

Wonderful, nearly excellent ”

The hotels unique and has a great atmosphere. Easy to find and well positioned to go walking through manhattan. The staff were happy to help but sometimes seemed too busy to talk. I'd suggest you bring slippers as the floor can be cold, but the beds will more than make up for this! They're wonderful!!

Recenzat 29 aprilie 2019
8,4
Excelent
Helene din Elveţia
Familie cu copii mici
Deluxe king
Sejur 7 nopți în aprilie 2019

Very Nice Stay”

I stayed here with my 6 year old son and we had a great time. The room was clean and I was surprised how quiet it was. The only noises I heard were sirens from outside which is normal in NY but otherwise no street noise. I only heard neighbors if they opened and closed the doors. I heard no sounds from people next to me, above me or below. The location is great. You have easy access to the subways and it is walking distance to many sites.

Recenzat 16 aprilie 2019
8,0
Excelent
Andres
Cuplu
Deluxe Queens
Sejur 2 nopți în aprilie 2019

Good but not great”

If the price would've been $200 cheaper than what we paid for 2 nights then this would've been great. However, the value didn't add up to the experience and wish we would've done a more traditional hotel.

Recenzat 09 aprilie 2019
7,2
Foarte bun
Wendy din Australia
Turist solitar
Deluxe Queens
Sejur o noapte în martie 2019

Foarte bun”

Beautiful building, has most amenities for that price. Decent location for a tourist to stay. However, due to the heritage nature of the hotel, the floors are unevenly paved in a combo of wood, lino and concrete which is FREEZING in winter. Hotel would do well to provide slippers as well as the bathrobe. Also the hidden resort fee was annoying.

Recenzat 21 martie 2019
9,6
Excepțional
Rivka din Noua Zeelandă
Cuplu
Premium - cu 2 paturi queen-size
Sejur 5 nopți în noiembrie 2018

Great Location Even Better Restaurant ”

Life was great! The staff are really friendly, the rooms were large, clean and comfortable. The location is really good to get anywhere in Manhattan or Brooklyn. It is a little noisy but that’s to be expected anywhere in Manhattan. Also the elevator that goes to the 10th floor is really slow so you’re better getting the one to the 9th and walking up the last flight of stairs. Most importantly the restaurant is absolutely fantastic! Best food we’ve had in a long long time!

Recenzat 16 noiembrie 2018
8,0
Excelent
Sun din Coreea de Sud
Turist în scop de afaceri
Premium king
Sejur 3 nopți în octombrie 2018

It was good for the most part”

Elevators were a bit slow and one of the two constantly broke while I was there, but the rooms were very clean and the service was great. The receptionist when I checked in was trying to "scam" me however. I first was put into a room that was not cleaned by accident, but I also noticed that it was not the room that I purchased - I booked a room that was larger and had city view. I told the receptionist and she immediately changed my room, saying that she "upgraded" to a room with larger bathroom. So I went to the new room only to find that it was a wheelchair-accessible room, which explains the larger bathroom etc. I complained again and waited and received the room I paid for. She was quick to admit and change the room for me but it was unprofessional of her to try to scam me like that. Other than that initial bad impression of the hotel, my stay at the hotel was overall pleasant. One very bad thing about the room is that the mattress is horrible quality and too soft.

Recenzat 02 noiembrie 2018
10,0
Excepțional
Russell din Regatul Unit
Cuplu
Cameră cu pat king-size cu canapea - nefumători
Sejur 5 nopți în decembrie 2018

Hidden Gem!”

Low key sophistication. Great team, awesome bar and basement speakeasy. Restaurant is popular with 1st class food and funky low lighting. Bed in our room was huge and super comfy. A sanctuary nestled between 5th and Broadway.

Recenzat 16 decembrie 2018
10,0
Excepțional
Nguyen din Singapore
Cuplu
Premium king
Sejur 2 nopți în noiembrie 2018

Trendy & great location”

Very trendy decorations and furnishings. Huge plus for including makeup remover towelette in the standard toiletries. Room a bit cramped but I suppose it's expected for NYC. Room was clean, but the bare cement screed floor felt a bit odd. Excellent location. Staff was exceptionally friendly.

Recenzat 27 noiembrie 2018
8,7
Excelent
Lu din Statele Unite
Cuplu
Deluxe Queens
Sejur 3 nopți în noiembrie 2012

Great location and great value”

The good: friendly staff, great price, excellent location, close to all the actions and discount parking.

The bad: small room. The ugly: watch out when you are in the shower; you may get the water temperature just right when you started it but it may change to 160 degrees w/o any warning whatsoever and it might change to ice cold the next moment. Make sure no one uses the toilet when you are taking a shower. But sometimes it changes on you because your upstair neighbor flushes his toilet or wash his hands. Be forewarned!

Recenzat 18 noiembrie 2012
8,7
Excelent
Jose din Filipine
Cuplu
Deluxe Queens
Sejur o noapte în aprilie 2012

Staff are very friendly”

Location

the neighborhood is peaceful and quiet. location is very good. the room and the bathroom are very clean. bed and linens are fresh and comfortable. it's a practical choice for a 2-3 night stay in ny! the staff btw are very friendly. i like the lockers provided by the hotel.

Recenzat 01 iulie 2012
8,7
Excelent
Pieter din Olanda
Turist solitar
Sejur 2 nopți în martie 2011

good price for ny standards”

Price + location

nice 2-starhotel in convenient location. close to penn station and all downtown attractions. for new york standards it is quite cheap. the hotel is clean and safe. the room is nice (no fridge but with a.c., flatscreen, a good bed and comfortable shower). friendly no-frills staff. i would certainly stay here again.

Recenzat 03 aprilie 2011
7,6
Foarte bun
Rosa din Regatul Unit
Cuplu
Deluxe Queens
Sejur 6 nopți în aprilie 2019

Good location”

The hotel location is excellent, we walked everywhere! The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. We would have preferred a kettle in the room instead of having to go down 8 floors to grab some tea and coffee every morning and the bed was very soft, a harder mattress would have not gone amiss.

Recenzat 21 aprilie 2019
5,2
Joshua din Statele Unite
Turist în scop de afaceri
Premium king
Sejur 4 nopți în aprilie 2019

Far better options in Midtown”

The idea is that this is a cool, small boutique hotel with a historic vibe and a fun speakeasy. Well, the hotel just comes across as old, cramped and void of extras. Nothing even remotely resembling a mini-bar or extras in the room. The Premier King room was tiny and the bathroom uncomfortable. The room was just an odd shape. I had a friend who was given a room without a window!! So be sure to ask! There were fruit flies in the upstairs bar while the downstairs speakeasy was rarely open. There are other mid-town inexpensive boutique hotels that are a better choice.

Recenzat 21 aprilie 2019
4,4
Kelsey din Statele Unite
Cuplu
Deluxe king
Sejur o noapte în aprilie 2019

Disappointing”

Checking in, the staff was needlessly rude. The majority of the staff I interacted with were unhelpful. For the money, the room was disappointing, and strangely there was no clock? The bed was terribly squeaky. But at least it was close to the train station.

Recenzat 19 aprilie 2019
5,2
Fergus din Regatul Unit
Cuplu
Premium king
Sejur o noapte în aprilie 2019

Beautiful hotel, less impressive customer service”

Life Hotel was one of the most attractive hotels I have stayed in and I would have hoped so given the prices. However, some aspects of the rooms seemed slightly lacking. For instance no fridge in the rooms? And our bed in the Queen room was extremely high with an almost impossible soft mattress that surely no one can enjoy. We also found the front of house staff to be inconsistent in their service. The man who checked us into each of our rooms was blunt and verging on rude when we asked about the moving into our new room for the last night. I get that New Yorkers have a reputation for not being patient, but you could make less of an effort to make it so obvious? Good management of the hotel rooms would have meant we could have moved our bags from room to room, rather than room to lobby then lobby to new room, and some help moving them around rather than just being told to find the new room. We also asked about broken lights in both rooms, which were not fixed for the whole stay.

Recenzat 07 aprilie 2019
2,0
Parvesh din India
Turist în scop de afaceri
Premium king
Sejur 5 nopți în martie 2019

Most Bad Experience Ever”

I was staying in this hotel for 5 days and they have some boiler Stream instrument in the room. Which keeps buzzing all night ( loud sound). You can not sleep even for a second. Total wastage of money.. Nobody should stay in this hotel .

Recenzat 19 martie 2019
8,8
Excelent
Richard din Regatul Unit
Familie cu copii mari
Cameră cu pat king-size cu canapea - nefumători
Sejur 3 nopți în octombrie 2018

Good location, trendy bar & restaurant”

Good midtown location close to the Empire State but not too busy. Staff are welcoming & helpful plus you get a free drink in the bar. There is a small gym on floor 2 and complimentary coffee machine opposite. We did not try the restaurant but this and the bar were very popular. Our room (802) was spacious for NYC with a comfy bed, good shower and a bit of a view to the south. It would have benefitted from a chest of drawers and the sofa bed had to be made up for our son. The lift is slow but the stairs seemed to work! Overall excellent value if you can get it (£200/night for all 3 of us after all taxes/fees were paid). You can get healthy lunch at Speedy’s round the corner (near 34th Street subway, 28th Street subway is slightly closer but make sure you enter the correct side for your route) and we enjoyed excellent breakfasts at Friedman’s, a couple of blocks west along 31st Street, who cater well for dietary requirements including gluten free.

Recenzat 28 octombrie 2018
8,0
Excelent
Hyacinth din Filipine
Călător în grup
Premium - cu 2 paturi queen-size
Sejur 5 nopți în octombrie 2018

Great Location Cozy Boutique Hotel”

Very accessible to Time Square, this hotel is in the middle of everything. Nice architecture, interiors have character. Rooms are a bit small with no drawers to store your things which is typical of New York hotels. Some staff were very friendly, some were rude too. Henry Restaurant in the lobby had good breakfast.

Recenzat 21 octombrie 2018
10,0
Excepțional
Iris din Statele Unite
Cuplu
Premium king
Sejur 5 nopți în septembrie 2018

Lovely & comfortable accommodations,”

These accommodations were perfect for me and my husband visiting for a week in September 2018. It's a lovely building with high-ceilinged, QUIET (in the middle of Midtown Manhattan) room, comfortable bed, giant screen TV, clean pristine environment with friendly no-attitude staff. Situated between two subway stops, which provided convenient access to multiple subway lines, depending on which direction we were headed. Would definitely stay here again.

Recenzat 13 septembrie 2018
10,0
Excepțional
Cynthia din Statele Unite
Cuplu
Premium king
Sejur 6 nopți în septembrie 2018

Great place to stay in NYC”

We stayed at Life Hotel for almost a week while visiting relatives in Manhattan. The room was just my style-simple and tastefully decorated. Bed was comfortable as was the bathroom- larger than other places we have stayed in the city. Central location made it easy to get around.

Recenzat 11 septembrie 2018
8,8
Excelent
James din Statele Unite
Cuplu
Deluxe Queens
Sejur o noapte în iulie 2018

Would recommend”

Great location, close to good food and shopping. Few minutes walk to the subway station. Clean but small rooms, which is common in NY. We do wish we would have been informed, in advance, that the bar nor speakeasy would be open but with so much around, that wasn't a problem at all.

Recenzat 31 iulie 2018
4,8
Luan din Vietnam
Cuplu
Sejur 2 nopți în iulie 2018

Overcharged in my card”

I've been paid all the fees for the hotel before our trip through Agoda. However, I got back and realized my card had been charged an amount of $58. I called them and they said that was the city fee. They told me they let me know when I first checked in but I was not informed anything. With the total price after 2nd charge, I think this hotel is worse than other hotel I had stayed during my trip. Such a bad experience there!

Recenzat 18 iulie 2018
6,4
Bun
Anna din Regatul Unit
Turist solitar
Deluxe Queens
Sejur 2 nopți în iulie 2018

Small rooms, decent location”

I would recommend this hotel however, there are some points to note: 1. The Queen room was very very small. I had to push the desk in order to fit one medium sized suitcase. You could not fit two pieces of luggage. 2. The bathroom had no extractor fan and the tub was very slow to drain. There were shavings (not from me) all over the walls of the shower. 3. The air-conditioning was very noisy. I am a heavy sleeper and it woke me several times. On a positive note, staff were friendly and the hotel is in a decent location. From 7-9am there is coffee, tea and some pastries available. The hotel has a small gym. The toiletries provided are nice.

Recenzat 17 iulie 2018
8,4
Excelent
Ryan din Singapore
Turist în scop de afaceri
Deluxe Queens
Sejur 2 nopți în ianuarie 2019

Great boutique hotel”

Great location together with a good bar and restaurant. My room was a little cold with the heater that doesn’t seem to churn out heat constantly

Recenzat 16 ianuarie 2019
10,0
Excepțional
Grace din Hong Kong
Cuplu
Deluxe king
Sejur o noapte în noiembrie 2018

Great location and chic interior design”

Perfect for anyone who are visiting the city. It's only 5 minute walk to Macy's!

Recenzat 14 decembrie 2018
2,0
Jonathan din Statele Unite
Cuplu
Deluxe Queens
Sejur o noapte în decembrie 2018

AGODA FAILED TO CANCEL MY RESERVATION”

AGODA FAILED TO CANCEL MY RESERVATION. I BOOKED THIS ROOM ON AGODA WITH THE OPTION TO CANCEL IT AFTER THREE DAYS. I REMEMBER CLICKING CANCEL AND THEN MULTIPLE DAYS LATER RECEIVING A CHARGE FOR THE ROOM. NEVER USE THIS SERVICE. ITS A SCAM

Recenzat 06 ianuarie 2019
6,4
Bun
João din Brazilia
Cuplu
Premium king
Sejur 5 nopți în decembrie 2018

Worth because the location”

Located between 5th Avenue and Broadway Street, 4 blocks from 3 different metro stations, its location is excellent for traveling. The room is small, very simple, just a bed, big tv screen, a desk far from light, no carpet, the floor is very cold. Have a noise warmer, but no frigobar neither microwave. Bathroom is ok, with a bathtub and hot water. In the second floor you get free coffe, hot chocolate and hot water (for tea) from a machine - there's no fresh water unless you buy somewhere outside.

Recenzat 27 decembrie 2018
5,6
Andrea din Statele Unite
Turist în scop de afaceri
Deluxe Queens
Sejur 5 nopți în decembrie 2018

Some may like it more than I did”

It may be a matter of taste, but I just didn't love this place. The rooms were a good size and bed was comfortable, and bathroom was good. What I did not love was having to walk through a very busy restaurant to access the hotel. The reservation desk is through the loud restaurant as well. The woman at the desk when I checked in was cold and bordering on short with me when I did not understand her directions to the elevator. Nice to have a small gym. No tea/coffee facilities in room; you need to go down to the second floor. Basically, I paid a lot of money for a room and no significant services or even interface with anyone at the front desk (apart from checkin) for the whole 5 days. Felt very impersonal and like I was rooming above someone's restaurant, rather than at a boutique hotel.

Recenzat 10 decembrie 2018
5,2
Andre din Olanda
Turist în scop de afaceri
Deluxe Queens
Sejur o noapte în noiembrie 2018

Reasonable hotel, with unexpected rate increase of 15% ”

The initial rate was reasonable (USD 200), yet upon arrival I had to pay alomost USD 30 facility charge. This was new to me and seemed very unlogical since I had ‘paid the entoire price upon booking’..The receptionist explained in a monotone way that this was normal. After more questions she explained I had to see this liek a ‘resort fee’. When I answered that this wasn’t a resort, she explained it’s for the use of the facilities. She came accross like she an answer for every question (I clearly wasn’t the first to complain about a prioce increase of 15%)> In my case I don’t care about USD 30 that much, but feel it’s not right to do business this way. The room was large enough, yet dirty (floor hadn’t been cleaned). The room was also cold, turningthe heater on prevented me from sleeping.

Recenzat 03 decembrie 2018
6,0
Emily din Regatul Unit
Cuplu
Deluxe king
Sejur 4 nopți în noiembrie 2018

Peste medie”

The room we stayed in for the first night was tiny and cramped, and located right next to the building's air conditioning unit (which is not ideal after an international flight!). Thankfully they changed our room from the second night onwards, but it was rather disappointing to arrive to an unsatisfactory room.

Recenzat 29 noiembrie 2018
8,0
Excelent
Gretchen din Statele Unite
Turist solitar
Deluxe Queens
Sejur 2 nopți în februarie 2019

Foarte bun”

Loved everything about this recipe hotel except the exceptionally unhelpful, no eye contact making front desk staff. 3 different women all needed a lesson or 5 in hospitality.

Recenzat 03 martie 2019
8,0
Excelent
Rohaida din Singapore
Familie cu copii mari
Cameră cu pat king-size cu canapea - nefumători
Sejur 3 nopți în septembrie 2018

Spacious and good location ”

The room was spacious.

Recenzat 25 septembrie 2018
8,0
Excelent
Tiina din Australia
Turist solitar
Deluxe king
Sejur 2 nopți în februarie 2018

Foarte bun”

Beautifully renovated/restored older hotel and, as such, isn't sound proofed to either noise from adjacent rooms or from the street. The aiconditioning/heating unit in the room has a very intermittent, noisy fan but the room temperature was tolerable without it on despite temperatures outside less than zero Celsius.

Recenzat 07 februarie 2018
10,0
Excepțional
Patricia din Statele Unite
Călător în grup
Cameră cu pat king-size cu canapea - nefumători
Sejur o noapte în februarie 2018

Great deal for luxurious amenities”

A group of 4 of us stayed in a room with a King bed and an additional sofa bed. We were very impressed with the super high ceilings, spacious bathroom, interior design, and location (many subway stops within a block and very close to Penn station). The room had nice touches such as hardwood floors and a large flatscreen TV, and the bathroom also had nice marble stone detail throughout. Our stay was very luxurious and clean and we would definitely return if we find similar price deals.

Recenzat 05 februarie 2018
9,6
Excepțional
Aliaksandra din Emiratele Arabe Unite
Cuplu
Deluxe Queens
Sejur 3 nopți în decembrie 2017

Excepțional”

Love every bit of it! Monica at he reception desk was super helpful and very friendly, always smiling which made a great impression from the beginning. Bed was comfy, nice area around the hotel, very happy with this find!

Recenzat 25 decembrie 2017
8,8
Excelent
James din Regatul Unit
Familie cu copii mari
Premium - cu 2 paturi queen-size
Sejur 4 nopți în decembrie 2016

3rd floor Family room 2 double beds ”

Hotel is perfectly located for tourists. Lobby staff polite & helpful. Room was clean, beds very comfortable, plenty of hot water. Room so warm I had to remove the radiator cover to turn it off. Hot drinks available in small locker area near reception. However no fresh coffee just packet granules. If you don't get up early, you will miss the limited quantity of pastries left in this area each morning. Might be a good idea if people pre ordered what the would like for the morning to ensure they get it without having to get out of bed at the crack of dawn. Apart from that small niggle, a great stay & would be happy to return.

Recenzat 06 ianuarie 2017
9,2
Excepțional
Glenda din Thailanda
Cuplu
Deluxe king
Sejur 7 nopți în septembrie 2016

Great for price”

In a good location for sites without being in the heart of the noisy part of town. Good sized room and bathroom, however the hotel was hot and stuffy - air conditioning is on floor and quite noisy. Staff were freindly and accommodating.

Recenzat 25 septembrie 2016
8,8
Excelent
Quiana din Statele Unite
Cuplu
Deluxe Queens
Sejur o noapte în august 2016

Great Last Minute Deal”

An older hotel that is in a convenient location. Only a fifteen minute walk straight to times square and around the block from a hop on hop off bus route and convenient for subway access. The accommodations were simple, basic, and adequate for us as we really just wanted a clean place to sleep. They have lockers where you can store your belongings after checkout if you want to keep exploring before leaving the city. I would stay here for a short stay again.

Recenzat 19 august 2016
8,7
Excelent
Ju din Taiwan
Turist solitar
Sejur 2 nopți în februarie 2014

Great location, but noisy guests”

great location, comfortable bed, free coffee.

The room is tiny but bed is comfortably soft and clean, facilities are simple but ok. Room light is not very bright. They have a locker room in the back of the first floor, so after checking out in the morning, you can store the luggage there and still walk around freely during the day and pick up luggage at night. Old elevator sometimes doesn't work well, but this is manhattan so it's within expectation. The only complaint is the next room guests are a bunch of french teenager/college kids who made a lot of noise in the room and hallway so I had to knock door and remind them.

Recenzat 06 octombrie 2014
8,0
Excelent
Timothy din Australia
Cuplu
Deluxe king
Sejur 8 nopți în aprilie 2014

Great centrally located hotel”

The Beds, Location and Internet

Herald Square Hotel was wonderful, the room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The location is also fantastic, we were able to walk to most places of interest, and the subway was located very close by. The free wi-fi was pretty stable, our only complaint would be that once or twice the hot water ran out really quickly but otherwise, it was great.

Recenzat 04 mai 2014
9,3
Excepțional
Patricia din Statele Unite
Familie cu copii mari
Premium - cu 2 paturi queen-size
Sejur 6 nopți în martie 2014

Wonderful place”

Clean, friendly staff, free coffee and hot chocolate

I loved the Herald Square Hotel. Everything was so nice. Beds were clean and comfy. Maid came in every day to clean the room. We had a nice view from our room. Bathroom was very nice, shower temperature wasn't always reliable but that's about the only complaint I have. If you want shampoo, conditioner, or a hair dryer all you have to do is ask. The staff are extremely friendly. I loved the coffee/hot chocolate machine in the lobby. They even had free chocolate! Free wi-fi was nice. The TV in the room was great too, free HBO. Great location, I could walk to so many places from the hotel, it's so close to so many attractions. Overall, I'm really glad I stayed there.

Recenzat 12 aprilie 2014
9,3
Excepțional
Kristen din Statele Unite
Turist solitar
Deluxe Queens
Sejur 2 nopți în martie 2014

Wonderful Location and Super Friendly Staff”

location, free coffee/tea bar with nice lounge, friendly staff and Aveda toiletries

Location in midtown was so convenient. Quick check in and check out. Staff was super friendly and accommodating. Free coffee/tea bar in lobby was great and even offered free chocolates. They had Aveda products as their in house toiletries. Very clean and cute. They also had lockers to store your belongings after check out, which was so convenient as we had 5 hours until we boarded our train. Only one complaint and that was the radiator heat which did wake us up once or twice with it's clanging. A small price to pay for such an amazing place. Book this place!

Recenzat 10 martie 2014
8,7
Excelent
Lauren din Statele Unite
Cuplu
Deluxe king
Sejur 3 nopți în februarie 2014

Nice and simple”

Location, comfy bed, nice bathroom

Overall, the I had a great experience during my stay at this hotel. It was easy to get to from the bus station and it is in a great location. Check-in was super quick but when my boyfriend and I got into the room, it had not been completely clean. I told the front desk and it was taken care of right away! The room was small but cozy (plenty of room for a couple) and it was nice to have a bathroom in the room as opposed to a communal one. I would definitely go back.

Recenzat 21 februarie 2014
9,0
Excepțional
ha din Vietnam
Cuplu
Deluxe Queens
Sejur 4 nopți în februarie 2014

pleasant stay, good value for money”

cleanliness, location, free coffee

The lobby is small and the staff sits inside a glass cubicle to check you in, a minor turn off. But the room was so nice with hardwood floor, an extremely comfortable bed and pillows. To be honest, I had not expected such bed for such price range because of the quality bedding and pillows. The bathroom is very big with Kohler products and Aveda toiletries and marble floor. Very nice indeed. And the heater worked really well. Oh and don't forget free coffee and chocolates in the lobby.

Recenzat 11 februarie 2014
8,7
Excelent
William din Statele Unite
Cuplu
Deluxe king
Sejur o noapte în februarie 2014

Fine Broadway shows.”

Close to Broadway, Madison Square Garden, shopping on 5th Avenue. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean and pretty quiet.

It was a very enjoyable at an excellent price for 31st and Broadway in Manhattan. No dining, but there are plenty of restaurants in the area. The coffee/latte/tea/hot chocolate machine made great coffee. The room was clean, fairly quiet for that area of town during Superbowl weekend. Parking was close-by for $30/day. I would definitely go back for the next NY trip. The only negative was the shower temperature would be warm, then cold, then very warm, then cold....varied, but I can put up with that.

Recenzat 06 februarie 2014
9,3
Excepțional
ROBERTO din Statele Unite
Turist în scop de afaceri
Sejur 2 nopți în ianuarie 2014

was very surpriced at how great the bed and room ”

that bed, cleaness and quick checkin

was perfect. This was a special internet price and I think it said 2 1/2 star.. so I was like as long as there are bed and heater I'll be fine BUT the room was impecible and that bed was maybe the most comfortable one I have slept in in a hotel.

Recenzat 05 februarie 2014
8,3
Excelent
Man din Regatul Unit
Turist solitar
Deluxe king
Sejur 2 nopți în ianuarie 2014

Most convenient”

Location, clean and good restaruants near by.

So easy to find with many means of transportation from major international airports. There are many 24 hour restaurants around and are of good qualities. The biggest departmental store Macy is within 5 minutes walk.

Recenzat 02 februarie 2014
9,0
Excepțional
Kriste din Statele Unite
Familie cu copii mari
Premium - cu 2 paturi queen-size
Sejur 3 nopți în decembrie 2013

Good value and helpful staff.”

Location, clean rooms, friendly helpful staff.

The staff made this place for me. Everyone was helpful and friendly. The coffee machine in the lobby was a hit with the family. They provided storage lockers so we could shop a little more after we checked out and retrieve the luggage later. They have a loading zone in the front of the building which was a huge relief for us driving in from out of state and they have an agreement with nearby parking structure for a discounted rate.

Recenzat 26 decembrie 2013
9,7
Excepțional
Melissa din Statele Unite
Cuplu
Sejur 4 nopți în noiembrie 2013

Excellent!”

Quaint, comfortable, historic

We had an amazing stay at this quaint boutique hotel right in the middle of NYC! The room was simple, the bed was incredibly comfortable and the bathroom was large. We enjoyed our stay very much and we would stay at Herald Square again and recommend the hotel to a couple on a romantic getaway!

Recenzat 14 decembrie 2013
8,0
Excelent
Maureen din Regatul Unit
Cuplu
Deluxe Queens
Sejur 12 nopți în septembrie 2013

Thoroughly enjoyable stay, staff very pleasant”

Central location, good for sightseeing,shopping plus many good bars and restaurants nearby.

The hotel has a very interesting history. It was clean and tidy and the staff were very helpful, there was a nice friendly atmosphere. The hotel is old and in certain areas could do with re-decorating but was not shabby. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the hotel and had no problems, the only thing I would say it could do with some drawers to put clothes away, we did feel we lived out of suitcases, but this did not spoil the overall time spent.

Recenzat 18 octombrie 2013
8,7
Excelent
Bharath din Statele Unite
Turist solitar
Sejur o noapte în august 2013

Great value for money.”

Location , value for money and clean.

Location is best thing about this hotel. I had a deal of $160 per night incl taxes. It is totally worth it if your primary goal is to visit NYC. Not a luxury hotel but very very comfortable.Bathrooms were very clean and lockers were also provided, the only draw back was the window AC.

Recenzat 10 septembrie 2013
9,3
Excepțional
ALEXIS din Mexic
Cuplu
Sejur 6 nopți în august 2013

Super comfortable and clean, excellent location!”

Armando from front desk, location and room

It was a really nice stay. Before arrival we sent our request however, they were not so accommodating by their answer. At our arrival Armando made our Check-in, he is a serious man but super friendly and accommodating, I guess he is one of the few persons with a really good customer service in all NY! The room was very comfortable with a large bed and bathroom. Our maid did a really good job with the cleanliness of our room and also I was really impressed on how clean everything was at the Herald Square. We counted with free Wi-Fi and we were just two small blocks from the subway and a few blocks from Times Square. I totally recommend The Herald Square Hotel to the travelers. I stayed from August 26th to August 31st, 2013.

Recenzat 07 septembrie 2013
9,3
Excepțional
Jennifer din Statele Unite
Turist solitar
Sejur o noapte în august 2013

Outstanding value downtown hotel”

location, price, value

This hotel has to be one of the best values in NYC, a city known for astronomical real estate & hotel prices. I have paid similar prices for a small hostel-style rooms with shared bathroom. For a little more money, I got the Herald Sq hotel and was so happy. It's easy walking distance to a lot of popular downtown areas, Gramercy Park, Union Square, restaurant, shopping, etc. etc. The lobby area and hallways look a bit dingy and tired, but the room itself was much better than I expected from the lobby. The bed was very comfortable, the room wasn't a shoebox, flat screen TV, bathroom wasn't too cramped and even had Aveda shower products! Overall I would highly recommend this hotel for someone who wants a decent and comfortable hotel, but has a lower budget and doesn't need all the added frills of some other places.

Recenzat 28 august 2013
8,7
Excelent
Abhishek din India
Cuplu
Sejur o noapte în iulie 2013

no surprises comfortable stay”

location, cleanliness, wifi

Great stay where you get exactly what you want from a moderately budgeted hotel. Bathrooms were very clean and wifi signal was pretty good throughout. They also have lockers so you can go sightseeing after checking out.

Recenzat 25 iulie 2013
9,0
Excepțional
Christina din Irlanda
Cuplu
Sejur 4 nopți în iulie 2013

An excellent budget hotel ”

Location, freedom/ease to come and go, comfort.

Excellent. Once checked in, we were left to our own devices. Room was clean and comfortable, location perfect. Only bad point is that we just about had a window but with no view at all but not a major problem.

Recenzat 20 iulie 2013
8,3
Excelent
CHING din Hong Kong
Turist solitar
Sejur 4 nopți în iunie 2013

Nice stay”

Services, Location and Comfortable

The hotel manager (forget ask his name) is very good and helpful. It near the Korea Town and the shopping area. Also near the subway station. so very convenient and hotel rate is reasonable for stay in NY city.

Recenzat 12 iulie 2013
7,7
Foarte bun
Allan din Singapore
Familie cu copii mari
Deluxe Queens
Sejur o noapte în iunie 2013

Good Location”

The hotel is located near to Times Square. It has comfortable beds and the staff are friendly.

The Herald Square is located within walking distance to the Times Square. If you plan to do a lot of shopping in Times Square and set aside a reasonable budget for accommodation, you may want to consider the Herald Square Hotel.

Recenzat 18 iunie 2013
9,0
Excepțional
Nickie din Statele Unite
Turist în scop de afaceri
Sejur 3 nopți în februarie 2013

Great location, great experience. Very happy”

amazing bed, lots of hot water, cheap, location, free wifi

Locked entrance, very central location, super friendly staff. They have a computer and printer to use. Free Wifi and coffee. Plush bed and flat screen tv. Small safe in room. Very happy and at a great price.

Recenzat 01 martie 2013