Rezervați acum: The Gallivant Times Square

Bun
Bazat pe 599 recenziiCitiți ce au avut de spus oaspeții
6,9
/
10

Reviews of The Gallivant Times Square Recenzii from real guests

Furnizate de oaspeți verificați ai Agoda
Recenzii Agoda (599)Recenzii Booking.com (5929)
6,9
/
10
Bun
Curățenie6,8
Dotări6,6
Situare9,1
Confort și calitate cameră6,4
Servicii6,6
Raport calitate-preț6,5
Toate limbile
Toate tipurile de turiști (599)
Toate tipurile de camere

Afișare recenzii care menționează 

Afișare 537 comentarii de la oaspeți verificați
6,8
Bun
Giuseppe din Italia
Cuplu
Deluxe queen
Sejur 4 nopți în octombrie 2018

Solo per la posizione!”

Abbiamo girato in diversi hotel a New York...bisogna ammettere che la posizione del Gallivant per chi vuole rimanere nel cuore di Manhattan è l'ideale...a due passi da Times Square...ma per il resto non lo consiglieremmo...ascensori inefficenti, connessione si e no, impianti di climatizzazione da rivedere, caos giorno e notte, rumorosissimo sia all'interno che all'esterno, servizio di deposito bagagli a pagamento anche per qualche ora e pagamento a singolo bagaglio ( non è il massimo per quello che si paga ) in conclusione per la stessa cifra c'è di meglio nella stessa zona.

Recenzat 07 noiembrie 2018
8,8
Excelent
FEDERICA din Italia
Cuplu
Cameră standard
Sejur 8 nopți în aprilie 2016

Ottima soluzione per visitare NY”

Posizione ottima in quanto l'hotel è Times Square; stanze e bagno piccoli, ma per esser un posto dove dormirci solamente, direi che è la miglior soluzione per visitare NY anche in termini di rapporto qualità prezzo.

Recenzat 28 noiembrie 2016
2,7
francesco din Italia
Turist solitar
Cameră standard
Sejur o noapte în decembrie 2013

pessimo, staze piccolissime, a.c, rotta e acqua fr”

solo la posizione

pessimo, aria condizionata rotta, acqua fredda per la doccia quando fuori ci sono 0 gradi, nessuna disponibilità al risolvere il prob, cambio stanza peggiorativo , chiesto uno sconto o up grade e rifiutato scaricando il problema su agoda che non risponde alle mail e all'assistenza..... pessimo in tutto dal sito di prenotazione all'hotel al servizio considerando che ho speso piu di

Recenzat 15 decembrie 2013
10,0
Excepțional
rosanna din Italia
Cuplu
Cameră standard
Sejur 6 nopți în octombrie 2016

Consigliatissimo”

Molto soddisfacente in tutti i campi . Hotel moderno , pulito e sopratutto vicinissimo a Times Square

Recenzat 20 octombrie 2016
4,7
lamberto din Italia
Cuplu
Cameră standard
Sejur 4 nopți în septembrie 2013

non soddisfacente per l'hotel”

vicinanza a times square

non soddifacente , non è proprio un best western della loro catena

Recenzat 01 octombrie 2013
5,3
francesco din Italia
Călător în grup
Sejur 3 nopți în august 2009

Scadente”

posizione, stanze tutto sommato confortevoli.
albergo in rifacimento, confusione e sporcizia a causa dei lavori.
Recenzat 19 august 2009
9,6
Excepțional
Liyana din Brunei Darussalam
Familie cu copii mici
Cameră King Fitness
Sejur 2 nopți în decembrie 2018

Close to Times Square, affordable price and great room”

Love the “fitness room” i checked in to. It was clean and the size was just the right fit. I’m definitely going to stay at the hotel when i decide to go to New York again. Close to times Square just a walking distance of 10 mins or less. Close to M&M store too. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to our next stay!

Recenzat 08 ianuarie 2019
8,0
Excelent
Robert din Hong Kong
Cuplu
Deluxe queen
Sejur o noapte în septembrie 2018

For over $200 a night, at least have working WiFi ”

Both the Wi-Fi and the television had problems. Don’t stay at this hotel if you have Wi-Fi needs her business to get done in your room. The doors also slammed pretty hard so all morning you’ll hear your neighbors leaving. The staff was very kind and helpful

Recenzat 09 septembrie 2018
8,7
Excelent
Marcus din Australia
Turist solitar
Deluxe queen
Sejur 5 nopți în aprilie 2015

Perfect Location”

Location, Friendly Staff, Nice bar

I enjoyed my stay at TRYP. The best thing... Location! You walk out the front door and 50 meters away is Times Square and all the joys it has to offer. Cafe's, restaurants, bars and sightseeing. To think you're so close yet don't pay anything like the prices to stay in the square was a pleasant surprise. The hotel was undergoing a refurbishment at the time I stayed, however my room had been done and was clean and well presented. I'm sure once completed it will be even better throughout. The staff were polite and helpful and assisted me when I needed them. Enjoy your stay at TRYP Times Square.

Recenzat 04 septembrie 2015
8,7
Excelent
SO din Hong Kong
Turist în scop de afaceri
Cameră standard
Sejur 2 nopți în iunie 2013

Best Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square”

位置方便 房间很舒适 旺市區 房间很舒适,工作人员还贴心 The hotel staffs were very good.They are friendly and put smile on their face and greet us every time when we saw them in the hotel compound. Locating at a short distance to the bus terminal, Just 3 minutes walk to the hotel.

Recenzat 06 octombrie 2013
8,0
Excelent
CHEE din Malaezia
Turist în scop de afaceri
Cameră standard
Sejur 2 nopți în octombrie 2012

Boutique designer hôtel with comfortable bed”

Very close to time square with good foods next door

wifi was down for whole day and the hotel asked the tenant to call the internet company instead of they calling. This cause overseas traveller extra phone bill from using their phone in the room to call. This is unfair. Other than that, the hardware are ok.

Recenzat 09 noiembrie 2012
8,0
Excelent
Dominic din Canada
Turist solitar
Cameră standard
Sejur 2 nopți în septembrie 2012

Modern and chic! In the theatre district!”

2 blocks from timesquare! In theatre district! 10 mins from Central park!

Awesome location where all the happenings r! Within theatre district. 2 blocks from Timesquare. 10 Mina from central park! 5 from 30rock! reade Duane around the corner! 3 mins from the subway! No breakfast but close to everything else! Y bother stay there for breakfast! A bit small but u won't wanna stay in ur hotel in manhattan! Cheers!

Recenzat 03 octombrie 2012
9,0
Excepțional
JOHANA din Indonezia
Călător în grup
Cameră standard
Sejur o noapte în august 2012

great location and big rooms and breathe clean”

best view to see water falls

nice hotel , clean, and the most important : "breathe Clean " , enjoy the fressh air. and comfortable for dissable persons for special room , because I was holiday with my mom ,84 years old with wheelchair. I enjoyed the water falls view , good view from the room. The location , very near to the attraction : walking along the both falls . only take 15 minutes to see the Horse shoe fall and enjoy the Behind the Falls journey , and enjoyed the Maid of mist .

Recenzat 22 august 2012
4,8
Yun din Malaezia
Cuplu
Cameră standard
Sejur 4 nopți în octombrie 2018

Good location but extremely small room ”

Received keys to an un-cleaned room twice! Front desk were extremely sorry and blamed housekeeping but I think both departments has to work better to ensure seamless hotel operations. Hotel lobby looks new and clean however rooms were extremely small. Furniture's were quite old. Cleanliness not up to par to the price we've paid for this hotel. There are additional state taxes which were charged when check out despite Agoda's claim about covering taxes into the total price. There are also charges of $2 per luggage for storage. Lifts were extremely slow and not able to withstand the amount of people checking out in the morning! Waited almost 20 mins for an available lift, by pressing up button. Housekeeping staffs are quite rude and discerning having to argue with management when hotel guests are around.

Recenzat 15 noiembrie 2018
8,4
Excelent
Michael din Regatul Unit
Cuplu
Cameră standard
Sejur 3 nopți în octombrie 2018

Excellent staff and location, but watch out for the 'urban tax' extras”

Having booked through Agoda and all confirmation clearly indicating that the price we had paid was fully inclusive, we then checked out after 3 days to be hit with an additional $85 'urban tax' fee! This was not the hotel's fault as it is state policy and none of the money would go to the hotel, however we did think it was a incredibly misleading by Agoda and will be cautious about booking with them in the future.

Recenzat 05 noiembrie 2018
8,0
Excelent
Kenneth din Regatul Unit
Cuplu
Cameră standard
Sejur 3 nopți în septembrie 2018

Great but caution”

Fantastic location, clean and tidy, comfortable rooms. Although bathroom was too small and poorly laid out so door hit toilet. Caution comes from trying to get the hotel to answer any questions. I have emailed them three times but never had an answer. Research the Taxes situation so not caught out but most of all book the hotel through a different site. Do not use Agoda.

Recenzat 01 octombrie 2018
9,2
Excepțional
Philip din Statele Unite
Cuplu
Standard king
Sejur o noapte în decembrie 2018

Excepțional”

Very good value for the money!

Recenzat 02 ianuarie 2019
8,4
Excelent
Jack din Singapore
Familie cu copii mari
Cameră standard
Sejur 3 nopți în septembrie 2018

Holiday ”

Bed no good bad for the spine.

Recenzat 07 octombrie 2018
9,6
Excepțional
Lauren din Statele Unite
Cuplu
Cameră standard
Sejur o noapte în iulie 2018

Excepțional”

One night in NYC... time square, dinner, and broadway.

Recenzat 10 iulie 2018
8,4
Excelent
Jon din Filipine
Familie cu copii mici
Deluxe queen
Sejur 4 nopți în mai 2018

Very Convenient”

great location with nice people. clean and good value for money. recommended

Recenzat 25 mai 2018
10,0
Excepțional
Denim din Australia
Familie cu copii mici
Cameră standard
Sejur 9 nopți în mai 2018

We loved it. ”

When we arrived they upgraded us from a double bed to queen. It wasn’t check in time so we dropped our bags and went for a short walk to Times Square. When we came back they upgraded us to a king. That room had a loud air conditioner, no fridge but no WiFi so they offered to move us (913). They moved us to 1413 which was bigger, had a fridge and was my better. We stayed for 9 nights. It was always clean and we loved it. Great location. Perfect for everything. It was recommended by a friend for the cloud beds and they lived up to her recommendation. Do it!!!

Recenzat 14 mai 2018
8,8
Excelent
Marberto din Filipine
Turist în scop de afaceri
Cameră standard
Sejur 2 nopți în ianuarie 2017

Nice Location”

It was my 2nd time, and this time I'm in a smaller room, did not enjoy it that much because room is too small. But I have always enjoyed its location. Its within the Times Square area, and walking distance to subway. I would definitely stay here again.

Recenzat 26 iulie 2017
8,4
Excelent
Suresh din India
Familie cu copii mici
Suită premium
Sejur 2 nopți în mai 2017

Times Square at its best”

Great hotel staff were very nice and allowed us an early check in . The room had comfortable bunk beds which my kids enjoyed. Quite clean, bathrooms small but clean and adequate and well planned.Walking distance from time square,Hershey's and M&M. Bigbus tours start within 100 meters of the hotel and best economical way of exploring newyork, we took the family 3 day pack on bigbus. There are many tour operators but take big bus. We enjoyed great breakfast at diner and grill which had great variety and great rates , just across the hotel, The hotel breakfast is expensive and Dosent give the spread for 20 dollars. The 10 dollar mini breakfast is not worth it as there is nothing in it. I would recommend this hotel , great place to be in the middle of times square

Recenzat 17 mai 2017
8,0
Excelent
Brandon din Singapore
Călător în grup
Suită premium
Sejur 5 nopți în decembrie 2016

The Perfect Location ”

The hotel offered a great location at an affordable price. The room was spacious and comfortably fit the three of us. Times Square is just 3 minutes walk, absolutely unbelievable. Convenient stores, restaurants, shopping outlets and theatres surround you. There will never be a boring day. The staff did come across a tad bit cold. We did have a small incident and they just seemed apologetic and nothing more. We were there during the Christmas season, a little more spirit would have been great. Having said that, I would still definitely stay here again the next time I am in the city.

Recenzat 30 decembrie 2016
6,0
Jorg din Germania
Turist în scop de afaceri
Suită premium
Sejur 6 nopți în octombrie 2016

Good location, not so happy with the rest”

The hotel was nice and has cool decor; however the rooms are super dark. It will say city view and we looked at walls (which is normal in NY but it shouldn't say city views then). Cleaning was not very good. I found pieces of grapes in the carpet and I never ate grapes, which means they had not really vacuumed in a long time. We got a stained towel as well. The elevator was also incredibly dirty all the time. You have to pay extra to store your bags after check out.

Recenzat 31 octombrie 2016
6,4
Bun
theresa din Singapore
Cuplu
Cameră standard
Sejur 3 nopți în august 2016

Cold and not too friendly staff ”

Most staff were very cold. Only 1 front counter guy (Aziz) is warm and friendly.. The toilet is extremely small too. Our room for the first stay of one night was very bad. We came back for another three nights to a better corner room but the aircon didn't work well..

Recenzat 19 august 2016
6,0
Georgina din Australia
Cuplu
Cameră standard
Sejur 2 nopți în februarie 2015

not terrible, could use an upgrade”

location

Great location pity about the hotel itself. Why anyone would acquire a flagship property in times square without reinvesting in the building itself is ridiculous. Best Western could really afford to update the property more frequently. Get rid of the gimmicks and weird lighting and provide 21st century guest amenities. At this price point no one is asking for super lux accommodation but clean, comfortable, affordable guest amenities (like working elevators, drainage, hvac and clean carpets and bedding) can surely be provided without breaking the bank?

Recenzat 23 februarie 2015
9,3
Excepțional
Eleanor din Australia
Cuplu
Cameră standard
Sejur 3 nopți în septembrie 2014

Clean, comfy and location is perfect! ”

Location location location

Hotel was great! The location couldn't get any better! Literally walk out the door and 30 seconds later you're in the heart of times square! The bed was super comfy! And there were loads of channels on TV when you came back to relax after a long day of sight seeing!.....the only bad thing was the noisy people in the halls at like midnight but that's not the hotels fault. They can't help that some people are rude and inconsiderate.

Recenzat 03 octombrie 2014
8,3
Excelent
ALEXANDROS din Statele Unite
Cuplu
Cameră standard
Sejur 5 nopți în iulie 2014

Reasonable stay in NY”

Location, Value for money, Design

It was a nice stay, even though I was biased by many comments related to the size of the room. Comparing it to Hotel Pennsylvania (34th str) this hotel is 10 times better, as it seems to be renovated recently. I could characterise it as a wise choice for a NY traveller as it is in a perfect spot. On the other hand the bathrrom was a bit smelly, and the door should have been closed when not in use. Beyond that, the cleaning was excellent. Another drawback was the failure of the evelevators (has 3, but only 1 was working for 1 day), which made us waiting a lot in the lobby. I recommend it.

Recenzat 25 iulie 2014
8,7
Excelent
Karunaphon din Thailanda
Familie cu copii mari
Sejur o noapte în mai 2013

Great location”

Shopping, nightlife, location

It's a very nice hotel. We stay at junior suite, it's a great big room and very clean. The staffs are friendly and very helpful. The location of this hotel is the best, very close to all shopping, dinning, Times square is just at the corner.

Recenzat 10 februarie 2014
7,7
Foarte bun
Samantha din Singapore
Turist în scop de afaceri
Standard king
Sejur 4 nopți în octombrie 2013

Conveniently located”

Location, Clean, Pretty Affordable

Booked this hotel for my boss, only complain was upon check-in they did not have the room requested, as there was a leakage the night before. They wanted to move her to another hotel for the night. After all the back and forths, they settled her in the leaky room for the night, and changed the room the next day. Best thing about the hotel though, good location, close to Times Square, everything was in walking distance.

Recenzat 19 noiembrie 2013
4,0
raman din Regatul Unit
Turist în scop de afaceri
Cameră standard
Sejur 2 nopți în noiembrie 2013

A very average hotel with very poor facilities ”

Cannot think of any - other than location

This was a poor visit - staff number were low and waiting for service was commonplace. Breakfast was poor Rooms were small and old fashioned - internet slow and generally a very average hotel and one could certainly do better

Recenzat 12 noiembrie 2013
8,3
Excelent
Justin din Coreea de Sud
Turist în scop de afaceri
Cameră standard
Sejur 6 nopți în octombrie 2013

Comfortable, close vicinity to major attractions”

Location, Comfort, Size

Stay was good - had no major problems with the rooms or the hotel itself. It is very centrally located and easily accessible to pretty much anywhere in NYC. The only thing about the rooms is that I had initial problems with the bathroom faucet (quickly fixed with an engineer) and the water draining was a little clogged. Overall, good, comfortable stay.

Recenzat 08 noiembrie 2013
8,3
Excelent
sarah din Statele Unite
Cuplu
Sejur 7 nopți în octombrie 2013

Great location!”

We loved the location, close to times Square, lots of dining options and shopping. We were only 2 blocks from great subway access.

The hotel was clean and has interesting decorations. The location was great but the noise level even on the 8th floor were difficult to sleep through even with ear plugs. There is a fire house 2 doors down so you hear fire trucks throughout the night. The plumbing works well enough but makes an incredible amount of noise when people around you shower. We reserved an airport shuttle through the desk in the lobby. It cost the same as a taxi would have which was what we were trying to avoid. We are very very unhappy with the shuttle service! the regular driver was ill and the fill in person was in his late 80's (he told us) he should not have been driving. We felt very unsafe. We were rear ended by a red truck and the driver just kept going, never asking if we were okay. his inconsistent driving style almost caused a cement truck to wreck. That other driver was clearly scared. Hotel service was great, room was clean, food was great. Shuttle service was sketchy and expensive.

Recenzat 19 octombrie 2013
4,0
Yan din Regatul Unit
Cuplu
Cameră standard
Sejur 2 nopți în septembrie 2013

Expensive, tiny room, many wifi blindspots in room”

Location, close to everywhere, nice room design

The hotel is basically in the heart of times square, New York, close to every shops, restaurants and tourist attractions. Staff are friendly and helpful, fast check in and out. Wifi is very slow, though it is free of charge. Breakfast costs $14.99 but it tastes terrible, no choice, staff are super rude and unfriendly, not recommended.

Recenzat 25 septembrie 2013
8,0
Excelent
Caren din Brazilia
Turist solitar
Cameră standard
Sejur 3 nopți în iulie 2013

Satisfied!”

Great location, great value for money, comfortable room.

I have nothing to complain about the hotel. Everything was fine and I'm very satisfied as a guest. Nice and clean room, fast and free internet connection, close to subways and main streets. Just the included breakfast was poor.

Recenzat 05 august 2013
9,3
Excepțional
natalie din Singapore
Turist solitar
Cameră standard
Sejur o noapte în iulie 2013

Value for money with awesome location. ”

The location was the best! The price was affordable and wifi was fast!

Although it was a short 1 night stay, it was a good one. I actually stayed in this hotel 3 years ago and I decided to go for it again Due to it convenience and comfort. The room we were given was a corner room which was bigger than the room I was assigned to a few years back. I would definitely choose best western president the next time I visit New York.

Recenzat 04 august 2013
8,7
Excelent
Soon din Singapore
Turist în scop de afaceri
Deluxe queen
Sejur o noapte în iunie 2013

Relieved & Happy”

Management, Service & Location

I want to complement the Management of the Best Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square for running a tight ship. This is NYC and it must be extremely to work with the tight spaces, helter-skelter pace of life and tremendous turnover of guests. The Management should be praised for doing a good job because despite all that the hotel hums along and gets things done without the angst and brashness I sometimes come across in NYC. Importantly, I was both very relieved and delighted to recover our passports, cash and valuables that I left in the safe 5 hours after checking out of the hotel. I commend the Manager and his team for their integrity and quick response to recover my belongings when I called them.

Recenzat 28 iunie 2013
5,7
Heung din Hong Kong
Călător în grup
Twin cu pat twin
Sejur 2 nopți în iulie 2012

small room but good location”

close to downtown

quite bad experience actually, my room ceiling was leaking, i was woke up at the middle of night, but no room to be replaced and no compensation or apology given aftet that. The staff is a bit indifferent. I would try a different hotel next time.

Recenzat 12 martie 2013
8,0
Excelent
jarinthorn din Thailanda
Călător în grup
Cameră standard
Sejur 2 nopți în martie 2013

Very close to time square!!”

Very close to time square!! I like this hotel so much;))

Very good location it's very close to time square .You can walk to time square in only few mins.The room is very nice. we got a problem with the key card but it's not big problem ;) The hotel also have free wifi. That was great!! We like it so much!

Recenzat 11 martie 2013
9,0
Excepțional
krystal din Statele Unite
Cuplu
Standard king
Sejur o noapte în februarie 2013

lovely hotel”

comfy beds and perfect city spot

Amazing i read many bad reviews and was a little scared but when i got there they help me to my room so fast it was the most comfy bed ever and beautiful decocated room only problem was bathroom is a little small but overall it was a beautiful hotel

Recenzat 22 februarie 2013
4,7
William din Australia
Familie cu copii mari
Twin cu pat twin
Sejur 2 nopți în septembrie 2012

close to Times Square and broadway, tiny room”

close to Times Square and broadway, step out the door into the action

You have to realise before you come here that the rooms are tiny, you only want to be there to sleep. The whole hotel is kind of old and dingy. It is not like a best western out in the rest of the USA so dont get your hopes up. But it is a place to stay for a cost which is managable for most travellers. We were here for 2 nights and then transfered to one of the grand hotels for business meetings I had and I have to say it was a reief to get into the large open space of one of the grand hotels after a couple of nights next to Times Square.

Recenzat 03 februarie 2013
8,0
Excelent
Deborah din Noua Zeelandă
Călător în grup
Sejur 8 nopți în decembrie 2012

A great hotel if you want to close to Times Sq”

Convenient location, friendly staff, good facilities

a great hotel if you want to be close to times square, broadway and many other great attractions.it offers easy access to great food including a japanese and vietmanese restaurant onsite and nearby bars, starbucks etc. the room was a good size, with all the basics, good bed, bathroom was tidy, small but expected for the location. a great spot if you like being in the heart of the city.

Recenzat 02 ianuarie 2013
8,7
Excelent
mohamed din Qatar
Turist solitar
Deluxe queen
Sejur 8 nopți în decembrie 2012

Good location”

Good location, Relatively Cheap, Free WiFi

The location is excellent. In the heart of times square and within reach to multiple subway stations. New York in general is expensive so was this hotel, but when compared to other hotels in the area, it was at a reasonable price. Plus it has free strong WiFi, i hate hotels that charge you for internet. The only down thing is too many surrounding noise but luckily i had my earplugs so it was fine.

Recenzat 30 decembrie 2012
8,0
Excelent
Terence din Malaezia
Turist solitar
Cameră standard
Sejur 2 nopți în august 2012

Boutique Hotel @ Times Square”

Location, comfortable bed, free wifi

It was a pleasant stay at Best Western Plus President Hotel. It is a few minutes walk to the Times Square, and the Broadway. Breakfast was good at reasonable price. The only comment I have is ... stop putting the House Keeping Trolleys at the Lift Lobbies which could be potential fire hazards.

Recenzat 26 decembrie 2012
8,0
Excelent
Megan din Statele Unite
Cuplu
Deluxe queen
Sejur o noapte în decembrie 2012

Great location, beautiful lobby, lack luster rooms”

The lobby bar and never a wait at the front desk.

All in all for the bargain a nice place to stay. The location is wonderful, the staff is very friendly. The rooms were slightly small and shabby . . . and the president lights may be a little creepy but the bed was super comfy. Bathroom is also incredibly small... if you are tall (which I am) and value your elbows then I don't recommend staying here.

Recenzat 18 decembrie 2012
8,0
Excelent
Ang din Singapore
Cuplu
Deluxe queen
Sejur 5 nopți în octombrie 2012

Great location, clean and comfortable rooms”

Great location

Very good location, within minutes to times square and the subways. Room and toilet was compact, but functional and clean. Does not look too aged. Strongly recommend stays on the higher floors, as there is a bar on the ground floor, which can be noisy at night. Elevators are tiny and slow. Hotel service is generally prompt and good.

Recenzat 15 noiembrie 2012
8,7
Excelent
Stefanee din Australia
Turist solitar
Cameră standard
Sejur o noapte în septembrie 2012

Lovely quirky hotel with great style”

Close to Times Sq and many attractions, easy going helpful staff

The hotel is in a great location, and is surprisingly quiet for the location. The rooms are on the small side, but my room was immaculately clean and I found that the hotel was in the perfect spot for a one night stay. I would stay here again.

Recenzat 30 septembrie 2012
9,7
Excepțional
Belinda din Australia
Călător în grup
Twin cu pat twin
Sejur 5 nopți în august 2012

Great Location, Walkig Distance to Everything!!”

Location!!! Right in Times Square, Clean Rooms and Well Presented Hotel Overall

very happy with our 5 night stay, rooms were clean, facilities were great. 2 minute walk to times square and many attractions including broadway. great retaurants and shopping located within walking distance as well.

Recenzat 27 septembrie 2012
9,7
Excepțional
RONY din Israel
Cameră standard
Sejur 8 nopți în iulie 2012

great location”

great location

standart room for a cuple - didn't need more then this. the hotel is at the best location next to times square. the room was clean and nice. the service of the staff was good. only thing - the bad is small.....

Recenzat 12 septembrie 2012
8,0
Excelent
THANABHORN din Thailanda
Turist solitar
Cameră standard
Sejur 9 nopți în august 2012

wonderful room with excellent location”

location

I have stayed at the hotel for a week and was very pleased with its location and the room's cleanness. However, the room may be too small for two people but it works fine with a single traveler. Another flaw I found is about the hotel's elevator that always went up to the highest floor and came down with full of people. It frustrated me tremendously on the day of my departure when I could not go down with my huge luggage to the first floor by elevator. The hotel stuffs are also disappointingly unhelpful.

Recenzat 05 septembrie 2012
5,7
Pei din Singapore
Cuplu
Cameră standard
Sejur 5 nopți în iunie 2012

Small room in great location”

convenient, right in the middle of times square

extremely convenient if Times Square is exactly where you wanna be. however room was quite small & it could get frustrating at times trying to move around times square because once you step out of the hotel you are just swarmed by crowds of people throughout the day.

Recenzat 04 iulie 2012
4,3
Yata din Thailanda
Turist în scop de afaceri
Cameră standard
Sejur 5 nopți în iunie 2012

small room/bed,air conditioner/light- out of order”

good location

Just good location, the rest is terrible. I stayed for 5 nights. the air conditioner was out of order for 5 nights. it's very hot. they didn't change to the new room but gave me a big fan on last night 1 am. the light was out of order in second night. the hair dryer was out of order in the 3nd night. the tub and sink both were not drain the water. the room and ned size are really small for two people.

Recenzat 03 iulie 2012
8,3
Excelent
Evan din Singapore
Cuplu
Cameră standard
Sejur 2 nopți în iunie 2012

Good location with nice modern design room ”

Free wifi in room, hotel lobby is modern and there is a bar at lobby.

I have stayed in 2 hotels in new York within this 1 week. I prefer this best western times square compared to hotel mela. The room in best western are more modernized looking and they are a bit bigger. The lobby is much bigger with ample of sitting area and we can get free ice and water from bar. The location is best as it is just in the middle of everything. It is very convenient that we can just buy chocolates from Hershey's which is at the corner of street and later drop off in hotel. The hotel is very flexible in allowing us to deposit luggage there. We went to niagara fall the day before checking into best western and best western allow us to deposit bag for $1 per bag per day. It saved us more baggage money than bringing it on the the domestic flight which will cost us $25 per baggage. Staff service is fair. I have booked 2 rooms and one of the room is king sized bed. They didn't informed me clearly which room is the king sized bed until I probe further. My aircon remote is not working hence we need to manually off and on the aircon by digging our hand into aircon switch. Hair dryer is not good condition. It automatically does not work if the toilet is humid. But overall experience is fine .

Recenzat 02 iulie 2012
7,7
Foarte bun
MINGYUE din China
Turist solitar
Cameră standard
Sejur o noapte în aprilie 2012

Good value for money”

great location, room size

Great location, close to lots of things. Staff are friendly, room is much bigger than similar hotels in this area, bathroom is very spacious! Breakfast is included in room rate, quality is ok. Provides Internet connection, fridge, etc. Check out is 11am!

Recenzat 21 mai 2012
9,7
Excepțional
Laura din Regatul Unit
Călător în grup
Sejur o noapte în mai 2012

Great hotel!”

Location, staff

Great hotel with lovely decor! Wonderful staff and very clean and well presented. Fantastic location as the whole of Manhatten is easily accessible. The only problem I had was with the wifi, which was not very reliable at all. Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would definitely use this hotel again when I am next there on business. I would also recommend this hotel for tourists and shoppers!

Recenzat 16 mai 2012
10,0
Excepțional
Laura din Regatul Unit
Turist în scop de afaceri
Sejur 2 nopți în mai 2012

Great hotel”

location, cleanliness

Great hotel, very clean and excellent staff. The only problem I had was that the wifi was very intermittent. One of the reasons for choosing this hotel was the free wifi, which I was barely able to use. Had to go to the nearby Starbucks. Otherwise great hotel but don't rely on the internet!

Recenzat 14 mai 2012
8,7
Excelent
diya din Israel
Turist solitar
Cameră standard
Sejur 10 nopți în aprilie 2012

Great hotel and location”

Clean, location, safe, coffee machine, iphone docking station

i really like this hotel and think will rebook it again for next nyc trip. it's at time square and close to metro station (1-2 minutes walk). the room has a very big safe, so you feel more secure to store your valuable things. the room is very clean and comfortable . this hotel is very recommended

Recenzat 10 mai 2012
8,0
Excelent
Julie din Australia
Cuplu
Cameră standard
Sejur 2 nopți în martie 2012

Good location-Good room and size-”

Location and size of room

we changed rooms at this hotel to get better wifi reception. our second room was very good - a good size and great outlook. it had two windows making it a very light room. the location of this hotel is in a very good position for all sights. very close to time square.

Recenzat 02 aprilie 2012
8,3
Excelent
Duncan din Australia
Turist solitar
Cameră standard
Sejur 6 nopți în martie 2012

It's all about the location”

So close to time square and a perfectly adequate room.

The lobby is quite dark, aiming for a night-life atmosphere, but it doesn't quite pull it off - maybe subtle tunes or jazz numbers would work better than the beats. In any case, I was never drawn to having a drink there. The room was perfect for a solo traveller with enough space to have my large case at the end of the bed and you can also throw some clothes in the closet and drawers. My only 'cons' were that the the room was a bit warm, the wifi was fiddly (but adequate), the curtain for the shower (over bath) was a bit smelly, not having had time to dry properly, and there wasn't really anywhere to put your 'vanity items'. House staff are very friendly. If you wake up in the middle of the night hearing the sounds of fire engines and think they echo through the streets of Manhattan, you're right, but there's also a station at the end of the block. The hottest thing about the hotel was the location - I went to see seven shows in the week I spent in NY and the majority of theatres were within three blocks. I also bought a seven day metro pass so havin stations on a few lines within walking distance was perfect for going up and down the island. I'd definitely stay here again.

Recenzat 18 martie 2012
7,7
Foarte bun
Timo din Finlanda
Familie cu copii mari
Sejur o noapte în februarie 2012

Excellent location”

OK

Excellent location just 100 m from Times Square and 300 m from metro. Room was clean, junior suite ok for 3 people. Easy acces to everywhere in Manhattan. Friendly people. Price was reasonable. The decoration of the hotel is unusual, but ok. Bathroom quite small, but clean. Beds and pillows ok.

Recenzat 10 februarie 2012
9,3
Excepțional
Elvri din Indonezia
Familie cu copii mari
Cameră standard
Sejur o noapte în ianuarie 2012

Great Location”

Very great Location

at the first night there, we got our room upgraded since we're bestwestern member. so we got big room with two queen beds instead of a room with a queen bed. the location is great as if you walk a block the times square is right there and if you just walk several blocks ahead, you'll get to the rockefeller center and 5th ave. the bad things though, the staff seems to did not know about agoda, so she kind of confused trying to figure out our reservation even though we showed her our hotel voucher and that wasted our times.

Recenzat 19 ianuarie 2012
8,3
Excelent
Hirendra din Australia
Turist solitar
Deluxe queen
Sejur 8 nopți în decembrie 2011

Very nice hotel with great service.”

Bar, gym and wifi

the hotel is in an ideal location that is relatively central and is in the heart of time square, with wonderful places to eat and only minutes away from central park. most things are generally walking distance and please don't be afraid to use the sub-way.

Recenzat 17 ianuarie 2012
8,0
Excelent
ENGSENG din Singapore
Turist în scop de afaceri
Cameră standard
Sejur 2 nopți în decembrie 2011

Clean and nice hotel”

excellent location in new york city and clean room, good services

location of this hotel is a definite plus! within 10 minutes walk to subway and time square. there was no breakfast included in my package but a great deli is just around the corner on broadway, opens 24 hours. room was clean. comfortable bed. on our first day the water was too hot on both cold and hot faucets.reported to the front desk on the way out and was fixed the same day.

Recenzat 07 ianuarie 2012
8,3
Excelent
Qian din China
Turist solitar
Sejur o noapte în noiembrie 2011

Great location”

The best location for the first visit in NY

The location of the hotel is excellent. About 3 mintues walking distance to the Time Square. There're 2 small asian resturants nearby the hotel(a Japanese and a Thai resturant). The Thai Rest. was so so and expensive. The room was actually bigger than I expected. Everything was good during my stay.

Recenzat 05 decembrie 2011
9,3
Excepțional
Qian din China
Turist solitar
Sejur o noapte în noiembrie 2011

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

the best localtion in new york city among all the other hotels

excellent location in mid-town of new york city. about 2 mins walking distance from the time square. room is clean and quite. did not have any time to use the gym facility there since i was shopping all the time during the thanks given holiday and the "black friday". everything was perfect during my stay!

Recenzat 28 noiembrie 2011
5,7
Kompit din Thailanda
Turist în scop de afaceri
Sejur 2 nopți în noiembrie 2010

great room, but no service”

great location, nicely decorated room
staff lacks service mind and couldn't care less about you. ACs don't work.

It was a good location for me and that's probably the best thing about it. the room is nicely decorated. A bit kitschy, but interesting. While checking-in, the staff never looked at me in the face. As we spoke, she even chatted with her two other colleagues, who were leaning over the check-in counter next to me. The bed looks comfy, but in fact, at almost freezing point outside, what seems to be a duvet is a thin blanket wrapped with flat white sheets. Fine, I'll turn on the heater. Didn't work. I turned the other one (there are two in a suite), didn't work either. It quietly breathes out air just a tad warmer than my breath, but made the sound of an airplane engine. For the price, I wouldn't come back here again.

Recenzat 06 decembrie 2010
9,0
Excepțional
Debra din Regatul Unit
Cuplu
Sejur 4 nopți în ianuarie 2010

Great location”

Staff very helpful, excellent location just off Times Square. Would def recommend this hotel
Room was very small

Had a fabulous time in New York. Stayed in Best Western President hotel for 4 nights. Could not fault staff or hotel. Very contemporary, great reception. The room was very small but seen others while we were checking out which were of a more adequate size. Would still recommend this hotel as the location is first class to be in the centre of New York.

Recenzat 25 ianuarie 2010
8,7
Excelent
Michael din Regatul Unit
Turist solitar
Sejur 2 nopți în ianuarie 2010

Best Western President”

Great location, in the middle of time square. Nice friendly staff, and the rooms although small were not tiny. Great thai restaurant on the same block as hotel. Love the breafast.
The bathroom had a few faults and was kind of small

The hotel is in the middle of time square and has a beautiful look and feel to it. It's a good bargain for NYC and it has a lot of character. There is a bar down in the lobby, and breafast in the morning I would recommend. The staff is very friendly and I would love to come back.

Recenzat 09 ianuarie 2010
7,2
Foarte bun
Stephen din Irlanda
Cuplu
Double Queen Size Bed
Sejur 4 nopți în noiembrie 2018

Excellent location ”

Location perfect for enjoying the city, Times Square, restaurant row, subway all less than 5 minutes walking. Stayed for 4 nights. Check in and check out was extremely fast. Room was small but didn’t expect anything bigger in such a prime location. Room was clean, shower was fine, hot water whenever I used it. No view( didn’t care, step outside for a view!) Overall great, no frills base to enjoy New York City.

Recenzat 15 noiembrie 2018