Rezervați acum: The Modern Honolulu Hotel

Excelent
Bazat pe 582 recenziiCitiți ce au avut de spus oaspeții
8,4
/
10
Ați recomanda unui prieten 85%?

Reviews of The Modern Honolulu Hotel Recenzii from real guests

Furnizate de oaspeți verificați ai Agoda
Recenzii Agoda (582)Recenzii Booking.com (691)
8,4
/
10
Excelent
Curățenie9,1
Dotări8,2
Situare8,1
Confort și calitate cameră8,7
Servicii8,4
Raport calitate-preț7,9
Toate limbile
Toate tipurile de turiști (582)
Toate tipurile de camere

Afișare recenzii care menționează 

Afișare 314 comentarii de la oaspeți verificați
3,2
Norman
Cuplu
One Bedroom Oceanfront Suite
Sejur 14 nopți în mai 2019

 ”

Room never thoroughly cleaned just tidied.Restaurant inadequate just like picnic tables round a pool and poor food choices at exorbitant prices.For what we paid expected much more from restaurant and bar, forced to eat and drink out every night.Continually harassed by union protesters who were allowed to shout and chant for hours at a time in the pool and restaurant/bar area.Apparently in dispute with Diamond resorts who are changing hotel to timeshare and laying off staff.

Recenzat 22 mai 2019
10,0
Excepțional
YANG din China
Cuplu
Cameră cu 2 paturi duble cu vedere la oraș
Sejur 3 nopți în decembrie 2018

Peffect”

very comfort! good location! love it!!

Recenzat 12 mai 2019
8,0
Excelent
Joanne din Australia
Cuplu
Cameră cu pat king cu vedere parțială la ocean
Sejur 4 nopți în august 2018

Nice new modern hotel which is close to the main Shopping Centre ala moana. ”

facilities were nice, clean and fresh rooms. Missing small bits and pieces like a kettle and some amenities which was slightly annoying as these had to be requested seperatley. Lovely pool. all in all it was a nice stay but a bit of a walk from the centre of Waikiki. so keep that in mind.

Recenzat 24 august 2018
9,2
Excepțional
Tuyet din Australia
Călător în grup
King cu vedere la oraș
Sejur 4 nopți în august 2017

Wonderful”

Room and bathroom were wonderful, modern and clean. The hotel facilities were great - both pools - staff were very friendly and there was relatively cheap parking across the road (though admittedly in times of laziness valet was the go to!). There was a bar downstairs with great drinks and live music, and staff were always friendly. The hotel is located in the quieter end of the main tourist/hotel drag, but it is not a long walk and honestly was nice to be away from the noise for a truly relaxing stay.

Recenzat 18 iulie 2018
8,4
Excelent
Lay din Malaezia
Cuplu
Sejur 4 nopți în iunie 2018

Nice, Clean and Modern Hotel”

This hotel is located at the fringe of Waikiki...quiet and peaceful. The room is nice, clean and very modern. Would definitely stay here again. For those who likes nightly entertainment and shopping, it would be better to stay in the heart of Waikiki although it could be quite noisy

Recenzat 24 iunie 2018
9,6
Excepțional
Shireen din Australia
Cuplu
Sejur o noapte în iunie 2018

Modern rooms, cool bar and nightclub”

We stayed for 1 night as we arrived late night and had a inter-island flight the next day. Modern, new room. Great shower. Sunlight does come in from 6:30am. We went to their bar ‘the stufy’ and then their club ‘addiction’ which was fun and convenient. It is a 17 min walk to Waikiki beach.

Recenzat 04 iunie 2018
10,0
Excepțional
Clinton
Cuplu
Cameră cu 2 paturi duble cu vedere la oraș
Sejur o noapte în mai 2019

Everyone was nice”

All the staff was nice and very helpful with any questions. The luggage keepers were very good, polite and quick.

Recenzat 13 mai 2019
10,0
Excepțional
Rennee din Australia
Turist solitar
Sejur 10 nopți în februarie 2019

Classy hotel with great location”

Don’t listen to negative reviews, this hotel is great! Away from Waikiki craziness but close to shopping, restaurants, fireworks and buses. Great location for Friday fireworks too. Absolute class. Small touches are well done. Has a great vibe and friendly staff. Room and bathroom was a great size and well stocked. Love it here and will come back again.

Recenzat 18 februarie 2019
10,0
Excepțional
EUNAH din Coreea de Sud
Călător în grup
2 paturi duble cu vedere spre ocean
Sejur 5 nopți în ianuarie 2019

Good Memory”

Modern hotel location is so good! It is close to alamoana mall. Also, It is easy to go waikiki beach and main street by walk. Above all, there is good memory to see the ocean in the hotel room(ocean view) :)

Recenzat 08 februarie 2019
8,0
Excelent
Kristina din Australia
Călător în grup
Cameră cu 2 paturi duble cu vedere la oraș
Sejur 8 nopți în decembrie 2018

Good accomodation”

The accomodation was nice, clean although I would have expected more from a 4 star resort. Room is quite basic, pool is quite small and we were never able to get some sun beds, adults pool again very small. Bar area and food was lovely. Everyone was quite hospitable. although for the price we paid I was expecting a bit more.

Recenzat 09 ianuarie 2019
8,8
Excelent
Kevin din Hong Kong
Turist solitar
King cu vedere la ocean
Sejur 5 nopți în februarie 2018

A hip stay experience ”

- love the hotel ambience and design - location is fantastic , only walking distance from the touristy spot yet with its own isolation - close to parks for a great run where locals go - facilities r good with 24/7 gym which is a must for me - room is spacious and great ocean view

Recenzat 29 martie 2018
9,6
Excepțional
JAMES din Australia
Cuplu
King cu vedere la oraș
Sejur 9 nopți în iunie 2017

Excellent hotel - one of the best in waikiki”

Great service. Free iced water and sun cream at pool, waiter service round pool. 2 pools (1 adult only). At the quieter end (if that's possible) of Waikiki and close to ala Moana mall. Definitely recommend!

Recenzat 30 iunie 2017
10,0
Excepțional
jessica din Statele Unite
Turist solitar
King cu vedere la oraș
Sejur o noapte în decembrie 2016

Great location, chic setting”

Spent Christmas Eve here, and was impressed by the contemporary theme. The staff was very helpful, and I enjoyed my dinner. The location is close to wonderful sights, but far enough away to be quieter than the main strip. I wish I had more time there, and I would stay there again if I return to Honolulu.

Recenzat 08 ianuarie 2017
9,7
Excepțional
Krystal din Australia
Cuplu
Cameră cu pat king cu vedere parțială la ocean
Sejur 7 nopți în noiembrie 2015

Best hotel in Waikiki - service and ambiance”

Staff service, pool area, modern hotel

I recently stayed at The Modern for my honeymoon and loved it! The hotel was close enough to the main Waikiki beach (approx. 20 minute stroll) and to Ala Moana shopping centre (approx. 10 minute walk). The staff were excellent, accommodating and helpful with our car rental and restaurant suggestions. The Study bar area was amazing with a great live band and a good mix of locals and tourists. The breakfast was great with a small but adequate menu. We dined at Morimoto, the Japanese Iron Chef restaurant located at the hotel. The food was outstanding, drinks were great and the service was second to none. The rooms itself were large and modern with everything you need. I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants to stay out of the main area and have an experience at the hotel.

Recenzat 03 decembrie 2015
10,0
Excepțional
Jonas din Australia
Cuplu
Cameră cu pat king cu vedere parțială la ocean
Sejur 4 nopți în octombrie 2012

Love this hotel! ”

Great staff, Great Boutique Hotel, Great location

Just far enough from the mayhem and close enough to everything regarding entertainment this hotel is a true gem. Comfort and glam with a relaxed feel, what more do you want? I've stayed here twice and love it. I do think that it has changed a little since it was originally name The Edition. It's lost a bit of charm but still has the boutique feel. Not a hotel for kids, more of a couples resort. Will be back!

Recenzat 08 august 2013
8,0
Excelent
Mei din Hong Kong
Cuplu
King cu vedere la ocean
Sejur o noapte în aprilie 2013

Quiet, clean, not as modern as the name”

Clean, nicely decorated, convenient

Compared to hotels in Asia, hotels in Hawaii are generally older. This hotel looks very nice in website and photos. But we could hardly recognize the hotel because it looked rather old and small when we arrived. The balcony is not very nice because the floor has no tile. You feel dirty when you go out to the balcony and it faces the street though you can see the sea when you look further. Consider the same amount of money, can find a much better hotel in Asia say Bali.

Recenzat 30 iulie 2013
4,8
Jenna din Australia
Cuplu
King cu vedere la oraș
Sejur 5 nopți în martie 2019

Not modern at all.”

Concierge lure you in to book acrivities but are actually just trying to sell you time share. When you tell them your not interested they continue to push. Rooms were not modern, a simple sheet for the bed no doona, cleaning wasnt great, stains on carpet, lamp shades, shower was unclean. Staff showed lack of enthusiasm. Better hotels to stay at.

Recenzat 24 martie 2019
8,4
Excelent
Miriam
Cuplu
King cu vedere la oraș
Sejur 6 nopți în octombrie 2018

Great pool deck. ”

We stayed 6 nights at the Modern. This hotel has a more boutique, pool chic vibe than other larger hotels/ resorts. The crowd is younger maybe and there is a more relaxed style of service. This is not to say the service is poor, all the staff at the pool deck and in the bar/restaurant were excellent as well as room service and housekeeping. The food/menu is pretty basic/average however and we had most of our meals offsite. We did enjoy many cocktails however on our sunloungers at the pool. The pool was never overcrowded and there were always sunloungers available, and the staff that brought you towels were so amazingly friendly. The adults only pool is not even worth a mention as it is merely more than a puddle, but it didn’t matter as the main pool deck was where you wanted to be and there weren’t too many kids anyway. The actual rooms were great, much more spacious than we were excepting and even though we were towards the back of the building, we still had a partial ocean view from our room which we weren’t expecting (not sure if we had been upgraded maybe as we were there celebrating my birthday??). We were on the 9th floor and heard some faint noises from the nightclub (base, girls yelling) on Friday night, but it wasn’t enough to disturb us at all and we heard nothing on the Saturday night. Might be worse in the lower floors. We had chosen the Modern as 4 of the large resorts in town had a strike on during the time of our stay and were protesting loudly on the streets in town. The Modern was therefore perfect for us as its right up in its own little quiet corner of the beach but If you’re looking to be right in the middle of the action where the majority of shops/restaurants are and the main stretch of the beach, this is probably not the hotel for you. It is however only a 10-15 minute walk into town or I think there were buses you could catch, 10-15mins walk in high heat/humidity might not be for everyone. The hotel is very close to Ala Moana shopping centre

Recenzat 03 noiembrie 2018
8,4
Excelent
Professor din Australia
Turist solitar
Cameră cu 2 paturi duble cu vedere parțială la ocean
Sejur o noapte în octombrie 2018

Excelent”

Lower staff rating due to one staff at the front desk (not anybody who dealt with my check-in or -out) who, let me put it this way, very concisely and unambiguously let me know that he could not help me with the fact that I was out of charge with my phone..

Recenzat 12 octombrie 2018

Thank you for the feedback regarding your visit to The Modern Honolulu in October. We take comments very seriously as we work to improve our service and amenities. We hope you will visit The Modern Honolulu again on your next visit. Happy New Year!

Răspuns 30 decembrie 2018
The Modern Honolulu Hotel
10,0
Excepțional
Richard din Australia
Cuplu
King cu vedere la oraș
Sejur o noapte în septembrie 2018

Pleasant Surprise ”

This hotel was a pleasant surprise.....right on the waterfront opposite the Waikiki Yacht club with a walkway to a beach . Rooms very modern and spacious....2 pools with great food and wine .....and best of all the library in the lobby swivels open to reveal a sophisticated bar at night. Highly Recommended

Recenzat 05 octombrie 2018

Thank you so much for staying at The Modern Honolulu. We appreciate you taking the time to provide valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Waikiki in the near future.

Răspuns 28 decembrie 2018
The Modern Honolulu Hotel
9,2
Excepțional
Morgan din Australia
Cuplu
King cu vedere la oraș
Sejur 5 nopți în septembrie 2018

Great location for this sleek hotel”

We came here to celebrate our honeymoon. Loved the location and facilities. The hotel itself is beautiful very modern and clean design. The staff at check in were a bit average to deal with, can be cold and unhelpful but never rude. The pool staff though are lovely. The food from The Grove was delicious too and reasonably priced for Waikiki. Highly recommend this hotel.

Recenzat 17 septembrie 2018
10,0
Excepțional
rachel din Australia
Turist solitar
Cameră cu pat king cu vedere parțială la ocean
Sejur 2 nopți în septembrie 2018

Don’t get put off by the location”

It is not on the main drag of Waikiki but this is a great advantage - it’s peaceful - and it’s easy to get to the main beach area if you want to. The staff are amazing at The Modern - helpful and friendly. It was an oasis and hard to leave.

Recenzat 06 septembrie 2018
8,4
Excelent
Dimitrios din Australia
Cuplu
Cameră cu 2 paturi duble cu vedere parțială la ocean
Sejur 3 nopți în august 2018

Renovated modern hotel ”

Overall a nice hotel with great facilities, room was clean, felt very modern and fresh. The check in staff member I got wasn’t the friendliest but the manager of the hotel was awesome and sorted everything.

Recenzat 28 august 2018
8,0
Excelent
Debbie din Australia
Turist solitar
Cameră cu pat king cu vedere parțială la ocean
Sejur 4 nopți în august 2018

Hard sell unappreciated.. warning!!”

We arrived at the Modern approximately 2pm, having requested early check in. In addition our luggage had not arrived. The concierge sat us down and appeared to be extremely helpful, giving suggestions where we could eat etc and also offering complimentary tickets to a range of tourist attractions as a gesture of good will.. he mentioned that if he treated us well we would be more likely to recommend the Modern to friends. We took his guidance and offers of tickets at face value. Seeing as the hurricane was looming all attractions were going to be closed so he then offered us a $100 preloaded credit card At no time was there any mention of us having to attend any presentation/sales pitch from Diamond resorts but rather we took his offers as being genuine. When we gratefully accepted the $100 card we were then asked for our credit card to take a deposit??? and advised we would need to attend a 90-120 minute presentation the following day..his kind "offers" had strings attached !

Recenzat 27 august 2018
10,0
Excepțional
Mark din Regatul Unit
Familie cu copii mici
Suită vedere la port
Sejur o noapte în iunie 2018

Perfect place after a long journey”

We flew with our two year old daughter from Sydney and arrived very early with no sleep on board. Our suite was ready for us and the staff were very helpful. Cannot recommend enough. We are looking forward to our stay before we fly home!

Recenzat 28 iunie 2018
10,0
Excepțional
leilei din China
Cuplu
2 paturi duble cu vedere spre ocean
Sejur 2 nopți în iunie 2018

GREAT PLACE”

comfortable, clean and nice view

Recenzat 11 februarie 2019
8,8
Excelent
Rikki din Australia
Călător în grup
Cameră cu 2 paturi duble cu vedere la oraș
Sejur o noapte în noiembrie 2018

Loved it. Nice pool!”

Nice pool (try the coconut mojitos!), good spot that is walking distance to everything but out of the main Waikiki craziness, Could watch the Hilton fireworks from our balcony on Friday night.

Recenzat 02 decembrie 2018

Thank you so much for staying at The Modern Honolulu. We appreciate you taking the time to provide valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Waikiki in the near future.

Răspuns 28 decembrie 2018
The Modern Honolulu Hotel
5,6
Laura din Australia
Cuplu
One Bedroom Oceanfront Suite
Sejur 2 nopți în decembrie 2018

Overpriced with poor service”

After waiting in the lobby for 2 hours our room was finally “ready”. However, one of the towels provided had stains on it, we did not receive any soap and we had an empty box marked as a sewing kit. Our room was not remade despite leaving out the sign on the door requesting it be done. All of these things would be acceptable for a hotel worth, say, $200 a night but not for a place worth $1,000 night! Well and truly overpriced and we will definitely not be going back.

Recenzat 07 ianuarie 2019
7,2
Foarte bun
Barrie din Australia
Cuplu
King cu vedere la oraș
Sejur 7 nopți în noiembrie 2018

Foarte bun”

Second visit to The Modern, Noticed the building needed a freshen up this time. We were put into a room over the main road which meant we could never open the patio doors due to noise. Hotel needs a refurb. But love the laid back, chilled atmosphere of the hotel.

Recenzat 08 decembrie 2018

Thank you so much for staying at The Modern Honolulu. We appreciate you taking the time to provide valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Waikiki in the near future.

Răspuns 28 decembrie 2018
The Modern Honolulu Hotel
9,2
Excepțional
Gi din Coreea de Sud
Familie cu copii mici
Cameră cu 2 paturi duble cu vedere la oraș
Sejur 4 nopți în iulie 2018

It was very nice experience at this hotel.”

Before we left Honolulu, we wanted to find good hotel for us, Then we found good hotel for us on Agoda so nice price. Thank you for your help.

Recenzat 05 august 2018
9,6
Excepțional
Jonathon din Australia
Cuplu
Sejur 3 nopți în aprilie 2018

Beautiful Hotel”

We loved the Modern. We could walk a few minutes to the beach. The food and drinks were excellent and it was a perfect hotel for my wife and I to relax by the pool. Would love a hot tub for cooler evenings, other than that perfect.

Recenzat 20 aprilie 2018
9,6
Excepțional
Tricia din Australia
Familie cu copii mici
Cameră cu pat king cu vedere parțială la ocean
Sejur 2 nopți în aprilie 2018

We loved the Modern! Would definitely reccomend”

We had such a wonderful time hanging out at the Modern Honolulu for 2 days. We just chilled by the bar and enjoyed the afternoons and the pool. We were served by Jaycer who wethought was wonderful. He went above & beyond for us by grabbing me a nail polish from the spa once I broke the one I just purchased. The spa was also amazing, Amber was SO good and I have never felt so relaxed. Drinks were on point, though if I am honest I think the lunch menu could use a little finessing. The room service dinner & the breakfast selections were quite nice, that said. Overall we had a wonderful time at The Modern and we will look forward to coming back soon! Thanks :)

Recenzat 09 aprilie 2018
9,2
Excepțional
Warren din Australia
Cuplu
One Bedroom Oceanfront Suite
Sejur 3 nopți în martie 2018

Not really family recommended ”

Firstly I want to say it's a great hotel right in the middle of the main shopping centre and the main strip.. 10min walk either direction. We had booked an ocean view suite for 4ppl.. But on check-in, they provided just the room. Called reception and they brought up one roll away bed and the other expected to sleep on the couch. They blamed Agoda for allowing 4ppl in the room. Then we had to call again for blankets and pillows. Besides this minor mishap, it was still a pleasure to stay at this hotel. The room was spacious enough, the views were great, the bed was comfortable but the pillows were wayyyyyyy too soft. I made a makeshift pillow with a jumper for a little firmness. Toiletries were very nice and plenty of towels provided. Besides the pillows, it's hard to fault the room. The staff were very friendly and not fake to get tips, like how you'd feel around Hawaii. There's not alot of room for kids to play, families should look at something closer to the beach.

Recenzat 15 martie 2018
8,0
Excelent
Joanna din Hong Kong
Familie cu copii mici
Cameră King standard
Sejur o noapte în februarie 2018

Foarte bun”

This was our second visit back to The Modern Honolulu. We stayed here during our trip to Hawaii a few years back. This time we only got to spend one night here but the experience was just as enjoyable as our first visit. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the location convenient. We love the modern vibe and it is one of our favorite hotels in Honolulu.

Recenzat 06 martie 2018
9,2
Excepțional
Patrick din Australia
Familie cu copii mici
Cameră cu 2 paturi duble cu vedere la oraș
Sejur 8 nopți în noiembrie 2017

Good location, great for couples ”

Hotels are not as easy to use compared to serviced apartments generally when it comes to young kids, however at the Modern things were well managed and with understanding staff we had an excellent time together. We’d easily recommend this hotel to friends and family. Rent a car across the road a few days and do some of the site seeing tours at your own pace. You won’t regret it!

Recenzat 03 decembrie 2017
8,4
Excelent
Kevin din Australia
Cuplu
King cu vedere la oraș
Sejur 4 nopți în noiembrie 2017

Nice hotel, about 20 min walk to Wakiki”

Nice hotel. Clean with great pool facilities. Limited dining options around the area so be prepared to walk ~20mins to Wakiki beach where there is an abundance of dining options. Beach is 8min walk and isn't as packed as Wakiki. If you don't mind a stroll then great choice.

Recenzat 29 noiembrie 2017
5,6
DKSH din Malaezia
Cuplu
Sejur 2 nopți în septembrie 2017

Disappointed”

We are waiting for the luggage to send to our room almost 4 hours. Go down to front desk 2 times to get our luggage. Front desk not friendly. Still waiting for our deposit like they said 10 business days but now almost a month. Very slow action.

Recenzat 18 octombrie 2017
8,8
Excelent
Jenae din Australia
Cuplu
Cameră cu 2 paturi duble cu vedere la oraș
Sejur 8 nopți în februarie 2017

Wonderful Stay”

While it was a 10-15 min walk into the main area it was a beautiful walk along the beach. We actually liked that it was a little out of the main tourist strip as it was quieter and after all the heavy American food the exercise was definitely welcome! Rooms were lovely and could see the fireworks at the Hilton from our window. Modern/funky common areas. Pool was a little small but beautiful at sunset. Would definitely recommend it if you don't mind a scenic walk into the main strip. Food and drinks were a little bit pricey (which is to be expected anyways).

Recenzat 30 septembrie 2017
9,2
Excepțional
Alex din Australia
Familie cu copii mici
Cameră cu pat king cu vedere parțială la ocean
Sejur 4 nopți în august 2017

Excepțional”

I wouldn't recommend for families with young childrens, more for couples or singles. But the hotel was fantastic with beautiful view. Located in a quiet spot, really enjoyed our stay, just wouldn't take our kids next time.

Recenzat 12 august 2017
9,6
Excepțional
Mariah din Statele Unite
Cuplu
Cameră cu pat king cu vedere parțială la ocean
Sejur 5 nopți în iulie 2017

Clean and convenient ”

Very attractive hotel, nice clean and, yes, modern rooms. Rooms were large which is nice because it's nice to spread out. Beautiful view of the harbor and Ala Moana beach and park. Bathroom set-up is kind of odd with wooden blinds on either side of mirror, so I wouldn't share a room with someone I was not comfortable with hearing EVERYTHING. Staff was great - thank you to Valentin who helped get us set up for our stay. The bars are nice and the pool is very "hip." All in all a great stay.

Recenzat 02 august 2017
8,4
Excelent
Gregory din Statele Unite
Cuplu
2 paturi duble cu vedere spre ocean
Sejur o noapte în iulie 2017

Stuck in HNL”

We were out of options after a late arrival in HNL so needed a hotel for the night. The Modern turned out to be our only option. The hotel was very nice with a killer location and staff was among the best I have encountered in many travels to the islands but the price was excessive. Shop early and find a better price for a comparable place.

Recenzat 19 iulie 2017
9,2
Excepțional
meredith din Australia
Familie cu copii mici
Cameră cu 2 paturi duble cu vedere parțială la ocean
Sejur o noapte în septembrie 2016

Waikiki alternative”

I always stay in a beachfront hotel right on Waikiki beach. They are all traditional Hawaiian hotels with access to both Kalakaua Avenue restaurants and shopping and Waikiki beach. On this trip we chose the Modern Hotel for its fantastic pool facilities. Much more like a Beach Club feel with cabanas and modern style. Very close to the Ala Moana shopping centre and still on Waikiki beach without crowds. A lovely hotel

Recenzat 28 iunie 2017
8,8
Excelent
Olivia din Statele Unite
Cuplu
Sejur o noapte în iunie 2017

Excelent”

We love the modern, close to the beach and beautiful views of the water but not directly in the hustle and bustle of Waikiki. Staff very friendly. They have two nice pools. They only thing is we didn't find the beds very comfortable, but we didn't care that much.

Recenzat 20 iunie 2017
10,0
Excepțional
Claire din Australia
Cuplu
Sejur 7 nopți în mai 2017

Fantastic hotel with great facilities ”

Our stay at the Modern was fabulous. From the moment we arrived the staff were great, even letting us into our room at 7am without charge. The facilities are great - nice big pool, however I wouldn't call the Adults only pool a pool, it's more of a puddle but still good for lazing around. The location is great if you want to escape the craziness of Waikiki but it is still close enough to walk to the main strip (15 minutes or so). Loved being so close to Ala Moana as well! Great stay and would highly recommend the Modern!

Recenzat 05 iunie 2017
8,8
Excelent
Aleksei din Norvegia
Turist solitar
Sejur 7 nopți în aprilie 2017

Excelent”

This is a nice hotel relatively close to Honolulu Convention Center. Very friendly staff. The hotel is located near the beach through there some minutes to go to the beach. There is no breakfast buffet, only a la carte, kind of expensive but tastes very good. There is only valet parking for 35 $ a day.

Recenzat 29 aprilie 2017
9,6
Excepțional
LANLEE din Coreea de Sud
Turist în scop de afaceri
Cameră cu 2 paturi duble cu vedere la oraș
Sejur o noapte în octombrie 2016

a very nice hotel”

clean room, nice staff, parking lot, nice two pools. I stayed at the hotel for a conference at the convension center, so i would recommend to book a hotel near Waikiki beach if you prefer some water activites. But was really satisfied with the modern.

Recenzat 24 ianuarie 2017
8,8
Excelent
Angeline din Australia
Cuplu
King cu vedere la oraș
Sejur 2 nopți în noiembrie 2016

Absolutely stunning!”

Service was outstanding and rooms were comfortable and absolutely gorgeous with great personality. I've stayed in many hotels and this is definitely a memorable one in Honolulu. Only walking distance to Ala Maona and great restaurants around the area. I would definitely go back!

Recenzat 22 noiembrie 2016
9,2
Excepțional
Paula din Noua Zeelandă
Turist solitar
Sejur 4 nopți în octombrie 2016

Excellent hotel”

Can strongly recommend this hotel if you can afford somewhere a bit more expensive. Great location if you like shopping (Ala Moana shopping centre is near by), excellent pool area, room was fantastic and it was quieter than down town Waikiki.

Recenzat 20 octombrie 2016
9,2
Excepțional
Steven din Statele Unite
Cuplu
Sejur 4 nopți în iulie 2016

Pool towel staff”

The pool towel service was bad. I watched staff remove guest's towels and seat another guest even with there personel things around the chair. This almost happened to us twice. I suggest telling the pool staff to be more aware and/or ask the guest next to the chair they are cleaning, if the other guest left.

Recenzat 31 iulie 2016
9,2
Excepțional
Joel din Singapore
Cuplu
Cameră cu pat king cu vedere parțială la ocean
Sejur 4 nopți în aprilie 2016

Perfect for our honeymoon!”

My new Wife and I were set on coming to Hawaii on out honeymoon but didn't want to stay in a big hotel. The Modern was a perfect choice, small enough to give it that boutique feeling but big enough to have great facilities! The service was first class, we really enjoyed having drinks and dinner at the poolside and for a special occasion Marimotos is an absolute must! We'll definitely comeback!

Recenzat 08 aprilie 2016
8,7
Excelent
Julie din Australia
Cuplu
King cu vedere la oraș
Sejur 2 nopți în decembrie 2014

Understated Elegance”

The 3 best things about this hotel were the simple yet sophisticated rooms, the level of service and The Study - a great place for a drink at the end of the day.

My husband and I enjoyed seven nights at The Modern just recently and were very impressed with everything about the hotel. The staff were professional, friendly and helpful - the pool staff were incredible! We did feel spoilt with the level of service at the pool, from the boys covering the loungers with towel sheets to the bar staff and their constant attention to our needs. The hotel is very close to the Ala Moana Shopping Centre - only about a 6 minute walk and the timing for us couldn't have been better - it was Black Friday shopping ! All in all, we would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Recenzat 16 decembrie 2014
9,3
Excepțional
Rien din Australia
Cuplu
Sejur 3 nopți în august 2014

Great Hotel !”

Pool, Staff, COOKIES !

We stayed at the Modern for our last 3 days of our Hawaii trip. As a young couple (27 & 21) we found the Modern to be perfect for our age group. They have a great pool with great tasting cocktails, a rotating bookcase with a hidden bar behind it, and a nightclub that guests get free entry into!!! Hotel is very clean and they give you free cookies from the Honolulu Cookie Company each day. The staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcome

Recenzat 02 septembrie 2014
9,3
Excepțional
Margaret din Statele Unite
Turist solitar
Cameră cu 2 paturi duble cu vedere la oraș
Sejur 3 nopți în septembrie 2013

Chic and comfortable”

The pool deck, the clean design, the outdoor bar

I really enjoyed this hotel. The pool was absolutely lovely, and the outdoor bar area next to it is great for an evening drink and snack or breakfast. My room was comfortable and serene. It's an easy walk to Waikiki and also an easy walk to the big mall in the middle of the city. I highly recommend!

Recenzat 02 iunie 2014
9,7
Excepțional
Brett din Australia
Cuplu
King cu vedere la oraș
Sejur 3 nopți în februarie 2014

Funky & Very very cool ! ”

Service, service & service !

We stayed at The Modern for 3 nights. The place is very cool. We were upgraded to a partial ocean view room (927) so had great view of the lagoon, ocean and Friday night fireworks. The weather was pretty crappy so we didn't use the pools but it's a brilliant space. The concierge team are amazing. They helped us with tours and local info - service wise you couldn't do better than these guys ! The Modern is just brilliant and highly recommend it ! Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple

Recenzat 28 februarie 2014
9,3
Excepțional
Letty din Australia
Cuplu
Cameră cu pat king cu vedere parțială la ocean
Sejur 10 nopți în decembrie 2013

Relaxing "first class" getaway”

Clean rooms. Attention to detail, great restaurant , beautiful pool lounges

Our stay was just wonderful the Modern Hotel is in a great location away from the waikiki strip yet still close to all the attractions. Housekeeping did a great job, fresh bottled water was supplied daily and an ice bucket was provided every evening so we could have pre dinner drinks! We arrived very early morning on the first day of our stay and our room was ready for check in by 10am - this was a treat as we had just come off a long flight ! We paid a high premium rate due to peak season so the only improvement I would suggest would be dining discounts within the hotel or to include perhaps a complementary breakfast in the room rate.

Recenzat 13 ianuarie 2014
10,0
Excepțional
Kessy din Malaezia
Familie cu copii mari
Cameră cu 2 paturi duble cu vedere la oraș
Sejur 3 nopți în decembrie 2013

Modern,Great Service,Great Food,Comfortable,Clean”

Great service & food,Comfortable,Convient

It was fantastic, love the food, efficient service, rooms modern,spacious,comfortable & clean. Staff very polite, helpful and attentive. Close, walking distance to Ala Moana and to Waikii beach and great restaurants. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Recenzat 31 decembrie 2013
10,0
Excepțional
Jisun din Coreea de Sud
Cuplu
King cu vedere la oraș
Sejur 3 nopți în aprilie 2012

our honeymoon hotel very modern boutique style”

nice location/ nice layout/ romantic atmosphere

I picked here for our honeymoon hotel in hawaii. the hotel is located right in front of Waikiki and very close to the major shopping area. hotel is very modern and secure. room is of white decor and very comfy. on the first floor, there is the bookroom/ bar and it's quite nice at night. there is a club adjacent to the hotel I recommend this hotel for the couple who enjoy both city and the beach :)

Recenzat 13 martie 2013
10,0
Excepțional
Cindy din Hong Kong
Cuplu
Cameră cu pat king cu vedere parțială la ocean
Sejur 10 nopți în decembrie 2012

Chic Hotel, But Very Noisy from Street Traffic”

Friendly Polite Attentive Staff

Clean functional rooms, but a little too white. Could use some splashes of color. Super warm, friendly, engaging staff. Best spa therapist there is named Eddie. He kneads out any muscle tension you may have, without being painful.

Recenzat 21 ianuarie 2013
10,0
Excepțional
Boris din Rusia
Cuplu
Cameră cu pat king cu vedere parțială la ocean
Sejur 3 nopți în decembrie 2012

Really modern hotel”

Very good location

Very modern hotel with all modern equipment. Lots of sockets in the room to charge all your electronic devices. Walking distance to shopping mall and the Waikiki beach. Friendly staff. Good restaurant by the pool, very nice breakfast. Minus: there is a night club on the ground floor. The visitors to the club may be a little bit noisy till 3 o’clock a.m.

Recenzat 09 ianuarie 2013
9,0
Excepțional
Joaquin din Filipine
Turist solitar
King cu vedere la oraș
Sejur 3 nopți în decembrie 2012

Hotel with a very courteous and attentive staff ”

For a single occupant,the room has adequate space with a not to fancy not to ordinary features

The hotel area is a walking distance from shopping venues if you are not in a hurry.Strolling along these areas gives you a lot of choices among the stores available.There are public transport along the main road which gives a lot of access to the hotel.The room was well kept with a regular and professional staff that visits everyday.All the basic needs are also available in the room e.g.ironing,metal depository for your valuables,wide screen TV with cable,adequate lighting. Disadvantages are no shuttle service,hallway are not well lighted,security card sometimes does not work right away in elevator,gym.The city view from the terrace of the 4th floor is blocked by the adjacent hotel so mostly I can only see the roof of that building. Overall,everything was adequate and I had a relaxing time in the hotel.I would recommend this one to my friends and family.

Recenzat 13 decembrie 2012
8,0
Excelent
Sophie din Australia
Cuplu
King cu vedere la ocean
Sejur 5 nopți în noiembrie 2012

Chic hotel outside the hustle of Waikiki”

Clean modern room, great pool and amazing sushi restaurant

We had a wonderful stay at the Modern Honolulu. This hotel is about a 15 min walk to the busy Waikiki but that suited us fine to be out of the busier area. This hotel is in a lot better condition than other hotels closer to town, modern and clean.

Recenzat 20 noiembrie 2012
8,7
Excelent
Tristan din Australia
Cuplu
King cu vedere la oraș
Sejur 4 nopți în noiembrie 2012

Nice hotel, Room was nice and staff was good. ”

Bar on ground level

Room was good but was on 3rd level and the nightclub was underneath us and was a bit loud. The bar in the reception area was really good. Good drink selection, live music and food was good too. Had a bit of trouble with wifi signal in room also which was annoying but apart from that was a nice stay

Recenzat 20 noiembrie 2012
9,3
Excepțional
Joanna din Statele Unite
Cuplu
King cu vedere la oraș
Sejur 2 nopți în septembrie 2012

Chic hotel with great service”

Clean rooms, great services, complimentary morning coffee

A beautiful modern resort which is unlike most other hotels/resorts in Honolulu. Service was exceptional, the staff was always helpful and friendly. Loved that there were 2 pool options, one which is for adults only. They also passed around complimentary sorbet at the pool and there's free coffee every morning. The rooms were very nice and clean. Overall our stay there was a wonderful experience- no complaints. It's a great hotel on the upscale side which is good for relaxing but it's also got a nightclub in the hotel for those who are down to party.

Recenzat 21 septembrie 2012
6,3
Bun
WEI din China
Cuplu
King cu vedere la ocean
Sejur 2 nopți în mai 2012

great location ”

very good location close to anywhere

We stayed at the hotel, the room is big enough, and easier to go anywhere. There r restarants in the hotel and closed by. The location is great.We stayed there for two nights,the only things which is not so good is some certain floors u can not go, I was locked there, and stucked for some time there. But in general, it is good hotel as far as location is concerned, the room is not that morden , though.

Recenzat 26 august 2012
8,7
Excelent
Carlee
Turist solitar
King cu vedere la oraș
Sejur 4 nopți în iulie 2012

Great hotel - best in Waikkiki”

Pool and room features

I had a great stay here, was automatically upgraded to the top floor and had a great time. GReat hotel to meet people and also close to everything in the nicer part of Waikiki. The bar down stairs is also packed on a fri/sat night. service around the pool was ok, waiters arent the best (quitw slow and non attentive) but the pool boys and hotel staff are amazing.

Recenzat 07 august 2012
10,0
Excepțional
Jerneja din Australia
Cuplu
King cu vedere la oraș
Sejur 2 nopți în martie 2012

Hotel with style! Great service& location”

Design, service, location, pool

my husband and i spend 2 nights of our honeymoon in the modern. we absolutely loved it,best hotel we stayed in hawaii. we upgraded to ocean views which was worth it. we both surf and we could check the surf from the room,there are few breaks in front of the hotel. the hotel is a bit away from waikiki main area but we liked that as bit less touristy. the swimming pool area is fantastic,reminds me on europe somehow. the design is great and so different to the typical hotels. the sunset at the pool area is awesome. good food and happy hour at the pool bar too! there is a fancy restaurant as well as a club but it's open from thursday to sunday so we miss that. i would recommend it to everyone,especially to young couples looking for something stylish and different.and affordable.

Recenzat 19 martie 2012
9,3
Excepțional
lenita din Noua Zeelandă
Familie cu copii mici
King cu vedere la oraș
Sejur o noapte în ianuarie 2012

lovely hotel with great service and friendly staff”

swimming pool area

this was the first time we stayed at the modern hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it. swimming pool area was very comfortable, the snacks on menu very tasty and the service excellent. the rooms were also very nice although my only complaint was they didn't have a coffee pot in room. reception staff very friendly and helpful and the location is great. walking distance to ala moana shopping center and waikiki as well as great eating venues close by. would definitely recommend it to friends.

Recenzat 31 ianuarie 2012
6,8
Bun
Ngoc din Australia
Cuplu
Sejur 4 nopți în octombrie 2018

Location okay! Friendly Staff! Close to the beach”

Stayed at the Modern for 4 nights. Had a room with a partial ocean view on the 12th floor. Staff were friendly upon arrival. The hotel is located within a walking distance to waikiki beach and the lagoon as well not too far from shops. Rooms are very clean. We had no balcony but could at least open the windows. The only issue we had was that on our last day they had closed the pool areas all day because of a private function (food & wine festival). We didn't find out about this until the previous day and was really looking forward to just chillaxing by the pool on our final day. Not to mention we're forced to pay a daily resort fee yet were unable to use the resort facility (such as the pool). Upon arrival, the concierge did try to offer us a "welcome pack" but then he wanted for us to sit down for a chat. So then I chose not to engage and headed to my room instead and good thing I did as I had read the negative reviews from other guests on hotel staff trying to sell them timeshare.

Recenzat 08 noiembrie 2018

Thank you for the feedback regarding your visit to The Modern Honolulu in October. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your entire stay as you had hoped. Your comments will help us to improve our service and amenities going forward. As we embark on our highly anticipated remodel we hope the improvements will better meet your needs.

Răspuns 30 decembrie 2018
The Modern Honolulu Hotel
5,6
Kirsteen din Australia
Călător în grup
Cameră King standard
Sejur 2 nopți în octombrie 2018

Disappointing”

Pool closed for a private function for part of our stay - have since retrospectively discovered from other reviews that this happens quite often, which is a bit cheeky given the price & resort fee. Staff unhelpful and unapologetic about this. Housekeeping service clearly stretched very thin because service is slow (didn't clean our room until we got home at 2.30pm, even though we had been out since 7.30am). Location isn't great either - you're a 15-20 minute walk from the main part of Waikiki. In my opinion, there are plenty of places closer to the center with better service to choose from. Would NOT recommend.

Recenzat 22 octombrie 2018

Thank you for the feedback regarding your visit to The Modern Honolulu in October. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay as you had hoped. Your comments will help us to improve going forward. We take all comments seriously as we work to improve our service and amenities.

Răspuns 30 decembrie 2018
The Modern Honolulu Hotel
3,2
Jim din Canada
Cuplu
Standard Double Room
Sejur 2 nopți în octombrie 2018

DO NOT STAY HERE! ”

I never understand when I read bad hotel reviews since I been traveling for 20 years and I have never had a bad experience but this Modern hotel experience definitely takes the worst of the worst. We landed before check in time and was told at 11am that the room should b ready in a couple hours - it wasn’t ready until 3:20pm which is unacceptable. Then agoda booked us in a double room even when the picture shows king so that’s o agoda’s part, not the hotel. The swimming pool is closed for the 1 out of the 2 days we were there. The night club is pumping at night right in the hotel. Worst of all, the location is totally not central if you want to be on the main Waikiki beach, it is far, about 15min walk to the strip even when it shows closer on the map. Front desk was not helpful whatsoever. The manager Lori called to apologize but didn’t offer anything for all the things that went wrong n repeated said we should have booked directly with them to avoid all the “misunderstanding”.

Recenzat 21 octombrie 2018

Thank you for the feedback regarding your visit to The Modern Honolulu in October. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay as you had hoped. Your comments will help us to improve going forward. We will be remodeling the resort and we hope to see you again.

Răspuns 30 decembrie 2018
The Modern Honolulu Hotel