Book Now: Katiliya Khao Lak Resort

Excellent
From 112 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (112)
8.2
Excellent
From 112 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities8.0
Location8.0
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.4
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Deutsch
ภาษาไทย
한국어
more
Room type
Deluxe King
Villa King Bed
Premium Deluxe
Superior Suite King
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 98 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Keiko from Japan
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
It was a nice quiet hotel”
Nice swimming pool, lovely Thai restaurant, face to the beach
It was an pleasant stay. We had just 2 days off, so only 1 night we stayed at Le meridian. We could get the room earlier than standard C/I time so we went to swimming pool to relax. Maybe cause of rainy season, it was quiet and peaceful whole property. We enjoyed the beach, Pool, cozy Thai restaurant. I would recommend this hotel to my friend and I 'd like to come back.
Reviewed July 26, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Lynette from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
very enjoyable! secluded and tranquil.”
good quality of food, comfortable room and choice of swimming pools.
As a family with two children aged 13 and 9, we had a great time at this resort. The food was good and we especially liked the High Tea and Italian food. The Activities Sheet should indicate which activities are free and which are chargeable. Counter staff should let guests know upon check-in which days the market in town is open as we only discovered by chance on the day we decided to go to town. Getting ice delivered to the room took a while and sometimes two calls. It would be nice to have a few "lady" sized bicycles at the Sport Centre. Overall, it was a lovely experience.
Reviewed June 30, 2014
5.7
Sandra from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Hotel needs attention”
pool,sailboat, beach
The meridian is a huge complex. The service was okay. You eventually got everything you wanted, but you usually had to ask at least 2 times to get it. The breakfast is the same routine - a vast selection of mediocre food that made me want nothing. Our room had a very bad smell and they moved us to another room without a problem. They only had one paddleboard for rent. They charge for Wi Fi. That is just wrong. They even charged me when I went to the nurses station to get an aspirin. The Bamboo restaurant served uninspired fare. Favola was better at lunch but not open for dinner so we ate at other places. Bottom Line: Good place to go if you get a cheap deal. Otherwise head for the Marriot
Reviewed May 14, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Catherine from New Zealand
Family with young children
Stayed 6 nights in April 2014
Excellent holiday for wide range of travellers”
Food, pools, beach access
Highly recommend Le Meridien had a wonderful six days. Hotel is well designed with large spaces and a variety of areas to explore. Great areas for only adults with one pool designated for adults, then super large main swimming pools for younger children, older children. Excellent restaurants food to a very high quality and restaurant staff friendly and very attentive i found there to be a high level of english spoken.
Reviewed April 21, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Lynette from Australia
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
Most relaxing holiday I have had”
Staff were friendly, the environment was great and the room was comfortable
I really enjoyed my stay, the hotel is very well run and the staff looked after us well. Nothing was too much trouble so all we had to do was rest and relax.
Reviewed February 04, 2014
7.3
Very good
Karen from New Zealand
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Great child friendly hotel”
Our son loved the bouncy castle at the beach, the baby elephant visits and the kids club
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is very well appointed and great for kids. Just a shame all the restaurants could not be relied on to be open
Reviewed January 14, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Brian from Australia
Couple
Stayed 14 nights in December 2013
Relaxing stay at a lovely beach resort”
Beach - breakfast - spa
Relaxing beach holiday with great breakfast and cheap beach restaurants near the resort. The only problem was the reservation of the beach lounges by the German tourists which should be addressed.
Reviewed January 11, 2014
8.3
Excellent
paul from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 14 nights in December 2013
Friendly Staff and Relaxed atmosphere”
The resort blends in with the surrounds, beautiful well maintained gardens and great staff
It was fantastic, it was so relaxing , the resort is showing its age but for the money spent is was worth every cent. I can recommend Three great beach restaurants with our number one being Rim Lay about 200m south on the beach and Karua Thai and Grandmoms north of the resort on the beach. Grandmons will pick you up from the resort at no charge for the dinner service - tables on the beach fantastic food and super cheap around 350 baht including drinks. tuck tuck t,o Khao Lak is is around 300 to 400 baht ( once in town we got a local guy and his phone number and had many trips with him including a 3 hour trip to the tsunami memorial) restaurants in Khoa Lak are great and good service from number 9 restaurant , snorkelling to Similan Islands with Fantastic tours and they were great, swam with sea turtles and heaps of fish with lunch provided ( paid a little extra to go on a smaller boat -holds 15 and the personal service was great ) booked thru Kwan at Rim Lay Restaurant. We had a great time an recommend it highly. Note: breakfast not included in Agoda deal however as we stayed fir more than 14 days the hotel included it and we had access to the Buffet restaurant and Baan Thai al a carte at no charge.
Reviewed January 02, 2014
6.7
Good
mongkol from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
private beach ”
pool, beach and garden
good food and a lot of activities around this hotel
Reviewed September 06, 2013
6.0
DAYA from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Family hotel!”
Beach, Pool, Friendly staff
Don't expect too much. The room is old fashion and not trendy at all. There are some ants in our room so we were very disapointed. The pool was good and breakfast was not bad.
Reviewed August 21, 2013
8.7
Excellent
SHUK from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 12 nights in May 2013
Great experience”
Friendly staff,great facilities,spa
Went there for 12 days in May,had a wonderful time there. Love the spa pool that allows adult only.There are few restaurants in the resorts that open on alternate days. Daily buffet breakfast was great with good variety of food (it is a bit repetitive after 1 week though),highly recommend the omelette section. The Thai and Italian restaurant on site are the best among the few restaurants. The Latitude 8 bar located in the lobby cannot be missed!They serves great cocktails. The bedroom is spacious but the rain shower wasn't working properly in our room.Think they could do up the room for a bit. Room service turned out to be very tasty and even better than you dining at the Bamboo or Plunge bar there. There are plenty of sun beds on the beach side,no problem to get a nice spot even when it is busy. The baby elephant in the resort is a good entertainment to the kids (even adult).it just makes people smile. Went to the Le Spa few times ,it is another must-try item there.Felt so relaxed! All the staff are very helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return again.
Reviewed July 31, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Wacharapong from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Calm beach and resort”
Private beach, Clean room, Good service
The resort is good for couples and family. Private beach is great.
Reviewed July 24, 2013
7.7
Very good
Avis from Australia
Couple
Stayed 8 nights in July 2013
Lovely Hotel but too far from the town. ”
Nice Beach; Great Breakfast: Friendly helpful staff
One negative was the distance to get to the outside of the hotel. The lack of shuttles during the day. Only 3 shuttles (which you have to pay for) to the town in the evening leaving little time to eat & shop which was also difficult in the dark. There was a feeling of being shut up in this beautiful resort with no way of getting out to mix with locals and see a bit of Khao Lak. Older people may be challanged as the distance from some rooms to breakfast was quite a distance and the beach even further not to mention going outside the resort which we tried one evening. The lighting was scarce and it was a bit scary however we managed to get a lift back. We found out by accident that the bell hop staff can drive you in the buggy. Not sure if that is common practice or we were just lucky.
Reviewed July 22, 2013
6.0
LEUNG from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Don't expect too much esp. on dining”
Beach, Pool and friendly staff
Dining is not so good, very slow delivery esp. Itlay restaurant. Breakfast, crowded and not as good as JW Marriott. Room is old fashion and not trendy at all. I think the rating is over-rated.
Reviewed June 16, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Elaine from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Pretty Scenery with lots of Activities for Kids”
Beach, Beachfront Villa, Friendly Service
Overall great stay. Small child (5 yoa) loved the kids club (made candles, a princess hat, and rode the baby elephant). Enjoyable and relaxing hotel. AREAS OF IMPROVEMENT / RECOMMENDATIONS: If you want to stay in a villa, splurge for the Premium villas. They are brand new and are much nicer than the older villas, which are worn and in need of an update. The food at the resort was tasty but much more expensive than other hotels in the area. The main pool was covered in algae every morning (however they did a good job trying to clean it) and was so deep adults could not stand. Almost all activities were at an additional cost. Several other hotels in Phuket have bikes and paddle boards that guests can sign up for and use for free. While the staff knew there was a jelly fish problem at the time, they did not notify the guests at all of the issue. In off season, there is a limited number of options for breakfast and other meals and some activities (they had a giant trampoline in the ocean the first day) are not available due to the stronger currents.
Reviewed June 09, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Andreas from Germany
Group
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
perfect wedding resort”
rooms, pools, beach
Reviewed June 05, 2013
6.0
Stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
relaxation”
pools,breakfast,beach
Le Meridian is very remote.There is nothing within walking distance.The breakfast is superb as is the Thai restaurant.The Italian Restaurant and the seafood buffet are a waste of money.The swimming pools are excellent.
Reviewed May 29, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Andreas from Germany
Group
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Perfect Weekend Trip”
Welcome Drink, Pools, Beach
Reviewed May 29, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Robert from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Great Rooms but Pool Area Not Well Taken Care Of”
Fabulous Rooms, Great Breakfast, Baby Elephant on Site in Morning and Afternoon
Loved our rooms, but the pool area was a little disappointing. The pool did not seem that clean and there were a quite a few bugs. For example, there was a trail of huge red ants next to the kids water slide. My daughter was snorkeling in the pool finding tiles that have come loose. Loved taking pictures with the baby elephant at the hotel. There was a sign when we were at the hotel that there were jellyfish in the water, so we did not spend much time at the beach. We stayed at some other hotels in Khao Lak the same week and had no problem with the water, but it was perhaps a problem with that beach.
Reviewed April 24, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Ylva from Sweden
Family with young children
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
Great family experience”
Greate beach, large pool area, friendly staff
We stayed for 6 nights in the deluxe suite. The room was very nice and spatious (we were 2 adults and 2 children). It is a 350 bath, 15 min ride to the very small center of khao lak (or 2 hrs from Phuket town), so you do not go here for shopping. The area is nice and quiet, and we had very restful days at the hotel. The beach is very nice and the pool section is large. The resort restaurants are ok, a bit pricy but we purchased the kids-pass for 300 bath/day and had all childrens meals for free.
Reviewed March 10, 2013
6.0
magdalena from Spain
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Family Resort”
Pools, spa
Good resort for families. Not the place for quiet charm since the resort is quite big but this also means that there is plenty to do, several pools, beach, good spa, several restaurants. Diving and water sports easily available
Reviewed January 17, 2013
7.7
Very good
Justin from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Excellent family hotel”
Great kids club, large pool areas, villas worth the extra
We stayed in December as a family with 2 small children. The kids club provided welcome time for a couple of hours a day. Breakfast was a very good buffet. Food in other restaurants was good, but a little overpriced for Thailand. There are however good restaurants outside the hotel as well. Turn left down the beach and eat with your feet in soft white sand!
Reviewed December 15, 2012
7.7
Very good
Justin from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
So good we extended by 3 days”
See previous review
Great family hotel with lots to do for the children. We had such a good time that we extended our stay by 3 nights. This is a 5* hotel in Thailand. Do not compare this to an European or US 5* as they are different. Staff are fantastic and do everything thy can to help and always with a warm smile.
Reviewed December 15, 2012
6.0
Martin from Austria
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Mass tourism luxury”
Sports and good beach
The hotel has seen better times. The suite we had was showing its age. The crowd the hotel attracts are mainly Germans who booked via touris agencies back home. Would not recommend the hotel for individual travellers.
Reviewed November 23, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Danielle from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in December 2009
Great value”
Great food, lovely pools and nice beach. Very friendly staff.
In a very quiet area, which we loved but not a hotel if you are looking for nightlife near a town.
My boyfriend and I found this hotel to be incredibly good value for money. The buffet breakfast was very good and all the restaurants in the hotel were extremely good. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The beach was very nice and the complementary cold water available all day was a nice touch along with the cool towels. The spa pool, which was adult only was fantastically quiet and the main pool was great fun. The baby elephant that was at the hotel everyday was very sweet. Access to wifi in the lobby area was very useful. We thoroughly enjoyed a fantastic holiday here.
Reviewed December 16, 2009
9.3
Exceptional
Martin from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Stayed 5 nights in July 2009
Wonderful relaxing holiday”
Quiet beaches, helpful staff, wonderful selection of food.
Many surrounding restaurants closed because of green season, and although the hotel food was excellent it was on the expensive side.
We has a lovely relaxing holiday with lots of activities to take part in if we wanted to. Fantastic kids club that offered a wide range of activities for our 8yr old. The restaurants offered a wide variety of international food. Wonderful spa facilities.
Reviewed August 30, 2009
9.7
Exceptional
Sen from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in June 2009
Excellent Service and Comfort”
A few pools of different designs for general and family. A shaped large pool nicely located and next to very exclusive beach. Large and nicely furnished and well maintained room with nice pool view.
The beach though exclusive is not as good as some in Phuket. Under the water, a stretch is full of small pebbles and broken shells. Gym is good and would be better if there is sauna or steam bath available. If you like to have a night out, Patong in Phuket is too far away.
Generally, staff is courteous and provide excellent service. e.g. a staff even cover the sundeck cushion with towel for you and roll a towel pillow for the comfort of your head. Free ice water is available on the beach area. There are daily activities to get the guests mix together just like in Club Med. The food prices in all the four restaurants are very reasonable and cheaper than most good hotels in Phuket.
Reviewed June 27, 2009
6.7
Good
martin from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in January 2008
no bad”
pools
food
a pretty big resort type hotel that caters to package tourists for a large part. They have a huge lagoon pool, kids pool but the kids are in the lagoon pool and fortunately a separate adult/quiet pool which is nicely styled. Breakfast was good but could get pretty busy, staff tried hard, food in restaurants was average,better food up the beach. Rooms decent size with separate shower.
Reviewed February 28, 2009
9.7
Exceptional
CLAUDIA from Guatemala
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in December 2008
a wonderful experience”
Great architecture, decoration and service. The beach is amazing, the perfect beach i would say. The people at the hotel is very friendly.
We did not like the restaurant in the back with the ladies singing. It tried to make the place lively but it actually ended up making it sad.
Staying at Le Meridien was a great experience. I ususally research and study all the options of accomodation at the places we travel and all the research I did this time was definetly worth it. We loved the hotel and we also liked the people that worked in it. It is also in a great location, it can be used very well as a base to explore the area: National Parks and beatiful scenery, as well as landmarks are near by and the driving to and from the hotel is quite easy. The restaurants are very good also, specially the Thai.
Reviewed January 10, 2009
9.7
Exceptional
stoppacher from Austria
Group
Stayed 7 nights in December 2008
Tropical paradise”
service, garden, food
watersports, diving
If you're looking for a quiet, tropical paradise you should choose the Meridien Khao Lak. No disturbance, overall friendly staff, fine food and drinks, clean villas, perfect location. Situated far off any village, I would recommend to get a rent-car for trips to interesting spots outside the hotel borders, such as beautiful waterfalls in the jungle, just a few kilometres from the Meridien, and the Phang-Nga N.P.
Reviewed January 05, 2009
9.0
Exceptional
Kennedy from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2008
Very Nice Indeed”
Beautifully furnished, sparkling clean, wonderful kids' club, amazing pools, right on the beach, super-comfy beds & pillows.
Far away from everything, needs a bakery/coffee shop cafe, expensive restaurants.
We have lived in Thailand for years and have stayed at many hotels and resorts. This one is special. We really enjoyed Le Meridien and so did our kids. Our kids loved the pool, the kids' club, and the open garden feeling of the whole resort. The staff are very polite and considerate, the rooms were cleaned in the morning and tidied at night. We were welcomed with beautiful flowers, a cold fragrant towel, and a special drink for each one of us. The lobby area has free high-speed wireless Internet. The breakfast is a huge tasty buffet with cooks waiting to make your waffles, pancakes, omelets, or any number of other tasty hot off the griddle breakfast treats. There are several kinds of fruit, fruit juices, pastries, even Asian dishes and a salad bar. The coffee is hot and served in a small carafe. The pool towels are huge and everything is really well done and lovely. We had such a terrific time here.
Reviewed October 03, 2008
9.7
Exceptional
Christoffer from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in August 2008
Our amazing stay at the le Meridien khao lak”
location, beach, pools, staff, excursions
far from nightlife
Its hard to know where to start with our review of this wonderful resort. We were at the le Meridien khao lak for one week and what an amazing week it was. The pools are very warm at the hotel and you can swim in them 24hours per day. the beach is very secluded so you dont have to worry about ppl trying to sell things to you, you can leave your camera and everything in the sunbeds and return after an hour or two with everything still there. The staff was amazing and the resorts ideas and tips for excursions were spot on. Best thing was taking a mountainbike and riding a couple of kilometers to a waterfall to take a wonderfull swim.
Reviewed August 30, 2008
9.0
Exceptional
Nigel from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in April 2008
Le Meridien, Khao Lak”
We found the hotel very relaxing for our last 3 days in Thailand.
Reviewed May 04, 2008
9.3
Exceptional
Firas from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2007
Perfect Honeymoon!”
Our Deluxe Room was one of the nicest rooms I have ever stayed in, with the bathroom separated from the bedroom by a large window. The resort is gorgeous with many swimming pools including 2 waterslides and real waterpolo goals! The hotel has great free facilities such as the Day Care, Fitness Center, Ping Pong and water sports as well as a few board games in the lobby. The hotel treated us so great for our honeymoon, offering us Sparkling Wine and a "Happy Honeymoon" cake as well as upgrading us to a suite when our Deluxe Room had a small ant problem due to the heavy rain! The only weakness (other than the weather) would be that the hotel is 15 minutes away from anything, which is fine if you don't mind eating at one of the 5 restaurants in the hotel. The only CON I had with this hotel is the fact that it had no sports bar. Since it is very far from the city I would have expected them to at least have 1 TV that carried the EPL soccer games (like most bars in Thailand do) so that I wouldn't have to pay 700 Baht in taxis to go downtown to watch the game in the rain!
Reviewed August 29, 2007
9.7
Exceptional
Catherine from France
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Un vrai 5 étoiles”
Plage, espace, confort
Un hôtel idéalement situé sur l’une des plus belles plages de Khao Lak. Autour, un superbe parc où l’on peut prendre un peu de fraîcheur dans ce vaste espace boisé ponctué de jolis étangs, à pied ou en vélo. Si le nombre de chambres est conséquent, on ne ressent à aucun moment l’impression d’être dans un grand complexe. Les bâtiments sont bien répartis et les chambres suffisamment grandes. Celles-ci sont bien aménagées, la décoration est simple mais agréable. Côté pratique, elle offre de vraies possibilités de rangement… c’est si rare ! Si l’hôtel a quelques années, cela ne se voit pas, car il est extrêmement bien entretenu et la qualité est présente dans les matériaux et les matériels utilisés. Les chambres sont parfaitement isolées phoniquement. Le top c’est sans aucun doute le confort de la literie ! des draps doux, un matelas qui épouse les formes et des oreillers incroyablement moelleux ! Le petit-déjeuner peut être pris en intérieur ou en extérieur. Il est varié et excellent. Nous avons testé trois restaurants, tous sont chers, mais pour certains cela peut se concevoir… celui de la plage est bon, les buffets sont variés et de bonne qualité. Le restaurant Mosaïc, situé en bordure de piscine offre également une belle palette de plats italiens convaincants. Par contre, le restaurant thaïlandais est cher et le buffet n’est pas à la hauteur de la cuisine thaïlandaise ! Nous n’y avons dîné qu’une seule fois, mais aucun des plats du buffet ne nous a plu.. même le riz était mal cuit (un comble dans ce pays !). .. et pourtant nous sommes amateurs de la cuisine thaï depuis de longues décennies ! Heureusement, sur la plage on trouve un excellent petit restau thaï qui fait des plats succulents pour un prix très bas. Le personnel est absolument adorable et compétent. Chacun fait de son mieux pour rendre votre séjour inoubliable.
Reviewed January 17, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Joy from Luxembourg
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Un voyage reposant”
Plage, Personnel, Site
Reviewed June 05, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Olaf from Germany
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Fantastisch ”
Ein Highlight auf unsere Tour! Traumhaft. Es hat alles gepasst.
Reviewed February 25, 2017
6.0
Daniel from Germany
Family with teens
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Altes Hotel mit schöner Lage,”
Die Hotelanlage ist sehr schön. Die einzelnen Einrichtungen jedoch stark abgenutzt und sanierungsbedürftig. Das Frühstück ist perfekt, die Anzahl der Plätze für die Gäste zu wenig. Die 5 Sterne hat das Hotel nur über die vorgeschriebenen Einrichtungen verdient. Qualitativ keine 5 Sterne. Die Preise sind auch völlig überzogen. Europäisches Preisniveau bei schlechtem Thaistandart. Wer Massentourismus zu überteuerten Preisen möchte ok, 5 Sterne Standart in den Tropen auf keinen Fall.
Reviewed October 22, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Marion from Austria
Couple
Villa King Bed
Stayed 9 nights in April 2016
Super schönes Hotel - sehr sauber und absolut freundliches Personal. ”
Essen und Getränke im Hotel etwas teuer, mann kann jedoch am Strand zu Fuss sehr viele kleine Strandhotels zu Fuss erreichen wo Preis-Leistung absolut passt. Alternativ einen Roller ausleihen beim Hotel und 10km nach Khao Lak fahren zum Essen oder zum Markt
Reviewed May 09, 2016
6.0
Stefan from Germany
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 13 nights in September 2015
Extremer Wandel von 100% top zu max. mittelmäßig!”
Top: Lage, Architektur der Anlage, Atmosphäre
Gut: Essen, kostenloses Trinkwasser, Lage, Architektur der Anlage, Atmosphäre wie z.B. durch traumhafte Pflanzen und Beleuchtung dieser nachts. Schlecht: Trotz Upgrade in traumhafte Suite Bettwanzen und nicht nutzbare Sofas da extrem stinkend und wohl noch nie ausgewechselte Sofabezüge und Kissen / Nur sehr eingeschränktes Sportangebot (Katamarane kaputt, Tennis nur bedingt, Volleyball nicht verfügbar ...) / Tagestouristen ohne Benehmen im Pool und am Strand und den Pools (das Management scheint nur an wirtschaftlichen Aspekten interessiert und lässt dies Busse mit Tagestouristen einlaufen) / kein Personal wenn notwendig (morgens ein Kaffee dauert schon mal 30(!) Minuten oder die Möglichkeit einer Bestellung in der Bamboo Bar ewig - wir sind wieder gegangen...) - viel Personal wenn man keines braucht ... z.B. 3 Damen die einem zusammen den Shuttleservice zum Flughafen buchen und damit alles viel komplizierter machen als wenn es nur eine wäre.... / und leider vieles mehr 😐.... Die Strategie nur viele Gäste zu haben auch bei extremen Rabatt auf die Zimmer macht diese tolle Hotelanlage nicht mehr attraktiv 😐 leider!
Reviewed October 02, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Dieter from Germany
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 7 nights in March 2015
Immer wieder gern!”
Strand topp, Essen sehr gut, Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter, Topp Management die mehrmals am Tag ihre Runden drehten...
Erholsam und wir würden wieder kommen
Reviewed March 18, 2015
7.7
Very good
Karlheinz from Germany
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in May 2014
Sehr schön aber nicht in der Regenzeit”
Pool Strand Alleinlage
Alles bestens aber : während der jetzigen Regenzeit die bis Ende November geht merkt man besonders deutlich das Alter des Hotels die Zimmer riechen sehr muffig, alles wirklich alles ist nach einem Tag klamm und auf dem kälteren Fussboden schlägt sich das Wasser nieder Rutschpartien incl. ä
Reviewed June 07, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Ralf from Germany
Group
Stayed 8 nights in April 2014
Erholsamer Urlaub”
Premium Villa, Frühstück, Strand
Freundlicher deutschsprachiger Empfang Unterkunft in einer Luxuriösen Premium Pool Villa Erholsamer separater Strandbereich Traumhafter Strand Sehr gutes Frühstück Schön gelegenes Strandrestaurant Gutes thailändische Restaurants in der Umgebung
Reviewed May 23, 2014
5.7
Rolf from Germany
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Das Hotel ist in die Jahre gekommen. ”
Frühstück, Pools
Zwischen Eigenbild des Hotels und Fremdbild klafft ein deutlicher Unterschied.
Reviewed March 27, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Doreen from Germany
Couple
Stayed 9 nights in January 2014
Super Hotel direkt am Traumstrand”
Super Strand, sehr gepflegte Anlage, riesen Zimmer
Wir waren für 9 Tage im Le Meridien und wir fanden's absolut super! Das Hotel liegt direkt am kilometerlangen Strand, den man auch durch stundenlange Strandspaziergänge nicht ablaufen kann (wir haben‘s versucht;-)). Die Anlage ist top gepflegt und die Zimmer ausgesprochen groß. Ca. 5 Minuten am Strand entlang gibt es eine Vielzahl von kleinen und sehr schönen Restaurants, die tolles thailändisches Essen anbieten zu Preisen, die ca. 1/4 der Preise der Hotelrestaurants entsprechen (ein Hauptgericht kostet zwischen 2 und 4 Euro in diesen Restaurants) und wirklich DIREKT am Meer liegen (ein paar Meter vom Wasser entfernt).Das Hotelpersonal ist sehr freundlich und kann durchweg recht gut Englisch sprechen. Lasst Euch nicht durch die Bewertungen abschrecken, die Anlage sei in die Jahre gekommen (die hatten wir auch gelesen, als wir uns überlegt hatten, welches Hotel wir buchen sollen...). Es stimmt, man merkt an der einen oder anderen Stelle, dass die Anlage nicht brandneu ist, aber alles ist absolut topsauber und topgepflegt. Wir können das LE Meridien also wirklich uneingeschränkt weiterempfehlen. Es gibt nur zwei kleine Kritikpunkte: 1) Das Frühstücksbuffet ist nicht besonders abwechslungsreich. Mehr oder weniger gibt‘s jeden Tag das gleiche. Da wäre bestimmt noch mehr drinnen:-)! 2) In der Anlage gibt einen kleinen Elefanten, was Kinder natürlich super finden, aber irgendwie ist es halt nicht so toll, für die Gästebelustigung einen Babyelefanten seiner Family zu entreißen. Davon abgesehen ist das Le Meridien ein Hammer-Hotel in einer Hammer-Lage!
Reviewed February 06, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Christian from Switzerland
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
Seele baumeln lassen”
Ruhig gelegen, schöner Hotelpark, Zugang zum Meer und Pool
Es war ein einmaliger und sehr schöner Strandurlaub. Die Hotelanlage ist sehr gepflegt und sehr sauber. Das Personal überaus freundliche. Das Essen gut.
Reviewed January 28, 2014
6.3
Good
Marco from Italy
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Bellissimo”
Swimming pool, room, breakfast
Reviewed March 16, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Jacobus from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Geweldig resort voor lage prijs”
Ligging aan het strand, jungle achterland, grote zwembaden, rust
We hebben 1 nacht in het hotel doorgebracht. Dat hadden er veel meer moeten zijn. De prijs kwaliteit van dit hotel is geweldig. De ligging is aan een van de mooiste stranden van Thailand. Tropical dream. Het strand dat zich uitstekend leent voor lange wandelingen is, een verlengstuk van de tuin met grote zwembaden. Het hotel is zeer ruim opgezet waardoor er hrote rust heerst. De kamers zijn groot en perfect. Hier komen wij zeker terug om enkele dagen te verblijven.
Reviewed August 10, 2014
5.0
Muneaki from Japan
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2008
微妙?”
設備はさすがにきれいでした。バスタブとシャワールームが別になっていたのも良かった。
タイに行ったはずなのに、言葉はすべて英語。タイ人従業員も白人社会のホテルのような対応。食事もタイ料理でも白人向け味付け。タイに旅行に行った気分にならない場所でした。
設備はさすがにきれいでした。バスタブとシャワールームが別になっていたのも良かった。タイに行ったはずなのに、言葉はすべて英語。従業員も白人社会のホテルのような対応。食事もタイ料理でも白人向け味付け。タイに旅行に行った気分にならない場所でした。ちなみに周辺にはレストラン等全くありません。
Reviewed August 23, 2008
8.8
Excellent
paitoon from Thailand
Group
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
รีสอร์ทสวยงามของหาดบางสัก”
เป็นรีสอร์ทขนาดใหญ่ พนักงานน่ารัก บริการดีมากทั้งที่เราเป็นกลุ่มคนไทยแค่ห้องเดียวในวันนั้น บางส่วนของรีสอร์ทอยู่ระหว่างการปรับปรุง หน้าหากว้างสามารถลงเล่นน้ำได้ เหมาะกับคนที่มีรถยนส์ส่วนตัวเพราะค่อนข้างไกลจากเขาหลัก
Reviewed November 07, 2016