Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 229 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

Rinita from Indonesia
Stayed 2 nights in January 2010
hotel was clean
only have 1 elevator
good hotel
Reviewed February 10, 2010

Rinita from Indonesia
Stayed 2 nights in January 2010
location in city center, near from market and restaurant
godd hotel
Reviewed February 10, 2010

Carlos from Chile
Stayed 1 night in January 2010
good for low budgets
is a clean hotel, but not very nice one, the room are ok, but they are not pretty at all, actually the hotel is a little bit dark, the good thing is that it is located near to a mall so if you need to buy some food or other things, we stay here only one night because we lost the ferry to phi phi, so if that is your case, this is a cheaper and clean room for spend the night.
Reviewed February 09, 2010

pace from Indonesia
Stayed 3 nights in January 2010
Rome Place Hotel : Simply but comfortable enough
Close to shopping center. easy to find transportation, away from noisy
Breakfast served unsatisfied
Me and my group (14 persons)stayed 3 nights in this Hotel, from 21 - 24 Jan, 2010. Unfortunately the hotel gave bad service for our breakfast. They gave many sample of breakfast to choose but always never satisfied, sometimes only 3 of 4 items given. Although we booked the same 6 standard rooms, but the facilities of rooms is different each others, and this is occured bad impressed to us. Others things is good enough. Although just a small hotel we were enjoyed the place, close to shopping hotel, easy to find supermarket and ATM.
Reviewed February 05, 2010

Caroline from New Zealand
Stayed 1 night in January 2010
Rome Place Hotel, Phuket Town, Thailand
Easy to spot, quick walk to bus transfer station.
Little bit old. Didn't look particularly clean.
Not a bad location, easy to spot even though its on a smaller street. Nice big room, nice big bed although slightly hard. Bathroom was alright. Good price for something of okay quality
Reviewed February 02, 2010

Tatjana from Croatia
Stayed 3 nights in January 2010
excellent hotel
great location, big room with lot's of light, always clean. excellent breakfast.
expensive internet, the staff do not speak english very well.
The Roma Palace hotel has an excellant location. It's a great value for money. I really enjoy it. The room is very big with lot's light, very comfortable, always clean. I really recommend this hotel!
Reviewed January 28, 2010

SING from Hong Kong
Stayed 5 nights in January 2010
Value for Money
We rented a car, it's good to have free parking!
No choices for breatfast ...
Reviewed January 25, 2010

WILSON from Indonesia
Stayed 1 night in December 2009
Quite Good Hotel
At the central town, so many food stall n shopping center.
The hotel cleanliness are less.
Rome Place is quite a good hotel. The price is quite cheap if we compare the other hotel at the area. There are food corner that provide many variety of food. The room cleanliness of the hotel is quite poor. The staff are very friendly although there are some language difficultness. The breakfast is standard. Overall the hotel is good.
Reviewed January 25, 2010

noor from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2010
Great Location
Quiet, Safe, Comfortable,Clean, Central location
Old looking especially from the outside. Some people might not like the wet bathroom concept, but I don't mind.
This hotel must have been a good business hotel before with its central location. Now it is a bit old looking and needs a lot of touch up to make it brighter. But I like this hotel due to its quietness and cleanliness. And I feel safe. The shopping center of Robinson is only a few minute walk away, where you can find food, more massages and shopping needs within the 150 metre radius. The staff is courteous and smiling. I would recommend this hotel for tourists who are in transit, and don't mind the basic features offered.
Reviewed January 22, 2010

Vilasak from Laos
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2010
my first view
In center of town
surrouding is not good, not clean, hotel looks old, air con not working, receptionist always let guests take key by themselves while staff always talk on telephone
if who are looking for cheap hotel, here is your answer, but if you are looking for the hotel that near the restaurant, beach, sightseeing...this is not for you
Reviewed January 15, 2010


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: