Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 229 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

HONG from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2010
The service was very nice
The restaurant has offered my mom a very good service from helping her to book for daily trip around Phuket to have a bus to pick her up on time to the Airport. It's worth noting that my mom doesnt have any language, but they have helped her feel just like home.
The breakfast was terrible. Dont know because it is taste differences between cultures or because the meal was free offered. This can be improved.
However, if coming to Phuket, I definitely will stay at this hotel again. and recommend to my friends as well.
Reviewed January 11, 2010

vivek from India
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2009
Closer to city
Hotel staff is good and helpfull.
Breakfast need improvement.
Overall hotel is good,and closer to shoping center/market.Hotel staff is helpful.location is ok,but inside small street.Breakfast need to be improved,hotel rooms are good but bathroom is small and need to renovate.Saftey deposite box should be in side the room not at recepion.But at the end its VALUE FOR MONEY.
Reviewed January 08, 2010

Donald from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2010
average
location
very old
they overcharged for the taxi because I asked them to get me a driver in very early morning: 700 Baht?
Reviewed January 07, 2010

Pieter from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2009
Staying in Phuket Town
10 minutes walk away from the shopping center. 15 minutes to the bus stop/station.
Breakfast - not well served...
I stayed there for 6 days. This is my first trip to Phuket. The hotel was OK, located in the town... their staff always try their best to assist you with their limited English... I should stay in Patong beach next time, because many places of interest there (Malls, Shopping centers, Restaurants, Beach, Massage parlour? hehe)
Reviewed January 03, 2010

YUAN from China
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2009
it's a good guesthouse but a poor hotel
the location is not far from CBD, nothing else special for appreciate.
aircondition and mini-refrigerator are noisy even after change the room. The vantilation make a big sound, gives you the feeling of a wanderer sleeping under a subway vantilation system in midnight.
it doesn't worth a name of 'hotel' although the price is cheap, since there is other choices near by, we will not select this place next time.
Reviewed December 27, 2009

Miroslawa from Poland
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in December 2009
Rome Place Hotel Phuket
Good location, good food.
Part of the staf (reception and restaurant) is not speaking english.
Reviewed December 20, 2009

Marvin from Malaysia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2009
Very good deal
- The room is clean. - Staffs can speak and understand English. - The hotel is located at the central of the town. You won't having problem to hunt for food as there's Robinson mall just 5 mins walking distance from the hotel. Also, 7 eleven also just along the street.
No comment.
For those who's looking for a budget and yet convenient place to stay, you should come to this hotel. Personally, I agreed that the hotel condition is up to the standard. The plus point is, there's a massage center just right there. The staffs are very friendly and kind. If you interested to join any of the program and you don't need to approach any of the agent. They can arrange for you anytime. I'm really enjoyed my stay here.
Reviewed November 29, 2009

Lez from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2009
A comfortable stay at Rome Place Hotel
Good size rooms and comfortable bed Clean bathroom Fluffy towels
No internet service and the room phone was out of order. boo who
I have stayed in many budget hotels and guesthouses throughout Thailand over the last 2 years and the Rome Place is a good example of how to do things right. The staff are very friendly and unassuming whilst their English is not great, it did not pose a problem. The Rome Place Hotel has been renovated recently and the rooms are all freshly rejuvenated. Whilst the bathrooms were small, they were definitely clean and obviously well maintained. Bar fridge and satellite TV were standard as well as a small breakfast table and chairs. Bath towels were thick and fluffy which is most unusual for a budget hotel in Thailand. If you need to stay in Phuket Town then you could do a lot worse then the Rome Place
Reviewed November 19, 2009

Theo from Netherlands
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2009
just ok, or just not?
very near Phuket city center. Friendly and helpful staff. Free Wireless
No door or curtain in bathroom, so after shower everything wet.No shampoo. Airco bad working and not adjustable.
No in room safe and safe at reception to small for a laptop. In first room airco was not cooling, so they give me other room, where airco was less worse,but not adjustable. Bathroom completely wet after shower, because no door or curtain. No shampoo.Very small table to work on.No other furnitures for your suitcase, except the floor.Free Wireless.Friendly staff, but English quit poor.
Reviewed November 08, 2009

Paul from Ireland
Groups
Standard
Stayed one night in October 2009
Good stopover forbackpackers
Simple, in the town centre. near the pier for ferry to phi phi
Smell in bathroom
Simple, in the town centre. near the pier for ferry to phi phi. Stayed only one night but got a nice double room and prices were pretty cheap- ok place to stay if youmiss the ferry
Reviewed October 31, 2009


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: