"The staff very very pleasant and helpful."
December 27, 2018
130 meters to public transportation
390 meters to the beach
Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
|Value for money||7.7|
|Nearest airport||San Vicente Airport (SWL)|
|Distance to airport||74.5 km|
"Very helpful staff ."
January 9, 2019
"Great location ."
January 9, 2019
"We arrived late in the evening and we were welcomed by very friendly staff."
December 5, 2018
"Friendly owners and staffs."
December 18, 2018
This beautiful, refurbished property is located just opposite Palawan Divers. Staying here, guests are away from the hustle and bustle of the city, yet just a short drive away from the main town. You can take a visit to the Palawan Museum, coral reefs, Palawan Butterfly Garden, Snake Island, and Cudugnon Cave. All the luxurious rooms are well fitted with modern furniture, assuring guests’ utmost comfort. Rosanna's Pension awaits your visit.
"Big rooms with tv and cable, has wifi."
November 22, 2018
Children and extra beds
Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.
Minimum age of guests is: 0 year(s).
|Guest's age||Extra bed|
Infant 0-1 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
Baby cot/crib may be requested directly from the property.
Children 2-5 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 6 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
Show reviews that mention
We stayed in the annex building just right across the new building which has the sea view rooms. The hotel was basic as per amenities. There was even a weird smell in the bathroom. It's the excellent location and the helpful staff you'll be paying for. The hotel is along the main road with all the famous restaurants in El Nido.
Welcoming Pension in El Nido”
From arrival to the time we left the staff were very helpful and accommodating. The view from the room was spectacular - true beachside as we were a few meters from the water. Great location close to everything. Overall an enjoyable stay.
Location, great staff ”
We got a basic family room just across the street from the main beachfront property , lots of food choices around the area The staff were friendly and accommodating, we had basic breakfast with fruits everyday in my friend’s room, 3rd floor, great view, best way to start the day! Bring your own toiletries
Location is right on the beach and the town is small so everything is close to everything. However we didn't enjoy staying in those place because the street nearby is very noisy and dusty and you have to keep windows open because aircon doesn't work at night. If I'd stay in El Nido again I'd look for something away from the main road as there is no advantages in staying close to 'center' in such small town anyway. About cleanliness. The room wasn't dirty but it's rather run down. It was cleaned well by staff who prepared it, but there is a lot of rust. Overall, staff is nice, location is noisy and building need renovation.
Great oceanfront location and friendly staff”
We had a great stay here. The lobby area is beautiful with very friendly staff, always very accommodating and helpful. The location is oceanfront, we did not book an oceanfront room but I would probably recommend paying more to get it. They serve breakfast every morning either in the restaurant or in the room. They also offer free water downstairs and laundry service that was comparable in price to others around. The staff also helped us book our tour and our van to Puerto Princesa. They made it very easy and it is right near the main area but far enough that it’s not loud in the room.
Thank you for staying with us, and for your review, Nicole. We're very happy that you liked our location and our service. We hope to see you again here in El Nido! :)
Perfect Location with Amazingly Friendly Staff”
We arrived late in the evening and we were welcomed by very friendly staff. Our room was spacious and we had plenty of space for our things. The hotel was right in the beachfront and was perfect for our planned tour. The staff even allowed us to wash up after our tour even when we already checked out and let us borrow towels. They are also tied up with a transportation company which was great since we were accommodated in a van and were able to comfortably travel from the Hotel to El Nido. Thank you!
The staff were exceptional. I would perhaps try to make the breakfast portion bigger. ”
The staff were very attentive to our needs especially the cleaning of the rooms. The breakfast would be more appetising if served with warm rice. Portions could be improved. Other than that all was well. Will definitely stay next time.
When you think the terrible breakfast is a nightmare, think again. Cuz you might sleeping underneath a bee hive. We got bees constantly coming out from the ceiling, Rosanna's Pension successfully made taking a dump a challenge, good job.
The place to be”
Bosnia our second time at Rosanna’s. The staff is amazing and the kitchen staff is very accommodating on our request. We like our eggs sunny side up (malasado) which is not the usual way they cook their eggs after the second attemp it was definitely better. The pancake was the bomb! We always reserve the top floor suites because they are larger. Nothing beats the view from these two rooms although it can be. a little loud with the water tower when the pump turns on. The steps are a bit steep but still worth it to us, we always ate breakfast at the balcony. It’s our go to place when we’re in El Nido!
Thank you for always choosing to stay with us, Mam Grace! We're grateful that you loved our kitchen staff and the pancake :). We are still figuring out some solutions to change the location of our water pressure tank. We're sorry about the noise. We hope to see you again here in El Nido! Happy travels!
Nice location on main strip”
Shower was the usual, right over toilet. Bathroom had a weird musty smell to it. Beds were very comfortable, a/c was awesome, construction right by our door, but that is understandable with how popular El Nido is becoming.. Said came with pool, but we were never showed the pool, or mentioned where to find it. Still curious? for the price.. should’ve been much cheaper than what we received. A pretty average place, but in a really good location.
Thank you for staying with us, and for your review, Tory. We're happy that you liked our location. The construction outside your room is now done, and we'll put some tropical mural there. We apologise for the noise though. We hope to see you again here in El Nido!
I like the location of Rosanna's Pension because it is very near different restaurants. You can choose to eat in a high end restaurant or enjoy the many cheap delicious food found in the numerous eating places.
Thank you for staying with us, and for your review, Xiaoling! We're very happy that you appreciate our location. Hope to see you again here in El Nido!
Big rooms with tv and cable. Has wifi. Next to the beach.”
Aircon is dripping water on the floor, had to put a floor mat on the floor where it drips. Free breakfast is not that good, but it's a cheap deal so maybe that's why? Big rooms with tv and cable, has wifi. This hotel is next to the beach, convenience stores, bar and restaurants. Nice staff. If you're posh, don't stay here :D
Great little spot”
Rosanna’s is fabulous. The staff are attentive and very friendly, and the rooms are nice, cool down quickly and have comfortable beds. Had some hot water issues in one of the rooms, but the view from the beachfront rooms just can’t be beat. Would definitely stay again.
The hotel has two buildings, one located right in beach front while the other one, right across the road which is just a walking distance to the beach front. They have basic facilities but no bidet. It was actually decent and clean enough.
Good location but didn’t like my room”
The hot shower didn’t work and you have to request for refill of toiletries and cleaning but otherwise because of the cheap rate and location it was okay... will give them a 7.0. The staff was very nice. Can ask for extra towels.
Spent 3 nights”
You get what you paid for. The good thing about Rosanna’s Pension is the location. It’s by the beachfront so you can wake up and watch the sunrise or watch the sunset with ease.The free breakfat was also good, they have two options and menu changes depends on the day. Older facilities and AC was a bit wonky. The smell in the restroom was also a little funky.
Great Value and great location. ”
We are a family of 4 with young kids 9 and 13. Rosanna’s was basic but very comfortable and clean. Aircon worked great. We didn’t have a fridge or microwave, but there was a little shop just outside our room that sold little cakes, buns and chilled soft drinks and water. They sold plenty of other things like shampoo and variety of lollies etc. Actaully, restaurants and food vendors were just outsid our door. We had access to fresh fruit shakes, ice cream , pizza, kebabs, local Filipino food and beer within 2 minutes walk. . My favourite part about this place was the location. You are in the quieter part of all the noise and action. And the beach was just there.
Thank you for staying with us, and for your review, Marlin. We really appreciate that you liked our location. We hope to see you again here in El Nido!
Lady that checked me in is sour and not even half a smile”
The checkin was terrible and they gave me the ocean view room which I paid for was blocked by a huge palm tree(room 9). The lady was like so bitter and told me because I booked through agoda site(but I wouldn’t of ever known about them if not). I told her it’s not fair I booked 2 months ago. She basically didn’t care until I had to pretty much beg her and tell her I would write about this on google, then she did changed me the next day. But after this many of the staff were not nice or even a smile to me or my friend which didn’t do anything to them. Also the internet is terrible with a huge problem with red ants which bite you in your bed and give you a big itchy rash similar to mosquito bites but worse and then at night mosquitoes living in the room terrorized. Then in the morning of the check out they wouldn’t give me a towel which I told them I would return even though I needed to leave my bags with them for my boat tour. Hot water is not available for morning and afternoon after being on the boat all day(busy time). Worst place I stayed in because of these reasons in the whole Philippines and maybe In the world. Stay far away
Thank you for staying with us, and for your honest review, Allen. We are very sorry for the inconvenience that we have caused you. Please be noted that we'll use your review to make improvements on our service. Thank you for your honest review.
Great location, lovely staff”
We stayed for 2 nights in a standard room which had everything we needed and decided to extend for 2 more, they then put us in a beach front double which had a lovely view - little out dated interior but perfect for us! Would stay here again. Staff were friendly and also booked tour A through the hotel.
Amazing location and the most amazing friendly staff
Thank you for staying with us, and for your review, Philip. We're happy that you liked our location and our friendly staff. We hope to see you again here in El Nido!