Book Now: Rose Garden Residences

Very good
From 443 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
/
10
Recommended by 89% of guests

Reviews of Rose Garden Residences Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (443)Booking.com Reviews (243)
7.9
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities7.7
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service8.2
Value for money8.1
All languages
All guests (443)
All room types
Showing 184 verified guest comments
7.6
Very good
Le from Vietnam
Business traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

Very good”

The place is close to Diplomatic Compound, offices and business centers as well. The room is well furnished with good interior, nice decoration. Breakfast is fairly good but repeated. Only one scale at the reception, not convenient to carry luggage up and down for weighing. No one helping for luggage either.

Reviewed May 09, 2019
8.4
Excellent
hyeongjun from Vietnam
Business traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 12 nights in May 2018

Long stay for a business trip”

I stayed almost 5months at Rose Garden Residence. Except location, I satisfied. (There was no even CVS nearby) Total service was really not bad. However, I strongly recommand that Rose garden must change 1 employee who works in restaurent. She was really bad. Unkind, impolite, racist..

Reviewed December 23, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Nagapudi
Group
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

stay with friends!”

The first thing that comes to mind is the ready smile and friendliness of the staff here. Extremely helpful and efficient. Good location and comfortable rooms.

Reviewed March 21, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Satya from India
Business traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 21 nights in October 2017

Overall very good experience ”

I really liked staying here compared to other hotels in my last business trip. Rooms are very spacious, Clean, well equipped. Swimming pool is good. Looking forward to stay again in my next business trip.

Reviewed October 29, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Eva from Indonesia
Group
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017

Excellent”

Good swimming pool, has gym and sauna too though we didn't have time to use them. A little far away from the old quarter and we had been duped by a taxi driver once into paying more expensive fares. If you want to go out, it's better to ask the hotel to book a taxi or use uber or grab

Reviewed August 28, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Shogo from Japan
Business traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016

Perfect”

First time stayed. I booked One room bed, but upgraded to Two bed room. It was awesome. Friendly stuff, clean rooms, good location. Rooms much better than 5 star hotel. In the future I choose here again.

Reviewed November 14, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Tomoaki from Japan
Business traveler
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in July 2014

best for long stay”

staff, spacious room, and location

Always using this hotel while in Hanoi for biz trips. Far from old-town, but good for my biz purpose. Room may be a bit old, but spacious enough and well-maintained. The best part is their excellent hospitality supported by efficient well trained staff.

Reviewed August 08, 2014
5.6
Lim from Singapore
Business traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Above average”

Payment cannot pay thru online. Guest have to pay direct to property. Making attempt to called so many hotline. But no response.

Reviewed November 26, 2018
5.2
Shirley from Singapore
Business traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Payment cannot be accepted online”

A little bit disappointed that payment was not done online. Guest have to pay at the property. Called several hotline but no response.

Reviewed November 26, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Philip from Ireland
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 11 nights in December 2017

Very positive experience”

Staff are very helpful and went out of their way when our son had a medical issue. The facilities for kids are very good even with the rain. The breakfast provided had a fairly good selection with great coffee (when the machine worked). The 2 bed apartment was serviced every day and was spacious enough for 3 adults and 1 kid. The only issue was the supermarket was quite far away and not much shopping options close by, also food options were limited except for the local Bun Cha outlets.

Reviewed January 05, 2018
8.8
Excellent
WAI from Malaysia
Family with young children
Three Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017

Excellent Frontliners”

Stayed at Rose Garden Residences for 4 nights. Receptionist was very friendly and helpful in pointing out places to eat and places to visit especially with young children. The 3 bedroom we stayed was very spacious, but the breakfast was nothing to shout about. Apartment was centrally located as it was around 10 - 15mins by Uber to get where we wanted to go. Overall stay was very pleasant especially due to staff friendliness / courtesy. Will definitely return on the next trip to Hanoi.

Reviewed November 24, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Jan from Netherlands
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

Nice hotel to recover from a trip with a nighttrain”

The rooms are very spacious en very well equiped. Even a washing machine to do your laundry and a complete kitchen allthough we don't reauly cook on our holliday. Very nice swimmingpool. Our kids enjoyed it.

Reviewed August 09, 2017
8.8
Excellent
JIERONG from Singapore
Business traveler
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Clean Spaces ”

Staff were all very friendly Building was very nicely lighted up for christmas (: Spacious gym Room was very clean, with big beds and living spaces. Toilets were small though Breakfast spread quite small Will recommend to friends!

Reviewed December 03, 2016
8.8
Excellent
pia from Denmark
Business traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 14 nights in July 2016

great place w great pool”

Nice big apartment, good kitchen. Wonderful pool and pool area. very nice and helpful staff. Could have used a bar or some place to invite guests, but the room is big enough with a living room to have meetings. a bit far from downtown, but the area is interesting with great restaurants.

Reviewed July 29, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
YOUNGKI from Vietnam
Family with young children
Three Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

Awesome Stay ”

I'd like to recommend this place no matter how long you stay in Hanoi. Even a day stay is welcomed. Esp. premise facilities such as the swim pool, gym and restaurant are well-prepared for use! Other than those, I have to say about delicious breakfast and friendly staff, too.

Reviewed July 02, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Akshat from India
Business traveler
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014

Pleasant stay. Tough to communicate”

Proximity to Exhibition Center, Breakfast, Newly furnished rooms.

We were to attend a conference in Hanoi. The hotel is bang opposite the exhibition centre which was very convenient. The staff's (although extremely eager to help) English was a bit off so it was very hard to communicate with them if we had any alterations to our bookings. Hotel is nice and clean, with newly furnished rooms and internet - the internet I would say was not at all high-speed. The Wi-Fi in the room stopped working a couple of times and we had to call the reception to get it fixed. The staff was overall very helpful and were happy to help if we had any questions about bank timings, places to visit and calling cabs. Overall a good stay. This hotel is doing a good job.

Reviewed May 28, 2014
9.2
Exceptional
Daniel from Switzerland
Business traveler
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Comfortable appartments with all you need”

Highly recommended - excellent facilities, convenient location, friendly staff - a nice home during your stay in Hanoi!

Reviewed December 18, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Haryanti from Singapore
Group
Three Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017

3 nights stay”

Our 3 bedroom was very spacious. Reception was very friendly. Supermarket is just 6-8mins walk away. Will definitely stay here again when I'm in Hanoi

Reviewed May 26, 2017
8.0
Excellent
ZHAO from China
Business traveler
Three Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016

it's suitable for family stay ”

stay with my family over there, and breakfast was just so so , A/C was noise in the room we stay this time. anyway , overall it's good residence for family vacation

Reviewed September 30, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Jee from Malaysia
Business traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016

Good location & Friendly staff”

it's always be my priority to choose this hotel for availability / selection whenever I made my trip to Hanoi.....good & recommended!!

Reviewed March 10, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Matthew from New Zealand
Business traveler
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015

Big rooms clean good service”

As the title says
Reviewed November 28, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Jee from Malaysia
Business traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015

Nice clean apartment”

Big clean apartment with good facilities

Overall stay was pleasant as the condition & cleanliness was good!

Reviewed March 22, 2015
8.0
Excellent
SYED from Singapore
Business traveler
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014

rOOms were huge”

Rooms, Location, Spacious

First time stay and a pleasantly surprise with the room sizes and the amenities. Good and comfortable for 3 pax. Breakfast was ok.

Reviewed November 23, 2014
8.0
Excellent
MINJAE from South Korea
Business traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 10 nights in September 2014

Wonderful”

Location, Swimming pool, Kindness

It was very good

Reviewed October 12, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Boo from Singapore
Business traveler
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013

This is very comfortable large and hospital room”

Big room, centrally located and excellent staff. Bfast was good at the opposite cafe and very near to the convention hall

Very comfortable and good excellent hospitable friendly staff

Reviewed November 18, 2013
8.8
Excellent
ragnar from Norway
Couple
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018

Nice appartment, friendly and serviceminded staff”

Only problem was sometimes internet falling out

Reviewed September 15, 2018
5.0
Kiet from Vietnam
Business traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015

Bad service”

Location

Upgrade to 2 bedrooms but only allow max 2 person. Breakfast only allowed one bowl of noodles for each person in the cafe without drink, nothing else. Old funiture. Staff very very annoying: when I ask to make payment, they said wait until check out. Than call me 3 times on very early morning even I said I will pay when I wake up. Hotel treat us like stealing their money. I left box for my employee to pick up due to I go other city on morning. The staff said ok, but when my employee come, they ask me have to come back to slove this problem. If you travel for business, you will missing your important meeting due to the bad hotel service and management!!!!

Reviewed April 01, 2015
5.7
Supitsara from Thailand
Family with teens
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014

Good hotel.”

Big room with kitchen.

The room is very big with many facilities; bedroom, living room, bathroom and kitchen. But the furniture in the residence is quite old. There is no wifi in room. The breakfast isn't vary. The location of the hotel is good very near with Giang Vo Exhibition.

Reviewed June 24, 2014
6.4
Good
Kamal from Malaysia
Family with young children
Three Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Reasonable price with large rooms ”

Good size apartment well maintained. Nice service. Far from the old quarter and limited food options around the area. Mattresses not good. Hard and bouncy.

Reviewed January 06, 2018
7.6
Very good
SOONHEON from South Korea
Family with young children
Three Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Good Residence for family tour”

Rose Garden Residences which location is very good location. Staffs very kind, we can be checked in too early since our plane arrived at early morning....

Reviewed July 05, 2017
7.7
Very good
Jee from Malaysia
Business traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015

Quallity Improved”

Staff Friendly & Large Room

I'm back to this selection & noticed that the quality has improved! Great work..... Besides, staff was very friendly & will definitely back again soon....

Reviewed October 23, 2015
6.0
Pham from Vietnam
Business traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

Not worth money”

Big room, clean, friendly staffs

near the place for working, otherwise old hotel.

Reviewed August 27, 2014
6.3
Good
Yumi from Vietnam
Business traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 7 nights in June 2014

More spacious than staying in a hotel room. ”

Easy taxi access, good apartment hotel.

Pleasant, comfortable and convenient for our purpose.

Reviewed June 18, 2014
7.6
Very good
Florian from Taiwan
Family with teens
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

2 Tage in Hanoi”

netter Swimming Pool

Reviewed October 08, 2018
3.6
Hye from Vietnam
Family with teens
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

No Good but not cheap residence”

Suddenly power off without notice during over 20 minite but still operate refrigerator and one small light. And very high humidity every where even blanket. Last time is better but not now.

Reviewed August 28, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Hye from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Good and Cheap!!”

Good and Cheap Residence!! Recommend to Family.

Reviewed January 04, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Wee from Malaysia
Group
Three Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017

Very good”

safe to stay and comfortable and convenience

Reviewed October 23, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Sangjin from South Korea
Solo traveler
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Great !!”

I want to recommend this hotel my all friends

Reviewed May 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from United States
Couple
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

gave ust a two bedroom instead. very spacious and clean”

would come back again.

Reviewed January 06, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Nicholas from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Would definitely stay again, great pool”

----

Reviewed November 04, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Ivan from Singapore
Business traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016

Good location”

Good location with good staff

Reviewed September 30, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Hoai from United States
Business traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

Good value ”

Staff was excellent.

Reviewed June 13, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Michael from Denmark
Business traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 8 nights in March 2016

Nice and comfy hotel for longer stays”

Big appartments, as being at home, exellent for longer stays and for receiving guests. Very friendly staff, good breakfast.

Very good, as always

Reviewed March 18, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Chi from Vietnam
Business traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

I love Rose Garden Residences”

staffs, clean, size of room

I would like to stay at Rose Garden Residences when ever I can

Reviewed May 31, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Ivan from Singapore
Business traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015

great place with great people”

staff, location and staff

It was great and the staff remember me. It's great

Reviewed May 26, 2015
8.0
Excellent
kiheon from South Korea
Business traveler
Three Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

Good hotel”

Clean, safe and comfortable

The staff were nice & friendly.The room is very big with many facilities; bedroom, living room, bathroom and kitchen. But the furniture in the residence is quite old and bed is small.

Reviewed March 02, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Alpa from United States
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

Hotel ok. ”

Size of the apartment

We stayed there before, but 2nd time they didn't let us check in early without charging extra in USD...cash....we arrived by train early from Sapa to Hanoi & we paid xtra

Reviewed January 02, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Cheng from Singapore
Business traveler
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014

Good value for money.”

Courteous & Helpful Staffs, Clean Room & Price

Staffs were helpful & courteous. Will definitely come back again.

Reviewed October 22, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Matthew from Australia
Family with teens
Three Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014

Happy stay in Hanoi”

Spacious rom, amenitities and very helpful staff

This hotel met all expectations and provided a very comfortable base in Hanoi. Only problem was finding food options for holiday makers as the location is a little way out of the main city.

Reviewed October 06, 2014
8.7
Excellent
TIWAT from Thailand
Business traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014

nice & very big room”

big clean comfortable
Reviewed July 16, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Ruben from Myanmar
Business traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014

Comfortable stay good location”

The roomsize and facilities (kitchen, laundry, TV, 2 rooms, bath, airco)
Reviewed May 19, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Jeannette from Canada
Couple
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013

Beautiful Hotel-Great Rooms”

Room-Facilities-Gym

Excellent hotel, great facilities like the gym and pool, great location

Reviewed January 14, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Flordeliza from Philippines
Business traveler
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013

safe and comfortable”

location, spacious, staff

It was comfortable. The rooms are spacious. The apartment has complete amenities. The staff were nice and friendly.

Reviewed November 26, 2013
9.6
Exceptional
Daniel from Switzerland
Business traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Good value for money, excellent facilities and very friendly staff!”

I stay here regularly and always enjoy the comfortable, well equiped appartment and the good, friendly service of the staff! Highly recommended!

Reviewed June 10, 2019
7.6
Very good
Hye from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017

Good”

Good Hotel

Reviewed January 04, 2018
7.3
Very good
MA from Netherlands
Business traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016

business stay at Rose garden”

room / good value for money / location

pleasant and comfortable. Poor quality breakfast. Staff could improve their understanding and fluency of English nonetheless they are very kind and polite.

Reviewed January 18, 2016
7.7
Very good
Anne-Louise from Australia
Business traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015

Very friendly staff”

The staff

Good very comfortable

Reviewed December 17, 2015
7.3
Very good
Ivan from Singapore
Business traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014

Great location with great staffs”

Location and staff is very helpful.

Very good and I love it quietness.

Reviewed August 13, 2015
7.7
Very good
Thanh from United States
Family with teens
Three Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015

Good”

Clean
Reviewed August 05, 2015
7.0
Very good
MUNHO from South Korea
Business traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

Comfortable and kind staff”

good location and nice room

It was very comfortable and kind staffs. Thank you

Reviewed March 13, 2015
7.0
Very good
Derek from Canada
Solo traveler
Three Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

Clean in an old town”

Service, buffet breakfast, pools

Overall good

Reviewed March 02, 2015
7.7
Very good
Alpa from United States
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

Hotel ok. Missing dishwashing liquid”

Size of the apartment

Ok. Missing bath mats, missing dish washing liquid. Missing kitchen towels. Otherwise fine. Size is good. Clean.

Reviewed December 28, 2014
7.0
Very good
Jang from South Korea
Business traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014

Good value”

comfort, value, kindness

Great value by your expense.

Reviewed November 25, 2014
7.3
Very good
Donna from Australia
Family with young children
Three Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

Clean and affordable. Good for family!”

Staff, clean, facilities

Pleasant stay with pleasant staff. Would stay here again with children.

Reviewed May 18, 2014
6.8
Good
VERONIQUE from France
Family with teens
Three Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in August 2017

Bel établissement ”

Famille de 6 avec des adolescents, nous sommes restés 8 nuits au lieu de 6. Nous avions un appartement de 160 M2 à disposition très bien équipé pour un Prix compétitif. Seul bémol, cette résidence est à 20 mn du centre ville

Reviewed August 14, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Jochen from Germany
Couple
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018

Großzügige Wohnung”

Das Rose Garden ist eine nette Apartment-Anlage mit sauberen und Funktionalen Apartments. Die Betten waren komfortabel und besonders hat mir der Balkon gefallen. Auch dass an allen Fenstern Mosquito-Netze vorhanden waren, war sehr vorteilhaft. Das Bad war funktional und auch sauber. Das Frühstück könnte etwas reichhaltiger sein, aber auch das war ok.

Reviewed February 26, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
angelo from Italy
Business traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

Come a casa”

Non immaginavo quando ho prenotato di trovarmi in un bellissimo appartamento super accessoriato, pulito, perfetto di classe e con uno staff gentile e disponibile. Tornerò socuramente.

Reviewed March 14, 2016
8.8
Excellent
servet from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Excellent”

Mooi groot hotel. Receptie was vriendelijk, en spraken goed Engels. Geld wisselen mogelijk tevens ook tours.

Reviewed February 18, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Eva from Belgium
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017

Aangenaam verblijf”

Rose garden is de ideale plek om te bekomen van een jetlag. 15 min met de taxi naar het oude centrum van hanoi voor ongeveer 2 eur. Het grote zwembad was super voor onze 2 kinderen. Het is een proper hotel maar oh zo verouderd. Airco en wifi op de kamer werken perfect. Ontbijt was uitgebreid met verschillende soorten ei-bereidingen, pho, broodjes, worstjes, pannekoeken, salades.... Samengevat: goede prijs/kwaliteit verhouding.

Reviewed October 04, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Eveline from Netherlands
Family with teens
Three Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017

Heerlijk groot zwembad en zeer ruime appartementen.”

Goede bedden en heerlijk stil. Het ligt wat uit het centrum maar daar staat rust en het zwembad tegenover. Onze drie kinderen van 8, 10 en 12 hebben met volle teugen genoten van het zwembad.

Reviewed July 29, 2017