Very good 7.6
Based on 3744 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3744 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Pui from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Connecting Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Disappointed stay
Disappointed stay where rooms are smelly and old, lifts are slow and always full (require to wait for a few rounds to get in), staffs are not really helpful
Reviewed August 11, 2015

brett from Australia
Couple
Executive With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Comfortable stay , good location at Causeway Bay.
Cleanliness , Location, Friendly helpful staff.
The room was very clean, staff were attentive and helpful, the MTR is only a 5 minute walk. The buffet breakfast is not bad and you can have a beer or Champagne to kick start your day. The bar fridge however didn't work properly and room service had to keep bring us buckets of ice for our drinks. Just outside the door in the immediate area there is plenty of great priced shopping and a Malaysian supermarket with all your needs and Malay eateries that are worth the money. Nice stay and no real complaints.
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Yvonne from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2015
Adequate in town
Staffs attitude
The staffs were all friendly and courteous. The rooms are small but adequate. As I think the hotel is of some age, the musky smell was pretty strong when we opened the room door.
Reviewed August 09, 2015

Gordon from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive With Breakfast
Stayed one night in August 2015
Comfortable
Location, price and comfort
Only a short time there over night
Reviewed August 04, 2015

April from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Best price and best hotel around causeway bay
clean bathroom, cozy bed, easy location
It was good! best hotel so far in Hong Kong
Reviewed August 03, 2015

thamonphan from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed one night in July 2015
Love it. Had a good night sleep.
-Quiet room. - Comfortable bed - Clean roon - Nice staff
Very comfortable.
Reviewed July 31, 2015

James from India
Couple
Superior
Stayed 8 nights in July 2015
Our Home for 10 Days
The location, the price, the availability of rooms
My husband and I had a comfortable stay at Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong. We are local HongKongers who needed a home away from home for 10 days/nights because of family reasons. In general, our stay was great -- including the service, the room's condition [cleanliness, quietness, internet & TV services]. The only negative was the elevators which took so long either way, going up or coming down. In fact, there was a morning when we had to use the service elevators.
Reviewed July 30, 2015

Kotaro from Japan
Business traveler
Executive With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Looks clean but construction seems poor.
I did not feel comfortable at all.
Reviewed July 29, 2015

Kotaro from Japan
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2015
Looks clean but the construction is quite poor.
Can't think of any.
The elevator is too slow and waiting is a big waste of time for us businessman.
Reviewed July 29, 2015

Agustino from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2015
Need Elevator Improvement
Location,
Everything was good, except your Elevator service is really sucks. I don't know why they only operating 1 from 3 elevators. It took more than 10 minutes to going up or going down. Please you need to improve this. Your hotel was very busy, so please consider this, almost every customer who stays in here getting angry because your elevator. Rooms are small, breakfast quite good, location is okay just 5 minutes to MRT
Reviewed July 29, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: