Very good 7.6
Based on 3739 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3739 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Thomas from United States
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Good basic hotel
Comfortable, Quiet, Clean
I stay here often as the value is good. Fitness room is unfit, otherwise all good.
Reviewed January 10, 2015

chen from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe Suite With Breakfast
Stayed 7 nights in January 2015
holiday in hongkong
room was spacious, location was near mtr and other modes of transport is within walking distance
Overall experience was good. Only thing that for 2 days there was milky water coming out of the taps and so that was horrible.
Reviewed January 09, 2015

Wen from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 9 nights in December 2014
The room is a little bit small, the others are OK.
Location , staff performance, cleanliness.
OK!
Reviewed January 09, 2015

Cathy from China
Business travelers
Deluxe Suite With Breakfast
Stayed one night in October 2014
rooms are way too small
location, room service, transportation
great location,really convenient for shopping or business visit. rooms are too small, while service is nice. Buffet not so good, as there were fewer species for option.
Reviewed January 08, 2015

fanny from Indonesia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
poor stay
location, price
Really bad. No cold water in the tank so all water is boiling hot and its impossible to take shower. The management kept coming back and forth to solve this issue for hours. I requested for other room but they said fully booked and all rooms experience same problem. How is that possible. The bed is also an old one and has already sinked in. Plus the bed sheet was torn and has a hole in it. Too many problems till I dont know where to start complaining
Reviewed January 08, 2015

francis from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Rosedale is the right hotel to stay in Hong Kong
friendly, convinience, money value
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Leontinus from Indonesia
Families with young children
Deluxe Suite With Breakfast
Stayed 7 nights in December 2014
Overall is somehow luxury
Location is very strategic. Room is great, with mini bar, dinning table, living room, and then bed room plus bath room. I can say that overall is somehow luxury
This is the first time I stay in Rosedale on the Park with my wife and our 3 years old daughter. The location I can say is the best thing, in Causeway Bay. From airport we took a vigor bus that took us right in front of the hotel, very easy. Not far from MTR station (6 minutes walk) and Victoria Park. Also in the neighbourhood I can find a good noodle restaurant and several place to eat with reasonable price, including seven eleven and a hospital. And we can walk to central of Causeway Bay where we can find a lot of shopping mall, Times Square, Sogo etc. The room we took is also good. There is a mini bar, dinning table, living room, and then the bed room plus bath room. Our room is located at 32nd floor which is a good place to look at Hong Kong from above. For breakfast I think that pretty standard and nothing special. Overall we think that it is somehow luxury.
Reviewed January 04, 2015

jesslyn from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Bad experience.
First time stay and is a v bad experience. Checked in hotel at 3, requested for a smoking room and they told me for smoking room they only have 2twin bed. As I was traveling alone, I requested a queen bed. They say have to wait 1 hr. Ok fine. I went shopping. Come back 3 hours later only to realize my room is not yet ready and the room they give me is a non smoking room. Call reception to check with them again and they said the previous staff did note that I want a queen bed with smoking room.End up I have to make do with a twin bed room. Disappointed
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Kevin from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Suite With Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Hotel is old
Price, location, accessibility
The rooms are too old. The mattress is pretty thin which makes it difficult for one to be able to sleep well.
Reviewed December 29, 2014

Emilio from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
small cramp room with lousy breakfast buffet
none
The least of all hotels I have ever stayed in at Hong Kong
Reviewed December 25, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: