Very good 7.6
Based on 3749 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3749 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

James from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed one night in May 2014
Only for eating and shopping
Clean, comfortable, location.
Reviewed May 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Li from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2014
Clean and comfort
Clean, comfort and convenience
Reviewed May 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

YEUNG from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2014
Reasonable Price and good location
Good service. Great location. Reasonable Price
Reviewed May 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yu from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Pleasant & comfortable
Location, roomprices
Very satisfied.
Reviewed May 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sasipim from Thailand
Families with young children
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Not very friendly to kids, but overall are good
Breakfast, room condition, and location
It was ok., couple minutes walk to mtr station. Also got free shuttle bus provided from Hong Kong station (connect to airport express), but make sure you have the hotel map since the bus doesn't drop you off right in front of the hotel. Various types of restaurant in walking distance. The bed is kinda small, and the room is small too, but you got everything in it. Housekeeping and concierge are great!
Reviewed May 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Alastair from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 14 nights in April 2014
Very disappointing
It's in a great location, it's close to some amazing restaurants, lots of shopping places close by too
Sadly I could not recommend staying here when there are so any better alternative options available. The rooms are small and the decor very dated. There was a bath tub but it is tricky to fit in the thing if you're any taller than 6ft. Room types are a tad devious. Different price brackets but room sizes are the same; just depends on the floor. The lifts are a joke. Only three lifts for the whole hotel; one of which was nearly always out of operation. Often took more than 15 minutes to call one. When they did eventually arrive they were invariably too full to get in. This was the case for pretty much the entirety of my 2 week long stay. I wouldn't mind this if the customer service hadn't been so shoddy. My partner and I came to Hong Kong to get married. While I didn't expect any special treatment i had emailed ahead to arrange a surprise. All email contact was ignored. Annoying but emails can go astray. On the day of the wedding (which was lovely) we returned to the hotel and not a single staff member seemed to care in the slightest. My wife was in a full wedding dress. Not too subtle. A simple congratulations would have been a nice touch. The same don't care attitude was present when we had a few drinks on the over priced bar later on. The thing that really did it for me was the breakfasts. The quality of the food was ok and the choice not great it was, again, the service that was special. Some of my family had come over from the UK for the wedding and I really was not impressed to see someone scream at my sister to demand to know her room number. Yelling across the room at her in an aggressive fashion is not really needed when simply coming over and asking politely would suffice. Having been to Hong Kong several times and stayed in different places each time this is one hotel I can safely say I will never return to.
Reviewed May 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheng from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Was bad
The only thing I can think of is the location
Was bad, the room are super small and its noisy. We cant sleep well
Reviewed May 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

LEE from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2014
The ideal hotel stay at Hong Kong
Location is near to Causeway Bay shopping area by walking distance of 10 to 15 mins
Reviewed May 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Maggie from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2014
close to city, easy access, clean
close to city, easy access, clean
Reviewed May 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Margaret from Indonesia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Old hotel
Price and free airport shuttle
Not bad. Room looks very old. I chose this hotel because there was a free airport shuttle that drops me here.
Reviewed April 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: