Very good 7.6
Based on 3749 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3749 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Ka from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2013
Shopping malls can be found easily around the hote
Quick checkin and checkout, front desk staff were helpful.
I remember I have stayed in this hotel for few times. I would like to say the front desk staff were always nice and friendly. One point to suggest, it will be much much better to see the shower tub drainage problem could be solved next time I stay in this hotel. My wife and I often see the shower tub drainage was blocked. Please ask the engineer to fix it regularly. Probably it s blocked by hair, debris and other rubbish. Thank you.
Reviewed August 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ng from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
good services
nice view,
comfortable hotel, nice view but bad internet, only can join at the reception in room are not fuction.
Reviewed August 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

mark from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Hectic schedule, not so easy to get around
Bed, location, hotel is just OK
I was upgraded, so had a suite not the usual small room which was quite good Check-in was exceptionally slow for some reason, despite me being the only one checking in and I was frustrated as I had a meet to attend. I had a full agenda of meets but it's tough to get a taxi here as it's on a very busy road and the hotel access is actually around the side of the hotel which means taxis have to go around a side road and not many do as there is nothing much else around the hotel to stop for. The subway is a 5-10min walk and it's pretty hot in HK. The room was nice, the bed big and comfortable, the shower small, the internet slow at times, and the gym tiny and multi-gym broken (the staff laughed when I asked when it will be fixed) which was annoying as I always book a hotel with a gym.
Reviewed August 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Josephine from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 11 nights in July 2013
satisfied
friendly staff, good location, convenient transport avilability.
My stay at the Rosedale on the Park was comfortable. In particular the staff are mostly friendly and cheerful. Just the weather was not so good and it rained almost everyday during my stay. All toiletries are fully supplied including also an umbrella. The room is clean but the curtain and the sofa need cleaning. The little refrigerator is not cold but the air-conditioning is as always very very cold! Air in the room was at times smelly with the smell from the drains. The hotel should look closely to this issue.
Reviewed August 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Katrina from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2013
Luxury hotel close to shopping area
Location, cleanliness, size
Great experience staying in the hotel. Opposite to Victoria park and central library. 5 mins walk from the main shopping area. Helpful staff, big room size. Though a bit expensive during peak season, worth staying.
Reviewed August 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ke from Cambodia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Good location
Clearness,great location,shopping
Don't like rule no eating at lobby,but over all good place to stay
Reviewed August 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kheng from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
It was a comfortable clean room
Bed was alright, easy to reach exhibition and conference centre, eateries around the hotel
As with most hotels in Hong Kong, it was a small compact room. Although it was a non-smoking room , there was a heavy stench of cigarettes. Wifi connection in the room was poor.
Reviewed August 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

siu from Australia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
it is very good service
Convenient transport facilities, easy shopping
good. nice people. they provide free luggage storage even u have checked out and people there are very helpful
Reviewed August 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

chan from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2013
comfortable, reasonable price
polite staff, resonable price, clean room
Reviewed August 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ng from China
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2013
nice hotel, godd location
good loaction, clean and good staff
Reviewed August 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: