Excellent 8.1
Based on 1178 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1178 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Mingming from China
Business travelers
Superior Double Room
Stayed one night in May 2015
good hotel to stay
location,food,room
the staff update room for me. very big room.
Reviewed September 23, 2015

Rhea from Philippines
Couples
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Value for money;strategic location & staff
location;accommodating staff & delicious breakfast buffet
Our stay was very relaxed since our room was comfortable and the hotel staff were all very friendly and accommodating.The staff catered to all our needs especially for the city tours. The staff were also able to communicate with us effectively.The breakfast served was also delicious and offered a lot of choices.We are very thankful to everyone at Hai Long 5.We will definitely stay with them in future travels and would gladly recommend to friends.
Reviewed September 23, 2015

Chun from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
Not bad
good location; nice staff
Reviewed September 22, 2015

Leong from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Best staffed hotel
The staff attitude, the location and the services despite being a 2 stars hotel
Excellent services from the staff of the hotel. All the high points review here is very true.
Reviewed September 20, 2015

John from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Double Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
Hai Long 5 review
Staff, location and value for money
It is a small hotel with relatively few amenities. However this was made up for by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Excellent value for money.
Reviewed September 19, 2015

Kanintuch from Thailand
Solo travelers
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Best location, close to everything
Location, staff
Great location, center of everything. Decent breakfast and very friendly staff. Everything was good except had to wait about 30 mins during check-in. I was offered to move to another hotel but I declined. Then ended up got upgraded for the first night but had to wait for them to clean the room.
Reviewed September 16, 2015

Yu from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Double Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
Nice seaview room
graet location, nice view and fair food
nice stay and advisable to rent a motorbike for city tour. Just VND120,000/day or half price for half day rent. Easily to rent a motorbike at roadside shop and it is cheaper compare to rent from hotel.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Yee from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Nice location
food, location, good staff
Nice and enjoyable
Reviewed September 08, 2015

Duncan from Australia
Solo travelers
Premium Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in August 2015
Great location and value
location, price, comfort
Great location in District 1 walking distance to various things to see, a pile of places to eat literally at the door steep. Great room although I would note that it was noisy due to the street traffic, but that's to be expected in Vietnam. However watch for the bait and switch if you book the cheaper rooms. When I arrived I was told that I could upgrade to a suite room for US$10, I declined then was told my room wasn't available but they would upgrade me to the suite room for free. Great I think at the time until I'm told the next day that I had to move to the original room I'd booked because it was now available despite being told I'd been upgraded for my stay. I ended up paying the extra $10 a night because the suite room was fantastic, but I shouldn't have been put in that position to begin with.
Reviewed September 02, 2015

Chun-Chia from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Superior Double Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
great value, convenient locality, and friendly sta
staff, staff, locality
Reviewed August 25, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: