Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 533 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

David from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Great for P.Burgos nightlife
Close to the action. Good value clean hotel and bar
Good size room with regular amenities. Friendly staff. Bars good with good menu.Nightlife next door and all along P. Burgos.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Zaber from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Weekend in Manila
Location, Staff, Close to Bars
Short weekend trip with friendly staff and a good location to experience the nightlife in Manila.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Mike from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Good hotel and on a good location for singles.
Good food and good entertainment along the street with a nice cafe.at the hotel.
Am very happy and satisfied. Great place to stay for a single traveller. It's also near to the airport. Just have to check out and there's plenty of cabs passing. Don't have to get the hotel travel to arrange as it's expensive.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Chun from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Centrally located hotel in the city
Clean, tidy and close to city
The hotel is situated in the nightlife area, lots of bars around.
Reviewed March 05, 2014

Zaber from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Weekend Stay in Manila
Close to bars, centrally located and friendly staff
Good location to experience the nightlife in Manila with friendly, helpful staff. Good value for the price.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Mike from Australia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Very enjoyable and productive for business.
Great location, staff and value
The usual excellent service and friendly staff. The hotel is close to business meetings, good restaurants and bars. Easy to find a taxi in front of the hotel and good entertainment within walking distance. Safe area to walk around due to security and barangay officials. I'll certainly stay at the Bellagio on my next business trip.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Matthew from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
great stopover hotel
location price and convenience
Just what was needed again. High floor which was quiet away from noise. Will stay here agan when passibg through manila
Reviewed February 16, 2014

LOUIS from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
absolutely disgusting
none in my view
My stay at the Royal Bellargio, was one of my very worst experiences that I have ever experienced. I am a very seasoned traveler and I use Agoda for most of my bookings. This was a total disaster from the onset.. I made specific requests as I always do. ie very high floor, non smoking and room with some view and 2 extra pillows. On arrival there were no staff to help as there was no lobby to be seen like most hotels. We had to walk through a very smoke filled beer bar then get in the lift and go up one floor to check in. The whole lift and the reception absolutely chocked with smoke. I am also an asthmatic. The room was not ready for 30 mins, so I had to sit and try to chat with my partner in this smoke filled reception area... my room it was only on the 7th floor, but on getting from the lift to my room we found that this hotel just simply stinks of fresh and stale smoke, so even if you don't smoke and hate it, you will have no choice. Our room was also stinking of smoke, the smell would never leave . We then got upset that this superior room that I had booked, was not given to me, instead I got a shoebox, maybe it was 17-18 square metres. I have a very good idea now that these small , gaudy coloured , smoke filled rooms are knocking rooms, short time rooms, where the customers sit at the ground level smoked filled beer bar with the girls and then head upstairs to the knocking rooms.. After almost 2 hours I told management that I was checking out. I believe that this hotel should not carry the Bellargio name, or even the star rating that has been given them, also the health department should shut it down, as it is a very , very, unhealthy place.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

steve from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
terrible the room smelled it is like a fortress
there isn't anything
terrible smell in room staff slow and not that helpful check check out painfully slow never again will I stay at this hotel checked out after 3 nights lost my other 4 nights stay but was happy to leave this place
Reviewed February 03, 2014

Mike from Australia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Very enjoyable and restful.
friendly staff, clean roon and nice breakfast
I enjoyed the stay at Bellageo due to the friendly staff, convenient location and comfortable room. The room was not large but adequate for a business traveler. The food was excellent in the nearby restaurants and many venues for entertainment. It is easy to take a taxi to the airport and to business meetings. The single elevator is a bit slow but not a major problem. There were some problems with the internet but not the direct fault of the hotel. The room was very quiet and I plan to use the same hotel on the next business trip.
Reviewed February 02, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: