Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
See all 65 photos

"Staff is very nice and room is clean and spacious."

Taniya

|

April 10, 2018

Bed Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Bed
See all 65 photos
Lobby Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Lobby
See all 65 photos
Interior view Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Interior view
See all 65 photos
Interior view Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Interior view
See all 65 photos
See map Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
See map
Excellent
Location
8.1
See all 65 photos Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
See all 65 photos
Removed from saved list
What guests are saying:
We really enjoyed the outdoor spa pool facing the sea and sun tanning.
Jaratpong from Thailand
Couple
It's far from the Beach Road,but get more peach in mind. The swimming pool without boundary was amazing.And whenever you take pictures,it's like masterpiece. However,the restaurant in there not much and price was pretty high.If you have limit budget,suggest go out.
shu from Taiwan
Couple
transportation is uncomfortable between the down town of Pattaya and the hotel.
FENG from Japan
Solo traveler
Very worth the money . Staff is very nice and room is clean and spacious. I will visit this hotel again for sure.
Taniya from Thailand
Family with young children
Very nice sunset view at the swimming pool. Lobby is busy not a private place.
somphong from Thailand
Family with teens
Enjoy the facilities in the hotel. I spend 3 days in this hotel just for the facilities. There are more than 5 swimming pools, my kids is very enjoy wi th that.
CHOONG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Good view of swimming pool. Many facilities inside the hotel. It's good.
Penpicha from Thailand
Couple
Typical pattaya hotel with reasonable price and clean room. If I ve to visit pattaya again, this resort will definitely be one of my choice.
Alongkot from Thailand
Business traveler
value for money and very nice place to relax.
Ajith from India
Couple
It was a perfect stay. Staff is very friendly. Location is awesome with private beach and infinity pool. Cleanliness to its best. Highly recommended.
Dhawalswamy from Australia
Solo traveler
Newly renovated

Royal Cliff Beach Hotel

Excellent location
- 1 kilometers from city center
- What's nearby?
Excellent
From 6199 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
/
10
Excellent facilities
8.5
Recommended by 87% of guests
Value for money8.0
Distance to city center3.0 km
Location rating8.1
Nearest airportUtapao International Airport (UTP)
Distance to airport30.4 km
  • Airport transfer

  • Private beach

  • Currency exchange

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Room choices
8.4
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
This property is in high demand!Last booked 2 hours ago | 25 travelers are looking at this property right now
1 Bedroom Suite
1 Bedroom Suite
...
  • Room size: 125 m²/1345 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
2 Bedroom Suite Balcony
2 Bedroom Suite Balcony
...
  • Room size: 126 m²/1356 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 2 single beds and 1 king be...
Enter dates to see prices
Mini Suite Plus Mountain View Room
Mini Suite Plus Mountain View Room
...
  • Room size: 36.25 m²/390 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 1 double bed or 2 single be...
Enter dates to see prices
Mini Suite Plus Sea View Room
Mini Suite Plus Sea View Room
...
  • Room size: 36.25 m²/390 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 1 double bed or 2 single be...
Enter dates to see prices
Mini Suite Mountain View
Mini Suite Mountain View
...
  • Room size: 36 m²/388 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 1 double bed or 2 single be...
Enter dates to see prices
Mini Suite Sea View
Mini Suite Sea View
...
  • Room size: 36.25 m²/390 ft²
  • Ocean view
  • 1 double bed or 2 single be...
Enter dates to see prices
Grand Sea View
Grand Sea View
...
  • Room size: 35 m²/377 ft²
  • Ocean view
Enter dates to see prices
Ocean Deluxe Room
Ocean Deluxe Room
...
  • Room size: 36 m²/388 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 1 super king bed
Enter dates to see prices
2 Bedroom Suite
2 Bedroom Suite
...
  • Room size: 130 m²/1399 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 1 super king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Grand Sea View
Grand Sea View
...
  • Room size: 39 m²/420 ft²
  • Sea view
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Royal Cliff Beach Hotel?

What people love about the property

  • "Overall, it''s a great hotel with great food."

    Ali J.

    |

    January 9, 2018

  • "Very nice sunset view at the swimming pool."

    somphong

    |

    October 24, 2017

  • "Nice beautiful pools."

    chun H.

    |

    October 9, 2017

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Royal Cliff Beach Hotel

More about Royal Cliff Beach Hotel

"Good hotel with great staffs and the best service"

Saran

|

January 18, 2018

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What to eat nearby

Thai cuisine
Thai cuisine
Kwan garden restaurant
1.2 km Thai
Rin Kitchen
1.7 km Thai
Dang-Dum Restaurant
2.4 km Thai
American cuisine
American cuisine
The Sky Gallery Restaurants
940 m American, Asian, European
Baywatch Cafe
1.5 km American, Asian, Cafe
Kinnaree
1.5 km American
Asian cuisine
Asian cuisine
Elements
380 m Asian, European, Gluten Free
Cabbages and Condoms
970 m Asian, European, Seafood
MoMo Cafe, Courtyard by Marriott South Pattaya
1.1 km Asian, International, Thai

What they offer

"Good hotel with Great staffs and best services"

Saran

|

January 18, 2018

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (6199)Booking.com Reviews (1104)
8.2
/
10
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities8.5
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.3
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (6199)
All room types
Showing 5372 verified guest comments
12345
10.0
Exceptional
Kittichet from Thailand
Family with young children
Mini Suite Mountain View
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Exceptional”
do not miss breakfast
Reviewed November 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jai from Australia
Couple
Mini Suite Mountain View
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Exceptional”
only stayed the 1 night but was very happy with our room and the hotel. Will definitely stay again
Reviewed October 24, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Tsz from Hong Kong
Couple
Ocean Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Exceptional”
The infinite pool is great The view of pool is very good
Reviewed October 06, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Nutpapas from Thailand
Family with teens
Mini Suite Plus Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Exceptional”
Nice view,So many kind of food,Freindly staff,various of facility.
Reviewed September 26, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Nutpapas from Thailand
Family with teens
Mini Suite Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Exceptional”
Nice view,So many kind of food,Freindly staff,various of facility.
Reviewed September 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
cedric from United States
Solo traveler
Mini Suite Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Excellent hotel”
Staff was very courteous and professional
Reviewed September 26, 2018
5.2
colm from Ireland
Couple
Mini Suite Mountain View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Bathrooms far from 5 star quality but rooms acceptable”
Taxi service from hotel a rip off
Reviewed September 25, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We were saddened to receive it and would like to inform you that the hotel doesn’t set the taxi rates. We are collaborating with the Pattaya taxi association that has the full control of it. It might be more expensive than the local taxi, but by choosing it you have a guarantee that if any of your belongings is lost or forgotten you can receive it back on the very same day, as we always know the number of the taxi, the license plate and can contact the driver directly. Although guests are always free to use the local taxi. We regret that you didn’t have a positive experience, but hope you would reconsider visiting us in the future. Best regards, Prem Calais General Manager
Responded October 09, 2018
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
7.6
Very good
Chiam from Singapore
Family with young children
Mini Suite Mountain View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
P. Toon”
Very relaxing. We always enjoy our stay.
Reviewed September 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Naphasinee from Thailand
Couple
Mini Suite Plus Sea View Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Exceptional”
Grear service, Great Place, Beatiful view.
Reviewed September 18, 2018
3.6
Naeun from South Korea
Solo traveler
Mini Suite Plus Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Acceptable”
The reservation was canceled by mistake of the hotel. I asked for a repair, but I had to fix it. We solved the problem. They did not apologize. Other services were friendly. But their attitude was too irresponsible and unkind.
Reviewed September 16, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We were saddened to receive such feedback and on behalf of the whole team would like to apologize for all the troubles caused during your stay. Please be assured that we have taken your constructive criticism to the attention and have spoken to the team to ensure the problems you listed will not happen again. Thank you for complementing our other staff they are the most grateful and hope you would give us a chance and visit us again in the future. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest! Best regards, Prem Calais General manager
Responded September 22, 2018
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
8.4
Excellent
LAI from Hong Kong
Group
Mini Suite Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Excellent ”
Nice hotel with excellent infinity pool. It cost 200thb to take taxi to the walking street. The dining in hotel are not expensive as I think. Nice stay at pattaya.
Reviewed September 16, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Geunseong from South Korea
Business traveler
Mini Suite Mountain View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Quite far from walking street and central area but really good resort”
Everything was perfect.
Reviewed September 12, 2018
7.2
Very good
James from United Kingdom
Couple
Mini Suite Sea View
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
A slightly faded grand old same in a superlative location away from the bright lights”
The furniture is looking very tired. This is the Bombay Taj tower by the beach
Reviewed September 12, 2018
3.2
Tanaporn from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Mini Suite Mountain View
Stayed 10 nights in August 2018
Very bad pool staff - never again!”
Staff are lazy by the pool, we have to go to them when we need a service (by the way this is 5 star hotel and every service is 17% service changes!). Very noisy in the morning when they have a big conference on (every weekend by the way) Sometime they closed the pool so we can't used the pool at all. Door man are good and house keeper are good BUT the everything else are very poor! Never visit again!
Reviewed September 11, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We were shocked to receive such review and would like to apologize for failing your expectations. Please be assured that your constructive criticism is highly appreciated and your complain didn’t fall on deaf ears. We have spoken to the team regarding this issue and can guarantee it will not happen again. Our front desk and housekeeping teams thank you for complementing their service and everyone hopes you would reconsider visiting us again in the future. Best regards, Prem Calais General manager
Responded September 22, 2018
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
7.6
Very good
So from United States
Couple
Mini Suite Mountain View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Infinity Pool is the beast~~”
Beautiful view , good pool. Just too far from the downtown. But I knew it before I booked. No complaints. Get prepared with your taxi fee....
Reviewed August 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
siu from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Mini Suite Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Everything ok ”
But locatin was a lit tile bit far
Reviewed August 17, 2018
5.2
foon from France
Solo traveler
Mini Suite Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
Far from city center. Not convenient. But nice even old hotel”
Not even mini supermarket around,free WiFi very slow .for people who wants to stay only in the hotel.my sea view suite has A/C which deliver too much moisture all my clothes are wet
Reviewed August 14, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We were saddened to hear you experienced difficulties with Wi-Fi as access points to Wifi in front of your room was out of order therefore your Wifi is slow. We are truly sorry for this. We have now increased our monitoring times to ensure that Wifi is fast and seamless. We understand the importance of this and guarantee on your next stay your Wifi experience will be much better. We recently increased the speed so our guests can enjoy surfing the web. As for A/C we have resolved that issue. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest! Best regards, Prem Calais General Manager
Responded August 17, 2018
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
4.0
Russell from Malaysia
Couple
Mini Suite Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
A little disappointed ”
Building were under construction.. Pool time close too early Bar drinks was just ok and abit too pricey.. Overall were just ok..
Reviewed August 14, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Sakonlawat from Thailand
Couple
Mini Suite Mountain View
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Would definitely going back again”
This is a very first time at this hotel! I was impressed by the front desk and the porter also the room was specious , clean and lovely. We had a surprised by honey moon cake, so lovely. The best part of the hotel of course is the stunning pool with panoramic view (really romantic for couple) furthermore We had a dinner at Breezeo (It's located by the sea) which was a brilliant foods and tasty surrounded by a wave hit on the shore. Nothing to complain , but sadly the day we've checked out the porter didn't helpful as the first day, we've carried out many stuffs but no one assist any help (we saw many porters are free) even opened the door! and they are always think that we are Chinese and try to speak Mandarin and English, but We are Thais !! Anyways it's just a little comment this hotel is still my flavourite and going back soon hopefully that we're gonna get the best experiences from all of you guys.
Reviewed August 09, 2018
6.4
Good
Thiwaporn from Thailand
Couple
Mini Suite Plus Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Good”
มีทัวร์จีนเยอะมาก อยากถ่ายวิวทะเลพร้อมสระว่ายน้ำไม่มีที่ว่างเลย แต่ห้องพักโอเควิวทะเล แต่มีการก่อสร้างค่อนข้างมีเสียงรบกวน แต่บรรยากาศสวย
Reviewed August 08, 2018
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss