Book Now: Royal Club Palm Jumeirah

Very good
From 110 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (110)Booking.com Reviews (453)
7.6
Very good
From 110 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities6.5
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service7.9
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
العربية
Svenska
Deutsch
more
Room type
1 Bedroom Garden View
1 Bedroom Sea View
2-Bedroom Partial Sea View Apartment
2-Bedroom Partial Sea View Apartment - Beach Access for 4 Included
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 96 verified guest comments
6.4
Good
hamad from United Arab Emirates
Group
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Was OK”
well , u have fixed timing for reception no pool no beach not unless u pay extra
Reviewed September 25, 2016
6.4
Good
Saed from Oman
2-Bedroom Partial Sea View Apartment
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Bad experience ”
Expected more from these 4 stars apartments , stuff were not helpful, AC in the main room was not working, kitchen was leaking from the ceiling. Pool and beach can not be used unless you pay extra 80 Dirhm per person The only thing I liked about this apartment is space is big enough to accommodate family with kids, designe was nice and it was clean
Reviewed August 21, 2016
6.4
Good
GIRLIE from Philippines
Group
2-Bedroom Partial Sea View Apartment
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Good stay! ”
Room is big. We had fun. Though we hope we could use the private beach and pool for free.
Reviewed July 09, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
wajih from Jordan
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Very good”
Nice, clean, specious one bedroom with clean furniture & good kitchen facilities. The only problem that the Swimming pool is not included in the offer. We have to pay 80 a person to use it !!
Reviewed May 08, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Mandy from United Kingdom
Family with young children
2-Bedroom Partial Sea View Apartment
Stayed 10 nights in March 2016
Family visiting ”
I was staying at the Atlantis and wanted somewhere to put my extended family close by to join me. I booked or for my so sore her 2 young children and nanny and my father. It was very clean. Very well situated. It had an amazing super market on the doorstep.(not an expensive food shop on the palm surprisingly )the apartment was not noisey as I had read and was worried about. It had everything my family needed. Was perfect we would book and use them again ! Very happy customer. Lots bathrooms nice bedrooms kitchen etc etc fab !
Reviewed April 08, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Yousef from Kuwait
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Value for money and luxury ”
Nice flat nice view you feel at home reasonably priced compared with hotels rate. I will stay there again
Reviewed March 02, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Clement from Indonesia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Garden View
Stayed 10 nights in June 2015
Value for Money”
Comfort (spacious and well furnished), clean and well maintained,
Enjoyed it, and extending my stay.
Reviewed June 28, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Saud from United States
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Not a hotel”
Spacious clean comfortable
It was difficult to find but it clean and well kept.
Reviewed June 05, 2015
4.0
Peter from United Kingdom
Family with young children
2-Bedroom Partial Sea View Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
an uninspiring venue. ”
Room Sizes decent. Kitchen well equipped.
Dissapointing lack of facilities within the building. Having to cross the road to buy anything and everything was a pain. Stores and bars/cafes available were grubby and tired. Beach access far to expensive.
Reviewed April 05, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Floyd from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Great loca”
Great location great staff
Perfect
Reviewed February 10, 2015
4.7
Mohammed from Bahrain
Group
2-Bedroom Partial Sea View Apartment
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Very far from the downtown.. No services..”
Allowed guests
Reviewed January 30, 2015
8.0
Excellent
ABDULRAHMAN from Kuwait
Family with young children
2-Bedroom Partial Sea View Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
very nice”
Nice good & large
Reviewed October 07, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
FIRAS from Kuwait
Group
2-Bedroom Partial Sea View Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
wonderful time”
location service and staff
Reviewed September 21, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
FIRAS from Kuwait
Couple
1 Bedroom Garden View
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Good hotel”
location service and staff
Reviewed September 19, 2014
6.7
Good
wesam from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
2-Bedroom Partial Sea View Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Nice , comfortable and enjoyfull stay”
Location, staff and cleaning
Our stay was very nice ,every thing was i planned exept the beach and swimming pool charge was arround 400 Dh per day which is not resnable
Reviewed June 25, 2014
4.3
Austin from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Royal Club Palm Jumeirah Managed by B&G Hotels & R”
The one deroom arpartment was quite spacious
Reviewed April 02, 2014
7.7
Very good
Graham from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Clean but noisy!!”
nice apartment, helpful staff well equipped kitchen
We did not expect to have to pay to use the beach or pool area. The apartment was lovely but bathroom was tired and in need of a re-furbishment. Complementary water and juice very welcome. Downside was this was a noisy place to stay - you could hear people talking in the corridor as they went past. I think there are residents in the building(14) we stayed in and on our second night there was some very loud music thudding for hours and hammering on doors.
Reviewed March 11, 2014
6.7
Good
Ernawati from Indonesia
Family with teens
2-Bedroom Partial Sea View Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
So so”
Spacious, Kitchenette, View
There were 3 rooms in the unit. The rooms were pretty clean, spacious and comfortable. However, one of the room was really tiny to the point that luggage need to be placed in the living room instead. So overall, it was an okay stay.
Reviewed January 06, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Attila from Hungary
Family with teens
2-Bedroom Partial Sea View Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
We will stay here again!”
Great location close to beach, spacious rooms, good value.
Really great apartment. Really helpful staff...............................................................................................................
Reviewed December 03, 2013
6.0
Amber from United States
Solo traveler
2-Bedroom Partial Sea View Apartment
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Wish I stayed longer”
Spacious hotel apartment, friendly staff, attentive security
This hotel apartment is very family friendly. The apartment building is very clean. I wished I could have stayed longer. My only concern is when attempting to leave the hotel, I was never informed that I would need to get a card from security to leave the garage. I was a bit annoyed that I was stuck at the gate for quite some time
Reviewed October 09, 2013
7.7
Very good
R from India
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Nice to stay this hotel at dubai”
Sighseeing, shopping & hospitality
very happy to book through agoda this hotel and the hotel also good
Reviewed June 03, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
roberta from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Very Clean large apartment ”
VClean. Large. ey
Reviewed May 19, 2013
7.7
Very good
AZEMI from Malaysia
Family with teens
2-Bedroom Partial Sea View Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Excellent”
Good location, excellent staff and kitchen facilities are amazing
Excellent accomodation and the staff is very helpful and polite. The apartment is value for money to stay in.
Reviewed May 02, 2013
6.0
Heindrich from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Sea View
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013
Apartments are good sized average appointed. ”
Location for Marina area
Full of surprises. You don't expect to for beach access every day, when paying for a week.Limited restaurants and bars and expensive. Shopping and excursions are distant
Reviewed March 04, 2013
6.7
Good
Alice from Philippines
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Garden View
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great, but not a hotel”
value for money
a group of furnished appartments over 20 buildings (not all of them owned by the group) so you will end up occupying an appartment with normal residents staying in their houses. You check in one building (20) and then you are told which building you have to go to. Inside the appartment is nice and spacious.
Reviewed January 22, 2013
7.7
Very good
Saieda from South Africa
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Lovely Apartment with everything you'll need”
Great Location
My family and I stayed at the Royal Club Jumeirah during January 2013. We were extremely happy with the accommodation and the staff were very friendly and helpful. What we loved about the apartment was that it is situated in a very good location and also very close to Atlantis and the beach. The only downfall was that there was no swimming pool in our block of apartments and we had to pay to use the swimming pool located at the Shoreline apartments directly opposite our apartment. You also have to pay if you want to use the nearby beaches.
Reviewed January 21, 2013
5.0
Mansour from Qatar
Couple
1 Bedroom Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Poor Hotel”
Not recomended
I don't the way to have the room which I have to go to different building to get the key and drive again to the building. the Hotel it self don't have stuff for cleaning or even pressing and I have to wait 12hr as they told me to get my laundry again.
Reviewed January 06, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Paul from Belgium
Family with young children
2-Bedroom Partial Sea View Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Nice but noisy appartment on the Palm”
Location, view, accessibility
Appartment is nicely located but poorly insulated from traffic noise. As it lies along the main access road to the Palm, traffic is disturbing, even at night on the 8th floor. Friendly and helpful personnel. Appartment was large and equipped with all possible appliances, suitable for a longer stay. Nice balcony but a bit moisy due to traffic. Parking spot in underground garage included. Internet is charged.
Reviewed December 06, 2012
7.7
Very good
Mohamed from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
2-Bedroom Partial Sea View Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Lovely apartments and nice stay”
Wide rooms
It was excellent clean serviced apartments the only disadvantage was the health club and swimming pool requirent extra fees for entrance about 80 dhs per person which become costly if big families need to enjoy the pool or the beach, other than that every thing was satisfactory.
Reviewed November 21, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
norma from United Kingdom
Family with teens
2-Bedroom Partial Sea View Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
great location with views”
apartment size of rooms, and view of Burg al arab
This apartment was at first hard to find but well worth it when we arrived. Everything is on a large scale. Kitchen fitments excellent, tvs, dressing gowns. Best of all from the balcony the view of the Burg al arab, the khalifar tower and the Jumerah beach hotel. Unfortunately, there was a charge for the beach and pool which was excessive for 6 of us, at about 18 english pounds each. It was also a busy road so there was always something to watch.
Reviewed November 14, 2012
8.7
Excellent
AMIRA from Saudi Arabia
Couple
1 Bedroom Sea View
Stayed 9 nights in October 2012
nice hotel great location”
big rooms
it was very nice to say in royal club also i need to say it was also clean and the staff were friendly's , you have to try
Reviewed November 05, 2012
5.7
Amr from Egypt
1 Bedroom Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Frustrating treatment ”
The location and facilities
I booked a direct sea view one bedroom apartment, and I was frustrated when I was allocated in a ground floor one, my efforts to change the apartment was worthless as I was told that it is the last one. My frustration was doubled when I stayed in the flat and discovered that I can hardly watch the sea, and I felt that I could have spend those hardly earned money on a better option. My advise is to make sure before the booking about your floor is this is an important factor to you
Reviewed November 01, 2012
5.7
Amir from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice stay”
Excellent location
This is not a hotel,it s only a kind of apartments for rent and managed by B&G Hotels & Resorts.But,it has a good location and very comfortable,you will be lucky if you book the sea view room,we loved the beach and it has an amazing view. Of corse as many of other customers,i would like to mention that the access to the beach and the gym is not free,which will cost for you person.Not good if you will stay for a long week over.
Reviewed October 31, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Basel from Kuwait
Couple
1 Bedroom Garden View
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
great location”
next to beach & other facilities
very well located & very quite & next to many entertainment & beach
Reviewed September 12, 2012
7.7
Very good
Alice from Philippines
Group
2-Bedroom Partial Sea View Apartment
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Great, but not a hotel!”
practical price
good for long stays, and/or families. access to the beach, pool, and gym (aed per person per day during the week and aed at weekends. addditional charges for if you want to use a sun lounge and towel rental requires a hefty amount as deposit.
Reviewed August 21, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Mette from Denmark
Couple
1 Bedroom Garden View
Stayed 7 nights in July 2012
Perfect all the way....”
Nice staff and location.
We thought is was a little expensive to visit the gym and the beach. But overall the stay was a really positive experience.
Reviewed July 30, 2012
5.3
Chaminda from Sri Lanka
Couple
2-Bedroom Partial Sea View Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
No direct beach access.”
Located in Palm Island
stayed there with our friends and rooms were okay. you have to walk across the road to access the beach. good for families who are planning to stay there for longer period. do not except any immediate resort amenities.
Reviewed June 07, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Anna from New Zealand
Group
2-Bedroom Partial Sea View Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Lovely clean and spacious, with great balcony”
Turret Balcony for sitting having drinks
close to bidi bondi (across the road) with 1 large master bedroom with ensuite, 1 twin double bedroom and a separate maids/kids room with bunkbeds. late check in was very frustrating but they allow a late checkout - so it balances. no beach or pool access, this is paid separately.
Reviewed June 05, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Haithem from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
great location with big rooms and great sea view ”
good apartments with full facilities
the shoreline apartments (20 bldg) have great location with sea view (for bulding 1 - 10)and full kitchen facilities. it's very nice and quit to enjoy the breakfast on the balacone. recommended for long stay with family. the only concern is that you have to pay daily ( dhs) to use the swimming pool, beach and gym.
Reviewed April 23, 2012
5.0
Abdulkareem from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
2-Bedroom Partial Sea View Apartment
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
False details when booked”
None
Booked 2 bed apartment which should have partial sea view and access to the beach. When arrived I dscovered it was on the other side of the road(no beach) and if I need to cross the road to the beach I have to pay for beach access. I was very frustrated and asked if I can cancel the reservation and the manager told me I can do so, but discovered later on that my card was debited the apartment fees even though I didnt stay!! Total rip off with very unpleasant staff.
Reviewed April 13, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Chris from Canada
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2009
Dubai Palm Stay”
Very spacious room with kitchen and washing machine. Water side apartments have a great view from the terrace. Wish I had more time to enjoy the beach, pool and spa.
Some of the appliances did not have the correct electrical plugs. It is a bit of a cab ride to the downtown core.
Very happy with my stay. After being on the road for a couple of days, was very excited to find that my room had a wash machine. Plenty of English channels on the satellite TV. Enjoyed the facilities including the restaurant, health club, spa and pool. Would gladly stay at this hotel in the future.
Reviewed October 20, 2009
9.6
Exceptional
stephane from United Arab Emirates
Couple
1 Bedroom Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Excellent”
trés belle emplacement
Reviewed January 30, 2017
6.3
Good
christophe from France
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Sea View
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Agreable et compliqué”
Vue et appartements de qualité
Accés a l'hotel tres compliqué. Le Lobby ne se trouve pas dans le meme batiment que la chambre. Un seul restaurant dans le batiment de l'hotel. Possibilité de se trouver enfermer dans le parking souterrain si vous avez oublie votre carte d'acces ! Manque de service.Vue imprenable sur le Burj al arab et Dubai.
Reviewed March 31, 2013
6.8
Good
Anita from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Good”
Was man über den Royal Club wissen muss. Es gibt keine öffentliche Verbindung zu dem Hotel. Seit einigen Jahren gibt es eine Bahn, leider aber keine Haltestelle. (Man ist also auf ein Taxi angewiesen). Um an die Beach zu gelangen bezahlt man extra (100 Diram pro Tag). Für das Badetuch wurde ein zusätzliches Depot verlangt (was uns nicht mitgeteilt wurde). Die Beach war OK. Das Appartment war wirklich sauber. Die Einrichtung ist etwas in die Jahre gekommen, es war aber trotzdem gemütlich. Das Personal war wirklich hilfsbereit und nett.
Reviewed May 16, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Peter from Germany
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Super Appartement”
+Upgrade für ein Mega-Appartement für 6 Personen -Hohe Kosten für Pool und Strand
Reviewed January 07, 2017
7.0
Very good
Philipp from Germany
Couple
1 Bedroom Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Wochenende mit Selbstversorgung auf Palm Jumeirah”
Lage, Zimmergröße, WLAN
Sehr geräumige Zimmer mit idealer Lage am Rand der Palme. Leider ist selbst die Benutzung von Strand, Fitness oder Pool mit 80 ADH pro Person/Tag (16€) sehr teuer und sollte bei einem Zimmerpreis von fast 200€/Nacht ohne Verpflegung inkl. sein.
Reviewed December 06, 2013
5.6
Anne from Vietnam
Couple
1 Bedroom Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Strand én zwembad uitsluitend tegen forse betaling te gebruiken”
Tijdens het zoeken naar een hotel gelegen aan het strand en met zwembad (aangevinkt) kwamen wij uit bij Royal Club Palm Jumeirah. Na een business trip waren wij toe aan 2 dagen relaxen... Wat bleek? Ons appartement lag niet aan het strand, er was geen zwembad... Wij konden hiervoor naar de 'overkant' tegen een betaling van ruim Euro 30 per persoon per dag.. Wij zijn buitengewoon teleurgesteld over de wijze hoe het wordt aangeboden door Agoda! Het appartement was zonder meer goed voor een langere periode maar niet om even bij te komen, jammer. In plaats van zon, zee en zwemmen werd het een 'city trip'... Nog moe dus. Overigens is Dubai absoluut de moeite waard!
Reviewed May 05, 2017
8.3
Excellent
satoshi from Japan
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Garden View
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
静かな立地、小さいながらバーや施設が充実”
バー、部屋の広さ、プール
こちらの B&G Hotels & Resorts ですが、基本は、依然開拓中の高級住宅街の別荘地のような施設になります。 リゾートマンションとかコンドミニアムのような作りで20棟くらい同じような建物が建っています。 ※通常のマンションとして、生活している方々も沢山住んでいます。 別荘地としての空き部屋を通常のホテルのような形で貸し出ししているモノと思われます。 最初はNo.20号棟の1Fにレセプションがあり、チェックインやチェックアウト手続きは ここで行われます。 施設内には、別棟にコンビニやレストラン・ファーストフード及びバー等があり、プールや ビーチも付帯しています。 一点気を付けなくてはならないのが、プールやビーチには使用料金がかかります。 タオルも有料だったと思います。 私はレンタカーで行動していたのですが、駐車場は無料で、チェックイン時に カードキーが渡され、セキュリティ付きの駐車場に停める事ができます。 インターネット接続は、1日あたり、15AED(ディルハム)で、他のホテル等と 比べると断然安いと思います。 その他、別棟にバーが入っていますので、他のホテルのレストランに行かずとも ビールやその他のアルコールが楽しめます。 (が、高い・・・です。通常のホテルと同等の金額です。35-40AEDくらいなので、  約1000円ですね。ドバイでは町中でお酒が買えないので、仕方有りませんが。) 部屋の広さは100平米を越す広さなので、家族3名で充分くつろぐことができました。 でも、レンタカー等無い人達は、もう少し繁華街のホテルに泊まることをお薦めします。 総合的に見てもコストパフォーマンスの良いホテルだと思います。
Reviewed August 22, 2013
8.3
Excellent
YOHEI from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2010
贅沢な気持ちになる”
・景色 ・部屋の全て ・豪華な雰囲気の施設
なし
パームジュメイラに、手ごろな価格で滞在することができました。部屋や共同設備も素晴らしく、とても満足できました。グループで数日間滞在するのに、最適なホテルだと思います。
Reviewed April 19, 2010
7.0
Very good
NG from Hong Kong
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Garden View
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
服務不錯的酒店”
很大很舒適
服務不錯的酒店, 很大很舒適, 只是棕櫚島太大, 每橦樓都一模一樣, taxi都找不到路. 服務不錯的酒店, 很大很舒適, 只是棕櫚島太大, 每橦樓都一模一樣, taxi都找不到路.
Reviewed April 19, 2012