Book Now: Royal Continental Hotel - Dubai Airport

Royal Continental Hotel - Dubai Airport Reviews

Excellent
From 597 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
/
10
Recommended by 91% of guests

Reviews of Royal Continental Hotel - Dubai Airport Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (597)Booking.com Reviews (4420)
8.3
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities7.9
Location8.6
Service8.3
Value for money8.4
All languages
All guests (597)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 235 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
MING from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room with King Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Good hotel in good location ”

The hotel is near the airport, great if you're doing a short stopover in Dubai. The Deira City Centre, a mall, is just round the corner a short walk away. Staff are friendly and helpful. Overall a nice comfortable 1 night stay for us.

Reviewed May 10, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, It is indeed a pleasure to read that overall you had a pleasant stay with us and we are happy to know that our hotel services, facilities and staff have met your expectations. Rest assured that your comment on a certain aspect of your stay has been well noted and shared with the respective department. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Regards, General Manager

Responded May 11, 2019
Royal Continental Hotel - Dubai Airport
8.8
Excellent
Nurul from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Superior Room with King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Excellent”

near to airport 5-10minute near to deira city centre near to metro station my wife really enjoy our stay here the receiption was friendly and efficient ,which they are able to give me early check in during our stay, concierge was very helpful and friendly. thank you to shadi for driving us out to the airport during our last day

Reviewed April 26, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, It is a pleasure to receive feedback such as yours. We are happy to read that your stay had been excellent and that you thoroughly enjoyed most aspects of our facilities and services. Rest assured that we will continue to do our utmost to provide you with an excellent experience every time you stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, General Manager

Responded May 02, 2019
Royal Continental Hotel - Dubai Airport
8.0
Excellent
Catalin from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Room with King Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Good overall, but need to do something about those showers”

I've stayed in four different rooms until now in Royal Continental. Overall, I still think it's one of the best options in the area, but I'll probably look for alternatives next time I'm in Dubai. The main issue I have is with the showers: they either go very hot or very cold, but you cannot set them to warm. Taking a shower is a real pain, as I need to move the faucet left or right every 20 seconds. Another nuisance is the TV satellite: it disconnects quite frequently. You need to wait about half a minute until it re-connects.

Reviewed April 03, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing us with a very high rating and sharing your experience in details. We are pleased to hear that we have surpassed your expectations in most aspects of our services and that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience. Your comment about the shower and TV has been noted and rest assured that we will rectify these issues accordingly. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Regards, General Manager

Responded April 08, 2019
Royal Continental Hotel - Dubai Airport
8.8
Excellent
Sherly from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Room with King Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Good hotel”

Clean hotel good location but can be improved. Doors in the shower should open in and not open out , bath mats sometimes not available but hot shower running well, fast respond when issues of door not opening thank you. Great value for money.

Reviewed February 25, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Royal Continental Hotel and for the time you have taken to post your comment during your recent stay with us. We're very pleased to read about the positive comments you have made on the hotel, staff, and service. Your compliments are appreciated and it is feedback like yours that will further motivate us. Regards, General Manager

Responded March 11, 2019
Royal Continental Hotel - Dubai Airport
9.6
Exceptional
Edmund from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room with King Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Very comfortable and nice hotel”

The staff are very friendly and helpful right from leaving our taxi to getting our room. They helped us get a room early and also use of Metro. The room was very clean, large, and very comfortable. Wifi was very fast. Very large choice of buffet breakfast. Near the Deira City Center mall. Metro station is beside the mall. Only a few minutes away from the airport. Tyche tour agency at the lobby is also good price. We got the Desert Safari and City tours. Be ready for the more "exhilarating ride than roller coaster" on the Desert Safari! The dinner experience on the Desert Safari is the best!

Reviewed February 17, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Royal Continental Hotel and for the time you have taken to post your review on Agoda.com. We're very pleased to read about the positive comments you have made about the hotel’s location, facilities, and the hospitality of our staff. Once again, thanks for your generous feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future. Regards, General Manager

Responded March 11, 2019
Royal Continental Hotel - Dubai Airport
8.8
Excellent
Catalin from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Room with King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

All in all, a very pleasant experience”

Located next to the Deira mall, with good access to the train. Room was nice and clean, very comfortable. Limited options for breakfast (it's the same every day). Staff is friendly and helpful. WiFi is decent. Swimming pool is small and closes early, but gym is opened until 11 pm and is well equipped. My main problem was with the bathroom: quite small, and shower was not working properly (either very hot or very cold, nothing in between).

Reviewed December 03, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Royal Continental Hotel and for the time you have taken to post your comment during your recent stay with us. We are extremely happy to read your generous review and we would like to thank you for your kind words. We must also acknowledge your comment regarding the variety of food and water temperature and rest assured that it was passed to the concerned head of department and proper action has been taken care of. We hope you will stay with us again soon. Regards, General Manager

Responded December 24, 2018
Royal Continental Hotel - Dubai Airport
9.6
Exceptional
sunaida from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Room with King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in November 2018

Clean and excellent service”

Stayed for 5 days. Was very surpriaed by their very fast room service. Thy attend to ur house calls within 10 mins. Staff are very friendly and i lived the location which had many eateries nearby which open as early as 5 am. Metro, cinema and shopping all within walking distance. Very happy!

Reviewed November 30, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for posting a review during your stay and for giving us a very high rating score. We are pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed our hotel location, services, and most especially the hospitality of our staff. We work really hard to offer the best hotel service possible, so we are happy to see that reflected on your last visit. It made our day here at the Royal Continental Hotel and we truly hope to see you again soon! With regards, General Manager

Responded December 23, 2018
Royal Continental Hotel - Dubai Airport
9.6
Exceptional
Ziad from Lebanon
Solo traveler
Superior Room Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Excellent value for money in a very clean and modern room. ”

The hotel staff were very accommodating and allowed for an early check in as I arrived on an early flight from outside the UAE, and also didn't call or bother me for a late check out. The room was fantastic, clean and very comfortable and couldn't ask for more really. The location is great as it's 3 minutes walking from the Deira City Center mall which has a metro link to take you to anywhere within a short time. 5/5

Reviewed April 01, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience online following your recent stay at Royal Continental Hotel. We are delighted that we have met your expectations in most aspects of our services and that you left our hotel satisfied. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Dubai. Regards, General Manager

Responded April 08, 2019
Royal Continental Hotel - Dubai Airport
9.2
Exceptional
Shem from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Superior Room with King Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Very nice place”

I got a room on a higher floor as per my request. Checkin took rather fast. Room was clean with a nice view. Requested for bathrobes and got it in a few minutes. Will definitely come back to this hotel.

Reviewed October 23, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review and your kind words. We are very pleased to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and in particular that you have enjoyed the great hospitality of our staff, the facilities provided in the room and comfortable atmosphere. Once again, thank you for your generous feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Regards, General Manager

Responded November 06, 2018
Royal Continental Hotel - Dubai Airport
8.4
Excellent
Majed from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Superior Room with King Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

New and high tech”

It's a new place and high technology all can be ON when you touch. The equipment of the GYM are made by great company techno gym I just was shocked by the breakfast and there is no variety in the menu and even the quality as they are using canned food with preservatives like the beans.

Reviewed October 04, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Royal Continental Hotel and the time you have taken to post your review. We are pleased to read about your positive comments that you have made about our hotel facilities. We also make note on your other comment about the breakfast experience which was already shared with the concerned head of the department and rest assured that your feedback will be taken constructively. Thank you for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back. Regards, General Manager

Responded November 06, 2018
Royal Continental Hotel - Dubai Airport
9.6
Exceptional
YIPING from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room with King Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Exceptional”

It's close to the airport, we stayed one night for transfer flight, quiet room and comfortable bed, everything is fine except the toilet seems very small. very small space to stand in the toilet. If someone opens the toilet door, the one in the toilet can be hit by the door. A big glass panel in front of bathtub but not connected to bathtub, the water spill out in between of bathtub and glass which came out and didn't dissipate until the second day morning. The toilet will be better if without the bathtub.

Reviewed September 24, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at Royal Continental Hotel and for giving us a very high rating score. We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay and rest assured that your other comment was forwarded to the concerned head of the department for immediate action to be taken. We hope to host you again on your next visit. Best regards, General Manager

Responded October 06, 2018
Royal Continental Hotel - Dubai Airport
9.6
Exceptional
Muhammad from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Superior Room with King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018

Excellent Hotel for Family, Solo or Business Traveler”

Excellent Location 2mins from Airport, Great Room Size, Clean Rooms, Helpful Staff, Quiet n Peaceful, Good SPA, Spacious easy parking.. One of the best hotels I have stayed in Dubai. Only bad part is that Swimming Pool closes at 6pm and the weather is so hot in Dubai that you can only use the pool after 5:30 pm on-wards. So kindly extend the pool timings till 10pm. Besides the pool timing issue, this hotel seems like a 5star hotel. I highly recommend it for families and business travelers.

Reviewed September 06, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank your for staying at Royal Continental Hotel and for posting a review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our hotel location, facilities, comfort of our rooms, and the great hospitality of our staff. Regarding your comment about the pool timings, you will be happy to know that during Thursdays, Fridays, & Saturdays that our swimming pool is open until 8:00 PM. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Regards, General Manager

Responded September 11, 2018
Royal Continental Hotel - Dubai Airport
8.8
Excellent
nassr from Oman
Family with young children
Superior Room with King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Good”

Good hotel as usual. need to work in one thing, sounds coming from outside or connected room, my baby was crying as he was sick, but next connected room got upset and start knocking the shared door. what to do man!! next time I will plan carefully to respect all.

Reviewed September 02, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Royal Continental Hotel and the time you have taken to post your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. However, we also acknowledge your other comment about the sound through interconnecting rooms which was already forwarded to the concerned head of the department for necessary action to be taken. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Dubai. Regards, General Manager

Responded September 05, 2018
Royal Continental Hotel - Dubai Airport
9.6
Exceptional
Muhammad from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Superior Room with King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Excellent location, excellent room size, clean, good wifi, clean washrooms. Good parking, Great SPA”

Everything is perfect here. The only problem is swimming pool timmings which is open till 6pm. It is impossible to swim in outdoor pool in dubai from 9am to 5pm because its too hot.. So they should keep the pool open till 9pm. Besides that, this is a perfect hotel for business travelors and also for families. I didnt try the food here because its so close to deira city center 5mins walk, where you will find every food chain.

Reviewed September 02, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your valued time to share your review here on Agoda.com. We are very pleased to see your high rating score with regards to your recent stay with us. Your satisfaction really serves a great motivation to all of us. Therefore, our management is working on considering your suggestion in your comment regarding the swimming pool timing. We hope this didn't tarnish your overall impression of the hotel and we look forward to welcome you again for an even better experience. Regards, General Manager

Responded September 05, 2018
Royal Continental Hotel - Dubai Airport
8.8
Excellent
ABDULLAH from Kuwait
Business traveler
Superior Room Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

very good hotel”

hotel is clean , rooms are big the hotel place sijada for pray and Quran in the room which is good. only down side was the quality of the towels are not good and its better they put better quality new towels

Reviewed August 31, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for posting a review and for giving a very high rating score. We are very delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and appreciated its facilities. However, regarding your comment about the towels, rest assured that it was shared to the concerned head of the department for immediate action to be taken. We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Dubai. Regards, General Manager

Responded September 05, 2018
Royal Continental Hotel - Dubai Airport
2.0
Ahmed
Couple
Superior Room with King Bed
Stayed 7 nights in April 2019

Deposit money ”

This hotel ,will not fulfill your request,even they take 200dr when I was doing check out,they said we don’t have any deposits,so guys take care ,be smart special in this hotel

Reviewed April 29, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience online following your recent stay with us. We deeply regret to hear that we were unable to live up to your expectations. We have duly noted your useful comment which we have shared with the respective department. Rest assured that we will take the necessary measures to improve our services. We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you again in the very near future. Regards, General Manager

Responded May 02, 2019
Royal Continental Hotel - Dubai Airport
9.2
Exceptional
JOYBE from Bahrain
Family with teens
Superior Room Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Exceptional”

My daughter and I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and 4 days. The hotel is just a few minutes away from the airport and just behind/beside Deira City Center. We stayed in the Superior King Room which is just a reasonable size for my daughter and I. The room is really clean and smells good (which to me is really an important thing). I would like to commend Mr. Sunday, the housekeeping guy we saw cleaning the rooms in our floor. The bathroom's a little bit small but also very hygienic. Towels and toiletries were neatly placed in their respective places. There's cafe and a restaurant both of which have reasonable priced food. We had breakfast at the restaurant for three days and they try have different foods everyday. Stella Marie at the resto was so gracious and always smiling. The staff were all helpful and even went to extra length to help up us. We had Christine from the Cafe show us where the Metro is, Norman explained how to go places using the Metro.

Reviewed February 06, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Royal Continental Hotel and the time you have taken to post your review on Agoda.com. We are happy to know that you had a wonderful stay and had good vacation experience. Thank you for your positive comment on our staff and rooms, we shall definitely share your feedback to the whole team and we thank you for recognizing the hospitality of our associates especially Norman, Christine, Stella, and Sunday. This shall further motivate them delivering great experience to our valued guest like you. The prices of our product is something we monitor frequently and it is our endeavor to provide pricing strategy that is competitive with like hotels in this market and fair for the services we provide. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, General Manager

Show more
Royal Continental Hotel - Dubai Airport
10.0
Exceptional
NORLI from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Room Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

2 solo travellers explore Dubai on a free & easy itinerary”

The hotel has a warm presence in terms of the lobby layout which is further enhanced by the friendly, pleasant staff (at reception, consierge, room service and restaurants inclusive). The room is cosy, well lit and spacious with great shower facilities. The location is great - with accessibility to City Centre Deira, shuttle to 2 major malls and 10mins away from Dubai International Aiport.

Reviewed December 21, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for such a great review! We work really hard to offer the best hotel service possible, so we are happy to see that reflected on your last visit. It made our day here at the Royal Continental Hotel and we truly hope to see you again soon! Regards, General Manager

Responded December 24, 2018
Royal Continental Hotel - Dubai Airport
10.0
Exceptional
Lovely from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Deluxe king bed room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Good value for money”

We had a great time in Royal. The place was clean and the members of the staff were all nice. They were smiling all the time. No prejudice experienced from the staff. They got a sumptuous breakfast. I just wish they had white rice for Asians like me.

Reviewed March 14, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Danish from Pakistan
Family with young children
Superior Room with King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018

Hotel is new but they have less staff . ”

Hotel is new and 4 star but they have less staff . I need staff in the evening and they have only one house keeping Guy for whole floor .... Only Two Bell boy for whole hotel which I didn’t like .... I have waited for almost 30 minutes for Bell boy because they are busy with other guests. I would recommend this hotel for families and couples because it doesn’t have pub or bar ... I appreciate

Reviewed January 20, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Sofie from Sweden
Couple
Superior Room Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Close to the airport”

Did not see the whole hotel only the room because we stayed only 6 Hours to sleep here. The good thing was that We got some juice when We arrived but it took some time to check in. The pillow was a bit high for my taste and the bed could have been more comfortable. The window was not really possible to close totalt so there was some noise from the street. Although We were happy to get some rest and to have a shower.

Reviewed November 21, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Herman from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room with King Bed
Stayed 6 nights in October 2017

Value for money; ideal location, very clean environment and good service”

We had an wonderful experience during our 7 days holiday in the Emirates; Dubai and Abu Dhabi (12 to 18 Oct 2017). Our stay here at the Royal Continental Hotel Dubai was simply amazing and way above our expectations of a 4⭐️ hotel. All the staff who we had contact with, front office, house keeping, restaurant and cafe, security and concierge were friendly and helpful. The hotel was only 3-5 minutes away from Deira City Center Mall and the Metro station made it an ideal location for holiday maker to shop, dine and visit the many places of interest. The airport too was just 3 train stations away. We look forward to visiting Dubai again. Royal Continental Hotel is certainly our choice and and we strongly recommend the place to all. We like to give a 2 👍👍 up to the staff and Mr Kamran, Hotel Manager for excellent service.

Reviewed October 22, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
nassr from Oman
Couple
Superior Room Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

good hotel and worth to come back”

I was there on Oct, 15 2017 location is really very good, every thing is near from you mints only to arrive your destination and no traffic to worry about. I recommend it for you; but request for high floor rooms as the hot water is a problem it takes time until it become (warm, not even hot). staff are nice and collaborative. rooms are clean even though the carpet need to be change. Big issue i really hate in any hotel I go, is there is no privacy if you talk, room is not sound proven really very bad thing, it may be not for others. it has free parking, WiFi is good, service is good. just go and sleep. Over-all: Restaurants are around the hotel, the front area there is a walking bridge in-front of it where 4 restaurants are there, (RWABINA) is very good and cheap, as well you may go from the back door of the hotel there are some restaurants and markets also. Carrefour is near by, just walking distant only or by car is also very close. Thanks,,,

Reviewed October 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Sukhjit from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Room with King Bed
Stayed 6 nights in October 2017

Excellent hotel ”

As a regular business traveler to the UAE I have stayed in many hotels and I would definitely rate this hotel as one of the best for the level of service I received Location is easy to find reception welcoming and check in quick I was offered a room on the high floor 1106 was at the end of the hotel so had no issues with noise off the main road bed was very comfortable and slept all night room was clean and bathroom was clean and tidy morning breakfast was good however a bit on the limited side I made use of the car park and always found a space. To sum up would definitely recommend a stay and will most definitely be back.

Reviewed October 18, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Ammar from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Superior Room Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

A true 4 star hotel, but all pleasant stay wasted due to poor Staff, very ride parking guy Rohit.”

Very well and modern furnished room with high end equipment but how many times we have seen great property ruined by bad management or cheap Indian Staff, might be my bad experience but in a stay of just one day interacted with two guys, receptionist with a response "we will give you what you booked" when asked to give some good room and a horrible parking/security guy Rohit with very rude behavior like "who are you, where are you going, show your room key" just to give an idea what to expect from service.

Reviewed September 29, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Rizwan from Pakistan
Solo traveler
Superior Room Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017

Beautiful hotel with some minor issues. ”

1. No cold water for shower (Too hot water to take bath) 2. Telephone doesnt work (You have to ask the operator to dial ur call) 3. A.C controller is not working ( its too cold or if u close the A.c its too hot) 4. Mini Bar fridge doesnt works well at all (All my item was stale after fee hours like youguts and ice creams) Special mention for Ms aisha at the phone, i think i never met her only phone conversations. She was outstanding and brilliant staff. keep it up. Everything else was perfect. Dont miss the breakfast.

Reviewed August 28, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Ali from United Arab Emirates
Family with teens
Superior Room with King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Very good”

We reserved a 3 person room and we didn't get an extra blanket in the first night, we kept calling the reception and no one answered. Also the staff was a little bit greedy with the tea, milk and sugar. There were no slippers although they gave us two when we asked. Just small issues but overall it was great. Clean and comfortable. City Center Diera is 5 minutes away

Reviewed April 22, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Massogona from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior Room Twin Bed
Stayed 7 nights in August 2018

Comfort”

We spent a week int he hotel with my family; in a great comfort. Just a few things need some improvement: too many smears on the mirror in the room. I just find the reception area too small, as it doesn't give any privacy and isolated seating area for customers to relax. The play room doesn't not offer enough room, it is used as a walkway too through the swimming pool. That is why the children don't really enjoy it! Ma

Reviewed August 23, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay with us. We are happy to see the high rating score you had given us and we acknowledge your other comments and they were shared with the concerned departments and immediate actions were already taken. We hope to host you again on your next visit to Dubai. Regards, General Manager

Responded September 04, 2018
Royal Continental Hotel - Dubai Airport
8.8
Excellent
you from United States
Business traveler
Junior Suite - 1 King bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

Spacious Room size”

I was solo traveler for my business trip. room was spacious . Room service food was just so so,, not so satisfied. I used spa on 2nd floor of Hotel was great~ relaxing my body in quiet private room.

Reviewed July 26, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at Royal Continental Hotel and for giving us a very high rating. You will be glad to know that our F&B team is gearing up and we provide major improvements every day. We hope to host you again on your next visit to Dubai. Best regards, General Manager

Responded August 09, 2018
Royal Continental Hotel - Dubai Airport
7.6
Very good
Aya from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior Room with King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Valuable hotel”

Clean room and good location. I was surprised when the staff asked a local ID of my friend who was just helping me to carry some shopping bags..well, I could say "good security".

Reviewed April 15, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience online following your recent stay at Royal Continental Hotel. We are delighted that we have met your expectations in most aspects of our services and that you left our hotel satisfied. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Dubai. Regards, General Manager

Responded April 16, 2019
Royal Continental Hotel - Dubai Airport
9.2
Exceptional
stuart from Denmark
Couple
Superior Room with King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Good hotel close to airport can recomend to others”

None

Reviewed January 27, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Royal Continental Hotel and for the time you have taken to post your comment on Agoda.com. We are very pleased to read the comment and rating that you have given our hotel. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back. Regards, General Manager

Responded January 30, 2019
Royal Continental Hotel - Dubai Airport
6.4
Good
Sulaiman from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Superior Room with King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Cleaning ”

Cleaning of bed

Reviewed April 30, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience online following your recent stay with us. We deeply regret to hear that we were unable to live up to your expectations. We have duly noted your useful comment which we have shared with the respective department. Rest assured that we will take the necessary measures to improve our services. We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you again in the very near future. Regards, General Manager

Responded May 02, 2019
Royal Continental Hotel - Dubai Airport
4.8
ABDULLAH from Saudi Arabia
Group
Superior Room Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Housekeeping 👎🏽”

I was there for 6 nights, housekeeping they were not doing good service and the room was very smelly after thier cleaning. Another thing they have only 2 elevators, the hotel 11 floor it’s not enough and always crowded Thank you

Reviewed January 14, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for posting a review during your recent stay. We apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced during your stay. We value all the feedback from all our guests and your comment has inspired us to re-train the housekeeping staff. Now, all associates have been reminded of the appropriate standards and procedures in housekeeping. We hope it didn't tarnish your overall impression of the hotel and you will give us another chance to be of service to you on your next visit to Dubai. Regards, General Manager

Responded January 15, 2019
Royal Continental Hotel - Dubai Airport
9.6
Exceptional
AW from South Africa
Couple
Superior Room with King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Exceptional”

Good value for your buck. Close to public transport and airport. Friendly staff and 24 h service with a smile!

Reviewed April 07, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, It is always our pleasure to receive feedback such as yours. We are happy to read that your stay had been excellent and that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of our facilities and services. Rest assured that we will continue to do our utmost to provide you with an excellent experience every time you stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, General Manager

Responded April 08, 2019
Royal Continental Hotel - Dubai Airport
10.0
Exceptional
Newaz from Bangladesh
Couple
Superior Room Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Good staff”

Good site for communication

Reviewed March 22, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience online following your recent stay at Royal Continental Hotel. We are delighted that we have met your expectations in most aspects of our services and that you left our hotel satisfied. We look forward to welcoming you again whenever your travels bring you back to Dubai. Regards, General Manager

Responded March 30, 2019
Royal Continental Hotel - Dubai Airport
8.4
Excellent
Bun from Cambodia
Business traveler
Superior Room with King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

This hotel is good.”

The staffs are freindly , the location is near airport , near MRT, shopping center 5 minutes walk. For first time tourists should try to stay at this hotel.

Reviewed February 28, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for such a great review! We work really hard to offer the best hotel service possible, so we are happy to see that reflected on your last visit. It made our day here at the Royal Continental Hotel and we truly hope to see you again soon! With regards, General Manager

Responded March 11, 2019
Royal Continental Hotel - Dubai Airport
8.4
Excellent
samina
Family with teens
Superior Room with King Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

totally worth it”

hotel was clean staff was amazing had real good time there

Reviewed February 26, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Royal Continental Hotel and for the time you have taken to post your comment on Agoda.com. We are very pleased to read the generous comment and rating that you have given our hotel. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Regards, General Manager

Responded March 11, 2019
Royal Continental Hotel - Dubai Airport
2.0
Mohammad from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Superior Room with King Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Bad experiance ”

We found bed bugs , and management didn't act or do anything , they just said " we are sorry ! "

Reviewed February 16, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Royal Continental Hotel and for the time you have taken to post your comment here on Agoda.com. We must acknowledge and apologize for the inconvenience with your experience during your recent stay. We will definitely share your feedback to the concerned head of department for further improvements. We respect all good and bad comments from our guests as it help us to improve our service. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, General Manager

Responded March 11, 2019
Royal Continental Hotel - Dubai Airport
2.4
Rahmah from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe king bed room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Poor Hygiene.”

Not coming back and would not recommend. Hotel room is dirty esp on carpet, table, sofa and smelly toilet. Not value for money. The food was inedible. A far cry from 4 star hotel.

Reviewed February 02, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Royal Continental Hotel and for the time you have taken to post your comments. We acknowledge and apologize for the inconvenience with your experience during your stay. We'll definitely share your feedback to the concerned head of departments for further improvements. We respect all good and bad comments from our guests as it help us to improve our service. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, General Manager

Responded February 03, 2019
Royal Continental Hotel - Dubai Airport
5.6
Ali from Maldives
Family with young children
Superior Room Twin Bed
Stayed 10 nights in December 2018

Nice and new hotel but poor house keeping leaves the place dirty in rooms and toilet. ”

Common areas are clean. Restaurant buffet is pretty good. Poor house keeping of rooms and toilet. Need vacuuming of carpet daily and some towels are worn out and stained

Reviewed January 04, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for posting your comment during your recent stay at Royal Continental Hotel. We are glad that you appreciated the cleanliness of our facilities and our breakfast buffet. However, we acknowledge your comment about the carpet and rest assured that the concerned head of the department was informed and will take immediate action necessary to make sure that we meet our guests expected level of service. We hope it didn't tarnish your overall impression of the hotel and will give us another opportunity to host you on your next visit to Dubai. Regards, General Manager

Responded January 05, 2019
Royal Continental Hotel - Dubai Airport
7.6
Very good
Cromwell from Philippines
Family with young children
Junior Suite - 1 King bed
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

Good Location, nice staff, nice hotel”

Good location only at the back of Deira Shopping Center/ Metro Train & Carrefour, 24hr Zoom Supermarket nearby, Free Shuttle to Dubai Outlet Mall

Reviewed January 03, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for choosing Royal Continental Hotel and for posting a review here on Agoda.com. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel location, facilities, and the hospitality of our staff. We hope that you will come visit us again on your next visit to Dubai. Regards, General Manager

Responded January 03, 2019
Royal Continental Hotel - Dubai Airport
7.6
Very good
Wissam from Kuwait
Business traveler
Superior Room with King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Very Good Location”

The Hotel has good services and good stuff.

Reviewed December 09, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Royal Continental Hotel and the time you have taken to post your review on Agoda.com. We are happy that you had a great time and a wonderful experience during your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Regards, General Manager

Responded December 24, 2018
Royal Continental Hotel - Dubai Airport
8.0
Excellent
Iona from Hong Kong
Group
Superior Room Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Very good”

Convenient location, easy access to city centre

Reviewed November 06, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with Royal Continental Hotel and for posting a review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel location and we hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Dubai. Regards, General Manager

Responded November 08, 2018
Royal Continental Hotel - Dubai Airport
8.0
Excellent
Hasan from Kuwait
Couple
Superior Room Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Good hotel”

The hotel is located in Deira. Just few steps ti Deira city center, Deira metro station. Free wifi, small lobby. Did not like the restaurant. Good room but small.

Reviewed October 28, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for posting a review during your recent stay at Royal Continental Hotel. We are pleased to read your comments about our hotel location, facilities, and rooms. We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Dubai. Regards, General Manager

Responded November 06, 2018
Royal Continental Hotel - Dubai Airport
9.2
Exceptional
Sadeq from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Superior Room with King Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Great value for money”

Location is excellent, staff are friendly, clean but a bit noisy

Reviewed October 23, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and the time you have taken to post your review on Agoda.com. We are very glad to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and you have enjoyed the location of the hotel, cleanliness and hospitality of our staff. However, we acknowledge your comment about the noise and rest assured that your feedback will be taken constructively. We are passionate to deliver the best of what we have here in Royal Continental Hotel. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. With regards, General Manager

Responded November 06, 2018
Royal Continental Hotel - Dubai Airport
8.8
Excellent
MOHAMMAD from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Superior Room Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Excellent ”

Hotel was nice but breakfast was not satisfied with very less choice of food/dishes. I never see such kind of breakfast in any hotel since I am travelling... wash rooms was not designed properly.

Reviewed October 11, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Royal Continental Hotel and the time you have taken in posting your comment. Rest assured that your feedback was forwarded and discussed to the concerned head of the departments to ensure that we constantly provide the expected guest experience at all times. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward of having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, General Manager

Responded October 23, 2018
Royal Continental Hotel - Dubai Airport
9.6
Exceptional
Noviana from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe king bed room
Stayed 9 nights in September 2018

Exceptional”

Staff are all very friendly and polite. Very good hotel.

Reviewed September 27, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for posting a review! We have passed along your praises to all of our associates. We hope you had an excellent stay and to welcome you again on your next visit to Dubai. Regards, General Manager

Responded October 06, 2018
Royal Continental Hotel - Dubai Airport
9.6
Exceptional
Rosin from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Superior Room with King Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Exceptional”

Excellent

Reviewed September 16, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at Royal Continental Hotel and for giving us a very high rating score. We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to host you again on your next visit. Best regards, General Manager

Responded September 20, 2018
Royal Continental Hotel - Dubai Airport
8.0
Excellent
Hassan from Oman
Family with young children
Junior Suite - 1 King bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Very Good ”

Go for SPA and Massage ..

Reviewed August 26, 2018
8.4
Excellent
issa from Oman
Couple
Superior Room with King Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

book it for my friend”

book it for my friend

Reviewed July 01, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at Royal Continental Hotel and for giving us a very high rating. We hope to host you again on your next visit. Best regards, General Manager

Responded August 09, 2018
Royal Continental Hotel - Dubai Airport
8.8
Excellent
ahmed from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Superior Room with King Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

value ”

its very clean and great value .. need more training of staff to become professional in service

Reviewed May 24, 2018

Thank you for staying at Royal Continental Hotel and for posting your comment on Agoda.com. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the cleanliness of the hotel. Your comment on staff training had been noted and forwarded to the concerned department to take action. We hope to welcome you again soon. With regards, General Manager

Responded June 04, 2018
Royal Continental Hotel - Dubai Airport
9.6
Exceptional
Sébastien from Belgium
Business traveler
Superior Room with King Bed
Stayed 18 nights in March 2018

Great stay of 3 weeks”

I stayed during almost three weeks in the Royal Continental Hotel, it was a very nice stay, great gym, a great pool, the possibility to have fun with ping pong, snooker etc. The staff was very kind, polite, asked everytime if I needed something and if everything was in order. I never eat at the Royal Continental Hotel so I can't give my opinion about it, only one day I used the room service and it was good.

Reviewed April 06, 2018

Thank you for choosing Royal Continental Hotel and for the time you have taken to post your comment during your recent stay with us. I was very pleased to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and particularly enjoyed the hotel's facilities and service of our staff. Once again, thank you for your generous feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future. With regards, Khaled Mirza General Manager

Responded April 09, 2018
Royal Continental Hotel - Dubai Airport
3.6
farid from Sweden
Couple
Superior Room with King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Review score”

I was requesting a none smoking room but small so much water pipe in the room but they not changed the room anway not clean at all with check in .so they ask us to leave the room for cleaning.again wouldn't stay there again

Reviewed January 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Stephen from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Room with King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Friendly staff and large choice for breakfast”

I would stay again, due to delayed flight i checked in at 6:30am, received free glass of orange juice and had my check out extended until 14:00 without asking. Before going to my room i had a buffet breakfast which has a large choice of many different food. The room was large,clean and cool with 40" tv and great shower. You need to scan your room key in the lift to go above the 3rd floor.

Reviewed December 28, 2017
8.4
Excellent
GEOFFREY from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room with King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

A convenient location”

A fairly new hotel but with a few bad designs. Staff were welcoming (although when we arrived there was no one at the door) but there is no pull in for taxis so you have to lift your luggage up stairs. The rooms are of sufficient but not generous size and the bathroom is poorly designed. Put the bathmat down and you cannot open the shower door and the bathroom door and the shower door are too close together to open both. The wardrobe doors will slide (open and close) for superman but not for me.The exterior windows do not close properly so traffic noise is a constant feature. Breakfast was OK but for a Dubai hotel it was reasonably priced at 39 dirhams. Several five star hotels are the same price or cheaper

Reviewed November 30, 2017
6.4
Good
Eyntan from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room with King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017

Dissapointed with manager”

Booking in agoda for 2 adult in 5 days. But i check in and register alone without my husband while he at work. In day 4 ,hotel manager call my room and ask to pay 150aed for 1 person as in agoda i already paid through mastercard for 2 adult. I came down with husband and show them my booking confirmation. The end they ask for apologize.. next time when u want to say something make sure u are right side.

Reviewed November 27, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Muhammad from Pakistan
Business traveler
Superior Room with King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Excellent Place”

This place is excellent for families, No Night Club, No Loud Music, Pool Area is good and deira city centre mall is across the road. Metro Station is on walking distance and Many good restaurants around. Value for Money. I would come to this hotel again.

Reviewed November 26, 2017
6.0
Talal from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Superior Room with King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Hotel is clean. Staff is rude and careless ”

The 2 receptionist we're making fun of the guests in Arabic infront of me believing that's I don't speak the language. Even more iasked for a wake call at 7 since I have flight they forgot to call and I woke accidentally 720 and I had to run like a crazy to catch the flight.

Reviewed November 16, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Ammad from Pakistan
Business traveler
Junior Suite - 1 King bed
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017

Value for Money, Location, Staff, Facilities”

This was my 1st stay in this hotel, but most probably last as well for 2 reason. Hotel is good, value for money, location, but the problem i faced was, AC and the water in the bath room. AC was so chilling that, even when i put the thermostat temp on hot, it was cooling like freezing, i had to shut down the whole AC twice or thrice in the night. I stayed 4 nights and every day i complained to the staff, but they didn't fixed. In the last night they offered me to change the room which i didn't accept, as i was with family and was not in the mode to pack my stuff and move to other room. secondly water in the taps is so hot that you cannot take a shower or even wash your face in day time. Both sides give you hot water.

Reviewed October 11, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Gorgeous from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Value for your money”

I and my sister stayed in this hotel for 7 nights and we got the best price hands down compared to nearby hotels. The location is perfect, whether you are opting for the metro or the city centre. Will definielty recommend this hotel for anyone on a budget.

Reviewed September 24, 2017
8.8
Excellent
from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Room Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Aromatic- clean hotel”

Overall all stay was good considering the affordable price for an overnight stay in a 4star hotel it's clean and the hotel smells really good you'll feel relaxed but they can lessen it a bit bec it's irritating in the nose after a long run. We enjoyed their recreational room near the pool. We went to the pool at 7:40am but it's still closed although we were told it opens at 7:30am so we just played around and waited for someone to open the pool area, around 8am no one came so I called the reception and they sent the security guard to open the pool area. No lifeguard on duty. The comfort room/bathroom is too small it's difficult to move, not good for family with children. The water heater took time to heat the water we just kept it open and the water was still cold but later on it was okay. But those were just small issues, I recommend you to try this hotel, if you're traveling on a budget and looking for a decent and clean place to stay at the heart of the city, try this hotel.

Reviewed September 11, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Marjorie from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

Good place to relax...”

Food was ok... location wa great as it is near DCC mall and metro station... room was great too and clean...my only prOblem with our stay in the hotel was the tv that has limited english channels and turns off on its own...

Reviewed September 03, 2017
7.2
Very good
Luke from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room with King Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

cheap and cheerful”

No hot water was a pain. Rooms in average condition. Looked new but clearly build quality was more budget. Location was Deira reasonably esy to get to from downtown. Didn’t use much facilities eg gym. Overall good value for money.

Reviewed October 09, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Royal Continental Hotel and the time you have taken to post your comment on agoda.com. We make note on your other comment about the hot water which was already shared with the concerned head of the department and rest assured that your feedback will be taken constructively. Thank you for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back. Regards, General Manager

Responded November 06, 2018
Royal Continental Hotel - Dubai Airport
4.8
Ghassan from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Superior Room with King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Review score”

dirty sheets, broken safety deposit box, small bathroom staff was bit rude

Reviewed February 28, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay. We are saddened to hear your comments about our hospitality, service, and facilities. We are usually known for our attentive and friendly staff, who treats each guests with the same respect. We are truly sorry you felt differently and therefore like to apologize. We hope you will be giving us another chance and returning to our hotel in the future. Regards, General Manager

Responded March 11, 2019
Royal Continental Hotel - Dubai Airport
10.0
Exceptional
Shobana from South Africa
Couple
Superior Room Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Excellent value for money and very accommodating management- agreed to our hours which overlapped ”

Excellent management and staff. Beautiful and clean hotel with excellent location

Reviewed January 07, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, We are extremely happy to read your generous review and would like thank you for your kind words. We shall definitely share your feedback to the whole team and this shall further motivate them in delivering great experience to our valued guests like you. We hope you will visit and stay with us again in the near future. Regards, General Manager

Responded January 10, 2019
Royal Continental Hotel - Dubai Airport
10.0
Exceptional
Shobana from South Africa
Couple
Superior Room with King Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Well situated hotel. 5 minutes from the airport. Awesome staff. Excellent value for money 💰 ”

We stayed at this hotel twice and were impressed on both occasions. Thank you to the management and staff!

Reviewed January 07, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Royal Continental Hotel and for the time you have taken to post your comment during your stay with us. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us and thank you for recognizing our hotel and for your loyalty which is really appreciated. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are very much looking forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Dubai. Regards, General Manager

Responded January 10, 2019
Royal Continental Hotel - Dubai Airport
8.0
Excellent
muhd from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room with King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

suggested”

booking service is fast with a facilities that really accommodate for outsider to stay here . Thank you royale continental

Reviewed December 26, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for such a great review! We work really hard to offer the best hotel service possible, so we are happy to see that it reflected on your last visit. It made our day here at Royal Continental Hotel and we truly hope to see you again soon! Regards, General Manager

Responded December 30, 2018
Royal Continental Hotel - Dubai Airport
10.0
Exceptional
Mechael from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Room with King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Exceptional”

Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Location is quite good, near metro station and mall.

Reviewed December 22, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Royal Continental Hotel and the time you have taken to post your review and for giving us a perfect rating score. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and it is great to hear that you appreciated our hotel location and the hospitality of our staff. Thank you once again for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, General Manager

Responded December 24, 2018
Royal Continental Hotel - Dubai Airport
9.2
Exceptional
naguri from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior Room Twin Bed
Stayed 6 nights in November 2018

New hotel very clean and neat ”

Neat and clean near to City centre

Reviewed December 09, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at Royal Continental Hotel and for giving us a very high rating score. We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to host you again on your next visit. Best regards, General Manager

Responded December 24, 2018
Royal Continental Hotel - Dubai Airport
9.6
Exceptional
Mohammed from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room with King Bed
Stayed 10 nights in November 2018

Fantastic hotel, would highly recommend this hotel. The rooms a fabulous and the hotel is new ”

Staff very professional and helpful

Reviewed November 30, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for posting a review and for giving us a very high rating score during your recent stay with us. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us and thank you for recognizing our hotel and for your loyalty which is really appreciated. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back. Regards, General Manager

Responded December 24, 2018
Royal Continental Hotel - Dubai Airport