Book Now: Royal Court Hotel

Excellent
From 626 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
/
10
Recommended by 80% of guests

Reviews of Royal Court Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (626)Booking.com Reviews (136)
8.0
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities7.1
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality7.7
Service8.2
Value for money7.7
All languages
All guests (626)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 372 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Eitan
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019

Family”

A small & cozy hotel. Very clean & quiet. A 3 minutes walk to the Termini train station. Good breakfast!

Reviewed May 19, 2019
6.8
Good
Elsje
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Close to termini and good value for money. ”

The hotel itself is quaint and homely within walking distance of public transport. The staff were generally friendly, and the atmosphere was professional if a little impersonal. The room was located at the top of a long flight of stairs which was tough with suitcases. Room 404 had an ant infestation and a smell of ant poison hung in the air., which aggravated my sinuses. There was also no hot water, only luke warm, which we did report. Breakfast was sufficient with a good choice, though both my husband and I got the runs on different days. After that I did not eat any cooked breakfast offerings, just stuck to yoghurt and pastry.

Reviewed May 14, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Maree from Italy
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Sooo comfortable and beautiful.”

The man at the desk could be more personable and pay attention to his guests - they pay his wages.

Reviewed May 06, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Henry from Philippines
Group
Standard Quadruple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Service is very good. Very accomodating”

A hotel with the ambience of home. Staff treat you more as a family. Very good service.

Reviewed April 26, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Cinderella from Netherlands
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

excellent location, very close to the central station”

Lovely small hotel. About 20 minutes walk to the Colosseum, Trevi Fountain and the Forum. Only 2 minutes walk to the (metro) station from where you can take the metro to most big tourist attractions including the Vatican. plenty of shops and restaurants nearby

Reviewed October 07, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Christopher from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Quadruple
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

Great location, fantastic staff”

Great location to Rome central station. The staff were always so helpful and remembered where they recommended you went. The breakfast was fantastic. It was very clean. Rooms as always a little small. But expected in Italy.

Reviewed January 02, 2019
8.0
Excellent
M from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Triple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Near termini station”

It was pretty far Between Hotel lobby and our room(2 block away). But good location near termini station. Very kind staff, no hair conditioner

Reviewed April 17, 2019
8.8
Excellent
HAYAT from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Excellent”

The location is great just few mintues near Termini station that serves train and buses from/ to the airport. The station has metro also which you can use to reach the downtown.

Reviewed April 16, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Rodgerson from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Triple
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Nice breakfast and warm staff!”

Greeted warmly and the breakfast is exceptional.

Reviewed April 15, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Khongka from Thailand
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Convenient to everywhere by Metro or train even taxi. ”

Great location Good ambience but very small room and a bulky wardrobe with only 3 hangers!!!! With this price Thai baht 15,000 for 3 nights plus 36€ for city tax with breakfast excluded. Oh what a price. 32€ per meal for 2 persons. I recommend to stay here and go out for eatery.

Reviewed April 19, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
shoeb from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Location and Ease of Access”

it is within walking distance (abt 400 m) of Roma Termini. The place is safe. If you get housed within their apartment, that is abt 100 m from Termini on the same street. You can definitely asked for your preference. The staff speak English well enough. The rooms are spacious enough. Did not try the breakfast so no comments there.

Reviewed June 26, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Shaun from Australia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017

Very good”

We stayed for three nights here, although they placed us in an apartment two blocks away from the main hotel (and closer to Termini station). The hotel arranged one of their staff to escort us to the building where our room was located, and he was very helpful. The elevator to the building was new but tiny, but worked reliably. The room was good although when we arrived a vacuum cleaner was still in the room and about an hour after we arrived a maid used her key and just entered the room without knocking. Luckily we were just laying around settling in. Facilities in room were ok. Location had good restaurants within walking distance, and very close to Termini station for Express train to airport, or metro to main attractions.

Reviewed June 19, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Somhatai from Thailand
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Nice Staffs and Good Location”

The hotel is just 3 minutes walk from Rome Termini Station. It is very easy even you have large luggages. The staffs are very friendly and helpful, especially the woman at the reception and the man who work in the evening.

Reviewed April 18, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Luis from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Quadruple
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016

Quaint and convenient hotel near Tirmimi”

Great staff! Particularly Roman who was helpful in providing bus routes which came in handy during a morning transport strike. Daily Beeakfast buffet was very good and more than adequate! Internet is a very weak in our room probably because we stayed in an area where our room is flanked by a steel door for its entry. Had sa slight argument with the Italian front desk manager as we had requested for a station wagon taxi to the airport and got a Citroen which we thought would not fit our luguage. Our bad, all bags fitted in. Highly recommended place to stay in which is central to all forms of transport! Great Italian restaurant nearby and also a gelatto place that my kid enjoyed. Good side of Termini to be in.

Reviewed April 26, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Maciej from Poland
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014

A weekend plus some days”

Price, Location, Atmospehere

I spent a couple of days in Rome with my girlfriend. The location of the hotel was pretty good, close to public transportation. The decour is pretty dated but it gave a certain atmosphere and from i heard its normal in these hotels in Rome. The breakfast was ok, the coffee made up for the ok food as it was excellent. The price was quite good, especially that I booked last minute.

Reviewed August 03, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Daniel from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011

Convenience & Spaciousness with a Lack of Privacy”

Convenient location

Hotel was convenient located near Roma Termini. We alighted from the train station & headed for the hotel. The convenient location meant we could quickly head for major attractions such as the Colosseum. Another pro is the spacious room, which meant we have sufficient space to hang our clothes & pack our luggages. However, walls were thin & we could clearly hear neighbours bathing during mid-night.

Reviewed January 04, 2012
7.2
Very good
Amy from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Standard Triple
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Great location!”

I chose the hotel based on location, close proximity to Termini station, about 5 minutes away on foot and easy access to food and quick shopping. Staff was prompt and friendly when called and very helpful with suggestions of places to go to. Room was quite dusty when we got in (next to street - so quite loud when people pass by or drive past) but isn't a problem for us since we were only in for sleeping and out most of the time. For a 4-star hotel, at least kettle and complimentary coffee / tea sachets would've been welcomed - none available in room unlike other 4 star (even 3 star) hotels and room slippers could've been given as well as dust collects very quickly in non-carpeted rooms. Breakfast was great, typical continental breakfast, quick service, tight space and looked recently renovated for a more modern feel. Overall, could've been cheaper instead of the 1k+ Euro we had to pay. Lovely hotel, good central location, could've been better in terms of amenities.

Reviewed April 08, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Susan from Canada
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

good small hotel”

This was a clean, comfortable hotel that we were pleased to come back to at the end of busy, sightseeing days. It is only a 5 minute walk from the main train and bus terminals.The breakfast was a whopping 16 euros so we declined but wished we could've just had a cup of coffee when we got up. We would certainly stay here again.

Reviewed November 23, 2018
7.2
Very good
Christine from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018

Cozy room”

Rooms and receptions are in different buildings of which I was a bit surprised. The staff was kind and informed us of all the details and also the city tax to be paid when check-out. Generally speaking it is nice tho a bit expensive.

Reviewed September 30, 2018
4.0
Makopi from South Africa
Family with teens
Standard Quadruple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

They claimed to have a 4 sleeper which is essentially 2 sleeper ”

So they put us in a room which is meant to be for 2 and we were four. The first night was so horrible as we only arrived late and had to squeeze into this room. It was like sleeping in a hostel. I hated every minute of it. The following night I asked that they move us into 2 rooms or we cancel and get our money back so we could book elsewhere. They were not willing to cancel our booking and give us our cash back. But at least they moved us into 2 rooms. I repeat, those rooms are not meant to be for 4. There’s no way 4 people can share that much space over a long period. In summary, I hated this hotel. That first night spoiled it for me. Oh, and by the way, the WiFi is also so weak. It’s doesn’t connect from the rooms.

Reviewed August 13, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Jayne from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Great hotel and location”

The receptionist who booked me in was fantastic. She let me book in early, gave me lots of local tips and a map, and was very kind. Great location too - very close to the train and bus station and easy to get around. Room was delightful and bathroom particularly nice with large shower and very clean.

Reviewed July 26, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Izak from South Africa
Group
Standard Triple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Great Location with room for Improvement”

Royal court is 300-Meters from the steps of Termini Station, it is a worthy option to consider your stay in Rome. Royal court hotel has EXCELLENT Staff. We misplaced items on three occasions and they always helped us get it back. Room service was prompt and well delivered. Waiting staff in the dining room were receptive and provided rapid service The facilities however need attention: The seating in the dining room is extremely uncomfortable (un-ergonomic). The Wi-Fi in the dining room is weak to non-existent. The food was sometimes cold and no re-heating options (Microwave etc.) was available. I felt my stay at Royal Court was value for money and will consider them again should I have the privilege of visiting Rome in future.

Reviewed July 23, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
seah from Singapore
Couple
Standard Triple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Exceptional”

Excellent location! Easy access from FCO airport by Trains direct to Termini station. Just 5-mins walk from Termini Station (Trains & Metros) to explore key places of interest in Rome. Supermarkets and restaurants around hotel.

Reviewed July 05, 2018
4.0
tajudin from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Not value for money and dissapointted”

When we arrived at hotel, we had been relocated to hotel sharing building instead of main building itself. Stay at fourth floor but the lift is not working (under maintenance). So you can imagine, carried 2 big luggage from 1st floor to 4th. Luckily the hotel bell boy very helpfull, but you need to spend se tips. So you can imagine how is the staying at the inconvinience place. I will not stay and not recommend anyone to stay there.

Reviewed May 29, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Kiam from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Value for money”

Very close to station roma termini. New building is even nearer to station. Value for money. staff is helpful as well

Reviewed December 29, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Tarun from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Triple
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

Friendly and helpful staff”

Good location, friendly and supportive staff. Showering area should be improved, glass is small, while taking shower, water can go over the the bathroom easily.

Reviewed December 12, 2018
5.2
Petrus from South Africa
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Above average”

Prices changes every time with Reception staff . Hotel advertise shuttle but only a hired option at 55 Euro available, even a taxi is only 48 Euro to Airport. Will never recommend.

Reviewed April 30, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Sudev
Family with young children
Standard Quadruple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Excellent”

Great location, very near to termini station. Nice and clean hotel, we enjoyed the stay.

Reviewed March 23, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Kathy from United States
Family with young children
Standard Triple
Stayed 5 nights in June 2018

Exceptional”

Location was ideal, 2 block from train station. Clean and comfortable hote.

Reviewed March 20, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Yvette from Philippines
Group
Standard Triple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Excellent”

The room was spacious and clean. Staff was very friendly, charming and helpful.

Reviewed October 24, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Bhasker from India
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 5 nights in August 2018

Good attitude”

Friendly helpful staff. Continental bf that is good enough and with choices of hot drinks. Location just 5 min walk to Termini. Great choice Italian restaurants in neighbourhood. Recommended.

Reviewed September 05, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Kristine from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Quadruple
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Very near Roma Termini train station”

Very near the Roma Termini station so traveling is a lot easy!! Room is small but manageable for a family of 4pax. I guess most hotels in that area are like that.

Reviewed July 10, 2018
7.2
Very good
Scott from Australia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017

Quite Dissapointing Stay. Hotel Needs a Refresh ”

Hotel room was more than big enough however was quite run down. Check in took approximately 30 mins and room was a little walk from reception on the main Rd. Location was quite good however - right near the transport terminals. I most likely would not stay here again but would look for other options.

Reviewed December 27, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Hairunnisa from Singapore
Group
Standard Quadruple
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

Satisfactory”

Our one night stay was extremely satisfactory. Counter staff was great and the room was really nice and comfortable. Only problem we faced was that we had to pay extra because we thought check out was till 00:00hrs which was stated in the agoda website. We specifically booked the hotel because the check out was till 00:00hrs and we had an evening flight to catch. Our fault that we didn't check with the staff upon the check in and during the stay. Must be more specific about the check out timings in the website so that mistakes like this won't happen again.

Reviewed December 19, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Stephen from United States
Family with young children
Standard Quadruple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

Convenient location for visiting Rome”

Stayed in the Royal Court for 3 nights while visiting Rome with my pregnant wife, 7 year old, and 18 month old daughters. It is in a very convenient location being two blocks to Romi Termini (central train station), the Rome Metro line, several restaurants, convenience stores, and an ATM. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We were able to drop off our luggage early on the day of our check-in, and it was waiting for us in room when we returned later that evening. The check-in was very smooth, and the staff highlighted the sights and hotel location on a very useful Rome map. Breakfast is 16 Euro, but it is worth it. Excellent selection of meats, cheeses, eggs, fruits, cakes, coffees, teas, drinks, etc. The room is slightly dated, but the bathroom was spacious and clean with plenty of hot water. The beds were average as far as comfort, but after a long day of walking nobody had any problems falling asleep! A real plus was the availability of a baby cot for our toddler. My only complaint about the room would be the doors are a bit thin, and you could hear noise from the hallway (only happened once). We never heard any noise from the other rooms however. The WiFi is ok - good enough for email but not much more. Mobile reception was weak in the hotel, but excellent on the street. It was a great stay overall, and you really can't beat the location!

Reviewed October 30, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
David from United States
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Location, Amenities ”

We first chose Royal Court for it’s location near the train station. We have come back because the staff is accommodating, the rooms are pleasant and immaculate, and it is very nice to end our Italian travels with a nice breakfast and a car to the airport.

Reviewed October 28, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Lucy from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017

Very good”

Staff was very helpful. We were upgraded to the penthouse room which was very nice, however the elevator does not go to the top floor so we had to carry our suitcases down the stairs when we were checking out and that was challenging.

Reviewed October 02, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Mohammad from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

Excellent”

When we first came across this place we weren't too sure about it because there aren't a lot reviews on it. I am glad we decided to give it a try any way because we had a great experience here. The staff were great, especially Ruby at the front desk was very helpful and recommended some great restaurants nearby. It's also about a 5 mins walk from Roma Termini which was another plus. We'll definitely be checking into The Royal Court next time we are in Rome!

Reviewed September 14, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
XIAODENG from United Kingdom
Group
Standard Triple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

Nice location ”

Very close to central train station walking 10 minutes. Friendly staffs, but the wifi signal is not strong, sometimes auto disconnected. And there is no kettle in room, need to ask front desk for sending every day if you want to drink hot water.

Reviewed August 17, 2017
6.4
Good
kyong from South Korea
Family with young children
Standard Triple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017

Good”

The location of the hotel is good. only away from 250meters from Termini Staion. The size of the room is small rather than other hotels, and amenity is little lack. I can't find a coffee port to boil water, so i should have requested boiled water to the kitchen. the kitchen opens at 06+40 am. The receptionist is very kind.

Reviewed August 13, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
pablo from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

Great value at a great location”

Excellent bang for the buck. The staff was very friendly and incredibly accommodating. The location. Is great, you're walking distance from everything. Train terminal two blocks away which is great if you have plans of moving around while in Italy.

Reviewed August 09, 2017
5.6
Ma from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017

Danger Room”

They refer us to a room that several blocks away, yes , is nearer to the Roma Termini, but no reception nor security, where anyone can enter the building or hide somewhere to knock u down. The room itself is acceptable, but when you have a closer look, you will see dust everywhere. I would say this is more a Bnb rather than hotel, especially it says a 3 stars hotel? No way, according to the standard of HK.

Reviewed August 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Christoph from Austria
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017

Super friendly staff, great location with easy access to metro, great restaurants near by”

The perfect location for visiting Rome, the area is not too pricey and with great restaurants nearby, where you can enjoy a nice late dinner after a day of sightseeing, which is also very convenient due to easy access to public transportation. We highly recommend this place!

Reviewed July 14, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Chris from New Zealand
Family with young children
Standard Triple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

Excellent Accomodation ”

We only had 2 days in Rome before our cruise, so booked this hotel. Upon arrival the staff were very friendly, and told us that as this was our first time to Rome that they were giving us an upgrade! The room we were given, even though in a different building a block away, was fantastic, with an extra living room and kitchenette. The breakfast was great, even though the dining area was a little bit cramped for space. I would recommend this hotel to everyone, but please be mindful that we had a great new modern room.

Reviewed July 12, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Erly from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior Quadruple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

Perfect location to Rome Termini station”

Location close to station only 5 minutes walking distance. Spacious bedroom for quarduple, nice and clean bathroom, comfortable beds. Staffs and receptionist are very friendly, helpful and handy. We really enjoy during stay at this hotel.

Reviewed June 26, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Gulsen from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

Generally good but aircon was a letdown ”

Overall the hotel was good and in good location- the breakfast was nice with a good variety and the room was spotless... the only letdown was the rubbish aircon which hardly made a difference- the lowest temperature we could get the room to, was 29 degrees despite having it on non-stop.

Reviewed June 19, 2017
6.8
Good
Ken from Japan
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in June 2017

Good”

Good location, just fine minutes or so from the main station. There are nice local restaurants and bars near the hotel. Unfortunately, refrigerator is not working properly, so we could not have cold beer...

Reviewed June 12, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Tricia from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017

Three day 40th birthday trip. ”

Heading home after a fantastic break in Rome staying at royal court. Initial thought when we walked the short distance from termini to the hotel left me worried if had booked the right area. Signs of graffiti and litter make it quite unwelcoming. On our arrival at 12, we were told that because our check in wasn't till 2pm then we could leave our bags and see some sights until then. This suited myself and my husband as we wanted to see so much. When we came back and we're allocated our room, we were in the main building, I was dreading this as I had been told that the annex was far nicer. The rooms decor wasn't to my taste but I can imagine a few years ago would have been very elegant. The bed was clean and comfortable, air conditioning was fab with it being 34 degrees every day, shower and bath were adequate, we also had a fridge and a hairdryer. It was great. We didn't spend any time in the restaurant so I can't say about that area and I never felt worried walking around day or night.

Reviewed June 07, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Richard from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017

Great base to visit Rome”

Had a very enjoyable stay at Royal Court Hotel. Although check in was after 14:00, we were able to access our rooms at 12:30 on first day which was really helpful as we wanted to be able to deposit our luggage and start sight seeing straight away. Breakfast selection was really fresh and plentiful so a great start to the day. Location was very quiet so we slept soundly. It was about half an hour walk into centre of Rome but this was not a problem and the Termini metro is very close by. Would be nice to have had kettle in room with tea/coffee facilities but that's just a minor comment. Staff were very helpful and polite so all in all I was very pleased with hotel. Also it was my birthday during our stay and we returned to our room that day to find a bottle of prosecco and some peanuts which was a very nice touch. Thank you.

Reviewed May 02, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Great Hotel”

Had a fantastic stay, the staff were very friendly and would do anything to help. The location worked really well and enabled us to navigate all of Rome using the metro lines. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay.

Reviewed April 13, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Damian from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017

very enjoyable short break”

Very comfortable hotel and situated close to the termini for buses, trains and subway all around the city. That said also only a short walk to the major sites. The hotel has a boutique feel to it, with very friendly and helpful staff. would definitely recommend.

Reviewed April 06, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Millie from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017

Amazing Stay”

Booked this Hotel for its location and good reviews for a weekend away in March. The hotel is in a great location 2 minute walk from the main train station 'Termini' which can take you to all the big tourist attractions. Although close to the station it was in a quiet little spot. Our room was amazing. On the roof top and very private which was great! The hotel is well kept and clean! The staff are amazing. So incredibly friendly and helpful and have some great restaurant recommendations!! Breakfast totally did the job. Quite a small selection but had everything you would need. Fruit, meats, Pastry, eggs and bacon. Everything you want before a full day of exploring. Completely recommend this hotel and will defo be back again!

Reviewed March 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Sarah from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017

Exceptional”

Very friendly staff who couldn't do enough to help us. Really close to the Termini - 4 minute walk. Plenty of lovely local restaurants nearby to eat. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would book again if we return to Rome

Reviewed February 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Georgina from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017

Fabulous Roma ”

Had the best weekend ever the hotel was only five minutes walk from the main terminals bus,train,underground , now gor the hotel !!! Tucked away it is a lovely hotel the staff were amazing especially Ruby such a lovely lady and extremely helpful when we had an issue at home she couldn't have done enough for us she is a credit to the hotels staff as is the rest of the staff friendly and very helpful will definitely be staying at the royal court again Ps thanks for everything Ruby 🤗

Reviewed January 18, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Darren from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Quadruple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016

Convenience is King ”

Hotel is within 5mins walking distance from Roma Termini, which is great for us when we had to rush out to catch our train to Florence. Roma Termini is also the main interchange for the Rome Metro. And if you ever get lost in Rome (i.e. can't find the metro stations) and decide to walk back to the hotel, Roma Termini is a central location that everybody would know. Room itself is spacious and comfortable. There's a bathtub too. Near the hotel, there are a number of restaurants selling Italian and Chinese cuisine; there's a supermarket in the vicinity as well.

Reviewed December 20, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Ashalen from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Great location, friendly staff and well sized room”

The hotel is located a few minutes walk from the main train terminal with access to both trains, metro and airport shuttle bus. From the train station you can take a metro to all the sites or walk (20 minutes) to the colosseum and its surrounding sites. The hotel itself comes standard with free wifi & room service (at reason prices). The staff is welcoming and friendly and the breakfast buffet is quite varied and runs until 10:30 which is perfect if you want to have a bit of a lay in. Great value for money!

Reviewed December 01, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
dean from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 6 nights in October 2016

Awesome little hotel”

Near to the Roma Termini, a short walk up the road, this hotel was a little gem off the back streets, the staff were friendly and helpful, and one of the nicest hotel rooms I've stayed in during a city break. Would recommend to any traveller/tourist/family etc

Reviewed November 28, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Jay from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

Stopover”

We needed to stay at a hotel in Rome which was close to the train station since we utilized it for travel to the airport and to Firenze. This was exactly what we anticipated -- a clean room which was conveniently located with friendly hosts.

Reviewed November 28, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Dennis from United States
Family with teens
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

Great Value Great Location”

I was impressed. I paid just over $100 through an OTA. The room was small but clean and in excellent shape. Staff was great and accommodating. 3 blocks from Roma Termini with a walking time of a couple of minutes. Breakfast (included) was quite good as well.

Reviewed November 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Ema from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

royal court hotel - convenient location; friendly staff”

We arrived late in the evening, staff was very friendly, helped us with luggages. they even upgraded us to their newest rooms which was on the other block; but we dont mind cause then room very spacious and clean.

Reviewed November 26, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Emma from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Exceptional service”

On arrival, Ruby at reception was very friendly and informative, gave us a map with metro details and bus routes etc. Our room was lovely. All the staff were efficient and friendly. Such good value for money. Am extremely happy with it and will stay there again when I visit Rome.

Reviewed November 21, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Shannon from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016

Great Stay!”

We had a wonderful stay at Royal Court. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. We also made use of the great location--just a couple blocks from Roma Termini which made life easier getting around Rome and to the airport. Highly recommend this hotel for couples or families staying in Rome.

Reviewed July 18, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Kayleigh from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016

Mostly enjoyed it!!”

We arrived in Rome on Wednesday 25th May for my partners birthday, we got to the room and I was extremely disappointed, it was tiny, dark and very old fashioned, not what some of the pictures looked like so not really what I was expecting, that said I went to the front desk and told the chap there I wasn't happy as it was booked as a SUPRISE for my partners birthday, I asked if there was another room he could move us too.. He said he will have a look and he did. He found us a fantastic room (the secret room) with roof top terrace, we both extremely enjoyed our time at the royal court hotel after. The room was immaculate and bathroom too!! The shower was terrible, I had to sort it out very time I went in and it took me about 20 minutes each time to get the water hot enough to stand in.. (Just) There wasn't a restaurant but there were so many to choose from in the centre of Rome so it wasn't to disappointing.. Would I go back to the same hotel?? I wouldn't completely write it off!! I would like to thank the man who moved our rooms for us he was really kind and helpful!! Tip: take summer clothes in May it gets to 30 degrees- ✌️ Enjoy your holiday!!!

Reviewed June 02, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Efren from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Quadruple
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

Very freindly staff and personalized service without so much fuss about the cost. ”

The downside is the street leading to the hotel where there have been cases of reported robbery of allleged policemen in black plain cars. Agoda and the hotel should warn possible visitors and guests of the hotel. I was a victim of such and was only told by the hotel staff that these things are happening after the fact.

Reviewed April 16, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Wai from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

Nice stay in Rome”

1) it's convenient, very close to Roma Termini. 2) Nice staff. 3) clean and nice room.

I like staying in this hotel, it takes 5 mins from Roma Termini to the hotel, at first, I was worried about the noise as it's close to the train station, but it wasn't noisy at all! The staff were nice there too, they spoke excellent English!

Reviewed March 30, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Aimee from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016

4 night stay ”

Excellent location, short walking distance to metro & all the major sights. Lots of nice restaurants & bars nearby. Room a little noisy at times due to single glazed windows but not too much of an issue. Would stay again.

Reviewed March 10, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Martin from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016

great location! ”

✅ nearby to all the tourist spots ✅ accomodated staff and attend to request politely ✅ nice breakfast

Our stay was pefectly fine. Nearby to all the tourist attractions, near to termini station and metro. Near to affordable restaurants. We stayed for 3 nights and 4 days recently. Its just the taxes are really high and there is no way you can't refund it when u leave rome which we understand. I just wish they could do something about it i dont know how, but it will be means a lot to all the guest specially for those who wishes to stay longer, juz like us. And also I wish they could do something about the hotel rate, it is also quiet expensive, there is no other facilities that the guest can use anyway, aside from internet and tv. But all in all, its a great location and a place to stay and accomodated staff.

Reviewed February 12, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Andrew from United States
Family with young children
Standard Quadruple
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015

Best staying ”

Very clean and fabulous interior design. Best location near the Termini station. Friendly and helpful staff.

Very clean and fabulous interior design. Best location near the Termini station easy to get visited sites. Friendly and helpful staff. Many restaurants in walking less than 10 minutes distance. We would stay again

Reviewed July 29, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Gregory from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015

Great little hotel in a central location”

The comfort of the room, the location and the access to public transport

We got a great price on Agoda or would not have stayed as the rack rate was too high and other booking sites were also on the high side. But for the price my daughter and I got for two rooms was very, very good. Thanks Agoda! The rooms were clean and comfortable and even had a couple of English language TV channels which was a bonus - although because of the hotel's location and proximity to Termini Station we didn't spend much time at the hotel. Overall a great stay and I would go back - if the price was right.

Reviewed January 16, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Ariel from Australia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

Nice littel hotel with very friendly staff”

Staff performance, location, comfort

Although this hotel is not all glam, it is a nice little hotel with a secluded little garden that our room lead into. It's 5 minutes walk to the train station, which makes it very accessible. The hotel staff were very friendly and very helpful. It was good value for money.

Reviewed January 04, 2015