Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 87 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 4.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

Chai from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
comfortable stay in royal court hotel
helpful and courteous staff, excellent location and clean rooms
really good and very comfortable.
Reviewed September 19, 2014

tomoaki from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Finding hard!
Bath towel
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Haiyan from Netherlands
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
A good hotel
Friendly staff, clean rooms and good service
We had a great stay in this hotel. It is right along Huaihaizhong Road and close to a subway station. It is amazingly quiet given it is located along such a busy street. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and the service was pleasant.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

YUCHI from Taiwan
Families with young children
Executive Room
Stayed 6 nights in June 2014
Old hotel with aged founiture
Wonderfule location near stores & park & nightclubs & business center & reasonable room cost.
Wifi speed & the service need to be improved a lot.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

leung from China
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
very central, easy access to man shopping street
best location, quiet, comfortable
comfortable, clean, quiet and easy acess to main shopping street, close to many touristic places.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Yovita from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
Excellent Hotel in Centre of Shanghai
Location, Very Clean Room, Well designed Room
It has been the best stay with Agoda for this hotel. Room was very Chinese designed, very quite and comfortable for rest after whole day working or shopping. Staff was very friendly, they helped to arrange room asap although I was arrived early. Well located, it was whole street for shopping. Will surely stayed again in this hotel if visit Shanghai next trip.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Shehzad from Pakistan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Nice Hotel in great location
location, room
Its quite a large room, location is right on main shopping street
Reviewed October 27, 2012

David from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Nice hidden gem of a hotel in Shanghai
Comfortable spacious rooms
The most important thing for the first time guest is that the place is hidden in an interior courtyard between Huaihai Middle Road and Changle Road next to the Shanghai Academy of Social Sciences. From Huaihai Road you stop at alley number 618 and enter. You walk in about 50 meters to reach alley number 622 where the hotel is. A guard at a wicket will point out the hotel to your right. If you arrive late at night by taxi you have to enter from Changle Road using the Shanghai Academy of Social Sciences entrance. Just tell the guard you are going to the hotel inside. If you are a fairly experienced traveler in China you will like this place. Subway is close and Renmin Sq is only one stop away.
Reviewed September 08, 2012

Mark from United States
Families with older children
Executive Room
Stayed one night in May 2012
fantastic chinese feel....
The location was great!
We've stayed at this great hotel before and will probably stay here again. I booked this room as a father and two older children. The morning of our arrival, I was notified that they would not be able to accommodate our third family member with a bed. Being so late, I had no time to make any other arrangements. However, when we arrived they had upgraded us to a larger room at no additional charge. The room was fantastic! I will stay here again.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Mark from United States
Families with older children
Executive Room
Stayed one night in April 2012
Authentic Chinese hotel!
Great hotel at an affordable price.
My wife and I wanted an authentic Chinese hotel to stay in with our two children before catching a flight from ShangHai to the USA the next day. This hotel was perfect. We put our children in a separate room (which the hotel was able to locate close to our room) while we were right down the hall. The features/feel of this hotel was truly Chinese. The staff was extremely helpful and fair with all our issues (i.e. Internet not working very well and waived the small fee).
Reviewed April 07, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: