Book Now: Royal Garden Hotel

Excellent
From 4675 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
/
10
Recommended by 91% of guests

Reviews of Royal Garden Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (4671)Booking.com Reviews (3465)
8.5
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities8.5
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.6
Value for money8.3
All languages
All guests (4671)
All room types
Showing 2442 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Jose from Spain
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Amazing hotel”

Granted, maybe it was the room upgrade given to us after a late arrival and tiring trip. We ended up staying at one of the top floors, on an incredibly well appointed room, with lots of space, a bathroom that is almost the size of the room, and a view to die for. The hotel is very large, full of groups, but the service is still good, and everything is impeccably kept. I did not try the restaurants, but they attract a lot of people. On the SPA floor, where I was staying, they also have a well equipped gym and a fantastic pool. The weather did not help, but the pool is beautiful, overlooking the bay. All in all I definitely recommend this hotel. It helps to get an upgrade, but I am sure all the rooms are of similar quality.

Reviewed May 20, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Neil from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Good, reasonably priced hotel. Good location”

Very nice hotel although we didn't use all the facilities. Good location. Reception staff very efficient, pleasant and friendly. Give J's Bar Bistro on the 2nd floor a miss - very poor service, unfriendly staff - a real surprise considering the rest of the hotel. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Reviewed May 05, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Francis from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

The Royal Garden is a pleasant surprise and value for money ”

Bed was large and comfortable Room was good Lifts need more direction for new guests until they get used to the lift set up of changing lifts. I have seen other guests wondering to use the lifts to go up and down- more direction signs would help Overall good hotel, but five star should have baths not only showers

Reviewed April 21, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Francine from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in March 2019

Convent and upscale ”

We loved the location for convenience to waterfront and transportation. The facilities were luxurious for the price. I loved the rooftop pool with views of the Harbour. The buffet breakfast was delicious with a wide range of choices. I’d happily stay here again.

Reviewed April 01, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
salomao from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Exceptional”

Great room location and service.

Reviewed May 21, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Tracey from Australia
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

A luxury hotel that made you feel unique and special”

The hotel is amazing! We had booked a junior suite and on arrival were up-graded to room 1813 which is one of the most amazing rooms that I have stayed in (I am only a >5 star traveler). The staff were friendly and every part of the hotel was a magical experience. The Royal Garden Hotel will be my new Hong Kong go-to hotel, forget the Peninsula, Oriental, etc...highly recommend this hotel. THANK YOU FOR GREAT EXPERIENCE!

Reviewed February 18, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Sven from Germany
Couple
Premier
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Had to leave more early. For those two nights Indid not got a refund. ”

Breakfast too expensive. Hotel did not gave a refund for the two days I had to leave more early because of important privat thing (Child has to go to hospital urgently) The 640 USD the hotel kept and did not refund it. Agoda has been contacted but also just the information that they will not refunde even just one night. To be fair, even they were not, the hotel is a highlight. The restaurants in the center are amazing.

Reviewed February 07, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Uwe from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Always Quality”

Have not been at Royal Garden for a while. Hotel is, as always, very professional and service is prompt and courteous. Rooms are clean and adequately fitted with business travellers needs. Will continue to patronise this hotel.

Reviewed January 25, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
WING from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Exceptional”

Good and quick service. The room is large. Cozy environment.

Reviewed May 17, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Moira from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Great location, fabulous public areas ”

Were able to check in a couple of hours early which was very welcome. Were a bit unsure why for a family room we were offered twin beds or a double, for two adults & an 8 year old. As it is we were all so tired after flights & he’s not a big 8 year old so he squeezed in ok. Expected a double & a single though, or a pull-out. It was much quieter during the night than daytime traffic noise would lead you to believe, no issues with that. Loved the gym, husband & son loved the pool. Never ate in hotel so can’t comment on the food, looked & smelled lovely though :) Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed April 17, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Nick
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Great Hotel”

It’s a slick and very well appointed five star hotel. Well located for both Kowloon and easy access to mtr and star ferry. The pool area is fantastic and the pool is huge with a view across to the Hong Kong skyline

Reviewed March 28, 2019
7.2
Very good
Jeremiah from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Renovation works around the hotel very noisy, Getting old avoid till complete works. Great location”

We stayed for 3 nights, there was rather many people checking in thus it took longer than expected. Surprisingly the staff that attended to our check in did not inform us on the renovation works going on for the building sadly they put us in a room adjacent to the one with the renovation works. We were there for a short getaway but was unable to rest in the room for most parts as the noise was unbareable, Roof top pool was beautiful and location was quite ideal. However would avoid untill the renovation works are done or unless you are certain that you will not be in the room for hours of 10.00am to 6.00pm. Also having staying here a couple of years ago it is clearly visible that this hotel is aging, the carpets were mostly worn out but still bareable. Finally room service was extortion, paying 490HKD for bolognase was rather expensive even for Hong Kong stnadards.

Reviewed March 22, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Mei from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 12 nights in March 2019

A very convenient hotel”

It is an old hotel. The upkeep is good, except the mattress which is old and dropping down already. It’s a very convenient location. It is close to Tsim Sha Tsui East MTR Station, which is connected to Tsim Sha Tsui MTR Station. However, because of the road outside the hotel is circuitous and like a roundabout surrounded by many buildings, there are always traffic jams. There are a lot of cars dropping off people, so the drivers are always honking which can be heard in the rooms.

Reviewed March 19, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Lo from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

A traditional 5-star hotel surprisingly new and modern”

We spent our Christmas eve night there. Its location is really superb - we could get back to the warm room from the windy harbour side (for the christmas light show) within 5 minutes. Service was good as well, staff at the reception was attentive and responsive. We just did not have to wait at all. The hotel is a reknown 5-star hotel, its histroy however made me suspect that it would be kind of old-fashion in its' rooms. Well, surpsingly, the room was spacious, clean and modernly furbished. The bathroom was really big, you could tell it is a solid 5-star hotel. We really enjoyed our stay there.

Reviewed March 11, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Chi from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Awesome”

It was my husband’s birthday and we got upgraded to the largest suite!!!!! The suite is nearly 200sqm and we were so surprise for the upgrade. We had an unforgettable birthday in HK! Thank you Royal Garden hotel

Reviewed September 29, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Regina from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018

Value For Money”

The hotel has very spacious rooms for HK given its affordable rates. There's plenty of cabinet space & drawers. The king bed was a bit lumpy, but the pillows and duvet were very comfy.. There were enough sockets to charge gadgets simultaneously & the free Handyphone provided was an awesome bonus. No need to rent pocket wifi! Wish there was a mirror by the desk near the window because room lighting is dim. If you're a light sleeper, you might be awoken by the sounds outside your door as people talking in the hallway can be heard in the room. Soundproofing can be improved. There's a 7-11 nearby & a grocery a few mins away. Quite far from the action of Nathan & Canton roads, but just a few mins walk to East Tsim Sha Tsui station. You can opt to pass underground if you wish to avoid the heat & you'll reach Hankow rd in a jiffy. A free shuttle bus to & from Canton Rd, Peking Rd & Tsim Sha Tsui Station would be great. Very hard to get a taxi from the hotel. Had a nice stay overall.

Reviewed September 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Abul from Bangladesh
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Superb!!”

We booked two rooms for our family. The management upgraded us to higher rooms giving us the sky floor. We were really excited as the room size and the view was just amazing. Our entire stay just changed. The facilities are just amazing. Good location, excellent service, great gym and the pool is very nice. The restaurants in the hotel are also very good. They have a coffee shop. A Chinese restaurant, one Japanese and also a Bar. A lot of options. We always stay at Royal Garden when in Hong Kong. It just a great hotel.

Reviewed August 31, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
George from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

3xceeded my expectation. ”

Was pleasantly surprised to have my room upgraded from Superiorr to suite with sea view. Staff were friendly and helpful, room was very clean and location was convenient to move around. Overall 5 stars from me.

Reviewed August 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Yee from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Great Hotel and Excellent Services”

Room is spacious and very comfortable. The decoration of the room is really nice. My relatives from China visited HK for a concert and celebration of my aunt's birthday. The hotel offered a birthday cake to her. Service is outstanding as always. It is pity that no time to use the facilities and swimming pool.

Reviewed August 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Marie from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in August 2018

Amazing stay”

Our flight was delayed coming to Hong Kong. The Staff was very polite and courteous. They were very understanding with our late booking. Our room was upgraded to the premium suite and it was superb. The view was facing the ocean water and the main street. Right in the heart of the restaurants and bars. Shopping mall everywhere. The suite of excellent cleanliness and every day they cleaned it if you let them to. The facilities Wifi, the Swimming pool, Gym, and Sauna or spa was awesome. My husband and I we recommend this place. Staff was so helpful and very nice. The food was outstanding at the hotel. We tried the restaurant downstairs and the buffet in the hotel. My husband and I loved the place and we both recommend it anyone coming to Hong Kong to stay.

Reviewed August 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
David from South Korea
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

Great location and very friendly staff! ”

The staff was very friendly and helpful and the shuttle bus to and from the airport train station was very nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel as a great jumping off point to explore Hong Kong. We enjoyed the roof top pool and going for runs along the TST promenade. I would book here again!

Reviewed July 04, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Fam from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Excellent”

Small room with high rate as usual as hong kong hotel room rate. Stayed here for 2 times when visited hk. We like the location as in center of hk and convenient to travel. One thing we don’t like is their lift. We stayed 16 floor and we need to change 3 lifts to reach our room or from our room to lobby. Overall everything else are still good.

Reviewed June 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Paulina from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018

fantastic ”

Really love this hotel. i was upgraded to suite room and the rooms are superb. very conveniently located, eatery and shoppings everywhere and Walk abit to MTR station but walk further to Tsim Sha Tsui MTR. staffs are friendly.

Reviewed June 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jamie from Australia
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Excellent stay with club room access!”

We stayed for 2 nights on the 12th floor. we had a beautiful room with great views of the city. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean and spacious, staff were attentive and friendly, especially in the club rooms. Buffet breakfast has a good selection and the only negative was the coffee was a bit average. location was good with less than 5 minutes walk to the mtr. We had a wonderful stay in this hotel and will definitely stay here again next time we are in Hong Kong.

Reviewed June 26, 2018
6.4
Good
Judith from Australia
Couple
Premier
Stayed 8 nights in April 2019

Good”

😀Location great. MTR train station and bus stops very close by. Lots if shops, centres and eateries both local and Western around. Very quiet. 😨 Premier Room needs refurb-furniture dated and marked. Bathroom needs more hanging rails or hooks as only one double hook - hand towel, face washer, bath robe, wet bathers = nowhere to hang. Bed large king but need to like a very hard mattress. No Nespresso machine and only very small space for kettle. Only 2 sachets each day - English BF Tea or Nescafe coffee (with powder milk sachet). Not 5 star rooms so need to get special deal for reduced rates to make it OK value.

Reviewed April 25, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Eduardo from Spain
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Excellent”

Fine hotel in a very convenient area. Services were good and staff friendly.

Reviewed May 12, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Irina from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Good hotel for a good price”

Clean, well-located hotel for a good price, 5 minutes to the metro station. A bit loud during the evening, up until 11:00 PM from the music and the crowds in the reception and restaurant. Because of the way the hotel is built, rectangular and hollow in the middle, most rooms can hear the noise from downstairs. Had a good stay overall and would stay there again.

Reviewed February 11, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Mercedes from Canada
Couple
Premier
Stayed 5 nights in January 2019

Very pleased about choosing The Royal Garden, the staff is extremely helpful, and welcoming.”

From reception we noticed the efficiency of the staff. We were upgraded to the towers, stunning room. Facilities are nice with the gym and outdoor pool. Superb breakfast in quality variety and serice. The ladies serving coffee are the best! But all around the service is very efficient, congrats to the management, well run Hotel!!

Reviewed January 27, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Marcel from Germany
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Rooftop pool + hot yacuzzi with an incredible view right in the heart of Kowloon”

+ Rooftop pool / garden + hot yacuzzi with an incredible view + Christmas decoration (genuine Christmas tree!) + room service (nicely arranged on a movable table); the quality of the food was phenomenal + closest MTR-station only five minutes away - way too noisy due to the inside open dining space (loud events held on a daily basis)

Reviewed December 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sarah from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Very comfortable hotel in excellent location”

First visit to Hong Kong and enjoyed the Royal Garden. Deluxe room very clean and comfortable. All staff very efficient. Excellent breakfast buffet. Roof top pool lovely, plus jacuzzi and steam room. Easy walk down to the harbour front.

Reviewed December 23, 2018
8.8
Excellent
kazuya
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

Great stay”

The room is spacious and clean. The room is slightly dim which is the demerit point . And the lifts are slightly complicated. cos not all lifts go down to the ground floor. you may have to change to another lift at 3rd floor to go down to ground floor . Convenient store 7/11, supermarket wellcome are nearby. I had a enjoyable stay in The Royal Garden Hotel. I would definitely love to stay here again.

Reviewed December 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ian from United Kingdom
Couple
Sky Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

A great place to stay”

The hotel was ideal for our first short visit to Hong Kong. All the staff were extremely helpful, efficient and friendly. The facilities were as described and shown on the website. The public areas and our room were clean. The hotel proved to a great base for us to explore Kowloon and the Hong Island island by foot, train or ferry. We would happily stay again.

Reviewed December 13, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Lewis from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Top end hotel with plush rooms”

We were impressed with this hotel including the fact that we were upgraded to a junior suite from deluxe double. Room was lovely including very comfy bed and tv in main room and even in bathroom. Free I phone type gadget with unlimited data roaming helped to navigate when out and about. Only slight issue we had was that no view from bedroom as scaffolding was up and some construction work, with no warning of this when booking, but noise was minimal. Would definitely return if price was right.

Reviewed December 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jenny from Australia
Couple
Harbour View Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

Amazing Royal Garden”

This is an amazing hotel, excellent location with fantastic staff who cater to your ever need. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Hong Kong. One of the best hotels we have ever stayed at!!!

Reviewed November 25, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Deepa from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Excellent”

Cant seem to enjoy the facilities much when I was there as construction was going on. Couldnt open the curtains to enjoy the view too. But the room was amazing and staff was accomodating well.

Reviewed April 15, 2019
8.0
Excellent
wonjoo from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Renovation week...”

Kindly receptionist and good service Very near MTR station

Reviewed March 30, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Andrew from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Great hotel in great location”

Fabulous all round.

Reviewed March 18, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
pha from Vietnam
Group
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Good location”

The local is so good for the money. They have the best italian restaurabt in the hotel

Reviewed March 09, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Abul from Bangladesh
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Excellent stay”

Service at all levels, location excellent, nearby lot of shops and restaurants. Gym was very good. I always enjoy my stay at the Royal Garden.

Reviewed March 02, 2019
8.4
Excellent
lay from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Rooms are not 5 stars , Good warm water swimming ”

Low ceiling and small room , I don’t feel it’s 5 stars hotel Thanks for warm water swimming pool and hot pool , good gym equipment, very good shower water , good staff service

Reviewed February 23, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Kim from United States
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018

Excellent”

Great location and room. A little on the expensive side but very nice. There is a dress code for some of the restaurants. (It's very hot and humid, I'm not putting on long pants and close toe shoes just to eat in a bar) The sky-pool is nice, and the gym is great, but one of the employees kept following my wife and I around. Not sure if she thought we were lost or just keeping an eye on us.

Reviewed May 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Karl from Thailand
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

Fantastic Hotel & Excellent Services”

From check in to check out we have had a fantastic stay at the Royal Garden Hotel. The excellent services from the Crown Club staff was making us feel like coming home. Teresa, Tracy, Cherry, Gloria, Sharon , Pauline, Nova ,Danny, Lane and Tony are doing a great job to make their guest feel warm and welcome. The warm welcoming of Becky in the Coffee shop also made us happy every morning and is always a nice start in the day. Breakfast is amazing. We will be back.

Reviewed May 13, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Agimaa from Mongolia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Great Staff!!”

I stayed here for a couple days in the deluxe suite, its like a private one bedroom cottage with plenty of space. It was worth the price. The staffs are super helpful and friendly. Special thanks to Feng Zi Dong and Li Zhu Jie for their loyal service, finding my lost item and sending it to me :)

Reviewed May 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
April from Singapore
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018

Great”

Very good exec lounge. The hotel restaurants pretty pricey but food at J's bar is actually decent and prob the most normally priced. Exec lounge had good alcohol and service. We had a free upgrade which had the most amazing bed. Not far from central at all. 20 mins door to door to my office via train!

Reviewed April 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
J from United States
Couple
Harbour View Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Stupendous Hong Kong hotel”

I booked a harbor view, executive floor room at a tremendous promotional price but arrived a bit late that day. My reward from Royal Garden was an upgrade to a suite since they had apparently run out of inventory of the regular room. Hard to find fault with that and the stay was professionally tended the whole time. Onsite gym and restaurants were faultless and the service for taxis and related concierge support were quick and spot-on. Will definitely use again.

Reviewed March 27, 2018
8.0
Excellent
louie from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Nothing Exceptional”

I had highe expectations of the Royal Garden because of the reviews and the pictures I saw in the internet. But nothing really exceptional about the hotel. The lobby is cramped and the room is small. I have to pay a hefty price for me to be upgraded in a bigger room. The breakfast is the same for the three days that I was there. But the hotel staff is nice. Definitely they are the asset of the hotel.

Reviewed March 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Abul from Bangladesh
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018

Great location, super service and value for money”

Always prefer to stay at this hotel in one of the best locations of Kowloon. I have stayed in this hotel many times, and as a courtesy, nowdays they always upgrade me to either a suite room or the sky room subject to availability. It's very kind to extend this to guest like us, I am thankful to the Management of this wonderful hotel. This Feb we stayed 7 nights, we booked a normal room for 4 night but when we checked in they upgraded us to their newly built Sky rooms, and when we extended our stay they let us keep the same Sky room for the next 3 nights, which is just great customer service. I highly recommend this hotel. Great staff, great service and overall a great team at the Royal Garden.

Reviewed February 10, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Siddharth from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

Great Location! Clean & Modren hotel in TST. ”

Location is great! Infact better than the hustle bustle of Nathan road or canton road side. Rooms are clean and spacious. Clean bathroom, comfortable bed. Bfast can be improved. The dining area looks a bit run down. Hotel was busy during my stay because of CNY rush, but the staff members are very friendly and helpful. Overall great value for money for the deal i got from Agoda. Also, hotel upgraded me for me free which was nice. Will come back to stay for sure.

Reviewed February 05, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
HOI from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Look no further for Authentic Hong Kong Views in one of the best hotels by the beautiful harbour ”

It was a welcoming stay to impress! Dining options there have left so much memories since I just started school. Stayed at the Royal Garden for the first time while I mostly stay in other top SHK group hotels i.e. Royal Park Hotel in Shatin (4 star)and my favourite Royal Plaza in Mong Kok (5 star ), I find it extra accommodating particularly the recently added and stylishly renovated sky tower prior to this stay. For the sweet-toothed many, adults and kids, you will fall in love with their club lounge and buffet as they are nicely crafted with fine ingredients. It is always worth the upgrading with the acceptable and indeed value for money experience reserving for larger rooms or those with eligibility to lounge access. As for the housekeeping lady I encountered, I couldn't thank her enough as she was proactively providing me with the water Ioved knowing that I liked it even before my checking out. Superb view that never disappoints and leave the memories everlasting ......thank you

Reviewed November 04, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Minseok from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017

Wonderful time in HK”

Royal Garden HK is much closer to East Tsim Sha Tsui station. About 10 mins on foot from Tsim Sha Tsui station. Quite far from center of Tsim Shat Tsui, because of this, it was very quiet and comfortable to stay at this hotel. Nice swimming pool and A/C system. I had reccommended this hotel to my friend who visited this hotel on September with her mom and she really really satisfied with here.

Reviewed September 26, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Kan from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

Excellent”

We have a very great trip staying in this hotel. The duty manager Ivan Chiang and his team did a very good job to make sure we're treated well and everything goes smoothly. Also the house keeping's service are very good. The Royal Garden Hotel is certainly our fist choice when we back to visit Hong Kong.

Reviewed September 07, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Kan from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017

Excellent”

Overall we are quite happy staying in this hotel. Everything is good, great service from bellboy, front desk, concierge to house keeping. The Royal Garden Hotel will be our first choice when we travel to HK.

Reviewed September 07, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Joseph from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in August 2017

First time couple in HK”

Situated in a good location. Within walking distance to restaurant, shopping malls, mtr stations and avenue of stars where the view of the bay is nice. Staffs are friendly although some can not speak english fluently. They surprised me by having a birthday cake placed in our room after housekeeping. Thank you for that! Price is a bit costly though and we were a bit dismayed that the price we paid for doesn't include breakfast. We are under the assumption that it was already included. We requested for a higher floor but we were only given 4th floor which i believe is the lowest floor for the rooms.

Reviewed August 31, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
CARLOS from Spain
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017

Great hotel in a great location.”

Great staff upgraded us to an amazing room with HK bay views. Perfectly clean room with high quality bed linen and towels. Extremely comfy matress. Quiet room perfect to deal with the jetlag. Nice AC. We asked for late check-out and we were offered free of charge use of gym and shower facilities even after 12pm normal check-out time. Very appreciated. We arrived quite early in the morning and they offered us a room by 10am. Highly appreciated it. Conveniently located next to a hotel in one of the free shuttle buses to/from the airport. The best part of it: free of charge mobile phone with free international calls and 4G included, extremelly convenient to move around the city. Definitelly will come back. Highly recommended. Well done ;)))

Reviewed August 30, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Tay from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

Close to MTR, Cruise and Shopping belt”

Looks like a rather old hotel from outside but the room is nice and staff is very friendly and we even get an upgrade to junior suite! No lack of eateries and shopping within walking distant (anyway MTR is just round the corner to get you to anywhere). Can even see a panoromic habour view from top floor.

Reviewed June 20, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
chiyomi from Japan
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

My favorite hotel in HK”

Hotel Location ...Located at " East TST "there are a lot of nice restaurants around the hotel. Walking distance to Tsim Sha Tsui (10min) nice walking along beach enjoying the view of HK island . Breakfast is very good ,one of the best in HK. Room is spacious. I will go back again!!

Reviewed May 28, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
tanuwijaya from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

Its a very good hotel it self, they even give you a mobile wifi gadget for you to bring anywhere and it can be used to make free international phone calls also (selected countries). The only thing that kinna hard for parents with children is that at the cross of the street there are two Sex Toys Stores. I was worried that the kids would ask to go there to buy some toys... LOL. The local food restaurants, medicine stores are also very close, only 2 minutes walking distance. I love this hotel.

Reviewed April 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ching from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

Perfect pre-valentine stay”

We had a great stay at Royal Garden. The check in & check out is a breeze, the free room upgrade is simply awesome, breakfast is yummy, the housekeeping services is fast and efficient. Will definitely back here.

Reviewed February 15, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Ella from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016

Location, service, cleanliness”

The location was very strategic. near to the harbour and so many restaurant around. I booked two room and the room has some kind of mobile phone that can be brought outside which can connect me with my family in the other room. Good service and the room was very clean

Reviewed January 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Vera from Philippines
Group
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016

Perfect!”

First of all, my sister left her ipad w/ the charger in the restroom at the 3rd floor in the morning.. She noticed the loss in the afternoon. She thought she left it at the reception area but nobody noticed. The staff stationed at the restroom sent it to the Lost & Found department, & so we're very thankful. And everything was great, the staff in the pool area, housecleaning staff... The premises is clean & spacious. It's surrounded w/ necessity shops, from cosmetics, medicines, fruits, bakery, authentic chinese food, high & low end restos, & 3 7-11 stores who sells great meals to go... Outside the hotel is a big park where u can eat & chat or just eatch some passers by ;-)

Reviewed November 30, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
erdenetsogt from Mongolia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016

Locatiom, location and location”

Location, room comfort, good servce

It s our second time staying in this hotel. We like location of this hotel. There are many restaurants, stores and also park and harbour front nearby. It is within working distance to Subway station and Nathan road shopping area. We'll be come back again.

Reviewed February 13, 2016
8.3
Excellent
SHU from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

Very good location”

spacious room, comfortable bed, good shower

Staff are helpful, I was arranged a room right opposite the elevators, when I request to change to another room not close to the lift lobby, the staff reponsed very quickly and change the room for me. Room and bed are cozy, decorations and furnitures are maintaining in very good condition, location is perfect just 5 mins walk to the MTR station.

Reviewed April 26, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
firas from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015

great location Kowloon side”

Location clean location

it was a great stay i got upgraded just because they dont have smoking rooms in the hotel so they offered me a free upgrade so give it a try when you check in. any way as it is they dont have smoking in the hotel.

Reviewed February 08, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Angelyn from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

Perfect and comfort stay”

Clean and spacious Bathroom, comfortable bed, comfortable bed lining

Having stayed in numerous different 5-Stars hotels; Royal Garden Hotel still remains my top list for having the best services and most comfortable room in HK; comfortable bed and bed lining; strong water pressure, spacious room layout. Perfect stay!

Reviewed February 02, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
toh from Singapore
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed 1 night in June 2014

fantastic marvellous hotel”

nice hotel; next to shopping areas; staff friendly

value for money! free idd calls to various countries in club room; club floor breakfast nice to eat; nice place to mtg business associates; staff polite & friendly n helpful; room clean n comfortable to stay on; location good nearby got shopping areas;

Reviewed June 17, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
toh from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014

nice hotel with great location”

good atmosphere & relaxed hotel; staff professional knowledge n attentive; modern n clean room

fantastic! room clean n modern; staff professional knowledgeable & attentive & caring to all ur needs. value for money! location great next to shopping centre & MRT station. inside the room can use their phones to make international calls n is FOC! amazing! although i got no free breakfast, but i can enjoyed in various restaurants n price is reasonable! next time still possible to stay this excellent hotel!

Reviewed May 19, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
toh from Singapore
Couple
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

value for money! fantastic hotel”

conveniently located; easy access to public transport & near MRT station; room clean & comfortable

our club room is free with wifi but we called receptionist they reply we need to pay HKD150 for a day wifi so i called to agoda n make a complaint n very fast agoda help me settled & we gotfree wifi. no wifi is really inconvenient for us. hotel is located near Tsin Sha Tsui Mrt station n min walk to Victoris Harbour waterfront, clock towers & ave stars. breakfast is delicious. we stay club room can access to executive floor n hold mtgs with our clienst in their club house. this hotel is marvellous & value for money! next round still stay in this hotel! strongly recommendation!

Reviewed May 19, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Evelyn from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

Lovely.”

The comfortable bed, the bath TV, and the amazing Chinese breakfast

Everything you'd expect from a 5* hotel. Although there were building works on the roof we didn't hear any noise. The real stand out was the Chinese breakfast which my husband had served in our room - he said it was the best he'd ever had (and he should know).

Reviewed November 07, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Tuan from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

Shopping and visiting friends”

Clean and up to date rooms; nice deco in lobby area; good location to MTR

Very pleasant and tentative staff all the way through from walk-in to check-out. But the reception captain monitoring guests should pay more attention to queue-jumping by mainland guests. I was queuing to check-out, and twice I was cut in-line.

Reviewed August 31, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Rendy from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Lovely Hotel”

Near to 7/11 and starbucks and subway

Hotel is nice and super clean as expected in most hotel in hongkong. I accidentally touch the back of the flat screen TV, there is no dust. The concierge is well trained and helpful. Moreover, there is a good michellin restaurant below the hotel. Locations is not bad and the free wi fi is also important too. Its not a new hotel but it is a well renovated hotel.

Reviewed January 08, 2013