Book Now: Royal Group Hotel Buo Ai Branch

Excellent
From 628 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
/
10
Recommended by 89% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (628)Booking.com Reviews (219)
8.4
/
10
Excellent
From 628 reviews
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities8.1
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service8.4
Value for money8.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (628)
Showing 337 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Tin from Hong Kong
Couple
Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Great location, only 8 mins walk from Kaohsiung Main Station”
Breakfast has lots of choices and they also offer 24hours finger food and drinks at the lobby.
Reviewed November 29, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Hung from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
good”
good
Reviewed November 17, 2016
6.8
Good
TAK from Hong Kong
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
nice hotel”
value for money
Reviewed September 14, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Jason from Singapore
Couple
Double
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Review”
staff is good. 711 just behind the hotel.
Reviewed August 19, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Nelson from Singapore
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Will definitely stay again”
Value for money, clean and large room, friendly staffs and decent breakfast spread. Can't ask for more. Laundry available in the hotel at a small fee. If you want to eat or drink something, there is a 24hr small station at the first level where you can grab ice cream, popcorn, drinks and tim sum for free. This is the first time I saw a hotel offering this wonderful service. Very nice. Location wise, it takes about 6mins to walk to the nearest train station, Houyi station. Many shops nearby but are all pretty scattered around. Might need to walk further to get to a shopping street or a food street. One more thing, they offer very interesting TV channels, which is very nice for couples to see.
Reviewed August 02, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Daniel from Taiwan
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
not bad, but business room could be bigger”
nothing
Reviewed June 12, 2016
7.6
Very good
Chi from Taiwan
Family with young children
Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Good”
Good
Reviewed June 09, 2016
6.0
TAN from Singapore
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
COOLING NICE PLACE”
ITS QUIET PLACE, NEXT DOOR IS A FOOD STALL OPEN EVENING SELLING TIM SUM. MRT WALKING DISTANCE AROUND 10-15MINS. BUT WILL BIG BAG TO TAKE FLIGHT , NOT ADVISABLE.
Reviewed April 06, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Henly from United States
Family with young children
Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Great Value”
Stayed for three nights and very much enjoyed the all-day coffee machine. Hotel is clean and located in a good location with easy access to the metro.
Reviewed March 25, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
NAOYA from Japan
Family with young children
Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Very nice hotel ”
Very nice hotel but we could not arrive from Kaohsiung station by walk. We had to ride one station by MRT from Kaohsiung.
Reviewed February 28, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Gao from Singapore
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
central, not far from metro, new equipment”
Interesting TV channel offerings for couples. There are quite a number of families staying there so I suppose they have central control over something like a child lock. There's very strong fragrance in the air inside the room.
Reviewed February 14, 2016
6.0
TAN from Singapore
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Quiet hotel ”
Convience for food, bus or mrt. Comfort bed for rest. Quiet place.
Too bad it does not have a bath tub. As the room is quite okey for a single traveller. Food wise is not bad... can travel or walking distance to find it. Coach bus terminal its just few mins away.
Reviewed December 21, 2015
7.7
Very good
TONG from Hong Kong
Couple
Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
so far so good”
Clean and Tidy
Reviewed December 17, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Lukas from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Nice stay ”
Room, bathtub, bed
I really enjoyed the stay there. The location is not too far off the train station and can still be reached by foot. Another MRT stop is also reachable by a short walk from there. The room was great and although on lower floor the noise isolation was really good. Unfortunately their upper floor rooms are all smoker rooms (why?!!) The room itself is spacious and equipped with all you need and also has a nice bathtub. Breakfast was not too bad, some of the spreads could taste better but a good small variety of things. Service was always helpful and nice (I speak fluent Mandarin Chinese though)
Reviewed November 22, 2015
7.3
Very good
Lo from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
good and new”
new and clean
Reviewed November 17, 2015
8.3
Excellent
isabella from Singapore
Group
Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Worth the price”
The theme of the hotel, cleanliness.
It's worth the price. Very clean and there are themes. Just that the breakfast it's that good but overall we love the hotel themes.
Reviewed October 09, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Jen-Kuei from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Nice service & Clean”
Very nice service. The receptionist has good patient to listen and provide my need. Also, the environment is very clean and comfortabl. If the pillow can be more soft, it will be perfect.
Reviewed June 29, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
DAOJUN from Singapore
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Value for money”
24h simple food available
Great stay
Reviewed June 21, 2015
6.3
Good
Holger from Germany
Business traveler
Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Surprise”
All you need available
Staff didn't speak English when I checked in. Surprise when I came back in the evening and the room wasn't made! Now they told me you have to order cleaning. Finally the managed to make my room and get me fresh towels.
Reviewed June 11, 2015
6.3
Good
Huang from Singapore
Couple
Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
The hotel is okay. ”
Cleanliness, relatively good location and value for money.
The room is not very spacious but there is a nice bathtub. The room is very clean. 10-15 minutes walking distance to the nearest train and railway station (Kaohsiung Train and Railway Station).
Reviewed May 21, 2015
7.7
Very good
Estey from Singapore
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
first time in kaohsiung”
value for money
the room is clean and design is modern. it is value for money with the buffet breakfast. it is around 2 traffic lights away from the mrt station.
Reviewed April 22, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Lynne from Canada
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Better than I expected”
free snack bar 24 hour, friendly staffs, free selfserve laundry
It was a fabulous stay. there are two minor things to make this a perfect stay. needs a mousquitos zap lantern on the main floor where the recption and restaurant located, because when the automaticdoor on the main ntrance open, allow quite a few mosquitos got in and they are quite bother some while eating and seeing them landing on the selferve f ruit counter which has nothing to cover. This is a non-smoking hotel, but we can smell smoking @ the hall way and found a lighter and ashtray in the room. we found out from the staff they said to prevent some cliens who sneakly wanted to smoke inside t guest room and ade damage to tne room, so they provided^_^to solve this problem just install smoke detectors in @the guest room and put an warning sign saying if the smoke alarm goes off there will be a fine charge to the guest s credit card if they smoke inside the building. this is the way to prevent not to provide an ashtray and lighter and put a non smoking sign, you areconfusing your guests. it is a very nice hotel, but if the sense of smoking is bothering you, i recommad you stay away from this hotel . although i like this hotel very much, but i can smell the smoking inside my roim throu the ventilation somehow, so did not sleep well. but everything else other than what i have mentioned, it is a neat place to stay for its value if smoking sense not bothering you @ all
Reviewed April 22, 2015
6.3
Good
Estey from Singapore
Couple
Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
value for money”
value for money and accessible
it is situated near houyi mrt station which makes it accessible to many other parts of kaohsiung..breakfast was ok but not alot food left after 930am so better to go down earlier..about two traffic lights frm mrt station..maybe 7 mins walk? pillow and bed were very hard..didnt really had a good sleep..
Reviewed April 09, 2015
7.3
Very good
Ho from Hong Kong
Group
Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
New Hotel”
New, Clean, Good Staff
Reviewed October 25, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Heng from Malaysia
Couple
Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
convenience”
convenience to go any where, value for money, cleane
nice hotel to stay in
Reviewed September 18, 2014
8.3
Excellent
CHEN from Singapore
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Nice place to stay”
location, location, room
We love it. It's awesome
Reviewed August 23, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Kit from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
NICE HOTEL”
PRICE, FOOD, HYGIENE
GOOD
Reviewed August 04, 2014
7.3
Very good
Rain from Singapore
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Had a great stay for three days ”
bed, shower, everything
Best out if the two hotel we checked in to for our visit to Taiwan.
Reviewed July 21, 2014
6.0
Greg from Australia
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Fair value for money”
Free wifi / location / price
The toilet was quite slippery - need to get into the bath-tub to take shower. Scent of tobacco smoking is quite evident in the hall way.
Reviewed July 07, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Wilhelmus from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
I never went”
I never went
I never went
Reviewed June 30, 2014
7.0
Very good
CHAN from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
A very new hotel, staff is friendly.”
friendly staff, good hygienic condition, price
Quite good.
Reviewed June 29, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Lisa from Hong Kong
Couple
Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Good”
Convience, clean and good
Reviewed June 28, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Tsz from China
Family with young children
Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Recommended ”
5mins to metro , 24hrs beverage and snacks bar , new and tidy room
The location s good as it only takes 5 mins to the metro ( jieyun ) . The rooms are clean. There s a local restaurant next to the hostel which is opened till late night . THe service s good as well. But maybe it s not suitable for family but couples .
Reviewed May 04, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Chen from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
I love the decoreation and facilities. ”
1.Staff are nice 2. Room is awesome 3. Near MRT station
Reviewed May 03, 2014
7.7
Very good
Yoke from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Comfortable”
clean, comfort and great value
Overall is happy however will try other brunch to enjoy the facilities.
Reviewed April 29, 2014
8.7
Excellent
yip from China
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Nice hotel”
clean room
Reviewed April 26, 2014
9.2
Exceptional
TARO from Japan
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
清潔で快適なホテル”
チェックイン時間前に部屋に通してくれました。部屋は金庫、冷蔵庫、アメニティなどすべて揃っています。バスタブ付きで、シャワーも問題ありません。朝食内容は台湾風の料理で種類も豊富で美味しかったです。洗濯機、乾燥機が2台づつあり無料です。液体洗剤も備えてあります。台鐵高雄駅よりも、MRT後驛駅1番出口からそのまま大通り沿いに高雄駅方向へ歩いたほうが近いと思います。ホテルから道を渡った熱河一街一帯は、安くて美味しい食べ物のお店が多く賑やかです。もう少し先の吉林街は夜市もあります。地元の人たちに交じって食事をするのも楽しいものです。
Reviewed June 12, 2018
8.4
Excellent
yoshimura from Japan
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Excellent”
部屋は十分な広さがあります。 施設 設備が とてもきれいです。 また利用したいです。
Reviewed March 18, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Xinyi from Taiwan
Couple
Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
很棒”
整體都不錯👍🏻 櫃檯人員在親切一點會更好
Reviewed November 07, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
KUNG from Taiwan
Business traveler
Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Exceptional”
性價比高,乾淨,安靜,方便,但沒有停車廠
Reviewed October 31, 2018
8.0
Excellent
智冠
Couple
Double
Stayed 5 nights in October 2018
位置好,房間舒適”
隔音不好但早餐很好吃床也很舒服
Reviewed October 17, 2018
5.6
YU from Taiwan
Couple
Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
房間不錯但櫃台服務態度待加強”
9/23下午前往入住時,因為門口停了一部車所以怎麼都找不到入口,櫃台小姐就在裡面冷眼看你在外面來回走,也不願意出來引導客人,進去辦理入住時,櫃台小姐也是臉很臭問問題很不耐煩,但房間不錯床很好睡,早餐普通,地點還可以離後驛站走路7分鐘,可以慢慢散步去搭車。
Reviewed September 25, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
jeff from Taiwan
Couple
Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
超值”
提供24小時點心,不錯喔~
Reviewed September 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Kit from Hong Kong
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Very good”
近後譯站(5分鐘) 清潔 乾淨
Reviewed August 08, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Kit from Hong Kong
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Very good”
近後譯站(5分鐘) 清潔 乾淨
Reviewed August 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
MeiHsiang from Taiwan
Couple
Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
很棒”
重要的事、櫃檯非常親切
Reviewed August 07, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
WENNAN from Taiwan
Family with young children
Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
櫃台人員服務不錯,CP值高”
感謝夜班主管及櫃台小姐積極幫我們解決小朋友住宿問題,下次有機會會在入住。
Reviewed August 06, 2018
7.6
Very good
Lo from Taiwan
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
服務態度須再加強”
住宿為兩天,房間整體整潔也還不錯,但在備品方面,第一天已將備品打開使用,但沒用完,請房務人員清潔後,備品方面並未提供新的,而是原包裝放著,雖然提倡環保,但仍可以放置新的,提供使用
Reviewed July 31, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Wing from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
十分滿意”
24小時免費自助飲品和小食,其中有孩子喜歡的爆谷和雪糕,令他每次返到大堂都很開心。自助早餐的食物款色多,住了幾天都可選不同的食物。房間有窗,設備齊全,孩子話下次要再來。
Reviewed July 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Lucas from Taiwan
Couple
Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
非常超值”
可惜原本的停車位不給停了
Reviewed July 16, 2018