Book Now: Royal Hotel OKINAWA ZANPAMISAKI

Excellent
From 1325 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
Recommended by 86% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1325)Booking.com Reviews (518)
8.0
Excellent
From 1325 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities8.0
Location7.4
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.6
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
繁體中文 (台灣)
English
繁體中文 (香港)
한국어
more
Room type
Japanese Style
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Superior Corner Room with Twin Bed - Non-Smoking
Standard Twin -Smoking
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 824 verified guest comments
5.2
Wendy from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Dirty Spa”
Good location to nearby attractions. However the hotel is a bit dated and management slack a bit (there was a tattooed woman in the hot bath, and the heavily chlorinated bath water was not clean with floating stuff).
Reviewed April 24, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Jessie from Taiwan
Family with teens
Japanese Style
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Very enjoy the view ”
All facility is good &other breakfast is delicious slso
Reviewed February 10, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
SANG from South Korea
Family with teens
Standard High-Floor Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
good”
in summer, a little expensive...
Reviewed February 04, 2017
7.2
Very good
Hoi from Hong Kong
Couple
Japanese Style
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Spacious room”
We have chosen the Japanese style room. It was a bit old but everything was clean. Very spacious. Suitable for family. Close to the beach. Will be even better if the carparking was free (it was $500 yen per day).
Reviewed January 27, 2017
8.0
Excellent
yu from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Standard Twin -Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Very nice hotel with reasonable price”
Pros: spacious room, nice onsen Cons: decoration kind of old, corridor has smell, parking is no longer free of charge
Reviewed January 03, 2017
8.0
Excellent
CHAN from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior Corner Room with Twin Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016
Good View”
good services
Reviewed December 30, 2016
7.6
Very good
Jackie from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Great view, nice staff.”
A very good hotel staying experience
Reviewed December 19, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
SHAO-HUNG from Taiwan
Couple
Japanese Style
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Very good”
Very good
Reviewed December 01, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Lik from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Room is big”
Clean, service is good
Reviewed November 28, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
CHENG-HSIN from Taiwan
Couple
Standard Twin -Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
very good”
very good
Reviewed November 27, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Diane from United States
Couple
Standard High-Floor Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Very convenient laundry facilities which made it easy to travel light.”
Very friendly and honorific staff. Disappointed that the pool and beach were unavailable to swim in. That would have changed my mind in staying there for this particular trip. We asked for a taxi from Yomitan bus station to the hotel and were told there were no taxis available . So we had to walk with our luggage at night. Hotel should be able to accommodate this transportation for late arrivals. Not an easy location to get bus services but we liked our room and were pleased with the eco-cleaning option for the room. However when I requested the service I didn't realize that you had to keep asking for it until it was too late. Overall... we enjoyed our stay and loved the breakfast buffet.
Reviewed November 18, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Chi from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Japanese Style
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Super nice hotel with full facilities”
restaurants good, nice room, clean and nice staff. If you drive yourself, perfect. If you dont have a car, will be very bad.
Reviewed November 17, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Wan from Taiwan
Family with young children
Japanese Style
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Wonderful ”
Perfect
Reviewed November 16, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Lin from Taiwan
Couple
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Nice but a little far”
Very nice place
Reviewed November 14, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Jackie from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Twin -Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
very good”
Nice & helpful staffs. The room is very clean and comfortable. Nice view
Reviewed November 14, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Juliana from Macau
Family with young children
Standard Twin -Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Stunning beachfront hotel”
Hotel breakfast, room size, staff helpfullness,everything is just stunning
Reviewed November 13, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Juliana from Macau
Family with young children
Japanese Style
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Absolutley stunning bechfront hotel”
Hotel breakfast, room size, staff helpfullness,everything is just stunning
Reviewed November 13, 2016
6.4
Good
GONGJU from South Korea
Couple
Standard High-Floor Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
pretty good”
pretty good. I booked ocean view. but it wasn't good.
Reviewed November 09, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Chi from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard High-Floor Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Location a bit far, must have car”
Location a bit far, must have car
Reviewed November 03, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
edward from Canada
Family with young children
Japanese Style
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Dated but well maintained property”
Love the pool and beach and the "public bath" sauna facility, we had the traditional Japanese tatami room which was also a fun experience.
Reviewed October 24, 2016
6.0
Wai from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
The location is abit far.. but the place is nice..”
:D
Reviewed October 17, 2016
8.0
Excellent
chih from Taiwan
Couple
Standard High-Floor Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
good”
good
Reviewed October 17, 2016
7.2
Very good
Cho from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Nice location with great view.”
Nice location with great view. The facility is aging but still a very good place to stay.
Reviewed October 14, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Changsung from South Korea
Couple
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
very good”
it was very good
Reviewed October 12, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
SHIANGUAN from Taiwan
Group
Standard Twin -Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
So beautiful”
Amazing view
Reviewed October 07, 2016
4.8
Hui-Ling from Taiwan
Family with teens
Japanese Style
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Terrible breakfast”
Room space is okay but breakfast have no many selections
Reviewed September 25, 2016
6.8
Good
Daniele from Italy
Couple
Japanese Style
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Standard - a bit expensive”
I have enjoyed my stay for a WE. I would say that the service and the activities are quite good, the facilities are nice and clean (beach, swimming pool and onsen). The staff is kind and always available. The price is quite above the average considering that the hotel is quite old.
Reviewed September 20, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Wai from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard High-Floor Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Not bad”
The hotel is not bad but no free parking
Reviewed September 19, 2016
8.4
Excellent
JENTSE from Taiwan
Family with young children
Superior Corner Room with Twin Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Good service, comfortable room”
Good service, comfortable room
Reviewed September 19, 2016
8.8
Excellent
HSIAO-CHIAN from Taiwan
Group
Standard High-Floor Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Close to beach and specious room!”
Close to beach and specious room with good sea view!! It's a very comfortable stay!! Will consider to stay again when visiting Okinawa in the future.
Reviewed September 17, 2016
6.4
Good
Man from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Standard High-Floor Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
An ordinary resort hotel in Japan, big room, tidy and clean, but the facilities are a bit old”
The fridge in our room is out of order, they just said "Sorry" but no follow up!
Reviewed September 12, 2016
2.0
Chu from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Standard High-Floor Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
A bad hotal”
The description of the boodked room explained me that I paid the money for the room that could be used for three persons. The hotel staff asked me to pay a large amount of money when arrival for my family (3 persons) in order to allow for checking in. I will not to go this hotel again.
Reviewed August 31, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Cheung from Macau
Family with young children
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Big room & nice beach”
Rooms are big for our family and kids. A lot happenings & activities in the hotel, even have fireworks during summer, best view of beach, have water sport here. Better to stay there for 3 nights to complete all activity. Like the best is the traditional onsen.
Reviewed August 30, 2016
8.4
Excellent
MINJU from South Korea
Couple
Japanese Style
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Honeymoon”
the price was super expensive because it was in the middle of Aug, but still comparing to the price, the room itself was not that wonderful. but hotel itself was nice. We informed that we are on honey moon before we get there but nothing special
Reviewed August 27, 2016
7.2
Very good
chun from Taiwan
Couple
Standard Twin -Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
nice trip”
need to advance study the hotel rules, like the eco clean. we just checked in on 11pm. and miss the chance...
Reviewed August 05, 2016
7.6
Very good
Ya from Taiwan
Group
Japanese Style
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
a great experience”
great facilities
Reviewed July 26, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Kwan from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Corner Room with Twin Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good Place”
Good view and comfortable..!!
Reviewed July 25, 2016
7.2
Very good
瑞育 from Taiwan
Family with teens
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
ok”
ok
Reviewed July 09, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Kai from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Twin -Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Nice stay”
Nice view and service
Reviewed June 27, 2016
8.0
Excellent
woon from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Standard Twin -Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Had a pleasant stay, can recommend to friends”
Good hotel with fanastic ocean and city views, good swimming pool, good breakfast!
Reviewed June 22, 2016
8.8
Excellent
HUAI-SHEN from Taiwan
Couple
Japanese Style
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good”
Good
Reviewed June 19, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
joanna from Taiwan
Couple
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
good”
Good
Reviewed June 12, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Shih-Kai from Taiwan
Family with young children
Japanese Style
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Tatami room good for young kids, good breakfast, great view at top of hotel”
I booked two rooms for family trip so this is the second review of the same hotel.
Reviewed June 08, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Shih-Kai from Taiwan
Family with young children
Japanese Style
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Tatami room good for young kids, good breakfast, great view at top of hotel”
We stayed there for 3 nights in tatami room. With young kids we cannot find better type of room -- no need to worry about them falling from bed anymore, though the room is a little aged. The breakfast is pretty good -- a lot of variety to choose from. There're two restaurants for breakfast, remember to go to the top floor to enjoy the excellent 270 degree view.
Reviewed June 08, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
tsz from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
good”
very nice~
Reviewed June 01, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
oi from China
Family with teens
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
view is good”
good location
Reviewed May 31, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Yuah from Malaysia
Couple
Japanese Style
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Satisfied! Cant expect more at this area.. ”
Value for money? looking at the room size, yes, it is, infact, we have paid Y4000 extra to upgrade our room for 2 nights. Location? 40km from airport and at remote area, what do u expect? .... beach view! its at Zanpa misaki! no people care how close it is from airport and every one drive rental car there! Cleanliness? no complaint, satisfied! Staff? good service! Facilities? Good Great, delighted with the sauna room, however the laundry room have small flaws with the machine.
Reviewed May 31, 2016
8.8
Excellent
YA-WEN from Taiwan
Couple
Standard Twin -Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Excellent hotel”
Nice service nice view outside
Reviewed April 25, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Adrian from Japan
Family with young children
Standard High-Floor Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great place”
We loved our stay here! The rooms were great, the food was fabulous, the prices were very reasonable and there is so much to do there and around there! I would go back in a heartbeat!!!
Reviewed April 18, 2016
5.6
IENG from Portugal
Couple
Standard High-Floor Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Big room, remote location”
The room is big but it's a bit old. But it's better to be careful to drive at night because the roads are very dark.
Reviewed April 18, 2016