Book Now: Royal Hotel Saigon

Very good
From 1737 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
/
10
Recommended by 89% of guests

Reviews of Royal Hotel Saigon Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1737)Booking.com Reviews (459)
7.9
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities7.3
Location9.0
Room comfort and quality7.7
Service7.8
Value for money7.7
All languages
All guests (1737)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1354 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Nhu from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

I will come back if I want to stay in the same area”

I stayed here for 2 nights. I was happy with my room. Room is big enough for sharing, we got twin bed, surprised the bed size is big (so if you travel as couple with 2 kids, twin bed room still good for you). Bed is comfortable, room are clean, specially the floor, I always love wooden floor so it was one of reason I chose this hotel) And one of the best part of hotel is the room is so quite... I could sleep very well (I'm very sensitive with noise) and I love to stay in the room, anytime back from outside I found my peace 🕊 If you are looking for luxury hotel I would like to recommend the hotel opposite Reverie. But be fair which what we pay I'm absolutely happy with Royal hotel. The staffs here are so friendly and always see they look happy.... (What staffs from Reverie should come to learn from them :D) Nguyễn Huệ street is central of central so no one can not complain about the area... If you only have few days in Saigon. Royal is a good choice for you

Reviewed March 14, 2019

Dear Ms. Nhu, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip. Best regards, Ho Thi Nhu Y (Anita)

Responded March 15, 2019
Royal Hotel Saigon
10.0
Exceptional
Lan from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Best location when you're in Saigon”

Great location. Right at one of the most lively and upscaled locations in Saigon: Nguyen Hue Walking Street. Interesting events happening right there all the times. The room I booked turned out bigger than I expected. Staffs were very friendly and helpful with all of my needs, from directions, attractions, to room services. Watch out for the road blocking sometimes. You might need to walk a few steps since the taxi might not be able to enter the street when it's block.

Reviewed August 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Hendrik from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Great trip”

Great see afford clean hotel rooms. Cross the road city square vendors come out after 10 with chairs can sit have a drink.

Reviewed April 15, 2019

Dear Mr. Hendrink, Warmest greeting from Kim Do - Royal Hotel Saigon. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again as soonest Best regards, Ms. Ho Thi Nhu Y

Responded April 29, 2019
Royal Hotel Saigon
10.0
Exceptional
Paul from United States
Family with young children
Super Deluxe City View Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Everything perfect.”

Very good quality. . Good breakfast, not just Asian fare. Pool water is clean.

Reviewed April 02, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Zarinah from Singapore
Family with teens
Premium Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Great Hotel”

Stay at Royal Saigon Hotel way exceeded my expectations. Was initially worried after reading some reviews but all my worries were unfounded. Everything from check in to check out was great. Room was very spacious for 3 pax. Full range of channels on TV. Toiletries were complete set. There was even a halal counter for breakfast to my greatest surprise. Location is the best in Saigon. Will definitely stay at Royal Saigon when i return to Saigon.

Reviewed March 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
George from Turkey
Solo traveler
Super Deluxe City View Double or Twin
Stayed 7 nights in February 2018

An Excellent Hotel”

Fast check in/out. Knowledgeable, friendly staff, an exceedingly good breakfast, beautiful clean room with the most comfortable bed. plenty charging points and good Wi Fi. the only slight downside was water pressure in the shower/bath. It was a pleasure to stay in this hotel.

Reviewed February 23, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
JIN from South Korea
Business traveler
Super Deluxe City View Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016

Best choice since a decade”

I have had business trips often almost one in two months. Serviced Apartments are bigger spaces and good prices. Only located little bit far from District 1. This hotel is much cheaper than 4 stars are mostly. Perfect choice was. My customers were satisfied at all conditions. Recommend at least cityview.

Reviewed April 02, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Eileen from Singapore
Solo traveler
Super Deluxe City View Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015

Centrally located hotel”

Location, price and service

Very pleasant stay with helpful staff. Very good rates and centrally located within walking distance to major attractions. Food choices in the vicinity were also good. Hotel room and amenities definitely need an uplift but overall value for money.

Reviewed June 01, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Kameel from Canada
Couple
Orient Deluxe City View Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

Comfortable stay”

Courteous staff / very clean room / Close to areas of interest

Comfortable enjoyable stay. Staff courteous and the room very clean. The buffet breakfast was excellent with a variety of choices. The hotel is within walking distance of areas of interest within the city.

Reviewed April 04, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
gek from Singapore
Business traveler
Super Deluxe City View Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014

good location, clean and comfortable ”

good location, clean room, comfortable bed

overall this hotel is good, location quite near Saigon square for fashions clothing, 10 minutes to the big Market for local products. Nearby have local restaurant and café. Also, near to Bitexco Financial Tower, very nice view at 52th floor. One dislike, is construction at main road, traffic very messy. This is because building road and train stations, may take a while to complete the construction.

Reviewed October 27, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Maribel from Philippines
Business traveler
Premium Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014

EARLY CHECK IN APPRECIATED”

Located centrally, value for money and polite stafffs

My stay was a very comfortable one. I was able to check in early upon seeing me very tired from trip. Teh staff was kind enough to allow me early check in as ealy as 9:00 am, it was totally appreciated

Reviewed October 19, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Gustav from Australia
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

Really great rooms.”

Luxurious feel, great large rooms, attentive staff.

Would certainly recommend to anyone. For the money really luxurious feel, large comfortable and clean rooms. Staff tried to please. Nice breakfast. Good location. It is hard to to fault this hotel. Would certainly stay again.

Reviewed January 31, 2014
8.0
Excellent
steve from Australia
Solo traveler
Super Deluxe City View Double or Twin
Stayed 8 nights in October 2013

A great base to explore Saigon from.”

Location,Efficiently run, quiet respite from a chaotic city.

Had a very relaxing stay here. It's best feature is its location, almost the perfect spot to be in. Within walking distance there is great restaurants, sights, nightlife and shopping. Taxi's easy to get. A supermarket next door. Found staff friendly and helpful throughout the week. Room cleaned efficiently and promptly when requested. A couple of disappointments - pool area not very inviting and the gym is poor. But all up, I felt very at home here.

Reviewed October 28, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Lin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013

nice location and value for money ”

Friendly staff , Value for money and central location

The hotel staff is friendly and they are helpful . The hotel located at centrally located HCMC downtown with a lot of major attractions around the hotel. You can just walk around for Sightseeing and also shopping area. This is very convinient for us to walk around and restaurants. The hotel a bit old but value for money either for luisure or business purpose.

Reviewed October 16, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Lin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013

Nice location , value for money and friendly staff”

value for money , central location and friendly staff

The hotel staff is friendly and they are helpful . The hotel located at centrally located HCMC downtown with a lot of major attractions around the hotel. You can just walk around for Sightseeing and also shopping area. This is very convinient for us to walk around and restaurants. The hotel a bit old but value for money either for luisure or business purpose.

Reviewed October 16, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Guy from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

Fast check-in, nice rooms, great breakfast”

Good variety of buffet breakfast, fast internet, large rooms

We stayed here for the second time at the end of our trip, having stayed one night at the beginning a few days earlier. This time I was even more impressed than the first night, given the cheaper room rate (by about US$8 equivalent) and we received a large room this time! The breakfast was like a few days earlier, very good with lots of options. This time we again arrived very late (around midnight) and left quite early in the morning (just after 8.30am) so didn't have a lot of time to experience the pool or anything else, but I will likely return to this hotel again in the future.

Reviewed September 02, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Guy from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

Fast check-in, nice rooms, great breakfast”

Large variety of buffet breakfast choices, many TV channels, attentive staff

We arrived quite late after a flight from Bangkok and subsequent snack with friends. We would have arrived much earlier if it weren't for the 90 min visa-on-arrival processing time. Anyway, in terms of the hotel itself the rooms are nice, although our room wasn't very big, it was fine in terms of amenities and comfort. Breakfast was a big plus with lots of good choices. Overall it presented good value for money.

Reviewed September 02, 2013
8.0
Excellent
FRANCIS from Australia
Family with teens
Super Deluxe City View Double or Twin
Stayed 8 nights in July 2013

very comfortable.”

location ,restaurant, staff.

Everyone at hotel made the stay very comfortable for me and my daughter, room service was excellent very fast, easy booking tours from hotel and friendly on reception, hotel is very centrally located... will stay here again if ever in Saigon .

Reviewed July 29, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Md from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013

Wonderful stay with friendly hotel satff.”

Centrally located, friendly staff and nearby halal restaurant

Very pleasant stay. since it is centrally located, the hotel is easily access to airport, shopping center and walking distance from the river. If you are a Muslim, finding a halal food is not a problem. There are few halal restaurants near by. For those who like shopping Banthien Market is a walking distance away.

Reviewed May 31, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Robert from Australia
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012

Nice hotel and excellent location”

Great service exceptional breakfast

Loved this hotel and ended up staying 12 days. Was right in the centre of the city, I was amazed at the trouble they went to with Xmas decorations in and around the hotel. The breakfast would have to be one of the best I have ever come across, where do you find a hotel that offers pate for breakfast. The fresh fruit was probably a bit light on, but there was certainly enough choice to fill yourself up, I usually had the omelet each day, made in a flash. The first room we were shown smelt of smoke, which the wife is allergic to so we requested another room which was immediately made available. The wifi in the room once I got it sorted was excllent, they also had computers down stairs with a printer, if you only did a couple of pages they did not even charge for that. I had my camera taken form my pocket on New Years Eve, hotel staff helped me fill out the form and translated it to Vietnamese then the Bell Boy accompanied me to the Police Stn to make the report. The pool was a little cool as it is under shade, massage was excellent.

Reviewed February 23, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Pawalit from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

Great Hotel in Saigon”

One of the best location hotel in town

this hotel is located at nguyen hue street which is very easily for you to go around in hcm. since it close to shopping place such as ben thanh market or saigon square. about the facility and room, the service is quite good, security is great since everyone floor is needed access card to entry. overall, this hotel is recommended.

Reviewed February 13, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Olivia from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Great Location, Service with a Smile”

Great location, big room, friendly staff

My husband and I immensely enjoyed our two-night stay at Royal Hotel. The room they gave us was big enough for three adults. The location is perfect. It is in between the newest mall, Vincomm Center and the popular Ben Than Market. There are cabs right outside the hotel. The food in the restaurant was superb! We will definitely go back to this hotel next time we go to Saigon.

Reviewed February 07, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Stephan from Germany
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

Very central hotel with good value for money”

location in district 1, value for money

stayed in this hotel after i have been to rex hotel before which is iconic in ho chi minh city with long history. but this one here is much better value for money: rooms were clean, hotel staff nice and helpful, it is just 50m away from rex hotel (which is center of hcmc district 1) and overall... very good. only downsides were the room's view (opposite building) and that the taxi drivers do not know it. old name was changed, helps to remember that - or ask drivers to go to rex hotel.

Reviewed February 06, 2013
8.7
Excellent
JEAN-YVES from France
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

nice location hotel”

near shopping malls and restaurants

I had been in this hotel in November 2012 and I come back this month for a 2nd time. It is nice in general. The reception and the personel at the restaurant for breakfast are very helpful and smiling. The room is OK in general. Will recommend to my friends.

Reviewed January 30, 2013
8.0
Excellent
cheauyi from Singapore
Couple
Super Deluxe City View Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

Great location with confortable rooms”

Many shops near the hotel

It was a great stay as there are many shopping centres ad restaurants near the hotel. Ben than market is also near with 15 walkable distance. The main attraction is also near the hotel as the located at the central district.

Reviewed January 10, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Seishi from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Staffs are smiling and kind. Location is very good”

Room is clean and free WIFI is very fast

A bell boy ran up on the stairs to my room on the first floor with my 20 kg suit case, looking at the long line for the lift. It was a very good judgment as the line was still there when I came down to the ground floor.

Reviewed January 08, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Padraig from Ireland
Couple
Super Deluxe City View Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012

Centrally located, comfortable hotel”

Very central, comfortable rooms, everything in good working order

This hotel is centrally located with the cathedral only a short 5 minute walk away, as well as Ben Than market. The opera house is across the road and there are many nice restaurants, shopping centres and cafes all around that area. The hotel is quiet. Staff is helpful. Rooms are comfortable, if not very spacious. Bathrooms are functional. Beds are comfortable. Breakfast is served only until 9:30 so if you're not an early bird you can save the bucks. Air conditioning works fine. In essence: reasonable price for good quality hotel in very good location.

Reviewed December 29, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Eric from Canada
Group
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

4 star hotel at 3 star price in the center of city”

Great location, clean spacious rooms

Stayed here for 2 nights during my visit to HCMC. Definitely not of 4 star quality but at the price of a 3-star hotel I believe this is probably the best you can get out of your money. Rooms are clean, spacious with a window (not like other 3 star hotels).

Reviewed November 28, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Koh from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

Great location and given big family room w/3 beds.”

Located at busy shopping area with many eating places nearby.

the facade and lobby are newly renovated but the rooms are not. the room is big, clean and confortable but the furnishing looks old. we booked for a room for 2 with extra bed but was pleasantly surprized to be given a big family room with 3 single bed. except for the patchy wi-fi connection in the room, overall it was a good experience.

Reviewed November 08, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Olivia from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Lovely hotel, great staff”

Great value for money, great location (at the heart of downtown Saigon), very clean rooms, very friendly and accommodating staff.

We greatly enjoyed our stay at this hotel! From the friendly staff to the big room, to the extensive choices in the breakfast buffet. Perfect location too. Right beside the TAX mall which has a supermarket for all your basic necessities. Vincom Center is also just a few steps away. Getting a taxi is no problem. I will definitely stay at this hotel again when i go back to Saigon.

Reviewed October 27, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Julian from Philippines
Business traveler
Premium Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Clean Hotel”

Friendly staff

I loved everything about my room. Very quiet. Clean! The bed was very comfortable. The lighting in the room is good. The room is small but truly has everything you need. The price is very good too. The main restaurant had good service and the food is tasty. Good selection on the menu or try the buffet.

Reviewed October 07, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Donald from Canada
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

Good Stay”

Comfort

Overall a good experience and a good stay. It's at the center of HCMC. One can find everything here, including shopping, nightclubs, and restaurant. The hotel restaurant does not have a lot of selection, and probably the only setback.

Reviewed June 16, 2012
8.3
Excellent
TOMOYUKI from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012

goo location”

goo location

kimdo royal city hotel is very good location. however, it is a little bit old building. the hotel service was very friendly exception the doorboys who did not open the door in the night, they just standed by the door.

Reviewed March 11, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Ming from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012

Cosy hotel, better than expected”

Nice location, Big rooms, Good facilities

this was my first trip to ho chin min and i was pleasantly surprised that the hotel turned out to be better than i expected. the room was big enough. bathroom was clean with bath tub as well. enough tv channels to keep me occupied. the wireless had a bit of problem initially but it was alright after the technician came to reset it. good hotel but might want to look for a hotel below sgd next time if i'm there for non-work related travel.

Reviewed February 14, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Beng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2011

kimdo - hcmc”

location

this hotel in centrally location within district 1 and is near many eateries and cafes. price is average. the furniture and interior decor is a bit dated and would need some upgrade. however, the service (helpful staff), location and convenience makes up for it. room is big, clean and quiet. staff (manager and receptionist) can converse in english, so communication is not an issue. tv channels are adequate and reception is clear (even has channel news asia).

Reviewed September 28, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Kok from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premium Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011

Value for money and central to places of interest”

Friendly staff and very clean

Overall stay was good. Hotel is very clean and the room keepers are very friendly. Hotel is very central to many places on interest in HCMC. The only set back was we stayed in Kimdo for 4 nights and there were 2 nights where there was a power failure. Nevertheless, the outage was less than 5 minutes but the problem was since the air conditioner was not a central unit in the room, we have to turn on the air conditioner after the power resumes and we had this stuffy feeling when the AC was out for a while. I was imagining if we did not realise the power outage and wonder if we will suffocate in the room if the outage is out for more than an hour. Small thought here ... In room Wi-Fi facility was excellent.

Reviewed September 02, 2011
8.7
Excellent
TOMOYUKI from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2011

Good service ”

Hotel staff was very nice

Exception door men who did not open the door in the night always. They had been sat on the sofa even they saw us. Only they serviced when we checked in, because it was possiblility to receive some tips. It was not so good service.

Reviewed June 19, 2011
8.3
Excellent
TOMOYUKI from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2011

Nice hotel”

Staffs are very friendly and good service, good location

there were an excellent service which the hotel staff copied some papers for us at free of charge, prepaid card for sim card were prepared by the hotel even they do not have these service. it was very good breakfast everyday.

Reviewed June 19, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
TOMOYUKI from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010

Kimdo Royal city hotel”

Staffs are very friendly and good service, good location
None

The hotel staffs were very kind and good service. The doorman opened the door when he saw the customers coming. Free internet service, wire and wireless. The ground floor, there was a lounge and it was very confirtable to discuss with customers, nobody bother us. It was very good location.

Reviewed December 13, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Le from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2010

kim do one day stopover”

wood floor, no smoking smell even though upgraded to a bigger room on smoking floor. Lots of choices for Buffet breakfast. Good central Location.
outside hall ways and elevator are not Air cond.

Love the Location, however the hotel can be maintained better to avoid the humid condition of tropical weather. internet reception in the room is very slow. the business center reception is much better but will cost by hour or by day. Staffs are not as skilled and effective as one who work at a 4 star hotel. Be prepared to get out of the aircond room and into the sticky humid elevator waiting rea on each floor.

Reviewed March 21, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
kwanlam from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Super Deluxe City View Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2009

Kimdo Royal City Hotel”

Hotel rooms in Ho Chi Minh City are not cheap. Kimdo has a good value for money. The location is wonderful in District one with a good environment. It is within walking distance to Sheraton and other tourist spots. I got everything I need in my room with free WIFI. There was even a 30% discount on minibar spending. I think I got a good choice of the hotel for both business and leisure.
some small places are a little worn out.

This hotel is good for both business and leisure purposes. Taxis are easily accessible just outside the hotel. The breakfast is fine with wide range of food. Each floor has its own security door opening to the rooms. Good hot water shower, free newspapers...The rooms are clean and spacious too.

Reviewed July 28, 2009
7.6
Very good
Koh from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Very good”

Near to city and attractions Room is a bit old

Reviewed May 12, 2019
5.6
Muhsin from United States
Couple
Super Deluxe City View Double or Twin
Stayed 7 nights in March 2019

Above average”

I don’t think this hotel for vacationing people. The food is horrible, the staff especially at the breakfast are rude, and the pool and sun decker is for one star motel. I don’t know how you people rate it as four stars. They need exposed their staff to tourists needs and trained them in similar hotels in Thailand for example

Reviewed March 15, 2019
7.2
Very good
Wei from Malaysia
Business traveler
Super Deluxe City View Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Decent hotel, but can be better”

Overall it was okay to stay in this hotel. Not the greatest, but served it purposes. Wifi was decent, room was okay. Cleanliness can be improved, and the bath room water pressure was having issue. Bed comfort really need improvement!

Reviewed July 03, 2018
3.6
Raymond from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Very Bad experience for a 4 stars hotel”

1. The air condition automatically turn on and off. When it turn on and running ,it very very noisy. I usually don’t get affect by noise during my sleep but this air conditioning unit wake me up numerous times. 2. Every time when we turn on the tap to shower and wash our face, brown water with rusty smelly come out of the tap. We will have to wait for it to run for a while before it start to slowly clear. The best part is the hotel staff told as it normal. 3. Noise in the wall. As we are sleeping, we heard noise like ball bearings running down in the wall. 4. Cracked ceiling. I strongly DO NOT recommend any one traveling to Hcmc to stay in this hotel. There are a lot of hotel in this area.

Reviewed July 03, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Carl from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Friendliest staff in best location”

I stay here more often than any Ho Chi Minh City hotel. The central location is close to my key clients, government and banks. Hotel restaurant and business center are always good, as are many nearby restaurants, coffee shops, bars, shopping, etc. From reception to manager and door men, all treat me like a returning friend.

Reviewed June 18, 2018
6.8
Good
adrian from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

nice hotel but two many motorbikes park outside at night”

nice hotel but outside and saigon now is dirty two many motorbikes park outside and all up the road at night real pain and all drive on footpath no manners in vietnam i am afraid to say

Reviewed March 09, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Guy from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 10 nights in January 2019

Excellent”

Location is awesome

Reviewed February 09, 2019

Thank you Guy for your great reviews, Wish you all the best Danny Nguyen Hai Sales Manager

Responded February 15, 2019
Royal Hotel Saigon
10.0
Exceptional
Da from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe with Breakfast - Long Stay Offer
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018

very nice”

staff and location is the bast.

Reviewed January 16, 2019
7.6
Very good
MICHELE from Australia
Family with teens
Premium Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Great location across the road from walking Street and close to major attractions ”

This hotel is in an excellent location and most attractions can be reached by foot. Good value for money

Reviewed April 26, 2019

Dear Ms. Michele, Warmest greeting from Kim Do - Royal Hotel Saigon. Thank you for taking your time t review our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again as soonest. Best regards, Ms. Ho Thi Nhu Y

Responded April 29, 2019
Royal Hotel Saigon
5.6
Roland from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Not recommended”

The staff was friendly enough, but lack of English (not required but helpful) lack of helpful items most decent hotels have (spare chargers, ATM, good choices of food) are pretty nonexistent. Location is ok if you want very high end shops, or the opera, but other than that. No thanks. Also do NOT stay in room 115. it's right about the party room, sounds like wolves howling for hours (Karaoke) and the hotel claimed the hotel was sold out and we could not change rooms even though the hotel seemed pretty empty.

Reviewed January 29, 2019
8.0
Excellent
vicky from Philippines
Couple
Premium Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

nice stay for our first and second stay at royal hotel ho chi minh”

from good food nice room and comfy bed and accessible the staff were polite and helpful..

Reviewed March 22, 2019
7.6
Very good
IRINEO from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Nice hotel stay”

Big rooms, big bed, small bathroom. Most rooms have WINDOWS with walls as a view thus a bit claustrophobic feel. Comfortable bed. Excellent location and very accessible to nearby shops.

Reviewed January 13, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Rosemarie from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Place is awesome ”

Everything beyond your reach specially local tourists spots.

Reviewed September 28, 2018

Dear Rosemarie, We are very appreciated your sharing experiences and looking forward to welcoming back to our hotel next time Danny Nguyen Hai Sales Manager

Responded November 03, 2018
Royal Hotel Saigon
9.2
Exceptional
Frank from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 12 nights in August 2018

Exceptional”

Lovely Hotel in Art Deco style and perfect location. My only criticism would be that the bathroom needs updating but otherwise, a lovely hotel.

Reviewed September 05, 2018

Dear mr. Frank. Thank you for taking the time to share your reviews with us. Your comments about the bathroom are being taken seriously and will be very useful for the planning of our upcoming development. On your next visit to Ho Chi Minh City, please do not hesitate to contact us in advance so that we could make your stay even better. We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel. Danny Nguyen Hai Sales Manager

Responded November 03, 2018
Royal Hotel Saigon
10.0
Exceptional
Lan from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Lan from USA”

Great location

Reviewed August 28, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Huong from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

very nice staff”

Nice staff, swimming pool and sauna. Excellent location and very good value for money

Reviewed August 28, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Rusma from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Perfect stay in the heart of HCMC”

Its practically near everythint

Reviewed August 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Leanne from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Good Hotel with good location ”

I would recommend this hotel to my clients because this is a good hotel, good location & Excellent service, very helpful.

Reviewed June 22, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Frederick from United States
Business traveler
Premium Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

A Great Place to Stay in Old Saigon”

I really enjoyed my stay at the Royal Hotel Saigon. I thought the location was great and the staff was superb. I've stayed at more luxurious hotels, but I've not stayed for the very reasonable rate that I enjoyed at this one. The price per night was really attractive to me, and I was completely comfortable. I found the attached restaurant to be quite good and I thought the morning breakfast that came with my hotel to be also quite good. All in all, if you are seeking a downtown location within easy walking distance of about 500 restaurants, you should try out this hotel.

Reviewed May 22, 2018
6.0
Guillaume from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Definitely overrated - Rated 4 stars, it is effectively an average 3 stars”

Hello, I decided to book at this hotel which is rated 4 stars and well located. I found it was very disappointing compared to others 4 stars hotels in the same area and budget. This hotel is getting old, the rooms are very basic and not very spacious (some even without windows), the facilities are quite limited. I really don't understand the 4 star rating. For the same budget, you can definitely get better in this area (real 4 stars). Beside this, no complaint about the staff or service.

Reviewed May 21, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Robert from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 7 nights in April 2018

Spacious rooms”

I got a good deal on Agoda around $70AUD per night. That felt about the right price. If I had to pay the full price I probably wouldn’t have thought so. Clean, spacious, great wifi, great breakfast, and convenient. There was one annoying part which was the sound of the water pump going to pump water up to the roof. It seemed to go at different times including at 3am and goes for about half hour to an hour. It’s noisy enough to wake me up. Otherwise the room was super quiet and couldn’t hear noise from street.

Reviewed May 02, 2018
5.2
adrian from United Kingdom
Group
Super Deluxe City View Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

staff so rude and arrogant”

never before have i met such rude and arogant staff at a hotel before lady on the reception with glssses so rude spoke to me so bad she should not be working in hotel .so rude and the man mr nham who booked the tours was a arrogant rude man.the money you pay to stay here and get treated like dirt.avoid this hotel you can get a lot better than this.the spa is a cover for somethink else that is all i am saying.a older man with us got offered more than a massage he was so angry went to see manager done nothing sums this dodgy place up.very seedy.

Reviewed February 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Alessandro from Italy
Solo traveler
Super Deluxe City View Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017

Fantastic!”

I have been in this hotel for 4 nights, location is non-plus-ultra... just in the heart of the city, with very kind and helpful staff, fabulous breakfast, clean room, good gym and spa. I'll choose this hotel again if I come back to Saigon.

Reviewed September 26, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Desmond from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

Great Location at an affordable price”

I frequently travel to this hotel whenever I am over for business. I like the location as it is very convenient and tourist friendly. there are some downsides such as inconsistent Wi-Fi connection and the hotel interior is outdated. but other than that, I would still come back to hotel cause of the location and pricing.

Reviewed August 14, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Nguyen from Canada
Solo traveler
Super Deluxe City View Double or Twin
Stayed 7 nights in June 2017

Excellent Hotel”

The hotel itself was terrific to stay in. The booking through Agoda was a nightmare and Agoda's Customer Service was non existent. I would return to the Royal because of the terrific staff and excellent location

Reviewed July 07, 2017
6.8
Good
William from Taiwan
Business traveler
Super Deluxe City View Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Over Night Stay”

Stayed overnight only. The hotel is right at center of the city very convenient to get around. Staff provide great assistance at late check in and also greeted friendly in the morning. The room are clean, however, slightly outdated when compare to other hotels nearby around similar price range.

Reviewed April 27, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Joseph from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Very good”

I made 3 bookings with agoda for the same hotel. the 2nd and 3rd were an extension from my first booking which was a premiere deluxe room. the 2nd and 3rd bookings was only for a deluxe room but they let me stay on the same room. Big help as i need not transfer my things to the new room!

Reviewed April 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Bong from Australia
Family with young children
Premium
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017

Great location hotel in HCMC”

Great location for family with kids. It feel safe and hotel is close to everything. A wow factor for buffet breakfast. Room was very clean and spacious. They have very comfortable beds and all their staff was very friendly and prompt. Thanks god they have fast internet because both my sons would not live without their Ipads! Everything about the hotel is great except they need a face lift.

Reviewed March 21, 2017
7.6
Very good
Yun from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

good location”

It's an old 4 star hotel. So called 4 star but I only rate it 3 star. However, in comparison with the price, it's still a worth stay. Especially the location is just at Nguyen Hue street, where is the busiest area in Saigon.

Reviewed January 31, 2017