2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12338 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12338 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Martin from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Nice location away from casinos
Large rooms, cleanliness, friendliness
Arriving at the ferry terminal it was a short 5-10 minute trip on the shuttle bus to the hotel. Although I arrived at midday before the check-in time of 3pm, they were able to find me a room after about 20 minutes wait during which I spent speaking to the bell-boy who gave me a map and guidebook, a few recommendations of places to visit and how best to get around (use the free casino shuttles). A large hotel with pleasantly large rooms, spotlessly clean with all necessary amenities in the room. Pleasant pool and well equipped fitness centre. For access to the old city, I would recommend a taxi to the A'Ma temple, then it is a pleasant 3 hour stroll back passing all the sites, with the route well signposted. For access to the casinos, the hotel runs a shuttle bus which passes those on the main island, or you can get one of the many shuttles from the ferry port to the Cotai strip.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

KA from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Twin
Stayed one night in April 2014
casinos all around
friendly and helpful staff
Conditioner is not provided in a 5 star hotel room, it is not acceptable!!!
Reviewed April 20, 2014

John from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in April 2014
Good quiet spot in Macau city
Swimming pool, no casino, few tour groups
Another good stay, got a free room upgrade to boot. Far enough from the madding crowd.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Lilyana from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in April 2014
BRAVO for ROYAL HOTEL
comfortable room, friendly staff, good service
Hotel condition, room & service is excellent, but just abit crowded. We're happy and will be back again to Royal hotel. The only bad experience with shuttle bus driver, he is quiet rude. Overall about hotel is BRAVO.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

SANGHOON from South Korea
Business travelers
Superior Single
Stayed one night in April 2014
kindness and well-trained staffs
kindness carm good room
i can't say about restaurant cause i haven't but i know that royal hotel gave great experience to residence even nobody know where royal hotel is who are clubbers. carm and elegance hotel was. thanks
Reviewed April 16, 2014

thorek from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
mediocre stay
breakfast is good, staff are helpful except in restaurant, near ruins of st. paul
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Chee from Malaysia
Groups
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in April 2014
its Casino Access hotel
easy access entertainment, free shuttle bus and high class
everything was perfect but the breakfast buffet abit costly. this hotel was meant for casino and entertainment.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Janet from Singapore
Families with older children
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
great hotel for low budget
clean nice room friendly staff
Everything is great. Eateries ard the area. Only downside is not much taxi
Reviewed April 14, 2014

noel from Philippines
Families with older children
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
it's great, really a wonderful experience
very nice hotel, friendly staff and very clean room, walking distance to shops and malls.....
It's a wonderful stay there at Royal Hotel I will recommend it to all my friends and relatives.Staffs are so friendly and helpful, nice , clean and quiet environment.... the rooms are big beuatiful and clean.. really in the heart of the city..... I will stay again there if ever i will go back to Macau..... Really a nice experience staying there....
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Peipei from Singapore
Groups
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in November 2013
Cheap and Fairly Good
Cheap, Clean and Near to Senado Square
The hotel is fairly good, within walking distance to senado square. It was quite near to lots of nightlife. Free shuttle to ferry us to the ferry terminal.
Reviewed April 13, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: