2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12344 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12344 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Yoke from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Nice and clean hotel but poor internet
shuttle bus provided, near to city centre, comfortable room
It's was good overall and comfortable stay. It is located at a convenient location which the Ruins of St. Paul's is just by walking distance about 10-15 minutes. From hotel to macau international airport was just taken us 15 minutes.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Wallace from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Convenient but quiet
Close to tourist site, quiet district, inexpensive food
Most of the 5-star hotels are divided into two types: 1) city-centre type which is close to all the cultural and historical sites, but packed with tourists and plagued by heavy traffic. 2) resort type which are mostly situated in the Cotai Strip, where you can only stay inside a shopping/entertainment complex, unless you spend 15 minutes to wait for the shuttle bus and another 15 minutes to commute to the tourist area. This Royal Hotel is unique because while it is quiet and not crowded with tourists, it is just a stone throw away from many cultural and historical establishments. For example, Tap Seac Gallery, Fire Services Museum, and Casa Garden are just 5 mins walk away. Mount Fortress, Ruins of St Paul's and 90% of the Heritage Sites are within 15 mins walk. The best thing I like about this hotel is that it is located in a somewhat residential district which still preserves the pre-Vegas Macau ambiance - inexpensive eateries, quiet street, etc. If you have young children, they might enjoy the playground just across the street. There is also a mini zoo and mini cable car ride which young children will find entertaining in a nearby park called Jardim da Flora. Back to the hotel itself, although it is not in the tip-top condition that you will find in those Cotai resort hotels, it adequately lives up to the 5-star standard. The front counter staff and the concierge is polite and helpful. The facilities are a bit old but reasonably maintained. The swimming pool is good enough for some exercise and relaxing. The paintings on the wall was a bit chipped though, but it doesn't really matter to me. In short, for a tourist who is: KEEN on cultural and historical exploration and medium budget travel, NOT keen on luxury shopping, gambling, X-games, expensive restaurants this hotel is perfect.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Sheilah from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Macau without gambling
Location, comfortable room, delicious portuguese cuisine
A bit pricy but okay considering location. The restaurant featuring portuguese cuisine was wonderful. We could tell the chef and wait people took pride in their work. The food and presentation was exceptional. The gym is clean and equipment well taken care of but there are no weights just running machines and ellipticals. Pool is heated and okay for swimming laps. Internet was slow.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

KIT from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
nice food in macau
bathroom size is big. Floor is clean. Light is enough.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Michael from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Recently renovated and centrally located hotel
Central Location / accessible / comfortable and modern room
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Vanessa from Canada
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Overnight change from Hong Kong
Location, clean and quiet
Room overlooked small garden square across street-quiet room. The initial impression at front desk not great-staff personality 'flat'. Check in and check out seemed unusually slow. Easy walk to casinos, historical areas, and handy shuttle to a few other attractions and the ferry throughout the day. Did not try any food inside the hotel.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Mirasol from Philippines
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
This hotel provided me the comfort I expected
Friendly staff, cleanliness, and
The hotel is a few minutes walk from Senado Square and grand Lisboa, which is a must see in Macau. Public transport is easy to access and shuttles going to other tourist spots are available. The room we stayed in was relaxing, clean and very affordable.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

ka from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
clean room, close to main attractions
location, nice staffs, clean room
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Goh from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Big comfortable room for three persons
Close to local restaurants, walking distances to major attractions, Clean Room
Reviewed January 09, 2014

supakit from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Really Bad Service, Dirty Room, disappointed
I dont like anything here and I will not come back again
I have stayed at Royal hotel Macau from 4Jan14-7Jan14(3night). On 7Jan14 I have checked out from hotel at 11am and booked the bus to airport at6:30pm, So I leave the baggages at the hotel. I came back to hotel at 6:00pm to catch a bus to the airport while Im waiting for the bus I was sitting at the lobby lounge(because the lobby area was fulled by the tour, there only 1couch and 4chairs total 7 seat and there more than 30people at that time.) then I asked a lady at the lounge for the tea buffet price, but I counldn't understand what was she say... Later In a minute there is a guy came and ask me would I like to order anythings? I say no thank you... cause Im leaving soon just sit waiting for a bus to airport. Then he replied me "Ok Ok just sit here (with a bad face/behavior), but if you don't order anything and if theres any other guest want to sit at my table I have to move because I did not order food or drink" This disappointed me very much for his word and behavior because Im also a hotel guest even I did not order food or drink he should be more polite to guest, I had already informed this to front desk stuff but now nothing happen
Reviewed January 09, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: