2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12329 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12329 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Pojchara from Thailand
Family with older children
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
The best hotel in Chinese territory I've been to.
Awesome, Money valued, The best
This is the best hotel in Chinese territory I have ever stayed. The room is well designed and clean and make your stay to be perfect. It is the best room and service I have ever received in Macau. Staff is very very incredibly nice and informative. Thank you for the best moment and all the service such as shuttle bus you provided.
Reviewed July 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

LIEW from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
CLEAN & COMFORTABLE HOTEL
CLEAN ROOM, LARGE ROOM, FREE SHUTTLE SERVICE
Enjoyed my stay in Royal Hotel but the only bad was the internet too slow
Reviewed July 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

HO from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Premier Twin
Stayed one night in June 2013
Easy to access; Convenient; nice service provider
Easy to access; Convenient; nice service provider
the hotel is Easy to access; and the place is very Convenient to find. the service provider is very nice. highly recommend hotel.
Reviewed July 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Fonda from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Pleasant stay
Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms and Comfortable Room
We had a great time at Royal Hotel, the hotel staff are very courteous and friendly. They speak english mainly because most of them are Filipinos and they are extremely helpful-good customer service. The view from the hotel is not quite good because of the unfinished buildings/structures however, the hotel is just minutes walk to Senado Square and St. Paul Ruins. It also has nearby local restaurants that offers Chinese and Thai cuisines - it's just that it's quite difficult to understand the waiters/waitress since they don't speak good english and sometimes no english menu. Also, we never had difficulty in transfers as the hotel has a free shuttle that will pick you up from Macau Ferry Terminal and in the morning they have free shuttle service going to the famous tourist spots of Macau. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends. And oh! I almost forgot, in front of the hotel is the 711 store which is very convinient!
Reviewed July 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from Philippines
Couple
Stayed one night in July 2013
Very Great experience
All inclusive hotel, Friendly and attentive staff
Very nice experience most of the staff is my fellow pilipino and very good in english so that we can understand very well. Nice, friendly and attentive staff.
Reviewed July 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

CHEANG from Macau
Family with older children
Superior Twin
Stayed 9 nights in July 2013
Be prepared to walk in town, cabs are hard to find
1. Staff are friendly. 2. You can find restaurants around easily. 3. It is quiet.
Again, the air conditioning works fine in the day time but it is not working at night after we switched to another room. The engineering came by to check but it was not fixed.
Reviewed July 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

CHEANG from Macau
Family with older children
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
It is good for gamblers.
1. It has a few restaurant near by, 2. Staff are friendly, 3. It is easier to find cabs here than anywhere in Macau.
The room is a little bit smaller than expected. The air conditioning works fine in the day time but it is not working at night. The engineering came by to check but it was not fixed.
Reviewed July 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Siew from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Convenient and near to major tourist attractions
Clean, convenient and near to major tourist attractions
Overall it was a pleasant stay with Royal Hotel. The hotel is convenient as it is located near to major tourist attractions. I hope that the check-in time can be shorten. However, overall the staffs there are quite helpful in giving guidance on some tour suggestions. The wifi speed can be improved as we found it quite slow.
Reviewed July 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Que from Australia
Family with older children
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in July 2013
Affordable, clean and comfortable hotel
Fast internet, large size and friendly staff
Nothing special. One of the bell boys was so rude, when I wanted to book for the shuttle bus to go to Venetian hotel, he said that the hotel didn't have this room number and walked away. (I told him the right room number).
Reviewed July 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sandra from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
NICE CLEAN AND COMFORT HOTEL IN MACAO
nice and clean hotel in macao
this hotel is very clean and has strategic location , close to everywhere like senado square , guia fortress, and free shuttle to macao fery and shuttle to venetian
Reviewed July 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: