2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12329 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12329 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Toh from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in May 2013
The price for hotel was worthwhile
The shutle bus service to macao ferry terminal,large comfortable bed,clean room ,large room and was relatively peaceful and enjoyable.
Reviewed June 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Xin from Singapore
Families with older children
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
comfortable stay, friendly staff
comfort, friendly staff, near to city centre
The staff were very friendly and attentive right from the moment we got off the shuttle. To wait for the shuttle at the ferry terminal, go to the end away from all the major casino buses. There's no fixed spot for the shuttle bus, so you have to wait and be alert. Although it is good to have shuttle services, they were rather restricted to dropoff (one way). Also, the shuttles to casinos were at 11 and 5pm each day, so it was rather restrictive. Spoke to Alex (the frontdesk manager), who was most helpful but not pushy in terms of providing tips/advice on our trip.
Reviewed June 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

HUEY from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Twin
Stayed one night in May 2013
fair
clean, comfortable,
One staff told me, he get scold after helping my mum find the luggage. What is the manner of this guy? Anyway, other staff are friendly and kind.
Reviewed June 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

GAN from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Comfortable Room
Comfortable and clean room,convenient location ,Frequent shuttle bus service to harbor-hub to all other attractions
Within walking distance to tourist attractions ,if not then is complement by very frequent hotel shuttle bus to the harbor where you can alight to any other free shuttle buses of your choice attractions.
Reviewed June 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Alice from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2013
Pleasant and enjoyable stay
Location - near to local nice eating places and places of interest
Last visit in 2011 and found out more nice local eating places (recommended by hotel staff) and also the close proximity to places of interests, which did not have time to explore on previous trip. Will recommended Royal Hotel to friends visiting Macau and also return to stay at hotel again.
Reviewed June 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lau from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in May 2013
Overall, a comfortable stay!
Location, food, friendly staff
We only stay here for one night. We reach there around 7pm and check out early in the morning. So, cannot comment much on the hotel facilities etc.. However, the room was big enough, clean and luxuriuos to accomodate us 2 adults and 2 children. The hotel also provide free shuttle from airport to the hotel, which is good as you don't want to worry about taking taxis ooce you touch down. Hotel staff was attentive and friendly. My son left his bag on the shuttle bus on our way from airport to the hotel. And the staff was helpful enough to bring us back the bag. Overall, a pleasant stay. Good for families as it is in a quite surrounding.
Reviewed June 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jiawen from China
Solo travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
comfortable
clean friendly centrally
Reviewed June 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Be from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in May 2013
Cosy and comfortable with very helpful staff
Fast wifi, comfortable room and friendly staff
We were upgraded to premier room and the staff are very friendly and save us some money by guiding us to where to eat, where to go and how to use the free shuttle to travel around.
Reviewed June 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

EDGAR from Philippines
Families with older children
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in May 2013
very memorable
value formoney, big rooms, airport shuttle free
Reviewed June 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

SHUK from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
LOcation is not convenient
Clean, nice staff and comfortable
Reviewed June 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: