2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12345 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12345 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Min from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
This is my number 10 times returning to this hotel
Great Location, comfort room and helpful staff
I am so grateful, especially the reception Jim. I was having problem with the room wifi and without hesitate, Jim gave me a hand to help to solve my problem. Thank you and I will surely come back again.
Reviewed October 18, 2015

jasmine from Taiwan
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Good stay
Walk 10mins to tourist attractions and casino
Reviewed October 17, 2015

Hoi from Portugal
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Excellent location. Room small and old
Location
Reviewed October 17, 2015

WEI from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Happy Stay
Clean, comfortable, big room
This hotel provides free shuttle service, the staff is nice & the room is clean & comfortable.
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Chi from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Quiet Hotel
Efficient staff
The room is a little bit run down.
Reviewed October 11, 2015

Chi from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Quiet hotel
Good location
The hotel is slightly run down
Reviewed October 11, 2015

YEALEE from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Free Breakfast
Inclued Breakfast , kinded staff, quite
Good:)
Reviewed October 10, 2015

Adhiphu from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
The worst hotel I've ever stayed in Macau
The bell boys, the most helpful staff in this hotel, having said that he was only doing what all bell-boys do.
Hands-down one of the worst hotel in Macau, and this is my 5th time visiting this city, I thought my experience at a 3-stars hotel back in 2009 would be the worst but this Hotel Royal has so far snatched the spot nice and fast. We arrived in Macau by the ferry from HK, expecting to be pick up a hotel van as usual, the Hotel Royal clearly states on their website that they do provide this service like all other hotels. But lo and behold! The shuttle bus was nowhere to be found, turns out the hotel was too meager to park their shuttle at a visible spot and because it was drizzling a little, the hotel staff was too scared of being wet to stand outside holding the hotel sign. Thus that ended as we decided to take the Lisboa shuttle and walk a staggering 2 km to the hotel ourselves. We arrived there tired and soaked, a staff walked up to us and we assumed that he was going to help us with the bags but no! He only came up to give us an umbrella bag because it might drench the floor, and then he walked away just like that. At this point I tried my best to suppressed my annoyance and went up to the check-in counter, the staffs barely speak broken English and didn't understand when I complain about the missing shuttle bus, now that was alright - I understood it was Macau not England - but then one of the staff LAUGHED AT ME when I tried to explain to him about our episode getting here. Yes, he laughed and snickered at a Costumer. In my decades of staying at numerous hotels, never once was I laughed at by a reception staff, let alone from a so-called 5 stars hotel. NOT ONCE. I didn't want ti cause a scene so we left it at that and came up to the room, where several workers were changing light bulbs in the corridor - with ladders and all, in the afternoon, no one even mention to us about this commotion. Inside the room was two most-singled single bed, and the view of old flats I won't even start on the most inconvenient location. This hotel was an absolute nightmare.
Reviewed October 08, 2015

Chansin from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Good city view
Nice city view, comfortable, Cleanliness
Nice city view on high floor. Comfort for transportation, Room is cleanliness, Good staff. But swimming pool too small and can not see out side view.
Reviewed October 06, 2015

Ka from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
good price
price, location, room size
Reviewed October 06, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: