2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12333 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12333 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

chakkrit from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Good Location
Location Comfort Bus
Reviewed June 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Timothy from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed one night in May 2015
15-20mins walk to tourist attraction area.
15-20mins walk to tourist attraction area. Shuttle bus provided to the ferry station. From there we took another shuttle bus to places we want to go.
15-20mins walk to tourist attraction area. Shuttle bus provided to the ferry station. From there we took another shuttle bus to places we want to go.
Reviewed June 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Timothy from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed one night in May 2015
15-20mins walk to tourist attraction area
15-20mins walk to tourist attraction area. Shuttle bus provided to the ferry station. From there we took another shuttle bus to places we want to go.
15-20mins walk to tourist attraction area. Shuttle bus provided to the ferry station. From there we took another shuttle bus to places we want to go.
Reviewed June 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Joshua from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
A gem away from the party
quiet, fancy, clean
This hotel is far away from the glitter and noise of the huge casino hotels...it is a nice and safe place to see Macao as not just Baccarat and craps. Fado is a nice Portuguese restaurant inside... but it is expensive. this is closer to the historical and regular life on the island, while being marble and class.
Reviewed June 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

HUEY from Malaysia
Family with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Comfortable Hotel, shuttle bus to town
Free Shuttle bus to town,next door hv 7-11 and some resaturan
Good,a lite bit far from hotel to tonw,but hotel lobby hv free shuttle bus is the best thing..
Reviewed June 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rosalind from Singapore
Family with older children
Stayed one night in June 2015
A Royal Feeling
Spacious room, hotel shuttle and classy decor
As the hotel was not located near bus routes, the two way shuttle service from hotel-ferry terminal-hotel was convenient to guests. Additional shuttle route via Macau Tower/Venetian Macau/Galaxy Hotel is available twice a day. As there is no signage at the ferry terminal, passengers will have to look out for the ROYAL shuttle van which is available at half hour intervals (check timings with hotel staff). Helpful concierge staff provided booklet on Macau's places of interest and road map upon check-in. Room was spacious and allowed ease of movement. Be prepared to feel like a royal when staying here !
Reviewed June 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Meiliati from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Nice hotel
Good service, good food and clean room
I enjoyed my stay at the Royal Hotel. There is a hotel shuttle that provides transportation to Macau ferry station. There is also a 7-eleven store located near the hotel. The staff is friendly, the room is clean, the food service is good. The hotel is not near to the attractions in Macau. However, it is easy to walk to the attraction places.
Reviewed June 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Wing from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Best choice for budget
Cheapest 5-star, English speaking staff, distance from casino
Fair enough to have a 5-star hotel in this price.
Reviewed June 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Singapore
Group
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Nice Stay
Clean, Location and Room Comfortable
I have a nice stay and nothing much to complain.
Reviewed June 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kok from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
clean Hotel
The hotel is very clean on the whole. Staff is friendly and nice. The food for room services is also very nice
The room is quite big, clean and no foul smell. Air condition is just nice. No too cold or hot. Their bed is very comfortable. I can have 6 hours of sleep and still feel very fresh in the morning. They provide shuttle service to and from ferry terminal. One feedback is they have no bus bay at the ferry terminal. I had to call the hotel to check with them when I couldn't find any sign indicating bus from royal hotel will pick up guest there.
Reviewed June 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: