2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12327 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12327 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Carolyn from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 7 nights in March 2015
Comfortable Stay
Quiet, clean, and convenient
Reviewed March 30, 2015

LEE from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed one night in March 2015
Good Location, Room clean & comfortable.
Good Location, Room clean & comfortable.
Good Location, Room clean & comfortable.
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Yiu from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in March 2015
good vaule
staff hotel location
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Chan from China
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Royal Hotel
room keeper manager and customer service(email) are very nice to prepare my order of two hotel pillows even few stock!
Reviewed March 29, 2015

Monisha from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in March 2015
Comfortable room
Service, transport, view
Rooms were comfortable with the bathtub and service was excellent. Clean rooms and easy to walk around to the nearby attractions. Shuttle bus service was a little confusing. Great stay on the whole. Hope to return the next time I come back.
Reviewed March 29, 2015

Li from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed one night in March 2015
Average hotel with free upgrade
Free upgrade, hotel with casino, location and staff ..
Firstly check in and out was prompt. Staff greets well and welcome with smile. Room is average, comfortable and clean. Location is near to center of action, free shuttle to terminal and Venetian but must make advance reservation. So far is ok to stay here. Happy we got a free upgrade. I always got free upgrade and thanks for booking with Agoda. This hotel is overrated maybe 4 star. Will recommend to friend and family if the rates is cheaper.
Reviewed March 28, 2015

Gillian from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Fantastic Staff
Staff, location, room
Staff well-selected and trained to high standard; friendly, helpful and courteous. Location within walking distance of most things. Room comfortable, well-equipped and clean....WiFi worked well despite others' comments. To make it even closer to perfect I would suggest: biscuits/snack in room with the tea & coffee more prominent signage at the airport to locate the desk for the shuttle bus arrange for the airport shuttle to drop off at Taipa ferry terminal which is very close-by. I enjoyed my stay and would stay again and also recommend to others
Reviewed March 28, 2015

Sin from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed one night in March 2015
Value For Money
Clean, Comfortable and Strategic Location
It was a pleasant stay in the hotel and overall I am satisfy with it. Just that the waiting period to check out is a bit long queue when I was there.
Reviewed March 28, 2015

Lai from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed one night in March 2015
Value for money
Good environment, comfortable room and shuttle bus service is frequent
Location is not so strategic, but the hotel shuttle bus to Macau Ferry Station is frequent (every half an hour), so visit famous casino is not a problem. However, going to Macau famous tourist attraction eg : Ruin of St Paul, you have to find your own transport. Overall I still find it value for money.
Reviewed March 28, 2015

HAZEL from Philippines
Family with older children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
VALUE FOR MONEY
It has a very good location. Hotel facilities are well maintained and has good amenities. Hotel staff were very polite, kind and accomodating.
It was excellent. I have been staying at this hotel every time i visit macau. It is centrally located to some hotel-casinos like grand lisboa, hotel lisboa, mgm grand, wynn hotel and star world hotel. It is 5min away from the macau ferry terminal where all casino shuttle buses (offering free transpo) are found. Royal hotel is also surrounded with restaurants offering good food for a good price. Just a block away from the marketplace. Few mins away from ruins of st paul and senado square. All the hotel staff are very kind, polite, respectful and very accomodating. They also give you tips on how to explore macau. Hotel price for a night stay is also affordable. They also have a casino (mocha) at the 1st floor. And swimming pool and fitness gym at the 3rd flr. Housekeeping staff also did excellent jobs in cleaning our room. Ambience is likewise excellent.
Reviewed March 27, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: