Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1165 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Roy from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
A good value for the money
Location, friendly staff & clean rooms
The hotel is about five minutes from the night life by tuk tuk. There are plenty of those outside the hotel but you need to negotiate an acceptable pr ice which is not hard to do. The staff Is friendly and helpful and most speak English well. The rooms are clean. The furniture is a bit outdated but the rooms are comfortable. The breakfast is ok. You don't get much choice but it works.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

roderick from Singapore
Couples
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed one night in July 2014
good hotel close to casino
cheap,free wifi and comfiortable room
This is the 2nd time I staying in this hotel due to nearer to the Casino. Can walk back from Casino at night and convenience. But along the hotel, there are many sleazy massage parlor along the street. But doesn't pose any threat to us.
Reviewed July 07, 2014

CHIH from Taiwan
Couples
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed one night in March 2014
great, good location, valuable
location, friendly staffs, big rooms
it is a nice experience for me to stay in this hotel for three days, the staffs are friendly, and it has 24 hours hotel security, it is very safe for me, the room is very big and clean, the bed is very big,too.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Mikael from France
Couples
Suite Roof Top View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Good room but some communication issues
Good food at restaurant, spacious room, value for money
Sounds like a luxury hotel, actually it's a small one. Location is not too bad but could be better. Our room didn't have a view. It was really spacious with a very good bed and a good bathroom. Wifi is free and good quality. Restaurant at ground is good one but you will have to pay immediately as they don't make a bill for your room. Asian food is good and quite cheap at restaurant. They provide western food as well, but it is REALLY expensive. Staff was really kind and attentive (you can ask what you need to the front office without any problem). Now the bad point : we got some communication issues with the staff. When i asked for laundry service, i have been told that we have to bring our clothes on the evening. When i bring our clothes (on sunday evening), i have been told that they can't take it because i should have brought it in the morning. Also, there should be a roof top bar, it was completely closed during our stay. Maybe because of low season, or because of week end ? Finally, breakfast was okay, but we expected a little bit more. You can choose between two fruit juices (only one available during our stay, low season ?), and asian style or western style breakfast. Western style consist in two fried eggs with some bread, croissant, and butter. The rooms are really cheap so i'm not complaining. But i think the best time to stay there is during high season.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Blake from Canada
Couples
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Good value for money
Location, rooftop bar, massage shops all around
This hotel meets expectations
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Gurwinder from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Bad. Room is suffocating. No window.
Bad. Air condition not working. Staff not sincere.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Yin from Singapore
Families with older children
Suite Roof Top View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Good location, value for money hotel recommended!
Location, service quality and value for money!
Arrived with such a surprise. This hotel is situated in a place i know very well and have missed it all this while. Location is good. Next to a Korean restaurant i like. Near to shopping and restaurants. Only thing a little bit old on the hotel room interior but still comfortable.Breakfast offers few choices but i like them. Great stay at Royal Inn. Will revisit.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Damian from Australia
Business travelers
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Decent but not highly recommended
Very central location, great dining nearby, easy access to transport
An OK hotel that's rather shabby and showing its age, and very much in need of a facelift with the kinds of prices they are asking. If it was about half the price then I would have no complaints. Reception staff were OK; waitstaff in the restaurant were terrible and breakfast was extremely average. Rooms were clean and decent enough.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Huy from Vietnam
Couples
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
nice place
nice location, big room, cheap
near market, nagaworld, musium.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Jasper from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Basic but ok, but not very nice to customers
the rooftop bar is ok for a drink during happy hour, but overpriced
After the agoda booking, I had to stay another day. However, they charged me more than double the rate that Agoda offered, even though there obviously was a low occupancy rate. As I came after 12:00 they told me I would be charged half of that rate anyway even if I checked out. Not a very nice thing way to treat customers, even though they technically might have been correct.
Reviewed June 16, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: